Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 66 reviews

PINK Method

A comprehensive nutrition and fitness program for women created by Cynthia Pasquella.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011

  • Founder: Cynthia Pasquella

  • Headquarters: New York City

  • Accessibility: Online, DVDs

  • Diet Type: Low-Calorie

  • Gender: Female

  • Celebrity Endorsements: Dr. Phil

  • Corporate Site: PinkMethod.com

BACKGROUND

P.I.N.K. Method is a new scientific weight loss system that released in the U.S. on November 28, 2011 via an episode of the Dr. Phil show. P.I.N.K. stands for Power, Intensity, Nutrition and Kardio. This is a comprehensive fitness and nutrition system, created by nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella, that allows women to lose weight, change their health for the better, and look their best.

The program is flexible and available for those who want to lose 10 pounds to 100 pounds. P.I.N.K. is designed for women of all ages and fitness levels as well. P.I.N.K. Method gives you lasting results through combining fitness and nutrition within the three different phases of the program. Each phase lasts three weeks and your workouts are adjusted to your body as it changes with the program. There are a total of four different meal plans to follow and 30 recipes included with the P.I.N.K. Method. The three different phases of the program are listed below:

  • P.I.N.K. Reset – Detoxifying and short term diet designed to jump-start your metabolism
  • P.I.N.K. Primary – Fat-fighting diet that reintroduces the body to high-energy foods
  • P.I.N.K. Preservation – Sustainable weight management program to keep the pounds off

When you become a P.I.N.K. Method VIP member, you will get lifetime access to the web site, a full 82-day program, diet and workout plans, trainer and nutrition support, and daily tracking tools. You can track your progress and never worry about missing a workout with the available email reminders.

For more information, and to sign-up, visit PINKMethod.com.

PRO
  • Comprehensive plan based on scientific research
  • Includes nutrition and exercise guides
  • Offers rapid results
  • Lifetime access upon VIP status
  • Created by a clinical nutritionist
  • Program changes with your body as you lose weight
  • Teaches better eating habits
  • Support throughout weight loss
  • Works for women of all ages
  • Vegetarian-friendly
  • Suitable for those with gluten intolerances
  • Diabetic-friendly
  • Shipping available to Canada
  • Workouts adaptable to meet varied physical needs

CON
  • Not available for men
  • Not for pregnant women or nursing mothers
  • Designed only for those with "normal health"
DIET and NUTRITION

Clinical nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella works with you throughout the P.I.N.K. Method program on eating better. The program is said to have four different diets within one program and includes recipes created by world-renowned nutritionists. You will be able to properly fuel your body as you progress through the phases of the program.

The P.I.N.K. Method relies on a low-calorie, low-fat diet that focuses on whole foods. Pasquella prides herself on creating a plan that didn't eliminate any food groups and doesn't have any radical approaches to food. There's no guesswork, as P.I.N.K. members receive a daily blueprint, which outlines meal plans and workouts for each day, custom to you.

A day on P.I.N.K. Method might look like this:

  • Breakfast: One of 3 "P.I.N.K." smoothies made of hemp or whey protein powder, strawberries or beets, and other fruits and vegetables.

  • Lunch: Grilled chicken salad

  • Dinner: Fish or chicken with vegetables and brown rice. (Substitute quinoa for vegetarians.)

  • Dessert: Avocado chocolate pudding

The diet is adaptable making it available to just about any woman. As a vegan herself, Pasquella made sure that P.I.N.K. didn't exclude anyone because of a unique dietary need. Vegetarians and vegans, diabetics, and even those with gluten intolerances will be able to adapt the diet, or find "work arounds," that suit them.

EXERCISE

P.I.N.K. Method promises noticeable results after just three weeks on the program including significant muscle-toning. The fitness aspects of the program are led by fitness experts Jenna Phillips, Lisa Christie and Basheerah Ahmad.

The fitness program is focused on combining sculpting, cardio and flexibility elements.

  • Phase 1 is led by Jenna and lays the groundwork for good exercise form and building a strong base.

  • Phase 2 is led by Lisa as she works with you to increase your intensity and take your cardio workouts to the next level.

  • Phase 3 is led by Basheerah. This phase highlights strength and endurance while helping you achieve maximum calorie burn.

CONCLUSION

Not many programs offer as much assistance to help you get to your goal weight as P.I.N.K. Method. This program covers nutrition, fitness and the very important aspect of support. With this program you can find friends to help you stay motivated and receive motivation from the nutrition and fitness leaders. Women of every fitness level and age will soon be able to work towards reaching their goals by becoming P.I.N.K. Method VIP members.

Common Misspellings

pink method, pink method diet, pink diet, pink program


Related Diets: The 17 Day Diet, Weight Watchers Online, Insanity Workout, P90X, P90X2, Supreme 90 Day


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 10, 191 total comments)

Kayla

Just got PINK Method a few days ago. I haven't really been following the PINK meal plans. I have just been doing the workouts and eating my own healthy meal plans. I do say, those girls really kick your butt!! It is some hard core stuff and really melts the calories! The workouts instantly made me feel refreshed and easy minded! It is really hard exercise but if you are determined it will do amazing things for you!! Don't try this if you are just wanting to lose weight, its a life changing program and requires a change of mind and thinking. Its designed to help you with a new healthy lifestyle not drop pounds and be done. Overall I cant wait to see my amazing results and share my new life with everyone!

posted Dec 25th, 2011 4:35 am


Kam

Judith Duft: I am 41 and just had a total hysterecomy 6 months ago...therefore ;I am in total menopause. I am getting ready to order the system myself, but wanted to review all the reviews first, pros/cons. If one think alone does make sense is, the nutrition alone is good for us. I just visited my Dr a couple of days ago and for women going through menopause exercise and healhy eating is vital for us. So take the info to your Dr and see what they say. My gut is this plan would be right for us. The biggest concern is, make sure you take it easy on the exercise if it is too "hard" at first to do.

posted Dec 24th, 2011 4:49 pm


Fenx49

OMG It's foolproof, an exercise and food plan. I love it. Not a lot of cooking and the variety is awesome. Different exercises in phases and a menu of regular foods. Lots of support from the staff and an active social network. It's not possible to fail in reaching your weight loss goal. No men on the plan makes communication easier. Nothing against you guys!

posted Dec 24th, 2011 11:56 am


judith duft

I contacted customer service twice, asking if this diet will help women who have gone through menopause, to lose weight...and twice they said that it workd for those in "regular" health. What the heck does THAT mean? Is there anyone out there who has lost weight and gone through menopause? Will this eork for us, or not? And since when is an person on her fiftees NOT in "regular" health, just because she is done with the wretched menopause?!

posted Dec 23rd, 2011 9:45 pm


pam

this is just another diet, another money maker... you can cut out the sweets, sodas and watch calories and loose the weight the right way with not going out and having to spend a bunch of money . push back from the table and get up off the sofa..............duh.

posted Dec 23rd, 2011 8:47 pm


Elsie

Good lord!!! If you people have questions go to pinkmethod dot com to FAQ



Not that difficult....This is meant for People who are in GOOD health...if you're ill...or your back/knees/hips ect are messed up chances are this program is NOT for you.

posted Dec 22nd, 2011 5:50 am


Cheryl

Anyone know the food that targets belly fat on the Pink Diet? Missed Dr. Phil yesterday. I missed the show yesterday on Dr. Phil (12/20) about the Pink Diet. Someone said they "revealed" a certain food that targets belly fat - anyone see that or know the answer to that question? Thanks so much.

posted Dec 21st, 2011 3:44 pm


Ann

After reading the reviews I'm very concerned about customer service or lack of. The program sounds like something I could follow. But, I also want to be assured that the company stands behind my purchase and the delivery of my purchase. Also any issue I have with the program. Should I wait to see if these issues have been address?

posted Dec 21st, 2011 1:49 pm


Gwen

I just ordered the whole package. I have been on and off diets for years, I have no problem working out, it's choosing the right foods and how to prepare them where they taste good and for the whole family to enjoy. I don't have much time to spend in the kitchen for a family of 6, and like the fact that I don't need different workout items besides just a few weights that I can pick up from the store. I am really excited to get this product and hope that I enjoy the meals. With the New Yeat approaching this will be hopefully my last year for choosing my New Years resolution on weight lose!

