Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 20 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 3

Staying hydrated is vitally important to your health and well being.

Courtney's Summer Challenge moves in to week 3! Your challenge this week: Stay Hydrated.

Courtney wants you to beat the heat and help clean your body of toxins by drinking a gallon of water each day. Don't like the taste? Follow her lead and drop some fresh citrus slices in your glass or pitcher! She also recommends filling a gallon jug of water and carrying it with you, so you never have an excuse when your glass is empty.

Week 3 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 4.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 40 total comments)

userfile
aHeatherW

Day two was definitely easier! Had no problem getting that gallon down. Feeling great! Keep up the good work peeps...

posted Jul 7th, 2011 2:39 am



Luvcombatboots

Well I did the gallon of water and I used a great water bottle called HYDRACOACH
it keeps track of my water in take its neat little toy so with my neat toy..I drank a total of 18 glasses of water today...I'm on a roll because...I also drop a total of 6 pounds since my last weigh in, Im truly proud of myself and well that is all that counts is that, I'm doing this weight lost for me and not for someone else.. : )

posted Jul 6th, 2011 6:51 pm



rgag86

Lost 5 lbs last week!!! I have NEVER lost more than 1 lb in a week! Your challenge definitely contributed to that loss! I will definitely drink more water this week, not so sure about a gallon a day, but I will certainly try!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 6:33 pm


userfile
RonaleeAKArose

I have been pushing myself like crazy to do more walking.
,
In the past 4 days I have walked 80,250 steps.

posted Jul 6th, 2011 5:32 pm



Smiley Glenn

Last week I struggled with the veggies at breakfast, but I'm still working on it! This weeks should be a breeze, cause I'm a water hound already. Loving the challenges so far!!! And I'm down a total of 19.1 pounds!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 4:08 pm


userfile
MozMonQ

I get in my water by mixing with Crystal Light and Wylers flavors into water. It would be harder to do without them.

posted Jul 6th, 2011 1:49 pm


Joni

I have been drinking a gallon a day of water now for 3 months instead of the sweetened tea I was drinking almost exclusively thoughout the day before! I was drinking a gallon of tea a day! With about 3/4 cup of sugar in it! Water really does make you feel better and after you get used to it , your body will want it over other liquids! I've lost 32lbs now on my way down to my goal weight! Yay! I walk my dog 'Fancy' everyday usually early in the morning because here in Texas it's HOT in July!!! And I love vegetables so I've been eating lots of them and lots of fruits and trying new ones that I've never had before! Thanks Courtney, you're an inspiration! I love having a flatbread wrap with Guacamole on it and low sodium cheese and baked chicken and baby spinach and tomato! Delishious!:D

posted Jul 6th, 2011 11:50 am


carsun

I drink at least 3 - 32 oz bottles of water a day. Not only do I stay hydrated...that stuff FILLS YOU UP!! I love how when I am drinking my water, I don't get hungry at all. But this is my big tip: Try to get all your water in by dinner or else you will be waking up three times a night for the potty run! I love my sleep! So Drink Up! Great challenge Courtney!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 11:49 am


ktmcqueen

Not much of a water fan unless it's extremely cold water. So sometimes when I know I'm going somewhere and can't keep the water ice cold I put some Mio in it! Thanks for the tip Courtney, going to up it starting today! 1 cup down, 15 to go!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 11:12 am


Theresa

A gallon? I think I can do it. :) Getting my frist 36 oz in now!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 11:11 am



Stephanie Goehring

I can do this! I drink almost exclusively water anyway (sometimes add some green tea in as well). I like all of these challenges so far!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 11:03 am


userfile
aHeatherW

phew... I was doing well all day, felt great, but the last few ounces of water towards the end of the day were hard. I know once I get used to it I'll be good... I do say for one thing, it may sound a bit weird, but I feel cleaner. Its hard to explain exactly what I mean... but yeah.. thanks Courtney!!!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 1:51 am


Robin

I need to drink more water. I drink my 6 to 8 glasses a day but I know with all this heat I need to drink more.

I've loss 73 lbs so far.

posted Jul 5th, 2011 7:42 pm



Jenn Johnson

Joined the gym to help me get past this plateau and the weather is FINALLY warming up here in WA so water is becoming my new BFF! Can't get enough. Thanks for your continued support Courtney ;)

posted Jul 5th, 2011 4:51 pm


Jenn Johnson

Joined the gym to help me get past this plateau and the weather is FINALLY warming up here in WA so water is becoming my new BFF! Can't get enough. Thanks for your continued support Courtney ;)

posted Jul 5th, 2011 4:51 pm



splashofjoy

I drink a gallon daily, no problem! I've lost 130 lbs and water is an important part of my plan. I drink it plain or with lemon, lime or grapefruit essential oils. I also make sure I get 3 glasses of unsweetened green tea daily.

posted Jul 5th, 2011 3:40 pm



JimmyC

Love the tip and I am definitely going to increase my water intake this week. Especially with this hot weather.

posted Jul 5th, 2011 3:14 pm


userfile
kiranicsmom

Wow...128 ounces. I will do my best!!!

posted Jul 5th, 2011 2:01 pm



Luvcombatboots

I love drinking water but I never drink my water cold can not stand that I rather drink it luke warm but I drink my water : )

posted Jul 5th, 2011 1:22 pm


sandy

having the huge hurdle right now of heat wearing me down- I still walk but cannot find the energy- so trying to move at night- run early am- it needs o be built up-
down to 12 ounces of diet soda a day- I am really trying to get off the diet soda- having lots of water with fresh mint and lemon

posted Jul 5th, 2011 12:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes