Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

45%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 48 reviews
The Belly Fat Cure

The Belly Fat Cure Review: Does it Work?

Use the Carb Swap System to smash belly fat!

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

The Belly Fat Cure is a weight loss plan claiming to offer 4 to 9 pounds of weight loss a week. It claims that the real reason people gain weight is due to a faulty combination of sugar and carbohydrates, and not excess calories.

There information about this diet is available in the official book which also has recipes and suggestions for eating. The diet describes how undereating and extreme dieting is not needed, and that this approach is backed by years of evolution. Our review experts have reviewed many kinds of weight loss diets, and the most effective was found to be the 18Shake Diet. It has an appetite suppressing meal replacement and a fat burning, metabolism boosting diet pill. Both contain natural ingredients without stimulants, artificial additives, fillers, binders, or colors. Learn more about why the 18Shake Diet was rated as the most effective for weight loss by clicking the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

The Belly Fat Cure Ingredients and Side Effects

The main idea of the diet is to limit sugar to 15 grams and carbohydrates to 120 grams a day. This is in order to lower insulin which is said to be the reason why hormones convert fat into fat cells.

It’s also said that the idea of excess calories and lack of exercise aren’t the reason why weight gain is likely. So the book introduces what’s known as the Carb Swap System. This leads to the 15/6 rule or 6 servings of complex carbohydrates and 15 grams of sugar. The creator mentions that our ancestors didn’t have access to the high amounts of sugar seen in our diets.

Our experts have created a list of the best diets for weight loss; click the link to read more.

The book also mentions:

“About 200 years ago, daily consumption of sugar was under 15 grams… Guess what you didn’t see much of then? Belly fat.”

This claim is not proven however as there is no evidence provided by the creator. There is also the idea that this diet will help target belly fat, though this spot reduction idea has been debunked with science. ExRx.net adds:

“Fat is lost through the day in a pattern dependent upon genetics, sex (hormones), and age. Overall body fat must be reduced to lose fat in any particular area”

This debunks one major claim made by the diet. There’s also no explanation why the exact 15 grams of sugar and 6 servings of carbohydrates is advised.  These numbers are specific without an explanation as to why they are beneficial.

The limit on sugar also extends to fruits, and it’s recommended to eat lower sugar foods such as berries. The issue with the 15 gram of sugar limit is that this is extremely low. One medium sizedbanana has around 14 grams of sugar, medium sized apple contains 19 grams of sugar, and a large orange has 17 grams of sugar. No proof is offered to show why this form of sugar in moderation would prevent weight loss.

The American Dietic Association has reviewed this plan:

“views on fruit and dairy lack s merit and may cause “nutrition deficiencies”… failure to list the calorie content of suggested meals or to advocate portion control”

This lack of important information can make it easier to overeat. The book claims that the most important thing for weight loss is not calorie counting, but this also has not been proven true. To see a comprehensive list of the best weight loss diets, click thelink here.

The website EatRightPro.com also mentions the lack of consideration this diet places on health:

“little regard to total fat, saturated fat, dietary cholesterol and sodium is, at the very least, irresponsible and at worst can be extremely harmful to one’s heart and overall health”

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

The Belly Fat Cure Quality of Ingredients

Many questionable suggestions are made without any proof. While limiting sugar and eating more complex carbohydrates is healthy, it’s not enough to promote weight loss.

There are debunked claims which are made such as the idea that belly fat can be treated directly, sugar from fruit must be reduced to 15 grams a day for weight loss, and that calorie counting is not needed for weight loss.

As far as the sugar limit on every form available including fruit, Authority Nutrition mentions:

“fruits are “real” foods. They are highly nutrition and so fulfilling”

“Eating Fruit Can Help You Lose Weight”

Due to the lack of quality information and proof, this diet has too many flaws to be considered a good diet. See which diet plans were rated as the best for weight loss via this link.

The Price and Quality of The Belly Fat Cure

The price depends on the quality of foods one chooses and the cost of the book. People have mentioned that the book suggests many specific brands that are either difficult to find, or can only be purchased online. These kinds of ingredients can be costly to keep purchasing.

There are many unproven claims made, and some users have noted how the recipes offered do not list the amount of calories and other nutrition facts. This makes it impossible to track one’s own individual needs for calories and other nutrients. When losing weight it’s important to have an idea of the calories one is getting, as activity level, sex, age, and weight loss desires play a role in determining total caloric intake.

Business of The Belly Fat Cure

The creator of this plan is Jorge Cruise, a celebrity fitness trainer. He has also promoted other diets for weight loss. Some people who have reviewed the creators diets mention how there is contradicting information

“check out his previous diet, which bashes low carb diets, when all thisnew diet of his is, a low carb diet!”

There were also complaints that the official website which features this book suppresses negative opinions:

“made a comment on their website, which they remove”

There are also questionable claims made about this diet which have not been proven to be true. The creator knowns about fitness, but he has no degree in nutrition to help show how he knows this would be an effective weight loss solution. For a list of the highest rated weight loss diets, click on the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of The Belly Fat Cure

The books Amazon.com page has 238 negative reviews. Here are some select quotes from users:

“found it difficult to count he sugars & carbs, and by mid-afternoon I had nearly “spent” my limit”

“This book is simply too restrictive to be a lifestyle”

“It’s full of information, which is VERY product specific”

“I have tried this diet for almost 4 days have not seen any loss of weight yet”

One major criticism of this diet is that the author makes suggestions for hard to find specific brands. Some have added how it feels as though the creator is paid to make these brand suggestions.

There were also issues with the recipes offered being impractical and featuring hard to find ingredients. The majority of people mentioned that there was very common sense information such as getting lean protein, complex carbohydrates, and limiting sugar. The advised limit for sugar and carbohydrates was difficult to sustain for people. Often within lunch time people had already passed the advised limit.

The most common complaint is that the information is too basic, and not effective enough to promote sustained weight loss. See which diet plans were rated as the best for weight loss by clicking the link here.

Conclusion - Does The Belly Fat Cure Work?

The Belly Fat Cure makes many suggestions which have not been proven true. Limiting sugar is important for overall health, but the limit of 15 grams a day is not specific anywhere is being the optimal number. This also makes it difficult to enjoy fruits even in moderation. There is no information about calorie counting and no nutritional information is offered for any of the recipes featured. No evidence exists either that one can target belly fat loss, as the spot reduction myth has been debunked. Another issue with the diet is that many users have complained that there isn’t enough information available to help promote sustained weight loss. Users often add how the information is basic, and that there are also claims made without evidence.

Our review experts have discovered that the most effective weight loss solution is the 18Shake Diet. It has a combined weight loss effect via its appetite suppressing meal replacement, and a fat burning metabolism booster. They help maximize weight loss without any added colors, fillers, stimulants binders, and artificial ingredients. Users have left positive testimonials on their official website declaring how effective it is.

The 18Shake Diet is also fully backed by an entire 30 day money back return policy. This guarantee is available to customers with no questions asked. Learn more about the 18Shake Diet by clicking the link here.

How Does The Belly Fat Cure Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • The Belly Fat Cure
  • 45 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 78 total comments)

jan

?

How to Maintain Once I Met My Optimal Weight I have followed the diet and have lost 13 pounds. At this point I do not want to lose anymore weight. I am 5'2" and 121 lbs. How do I maintain without losing anymore weight?

posted Aug 13th, 2015 8:27 pm


Mary Koenig

+

I have started Feb 21/2015 I'm down 6.5 pounds I did the carb swap diet I had an issue in the 2nd week of being constipted gained that week but added more fiber with vegs the next week lots the weight & extra .
I have tried all diets & was with weight watchers for 2 years & couldn't loose that was in the last 3 years ,also under a dietitian care for 6 months in 2014 at my Dr office I have been the same weight give & take by 1 pound for the last 7 years stayed the same .This diet is working its every thing I was told never to do but my weight is moving & eating what I love crazy but it works .Thank you to my sister for sharing your book with me she is a family Dr she said try it see what happens . I'm sure every one that knows me probably thinks I've cheated eat more then I needed .

posted Mar 21st, 2015 6:54 pm


Marillyn

I cannot find instructions about how to utilze the 'shake' for riddance of false belly fat. How often should one take this drink?

posted Feb 6th, 2015 6:04 pm


Gia

I have found if I follow the Belly Fat Cure Ultimate Carb Swap for two days consecutive a week and follow his Belly Fat Cure regular routine of counting 15 grams sugar and 6 servings Carb for four days a week, I have lost weight. I allow myself one cheat day, where I can have one or two splurges, yet still watch what I eat for the most part and I have lost weight! My husband has dropped 5 lbs in a week so far, I lost 4 lbs,but gained two back when I went all out on a splurge day, so I will not be doing that again. The bottom line is, if you follow it to a "T" you will most definitely loose weight! :-)

posted Jan 13th, 2015 9:17 pm


betty

+

If you follow this plan and cut the sugar and refined carbs you absolutely will see results on the scales and in your clothing.... my co workers commented within a week on how noticeable the reduction in my waist and stomach areas were. I have the book and plan to get back on it for the upcoming summer season! I know it works!

posted Apr 22nd, 2014 12:54 pm


carol

+

Belly Fat Cure Fast track is working well. Interesting, I love wine at night; since following his diet I have had no sugar cravings... no wine. Weight is coming off nicely.

posted Apr 20th, 2013 8:52 pm


Patti

?

How to count the carbs/sugars correctly. I am using the Belly Fat Cure diet. When a product states it contains a Total of 15 grams of carbs, 12 grams of fiber and 3 grams of sugar, how does this figure in the 15/6 daily count? Do you count 12 carbs and 3 sugars? I'm confused....

posted Jun 23rd, 2012 5:21 pm


Mike

+

I started this diet March of 2010, at 270 lbs and a 45.5 inch waist. With no exersice, by August of 2010, I weighed 213, and I had a 36 inch waist. I have keep the weight off for going on two years now. I currently work out an hour a day 4 times a week and weigh 206 with a 34 inch waist. This diet works, it just takes disipline.

posted May 15th, 2012 6:55 pm


Ksbin

It a great jump start and more motivating to see results! Though I'm sugar addict, this has actually made me think it was an insulin issue. I needed the sugar to bring my insulin back up. By no means I am trained, skilled, etc. on this topic, I just know it is working for me where other avenues have failed, they still allowed sugar consumption and didn't even address it. Thanks Jorge for sharing your knowledge!!

posted Mar 20th, 2012 4:15 pm


ISABELL

+

I love the diet I have lost 10lbs in 3 weeks and really enjoy the food, I try to stick to fresh veg and protein and the recipes are very good

posted Feb 12th, 2012 3:30 pm


Carolina

I love this plan! I have lost 4 lbs in one week, and I feel fantastic! I am not hungry and my jeans are starting to feel loose again. The first day was the hardest for me; I had a headache throughtout the day, maybe a sugar withdrawal symptom?. Well, I feel great now and I plan to stick with this new diet combined with regular exercise.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 12:37 pm


Carlos

+

Any "diet" plan that attempts serious weight loss without equallyu serious exercise is doomed to failure. You must look at exercise as a blessing and not a curse.
Sure cutting back on sugar and bad carbs is great but not if you lose muscle in the process. Take my advice and exercise at least one hour daily combine this with an eating life style change and you have a great chance of success and also of feeling and looking better. Walk, run, bike, swim, taichi, yoga, weight lifting the exercise choices are endless!

posted Aug 5th, 2011 2:04 am


chris

how do you calulate the sugar grams to within 15 i dont get that the foods i eat are able 13 in one meal

posted Jun 25th, 2011 7:48 pm


emma

I just started this diet one week ago today. It is awsome, I did not fell hungry at all. I even cheated a little and still lost eight pounds and seven inches. Yeah me!!!! Sticking to this diet is easy. I even drank real beer. Good luck to everyone.

posted Jun 6th, 2011 1:32 pm


Christian

+

I just started the diet with just going through the website and the youtube videos 2 weeks ago, I have lost 10lbs. This diet definitely works, I just ordered the book to get more details on the things I can eat. I was struggling with losing weight and couldn't understand why I was gaining weight by eating healthy, like my banana in my protein shake and low fat yogurt, well there you have it, I was consuming too much sugar. All I can say is that I love this diet and lifestyle change. I now understand why I was gaining weight, all the sugar and bad carbs. Try it it WORKS!!!

posted Apr 22nd, 2011 4:45 pm


MaryJane

+

What about zucchini or jicama. Why are they not on the plan?

posted Apr 6th, 2011 2:40 am


Renee

I have been on this diet for a week, and have not lost anything but a week. But then again, I did Atkins and didn't lose either. I have a thyroid problem but it is supposedly treated with synthetic thyroid hormones (although it is still hard for me to lose). I tried this diet to lower triglycerides, but I also want to lose weight. This isn't helping and its hard. I wrote everything down, stayed 15/6. Didn't work for me.

posted Apr 2nd, 2011 10:23 pm


Andrea

+

I started the plan this past Friday 3/4 and so far have lost 5 pounds!!! Can't wait to weigh myself in the morning. I feel good! Stick to the plan, keep track of your sugar and carbs and the plan will work.