posted Dec 21st, 2011 2:44 am


tracy stewart

does the pink method give you recipes to go by to help you lose weight i have tried every diet known to man i have already bought this but waiting for it to come in does it give you recipes to go by in the pink method

posted Dec 19th, 2011 8:24 pm


Lakethia Wells

I have started the P.I.N.K. program and am in the initial RESET portion. I have had 3 kids and really let my body go. I purchased that PINK method b/c I really needed a guide on EXACTLY how to eat healthier, sometimes just doing it on your own leads to failures because you are not sure what to eat HOW to exercise in the right areas to get results. The PINK method ladies have their degrees and expertise in the fields they are helping women with, they aren't just women from the street looking to make a quick buck, at least not to me. And also no one has mentioned that there is a 30DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE with this plan, so why not give it a try you might actually lose the weight, I have been on the RESET diet for 6 days now and have lost 7 pounds.

posted Dec 16th, 2011 6:37 pm


Jennifer

Love the PINK Method! The ladies in my group are losing the weight, and we are all eating healthy, and can't wait to start the work outs! Everyone has been very supportive who has signed up to this. Very satisfied :)

posted Dec 16th, 2011 6:37 am


Kathy

I was soooo suspicious that this would be another DIET and I hate that word. I will be 72 later this month and have put on 18 pounds in the past year and a half. I am active, social, love life and fashionable styles, and very mad that I had to leave my size 10 clothes - move to a 12 and now a 14! Saw this on Dr. Phil - ordered it and it arrived in 5 days. I am on day 6 of reset and have lost 4 pounds and am satisfied all the time. The protein based menu just keeps me so energized. I keep telling all my friends about this. Can't wait to start the exercising but must wait another 5 days. I do believe that the idea for people to get rid of about 10 pounds before starting was very wise!! Once you look and feel skinnier - of course you want to get moving! I feel like I am 45 and only have been involved a week. DO IT!

posted Dec 15th, 2011 8:04 pm


Heather

How many days a week do you workout on this?

posted Dec 14th, 2011 6:04 pm


fern miller

i briefly saw part of the PINK method program advertised on The Drs....the instructors make it look so simple! Don think so....as with all prgrams you got to do the work...and as one viewer said...another diet again??? like really!!!

posted Dec 13th, 2011 4:20 am


carly

Personally I find its saving me a ton of time, and im losing weight. Obviously everyone trying to lose weigjt does not have all the answers cause your having to lose weight for a reason. It was a bit hard at first, but it should be it took time to put on this extra bit of weight and it is work to get it off... Duh! As far as who is endorsing it I don't care... It works that's all that matters. Stop reading into it so much and just do the work, u will see results. If u already have tried this plan, u know it works...

posted Dec 12th, 2011 7:17 pm


Joe

Customer service sucks out loud!!! I ordered this for a gift and never received the tracking #. I have emailed them several times and called them and they keep saying that it is going to ship. Now I have to dispute this with me credit card company. Pink has the worst customer service. Don't waste your money!

posted Dec 12th, 2011 3:37 pm


April

I recently saw the P.I.N.K Method on Dr. Phil and The Doctors a few weeks ago and wanted to try the program. I ended up going to the filming of The Doctors show on Friday. There were 7 of us that they didn't have seats for. They apologized and offered us the giveaway for that day and to be able to watch the show inside the studio but in front of a monitor (not in the audience) SCORE!!! it was the P.I.N.K. Method program. Cynthia Pasquella was sitting in same area as us (to the guy (DUH) who posted she has mommy arms ... she looked amazing!) She is very professional and knows what she is talking about. I overheard her giving advice to the girl who is on the program also who was a part of the show ... I think. Sorry, but you were sitting right behind me. I am so excited to start this program and see how it works for me. I would say I'm just slightly overweight for my height but I am also looking to lead a healthier lifestyle.

posted Dec 11th, 2011 9:18 pm


colleen Palmeri

I have been on the Pink diet for 6 days and lost 8 pounds. I look forward to having my pink drink. A few times I almost forget my coffee. Love the plan. I highly recommend it!! Sometimes I would like a few questions answered, and don't know if I'm making the right decision in my meals. But obviously I have done very well. Thanks for putting this method together. I have not even started the work outs yet. Need to be on reset for another week.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 3:50 pm


Shannon " Shanna"

i just started doing the P.I.N.K Method workout and it is a little hard, i thought it was going to be easy. i am always hurting and my only question for the P.I.N.K team is how do you stay in shape without gaing weight. i have the bracelet to motivate me, the book, the certtificate and the the DVD's, it is a little hard for me. Shannon " Shanna"

posted Dec 8th, 2011 9:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account