Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 66 reviews

PINK Method

A comprehensive nutrition and fitness program for women created by Cynthia Pasquella.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011

  • Founder: Cynthia Pasquella

  • Headquarters: New York City

  • Accessibility: Online, DVDs

  • Diet Type: Low-Calorie

  • Gender: Female

  • Celebrity Endorsements: Dr. Phil

  • Corporate Site: PinkMethod.com

BACKGROUND

P.I.N.K. Method is a new scientific weight loss system that released in the U.S. on November 28, 2011 via an episode of the Dr. Phil show. P.I.N.K. stands for Power, Intensity, Nutrition and Kardio. This is a comprehensive fitness and nutrition system, created by nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella, that allows women to lose weight, change their health for the better, and look their best.

The program is flexible and available for those who want to lose 10 pounds to 100 pounds. P.I.N.K. is designed for women of all ages and fitness levels as well. P.I.N.K. Method gives you lasting results through combining fitness and nutrition within the three different phases of the program. Each phase lasts three weeks and your workouts are adjusted to your body as it changes with the program. There are a total of four different meal plans to follow and 30 recipes included with the P.I.N.K. Method. The three different phases of the program are listed below:

  • P.I.N.K. Reset – Detoxifying and short term diet designed to jump-start your metabolism
  • P.I.N.K. Primary – Fat-fighting diet that reintroduces the body to high-energy foods
  • P.I.N.K. Preservation – Sustainable weight management program to keep the pounds off

When you become a P.I.N.K. Method VIP member, you will get lifetime access to the web site, a full 82-day program, diet and workout plans, trainer and nutrition support, and daily tracking tools. You can track your progress and never worry about missing a workout with the available email reminders.

For more information, and to sign-up, visit PINKMethod.com.

PRO
  • Comprehensive plan based on scientific research
  • Includes nutrition and exercise guides
  • Offers rapid results
  • Lifetime access upon VIP status
  • Created by a clinical nutritionist
  • Program changes with your body as you lose weight
  • Teaches better eating habits
  • Support throughout weight loss
  • Works for women of all ages
  • Vegetarian-friendly
  • Suitable for those with gluten intolerances
  • Diabetic-friendly
  • Shipping available to Canada
  • Workouts adaptable to meet varied physical needs

CON
  • Not available for men
  • Not for pregnant women or nursing mothers
  • Designed only for those with "normal health"
DIET and NUTRITION

Clinical nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella works with you throughout the P.I.N.K. Method program on eating better. The program is said to have four different diets within one program and includes recipes created by world-renowned nutritionists. You will be able to properly fuel your body as you progress through the phases of the program.

The P.I.N.K. Method relies on a low-calorie, low-fat diet that focuses on whole foods. Pasquella prides herself on creating a plan that didn't eliminate any food groups and doesn't have any radical approaches to food. There's no guesswork, as P.I.N.K. members receive a daily blueprint, which outlines meal plans and workouts for each day, custom to you.

A day on P.I.N.K. Method might look like this:

  • Breakfast: One of 3 "P.I.N.K." smoothies made of hemp or whey protein powder, strawberries or beets, and other fruits and vegetables.

  • Lunch: Grilled chicken salad

  • Dinner: Fish or chicken with vegetables and brown rice. (Substitute quinoa for vegetarians.)

  • Dessert: Avocado chocolate pudding

The diet is adaptable making it available to just about any woman. As a vegan herself, Pasquella made sure that P.I.N.K. didn't exclude anyone because of a unique dietary need. Vegetarians and vegans, diabetics, and even those with gluten intolerances will be able to adapt the diet, or find "work arounds," that suit them.

EXERCISE

P.I.N.K. Method promises noticeable results after just three weeks on the program including significant muscle-toning. The fitness aspects of the program are led by fitness experts Jenna Phillips, Lisa Christie and Basheerah Ahmad.

The fitness program is focused on combining sculpting, cardio and flexibility elements.

  • Phase 1 is led by Jenna and lays the groundwork for good exercise form and building a strong base.

  • Phase 2 is led by Lisa as she works with you to increase your intensity and take your cardio workouts to the next level.

  • Phase 3 is led by Basheerah. This phase highlights strength and endurance while helping you achieve maximum calorie burn.

CONCLUSION

Not many programs offer as much assistance to help you get to your goal weight as P.I.N.K. Method. This program covers nutrition, fitness and the very important aspect of support. With this program you can find friends to help you stay motivated and receive motivation from the nutrition and fitness leaders. Women of every fitness level and age will soon be able to work towards reaching their goals by becoming P.I.N.K. Method VIP members.

Common Misspellings

pink method, pink method diet, pink diet, pink program


Related Diets: The 17 Day Diet, Weight Watchers Online, Insanity Workout, P90X, P90X2, Supreme 90 Day


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 10, 191 total comments)

Danielle

I am on day 3 and Down 5lbs! I am hungry but it's getting better! I'm happy with it and it's teaching me to eat healthy and subing things. The only complaint is that the web site is HORRABLE! Hard to understand and move around very slow etc, but we have a Facebook that's a closed group (so u can put ur weight on there) and its more "family like". Good luck to all

posted Jan 5th, 2012 2:32 am


vivianmillan

OMG..just started program yesterday and I've already lost 2lbs - and i cheated (had a few pieces of chocolate); there are 4 of us in our household who began at the same time (we had a meeting and signed the contracts together); we've all lost weight! My mom has lost 5lbs, my daughter lost 3lbs and my sister 8lbs!! Food is good; keeps u full; I have a hard time eating everything but the choices are great; from here on out I'm gonna look at my before pictures (uughh! How did I let this happen?!) whenever I feel the need to cheat. Good luck everyone - looking forward to my new SEXY body!

posted Jan 5th, 2012 2:29 am


Angie

I received my package today...a lot of people have complained about getting their order but i received my package in 6 days...cant wait to start the program!!! YAY

posted Jan 5th, 2012 1:23 am


Terri

why don't you all try the 17 day diet....i did it for 3 months and lost 40lbs with no excerise...and my g/f ordered the pink method and i see no difference in that and the 17 day diet

posted Jan 4th, 2012 10:38 pm


Jessica

I started this program on January 2, and I have to tell you...I am not hungry at all...getting all the veggies and water in is often difficult even. I have lost a total of 6.2 lbs in only 2 days! I love it! If you are committed to losing weight and sticking to it, this diet is perfect. What I love is how it teaches you for life. No fad, or extreme measures here...Just cut out sugar, starch, bread, potatoe, etc...Up your water and eat only meat and veggies for the first phase...Not difficult. People that are complaining are not ready to lose. If you are getting headaches its from the lack of caffeine and sugar! Drink green tea! Good luck to all you ladies! I am so stoked!

posted Jan 4th, 2012 6:36 pm


nancy

I saw the Pink Methop on Dr phils show, I don't recall them talking about a special diet before you can even go to exercising. I'm a 60 year old female, I have drank cokes all my life (boy is this hard). I truly believe that is there was exercise to do while on this diet it would make it alote easier. I've never exercised a day in my life. I just find it very nerve wrecking, Please if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated. I really do not want to loose any weight just lift and tighten what I have.

posted Jan 3rd, 2012 11:19 pm


Christina

I started the diet on the 1st and have already lost two pounds. It says that you can lose a pound a day on the Reset phase. I must admit the forst two days were a little hard because I was hungry but today is much better. I did not find this start up to be expensive at all. It was $70 for the program, $30 for a large container of Vanilla Whey protein, $15 for a weeks worth of frozen strawberries and $6 for two half gallons of almond milk. I spent $15 of chicken breasts for the week and about $15 on veggies that will probably last the week. This is very comparable to how much I would normally spend on food and the program is comparable to others. So far so good. I am motivted by the results so far. I love the bracelet that reminds me to be good.

posted Jan 3rd, 2012 6:23 pm


shadyzlady555

I work at Dr. Phil and after seeing these women coming back to the show after only 2-3 months with DRASTIC incredible changes, I decided to start it also. My first day is today, but I saw with my very own eyes that it works, so I have no doubt that it will work for me and everyone else that tries it and STICKS TO IT.

posted Jan 2nd, 2012 5:55 pm


Diana

A couple of questions--Does anyone know if the Dr. Phil show is available to watch on my conputer? Has anyone "of a certain age"--ie over 60--tried it. While I'm quite active and walk a lot I'm wondering if the exercise routine will be too out of my league.

posted Jan 2nd, 2012 6:31 am


Mary Townsend

LOVE the way I feel on this program. Not hard to follow, great support & most important to me is that my fibromyalgia symptoms have improved dramatically.

posted Jan 2nd, 2012 2:49 am


Whitney

Hello everyone! For you lady's that give it a thumbs down are really stupied. Sorry hate to be mean but your really complaining over the order and shipping. Hello this is about the diet! As I made my point I'm going to go on. I had my little girl at 17 and after I had her I gained 30 pounds which was 160 and 2 years after I gained another 30 pounds and now I'm 190. Wight myself today and dropped 10 pounds and that was just from eating less and well. I haven't started the pink yet. My step mom as a gift is ordering it for me and I can't wait to start!! I have heard only good things about it and very pleased. I would like to lose those 3o pounds a gained so about 60 pounds! I wish everyone good luck and you can do it! Don't forget that if u have a Facebook join the pink method support group!

posted Jan 1st, 2012 7:57 am


beverly

looking to buy used P.I.N.K. method

posted Dec 31st, 2011 9:16 pm


Paige

Do you workout during Pink Method Reset? do you work out on the RESET program? or after? very excited to get started, waiting for it to arrive!

posted Dec 30th, 2011 10:09 pm


kathy

If you are thinking of purchasing the pink method DON'T DO IT!!!!!! They sent me 2 orders and are making me pay the shipping to send one back when it was their mistake!! Their customer service(I tried to get in touch with them over 50 times before I actually got a hold of someone) is the worst that I have EVER dealt with. The girls that I dealt with are extremely rude and very unknowledgeable. When I asked to speak to a supervisor they told me that he was busy and I couldn't talk with him, they would give me his email address. (which means I will never get a response) I am very sorry that I watched Dr Phil that day and am very sorry that I ever placed an order for this product. If you have any question DON'T ORDER IT!! If you are unhappy with it you will never see a refund and good luck getting a hold of someone. When I asked the customer service girl if she used the product she said "I don't need to" very cocky. DON'T ORDER--DON'T ORDER--DON'T ORDER!!!!! Let my mistake be a lesson for all!!!!!!!

posted Dec 29th, 2011 5:03 pm


Kim

So far, easy to follow. I am a very methodical persona and this diet helps me stick to a precise schedule and routine without any guess work. As for Joann R., I am wondering if you got the wrong protein powder, my pinked drinks have never turned out green or brown. Also, the hemp/pea protein tasted identical to any other whey protein I have ever used, you cannot tell the difference. As with any diet, you get out of it what you put into it. I am guessing you didn't put much in and will remain an overweight cynic. This diet is also quite reasonable, for $70 you get everything you need to accomplish your goals (minus groceries of course). I've paid that for gym memberships alone. I say, if you're willing to put the work in, this is a good one!

posted Dec 29th, 2011 4:56 pm


Sheila Stg

To Joann R - I watched the P.I.N.K Method on Dr. Phil twice before I ordered and didnt order any supplements - in fact - don't remember any....I have been following the book completely including food choices and have already lost 9 lbs and 1 pant size since Dec 9th! The shake with Vanilla Whey Protein + Coconut Milk + Strawberries is the best! It took me 2 days to get used to the taste but mostly because I never cared for milk anyway. This program is totally worth it - I was working out at the gym for 2 hrs a day from March - August and didn't lose this much weight. Give it a chance you will be surprised.

posted Dec 29th, 2011 4:15 pm


Jazzy

I love it. The Pink drink can also be made with vanilla whey protein, which makes the shake look pink, and taste like a strawberry milkshake minus all the sugar. The energy I get from it is amazing. You shouldn't work out during the reset due to the paucity of carbs that are being consumed- this is healthy. The workouts begin when you get off of the reset and start eating more. Straight out, the plan makes sense, and is extremely inspiring. Most of the complaints, save the customer service comments, seem to be from those who have not looked into the plan enough. I don't make a million dollars, but luckily fruits and veggies and normally pretty cheap. The most expensive item that I've had to purchase was the Whey protein powder at a whopping 15.00- totally worth it, might I add. You gotta do what you gotta do. VIP access is instant, and there is also a support group on facebook. Sure, I could just eat more veggies, lean protein, and workout on my own, but as busy as I am, I need more guidance, and the PINK method gives me just that. I am excited to see where this program takes me.

posted Dec 29th, 2011 2:24 am


Lucy

Ladies go for it if u have tried a million diets and failed like me. Just completed the initial reset and wow - lost 9 pounds. Never thought of this.

posted Dec 29th, 2011 12:04 am


Joann R

Oh my God! I got this a couple of weeks ago and went ahead and ordered all of the supplements they said you needed! THEN I actually sat down and got into the menu portion .... 1/2 cup of oatmeal .... 1/2 cup seems to be a theme.... But the worst, the most disgusting thing I have ever seen is what is sitting in my blender right now! I got the hemp powder (it's green) and I put the strawberries and coconut milk in it and started blending. Now I have a picture of this if you want to see it, just in case you don't believe me. I swear it looks exactly like dog vomit. I couldn't look at it without hot water coming up in my throat. This is such a rip off. Anyone will lose weight if they stay below 800 calories a day and do the "easy" (yeah right) exercises they want you to do. They AND Dr. Phil should have been honest. This diet is for people who have a lot of money for special foods (yeah, a lot of them require doing some digging to find them as I bet they aren't in your cabinet and never have been), have a ton of time to fix this stuff and don't mind being hungry 24 hours a day...... Let me know if you want to see the picture, no problem, glad to share it before you are robbed like I feel.

posted Dec 28th, 2011 5:54 pm


Nancy

The diet on The Pink Method is very basic. It is alot the same as other plans. The advantage is that they spell it out for you on a daily basis. The workouts are tough. Luckily they only last about 40-45 min! I am in week 2 and they are getting easier for me. I am 48 need to lose about 20 pounds. Lost 6 in the reset!!

posted Dec 28th, 2011 5:50 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account