posted Mar 7th, 2011 10:50 pm


Katrina

For those who feel discouraged, Don't give up. I started on January 1, 2011. I did not lose weight my first week either. I spent $1,000 and was extremly discouraged. My support group kept me focused on the long term goal to healthy eating and I looked toward Jesus for the strength. There were weeks, i lost NOTHING, and then weeks I saw 2 pounds. I have never lost what he promises in his book. The great thing is that I have lost 20 lbs in 2 months. That is fantastic. I feel better, I am moving better, and this is an extremly healthy way to eat. So keep it up, even if you lose slower than the promise, you are sure to lose.

posted Feb 28th, 2011 12:44 pm


Rachael Smith

This diet really worked for me and I plan to keep up with this diet.

posted Feb 18th, 2011 8:28 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Belly Fat Cure is a new book written by Jorge Cruise that promises to help you lose four to nine pounds every week with his Carb Swap System.

The Carb Swap System involves eliminating excess sugar and processed carbohydrates. With this plan, you eat a recommended 15 grams of sugar and 6 servings of carbs each day. Being able to lose four to nine pounds each week is definitely an inspirational goal for many that are trying to lose weight. Although you can lose this amount of weight, Cruise states that only two to three pounds will be from 100% belly fat. The rest of the weight comes from false belly fat, which is trapped waste matter.

The Belly Fat Cure talks in depth about the true reason that you are overweight. According to Cruise it’s because of the hidden sweeteners in food that deliver belly-fattening sugar and carb values to your diet.

The Belly Fat Cure also offers an eating guide that gives you smart and affordable food choices. There are more than 1,500 food options that are broken into categories specifically for carboholics, meat lovers, chicken and seafood fans, chocoholics, fast-food junkies and vegans. With the Belly Fat Cure, you don’t have any specific timing or scheduling around when you eat.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

PRO
  • Includes several recipes
  • Foods for those that love meat, carbs, chocolate or seafood
  • Also includes foods for vegans
  • Will result in weight loss if followed correctly
  • Easy plan to follow
  • Encourages a nutritious way of eating
  • Author has written several other books on weight loss
  • There's a companion iPhone and iPad app called The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter
CON
  • Exercise not encouraged for losing weight
  • Focus on insulin instead of calories may be hard for some to grasp
  • Healthy rate of weight loss should be one to two pounds per week
DIET and NUTRITION

Through the Belly Fat Cure program, the focus is the patented Carb Swap System for losing weight. The Carb Swap System focuses on 15 grams of sugar per day and 6 servings of carbs. The Carb Swap System also helps eliminate those hidden sugars from your diet that are contributing to weight gain and difficulty losing weight. There are thorough lists of foods that you can eat while on the program, along with several recipes.

Here are some of the recipes that are included:

  • Breakfast: Zesty Quiche Lorraine
  • Lunch: Simple Swiss & Mushroom Burger
  • Dinner: Crispy Fish & Chips
  • Snack: Sweet Strawberry Smoothie
EXERCISE

Jorge Cruise does not encourage exercise for the purpose of losing weight, but for reducing stress, toning and staying strong. Exercise is not required to lose weight following the Belly Fat Cure program.

A couple of workouts that are recommended by Jorge Cruise include his program called 8 Minutes in the Morning and his advanced program called The 12-Second Sequence. Both of these exercise routines are available through books with the same titles.

Some of the exercises recommended in The Belly Fat Cure book are designed specifically to whittle down your midsection. Some of the recommendations given include:

  • Walking: get in a 20-minute power walk as often as possible
  • 8 Minute Ab Sculptor program: Toe reach, reverse crunch and other exercises
CONCLUSION

The Belly Fat Cure by well-known fitness guru, Jorge Cruise, is a book that will give you the results you’re looking for and help you lose weight at a consistent rate. The program does seem to be mainly for those looking to reduce belly fat rather than their overall weight. If belly fat has been a problem for you, this program might serve as a great guide to help with that.

There are several delicious recipes included no matter what type of eater you are. The book does include both an eating and exercise plan, although the exercise portion is completely optional. Getting rid of belly fat can be a great step towards improving your overall health.

Common Misspellings

belly fat cured, bellie fat cure, belly fats cure, belly fat cures, belly fat diet

Related Diets: Jorge Cruise 12-Second Sequence, Jorge Cruise 8 Minutes in the Morning, Flat Belly Diet for Men, Prevention's Flat Belly Diet, 3-Hour Diet at Home

Whats better than
The Belly Fat Cure?