Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 9 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 7

It's time to get uncomfortable.

It's week 7 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! This week, the challenge is on you! Courtney wants to see you Get Outside Your Comfort Zone!

You're going to challenge yourself to do something new, uncomfortable, and different this week, and you're going to do it at least three times. Switch things up in the kitchen, in the office, at the gym, or anywhere else your routine could use a refresh. It may not be as easy as eating guacamole, but change isn't ever easy. It's almost always worth it though!

Week 7 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and free Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us what you're doing to challenge yourself this week. And don't forget to join us for Courtney's live video chat Tuesday, August 2, at 7pm cst / 8 est. Get the Details!

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 18 total comments)

Emily

Thank you for your inspiration, Courtney! I just found your summer challenge, but I am still so excited to participate in the next weeks. This week I took a walk on the highway surrounding our new neighborhood, something I was not looking forward to because I typically feel self-conscious when cars drive past me while I'm working out. But, I pushed through and felt great after I did it! I'm also being much more vigilant about writing in my journal, which I'm not in the habit of doing yet. Thanks again and best of luck on your recovery from surgery. You look FABULOUS! :)

posted Aug 8th, 2011 9:50 am



Erin Floyd Britt

I just found this site, and joined today. I plan on challenging myself today and the rest of this week to make sure that I either walk or do the wii fit or wii Biggest Loser every day to jump start. I lost from a size 22 to a size 16 right after I had my youngest baby and he is now 6 months old and I'm back in between an 18 and a 20. Actually doing ANYTHING will be a challenge for me and I plan on doing great at it :) Thanks for being here I'm so glad I found this

posted Aug 7th, 2011 5:55 pm


Jenn G

You've inspired me to challenge myself to do a couple things this week. The first, is run 2 miles every day for a week, even in the oppressive heat we're experiencing. I also want to challenge myself to eat a completely vegetarian meal at least 3 times this week, if not more. This will force me to expand my imagination in the kitchen and come up with fun foods that aren't centered around meat!

Thank you Courtney!

posted Aug 5th, 2011 3:21 pm


Belinda Storms

I am changing in the gym and in my diet! In the gym I started using the arc trainer and also started using incline on the treadmill which I have never done! I also drink a lot of unsweetened tea! I think the caffeine is holding me back so I am switching to decaf and only one glass a day :)

posted Aug 4th, 2011 12:24 am


nicole

I started learning how to bellydance to tone my midsection! And I remind my self daily that I'M WORTH IT!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 7:29 pm



Sarah Melton

This week I got off the sidelines and played with my kids on the trampolines! In PUBLIC! Not easy for a 300lb. pound woman, but I did it. http://www.youtube.com/wat‚??ch?v=PnSQoqYBQME

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 5:22 pm



DallyMarieT

Today I am challenging myself to test out some new healthy recipes. I'm trying out a recipe with Kale, which I love, but have never made myself.

Can't wait to share tomorrow, I have something big planned! :)

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 3:38 pm



VickyStoneJohnson

My 4-5 days a week routine consists of 60 intense minutes on the elliptical on the random setting at a level 10 while using free weights (10lbs) to do random arm exercises. I know I should be mixing it up more so today I ventured into the weight machines for 20 minutes first and actually got on the spin bike (first time ever!!!) for about 10 minutes before tackling my 60 minutes on the elliptical!!!! The elliptical yielded 851 calories so I figure I burned somewhere between 950-1000 calories today!!! I feel amazing!!!! Trying to break out of the cycle and shock my body a bit!!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 3:26 pm



Erica Kilpatrick Tarpine

I registered for an 'Adventure Tri'. I've been wanting to do it for 3 years and finally got up the nerve. It's this Saturday and it's my very first multi-sport event. It's a 7.5 mile mountain bike ride, 1/2 mile kayak, and then a 5K. Yikes! I'm totally up for it, just nervous to be out of my comfort zone (a simple 5K is my comfort zone when it comes to racing).

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 1:25 pm



amygettingfit

I left feedback as a guest, but now I actually joined, so I'm leaving a new comment!
First of all, I'm so bummed I missed the first 6 weeks of this! But I'm joining at a good week because I just joined a bootcamp class with a friend and the whole experience was so out of my comfort zone! I was the heaviest girl there and that always gets my confidence down, but the other girls and the trainers were really nice and reassuring. The toughest part for me was when I had to get my before picture taken in just a sports bra (I sooo didn't want to do that) and get weighed and measured. Eeeeek!
It was so hard for me to do that in front of people...Courtney, I don't know how you did it in front of the world!!
The class was amazing; I could barely keep up, but you know what, I DID keep up. And it will only get better the more I go! I can't wait for the next class. xoxo :)

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 1:01 pm


Andrea

I participated in an all women's tri this past Saturday. I was scared of the unknown but it REALLY helped that 420 out of the 718 participants were first time triathletes like myself! I didn't worry at all, all day about my body image! I felt totally comfortable and LOVED it! I have my list running for next year already! :) Thanks for inspiring Courtney!!!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 12:58 pm


Michelle

Last week I started doing 20 minutes of cardio a day. This week I have challenged myself to increase it to 45 minutes. To go one step further, I am going to run that 45 minutes today, outside. That is WAY out of my comfort zone!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 12:57 pm


Amy Smith

A friend of mine invited me to join a bootcamp class. I was the biggest girl there and I felt so out of my comfort zone, but a lot of people were really reassuring and the trainers just want to help me succeed. I had to have a before picture taken in only a sports bra (eeeek!) and they took measurements and weighed me.
I definitely did not like having to do that in front of other people...Courtney, how did you do that in front of the world???

As difficult as it was, I'm so glad I joined and I can't wait to go back!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 12:24 pm


JSteele122

Oh and to challenge myself.. I am going to hit the stair master tonight and try for 20 minutes!!!!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 12:12 pm


JSteele122

I wore a regular T-Shirt out in public for the first time in 8 years! I always wear a button up cause I feel it "hides" me better! When I go to the gym I wear a hoody, no matter how warm it is! I went to the gym last night and wore a T-Shirt... It felt awesome, kinda overcoming that fear!

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 12:12 pm



Jessica Windquist

outside of my comfort zone ... SHORTS! i'm actually wearing them today!! funny how when you set your mind to changing yourself those BIG things that you could never find yourself doing become so LITTLE!

posted Aug 1st, 2011 1:09 pm



Amanda Reed

Your shirt is so blingy!!! I ‚?• it!

posted Aug 1st, 2011 12:53 pm



Luvcombatboots

I challenge myself today today to drink a GALLON of water and focus on that and so far i am already doing well but I am going to stick to this challenge and keep to it and see if i can do it for not just one day but for 30 days so 1 day is almost over but that is the start of my challenge of making a small change..

posted Aug 1st, 2011 12:48 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes