Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 8

We're stepping it up a notch in this week's challenge!

Welcome to week 8 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! You asked for more activity and you got it. Courtney wants to see you doing step ups!

"Make no excuses, you can do this anywhere," she says. Use a step stool, the stairs, a park bench, the curb, or any other step you have available to you. Then try to do at least 10 each time, and if that's coming to easy, challenge yourself to do a little bit more. Your calves and glutes are gonna feel the burn this week!

Week 8 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a Cooler Stuffed with Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us how many step ups you're doing and you're feeling. Plus, Courtney wants to hear your recommendations for upcoming challenges.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 33 total comments)


Brandi

WHEWWW!!! I was on my way to sneak ONE little Reeses mini cup after my VERY healthy lunch when I decided to try some step ups instead. 60 of those things later I'm sweating, heart is racing, and I have no interest in that little nugget of sugar.

posted Aug 9th, 2011 3:15 pm



BranDivah

I do steps every day! I live on the second floor of my building and NO elevator so I go up and down those several times a day

posted Aug 9th, 2011 2:29 pm


Dorothy

Awesome challenge!! I appreciate your motto of just doing beyond what you "think" you can do because that is my favorite personal motto. I challenge myself to push myself OUTSIDE my comfort zone - I hate it but love it!;0) Thanks Courtney for being so very inspiring!!!

posted Aug 9th, 2011 2:15 pm



Carolyn Okland Friesz

I am doing these, I need both hips replaced and due to 2 previous botched hip surgeries, am doing whatever I can to avoid - these were suggested by my PT, but I didn't do them - have lost quite a bit of weight and am swimming every day - trying to do what I can from this challenge! Thanks . . .this is great!

posted Aug 9th, 2011 2:12 pm



Erin Floyd Britt

I did the advanced step on my wii Fit Plus and then did the free step for 30 minutes getting in right at 3,000 steps geesh I forgot how good it feels to exercise... I've gained so much weight in the past 3-4 months and was so discouraged but after doing this, now I remember how encouraging and empowering it is to just do the step :)

posted Aug 9th, 2011 12:23 pm


cfa1989

I love this challenge because step ups are actually a struggle for me. I do them twice a week with my trainer and then I technically do them at home because I have a ton of stairs in my house (does that count lol) but they really are a challenge for me and I always try to do my best with them

posted Aug 9th, 2011 9:21 am



Sarah Mays

I got out my nursing stool and its the perfect thing for step-ups! Did 10 pretty easy since its not very high so I will challenge myself to a set of 20 tomorrow and see how that goes!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 11:14 pm


MysteryKnits

I usually skip the steps that go up to my back door and walk up the slope. But I told myself. "No, for Courtney's challenge take the steps." So I took the steps each time I came in and out the back door today!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 8:39 pm



Nancy Collins

I just got a Fitbit and started wearing it today. This is perfect for starting out. My step ups will be going up and down stair in our house. Great challenge. I'm planning to do it for a half hour. Not sure how many that will be.

posted Aug 8th, 2011 7:49 pm



Jennie Henderson

I love it. I have been using my step when I get home from work. I pull it out and put The Office on and step for the full episode switching legs every five minutes.

posted Aug 8th, 2011 7:48 pm


MaryButterfly

I think your challenge for this week is great!! I have been doing step ups for the past couple of weeks. They were suggested by my friend a physical therapist to help strengthen my quads. I challenge myself to do 100 step ups each day!! Wish me luck!!! :)

posted Aug 8th, 2011 7:31 pm



Laura Hicks

Step ups on work bench does the trick for me! I do it to music before I know it the hour is up.

posted Aug 8th, 2011 4:15 pm


llaurra01

Okay.. so my version of step ups is a little different.. :) I park on the 3rd floor of the parking garage at work. I walk up and down the incline getting to and from my car.. the incline the cars drive on. SOOOOOOOO... on the way back and forth, I use those yellow parking stoppers.. haha.. i don't know whta they're called but those cement things that stop you from going up to far.. anyway, I use THOSE as I'm walking up the incline... talk about BURN.. awesome!!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 2:17 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes