Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 20 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 3

Staying hydrated is vitally important to your health and well being.

Courtney's Summer Challenge moves in to week 3! Your challenge this week: Stay Hydrated.

Courtney wants you to beat the heat and help clean your body of toxins by drinking a gallon of water each day. Don't like the taste? Follow her lead and drop some fresh citrus slices in your glass or pitcher! She also recommends filling a gallon jug of water and carrying it with you, so you never have an excuse when your glass is empty.

Week 3 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 4.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 40 total comments)

Michelle61

i did week one missed week 2 hit a wall, but i can do week 3

posted Jul 16th, 2011 2:07 pm


Donna Capener

Hey Court... I have a HORRIBLE time with this weeks challange. I hate water, I hate drinking... I have no idea why... but I have always been a bad drinker. I am a HUGE migrane sufferer, and get put in hosptail ever few months to re-hydrate and deal with the pain. I will fail this challenge :( sorry :p

posted Jul 15th, 2011 9:20 pm


Nikki

I baught a 35 pkg of Nestle Purified water and I have drunk the entire case this week!!!! I only drink water now nothing else... Thanks so much for doing this week by week summer challenge Courtney!! LOVE U

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:52 pm



Jessica Russell

all I DRINK is water anymore!!! love it!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:04 pm


Theresa

I actually made bracelets. One bracelet = 16-20 ounces depending on what I am drinking from. Goal is to move 5 bracelets from one wrist to the other! :)

posted Jul 12th, 2011 6:55 am



aHeatherW

Hey Courtney!!! Been doing great this week drinking a gallon of water! It's been good since it's been hot and humid here... phew.. lol.. It has also helped me "kick" the soda... I no longer crave it anymore like before.. AND.. guess what??!!! Since starting your challenges (with week 1 when you started them).. I have lost 5 pounds... now its not much, but its more then Ive been able to... so Im taking it.. and that leads to a great big HUG and THANK YOU!!!!

posted Jul 10th, 2011 12:25 am


Emily

I am so excited for the support while on my journey :)

posted Jul 8th, 2011 4:46 pm



Jessica Anderson

I have been drinking so much more water ever since I read Mama Crozier's blog on the topic a few weeks ago. I carry a plastic double insulated cup around with me wherever I go now, and people know me by my cup. It's awesome to be defined as a person who cares about healthy living! Drinking water has helped me lose 20 pounds, and I'm not going to stop drinking it even when I reach my goal weight! This is a new, healthier lifestyle that I'm loving from the way I'm feeling :)

posted Jul 8th, 2011 1:45 pm


Misty

I'm in! That's so doable!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 1:44 pm


Bartzalaska

I have 3 nalgene bottles I fill up everynight so I have them ready for the next day. I drink the 16oz. When I get up, 20oz. During Spin class and a 32oz thrOughout the day. Sometimes I have to refill my 32oz. ;)

posted Jul 8th, 2011 1:23 pm


Angel

Great Challenge!!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 1:15 pm


heather

I have been drinking my gallon of water everday day, but noticed my weight has been about 5 pounds heavier now! I have been eating great so should be losing weight! Will this water weight fall off soon?!!?!?

posted Jul 8th, 2011 11:19 am


Sue

This is a GREAT challenge, I will have no problem. Everyone can do this!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 10:29 pm



Tanya Travis

I LOVE the week 3 Challenge. This is one I can do hands down. 120 ounces a day of water, minimum.

posted Jul 7th, 2011 6:16 pm


Linda

Love these challenges!! Its so hot in TN right now so its easy to drink my galon water daily!!! I have stopped drinking sodas! Tea and water for me! Thanks!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 6:09 pm



aHeatherW

Day 3- Normally I am craving soda like no other... yesterday and today I have been able to do without... I am feeling great!! Halfway through a gallon for today...
Thanks Courtney!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 6:01 pm


Sandy

Just found this site, so happy I did! This is gonna give me the motivation to keep drinking my water. I gave up diet pop in Feb. of this year and sometime I struggle with getting all of my water in! Thanks for the recharge!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 2:26 pm



BranDivah

Oh man...I've been drinking so much water this week!! My poor Brita bottle is getting a workout! I've probably exhausted the filter just this week! lol
Love the challenges! Week one I started Spin and Zumba(had been walking already), last week the veggies were excellent and now adding all this water! WOOT. Thanks for the inspiration! :D

posted Jul 7th, 2011 11:06 am


Melissa

I just LOVE the idea of carrying a jug. If I have it nearby I will definitely drink it. I will start today! :o)

posted Jul 7th, 2011 7:22 am



Shanshe

OK, if I stop drinking pop and tea and kool-aid, i should be plenty able to drink a gallon of water /day! :)

Thanks Courtney for doing this challenge and inspiring us to change one step at a time!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 4:03 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes