Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 8

We're stepping it up a notch in this week's challenge!

Welcome to week 8 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! You asked for more activity and you got it. Courtney wants to see you doing step ups!

"Make no excuses, you can do this anywhere," she says. Use a step stool, the stairs, a park bench, the curb, or any other step you have available to you. Then try to do at least 10 each time, and if that's coming to easy, challenge yourself to do a little bit more. Your calves and glutes are gonna feel the burn this week!

Week 8 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a Cooler Stuffed with Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us how many step ups you're doing and you're feeling. Plus, Courtney wants to hear your recommendations for upcoming challenges.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 33 total comments)

userfile
Stephenie Rigel

I have been doing my Step up's through out the day each day. I do Step Ups in the morning when I get up, mid day and in the evening. Since I love water and swimming I would like to see a swim or water work out challange!...perfect time of year for it. Can be in a home pool, at the YMCA or other gym or a nearby lake or river! I love working out in the water, it's fun and easy on the knees!! :)

posted Aug 14th, 2011 4:08 am



Amanda Reed

Ok, I have no idea how many I did, but I grabbed a step stool since it was a lot higher than the wii board.. Holy crap. lol I did it for about 35 minutes.

posted Aug 12th, 2011 3:00 pm


aharmon11

After seeing the most recent challenge I decided to definitely *step-it-up* this week! After losing 62 lbs. I have been stuck at a plateau.. This week to shake up my workouts I am going to add step-ups into my routine after spin class!

posted Aug 12th, 2011 2:34 pm



Amanda Reed

I did step ups for 45 minutes while watching tv a few days ago and I barely sweated, but that was because I was using the wii balance board. It's not challenging me enough anymore. Time to find a new step. ;)

posted Aug 12th, 2011 12:32 pm


userfile
yellowstarkiss

Steps can be a tough one, but they are effective. I have been taking the stairs whenever possible. The other eveneing I went to my local high school and walked up and down the bleachers several times. Wow what a work out and I felt it the next day. It is a pain I hate to like! Also not really step related, but kind of...when I go shopping I park the in the farthest possible stall...it is good for my car (no scratches or dings) and for me (better health). Maybe a future challange can be journal writing...about food...how you feel...goals...something like that.

posted Aug 12th, 2011 10:37 am


jeannine m

I do about 60 . I do 30 on with a stool then the other 30 are from walking up and down the steps doing laundry

posted Aug 12th, 2011 8:44 am


dawnniiee

Wow so glad my walks in the evenings are so meaningful..My daughter and I go for our evening walks and we live by a school so everytime I walk by the school I do my stepups lol my daughter always laughs at me but now after she read thins she thinks its pretty cool thanks Courtney..BTW we love you and think you are so great and we love knowing your from our great city of Valparaiso....

posted Aug 11th, 2011 6:33 pm


userfile
Margaret14

People say that you should take the stairs instead of the elevator all the time, but sometimes I have a hard time remembering to actually do it. Thanks to this challenge, I had steps on the mind and actually remembered to do it!

posted Aug 11th, 2011 4:45 pm


mamasarahjane

I'll be doing 3 sets of 10! Great challenge!

posted Aug 11th, 2011 3:26 pm



Courtney Crozier

Hope you guys are enjoying this weeks challenge!! AND if you come up w/ clever ways to get your steps in...SHARE W/ US!!!!! :)

posted Aug 11th, 2011 3:17 pm



BarbBambini

Just LOVE how you're doing simple challenges that make a big difference! I'm going to start with 20 per day and increase by 10 each month.
I also have to say, doing 20 minutes of "boxing" (10 minutes with my 2 lb. weights, then 10 without) every other day to my favorite motivational music is really fun! Incorporate a little bit of dancing and the time flies by - that might be a great challenge for people - move to your favorite tunes for however many songs you can!

posted Aug 11th, 2011 2:26 am



Erin Floyd Britt

Still stepping.... boy does this feel good. I'm so glad to have motivation again :)

posted Aug 10th, 2011 6:41 pm



Melisa Funer

I love doing step ups on my Wii Fit! This will be something I will incorporate later in my day to get an extra boost in before bed.

posted Aug 10th, 2011 1:50 pm



Tina Gunter Hutchings

You are so inspiring!! Need all the uplift I can get with this journey. Already started the water and healthier eating so now it's uping my workout. I going to do this step-up this week. I'm going to start out with 25 today and go from there. Hopefully will be way up before weeks up. Thanks for all you do. God Bless.

posted Aug 10th, 2011 1:15 pm


Sierra Head

Hey! So with this challenge i do about 40 or more a day. What i do is if there's a show on tv that i like and i really want to watch it i will, BUT every commercial i will do step ups until the show comes back on. Such a simple way to work it into your day especially when you want to watch tv. I have started making my mom do them too because she doesn't really workout and she should so i say there's no excuse when its a commercial. I hope that others do this to. No Excuses! <3

posted Aug 10th, 2011 3:20 am


userfile
xTattooedDollx

I love your challenges! You've inspired me so much! So much that I've lost 80#! Thank you!

I've added these to my workout today! I did 25!

posted Aug 10th, 2011 1:31 am



Holly Predinchuk

Thankyou for helping me do this journey for myself!!! I love step ups :) I will do them everyday!!

posted Aug 10th, 2011 12:15 am



Allison

I love this challenge!...I walk at a state park path..with picnic tables around..So..on my walk I am going to do my steps on them and do at least 50 steps each time I come to one!!!

posted Aug 9th, 2011 9:33 pm


userfile
Donna Roseman

I am willing to try ANYTHING to help with my weight loss journey but this weeks challenge was near impossible as I need a total knee replacement in my right knee! I ALMOST gave up until I figured out I can do the "step ups" on the stairs in my pool!! Yay!!
I am learning that" where ther's a will there's a Way!!" I have started out with 10 each leg and decided to push a little farther and increase a step each day!! Thanks Courtney and Diet in Review!!!

posted Aug 9th, 2011 5:16 pm


Erica

I just completed 100! I used my son's step stool (7"). I was feeling it for sure!

posted Aug 9th, 2011 5:07 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes