Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 66 reviews

PINK Method

A comprehensive nutrition and fitness program for women created by Cynthia Pasquella.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011

  • Founder: Cynthia Pasquella

  • Headquarters: New York City

  • Accessibility: Online, DVDs

  • Diet Type: Low-Calorie

  • Gender: Female

  • Celebrity Endorsements: Dr. Phil

  • Corporate Site: PinkMethod.com

BACKGROUND

P.I.N.K. Method is a new scientific weight loss system that released in the U.S. on November 28, 2011 via an episode of the Dr. Phil show. P.I.N.K. stands for Power, Intensity, Nutrition and Kardio. This is a comprehensive fitness and nutrition system, created by nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella, that allows women to lose weight, change their health for the better, and look their best.

The program is flexible and available for those who want to lose 10 pounds to 100 pounds. P.I.N.K. is designed for women of all ages and fitness levels as well. P.I.N.K. Method gives you lasting results through combining fitness and nutrition within the three different phases of the program. Each phase lasts three weeks and your workouts are adjusted to your body as it changes with the program. There are a total of four different meal plans to follow and 30 recipes included with the P.I.N.K. Method. The three different phases of the program are listed below:

  • P.I.N.K. Reset – Detoxifying and short term diet designed to jump-start your metabolism
  • P.I.N.K. Primary – Fat-fighting diet that reintroduces the body to high-energy foods
  • P.I.N.K. Preservation – Sustainable weight management program to keep the pounds off

When you become a P.I.N.K. Method VIP member, you will get lifetime access to the web site, a full 82-day program, diet and workout plans, trainer and nutrition support, and daily tracking tools. You can track your progress and never worry about missing a workout with the available email reminders.

For more information, and to sign-up, visit PINKMethod.com.

PRO
  • Comprehensive plan based on scientific research
  • Includes nutrition and exercise guides
  • Offers rapid results
  • Lifetime access upon VIP status
  • Created by a clinical nutritionist
  • Program changes with your body as you lose weight
  • Teaches better eating habits
  • Support throughout weight loss
  • Works for women of all ages
  • Vegetarian-friendly
  • Suitable for those with gluten intolerances
  • Diabetic-friendly
  • Shipping available to Canada
  • Workouts adaptable to meet varied physical needs

CON
  • Not available for men
  • Not for pregnant women or nursing mothers
  • Designed only for those with "normal health"
DIET and NUTRITION

Clinical nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella works with you throughout the P.I.N.K. Method program on eating better. The program is said to have four different diets within one program and includes recipes created by world-renowned nutritionists. You will be able to properly fuel your body as you progress through the phases of the program.

The P.I.N.K. Method relies on a low-calorie, low-fat diet that focuses on whole foods. Pasquella prides herself on creating a plan that didn't eliminate any food groups and doesn't have any radical approaches to food. There's no guesswork, as P.I.N.K. members receive a daily blueprint, which outlines meal plans and workouts for each day, custom to you.

A day on P.I.N.K. Method might look like this:

  • Breakfast: One of 3 "P.I.N.K." smoothies made of hemp or whey protein powder, strawberries or beets, and other fruits and vegetables.

  • Lunch: Grilled chicken salad

  • Dinner: Fish or chicken with vegetables and brown rice. (Substitute quinoa for vegetarians.)

  • Dessert: Avocado chocolate pudding

The diet is adaptable making it available to just about any woman. As a vegan herself, Pasquella made sure that P.I.N.K. didn't exclude anyone because of a unique dietary need. Vegetarians and vegans, diabetics, and even those with gluten intolerances will be able to adapt the diet, or find "work arounds," that suit them.

EXERCISE

P.I.N.K. Method promises noticeable results after just three weeks on the program including significant muscle-toning. The fitness aspects of the program are led by fitness experts Jenna Phillips, Lisa Christie and Basheerah Ahmad.

The fitness program is focused on combining sculpting, cardio and flexibility elements.

  • Phase 1 is led by Jenna and lays the groundwork for good exercise form and building a strong base.

  • Phase 2 is led by Lisa as she works with you to increase your intensity and take your cardio workouts to the next level.

  • Phase 3 is led by Basheerah. This phase highlights strength and endurance while helping you achieve maximum calorie burn.

CONCLUSION

Not many programs offer as much assistance to help you get to your goal weight as P.I.N.K. Method. This program covers nutrition, fitness and the very important aspect of support. With this program you can find friends to help you stay motivated and receive motivation from the nutrition and fitness leaders. Women of every fitness level and age will soon be able to work towards reaching their goals by becoming P.I.N.K. Method VIP members.

Common Misspellings

pink method, pink method diet, pink diet, pink program


Related Diets: The 17 Day Diet, Weight Watchers Online, Insanity Workout, P90X, P90X2, Supreme 90 Day


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 10, 191 total comments)

April

You can get the diet for cheaper then the site on ebay. That is where I am at the moment waiting to see if any of the people that started and either could not do it or did not like it so I can get it for cheaper.

posted Jan 31st, 2012 9:53 pm


Christina lea

Do you not exercise the first two weeks?

posted Jan 31st, 2012 6:00 pm


jo

I purchased Pink Method after seeing it on Dr. Phil and I am very disappointed in the product. You do not need to spend $70 on this diet when all you have to do is eat healthy and buy a cheap exercise dvd and work out 6 days a week. I lost weight on this diet and then gained it back after doing the program for 5 weeks. I tryed to get in touch with the Pink Team many times by email but they never answed me back, they have no customer surport. I even sent Dr.Phil an email too and never got a response back. I would not tell anyone to purchased this product it is a waist of money. There is no secret to this diet, just eat healthy and exercise. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY

posted Jan 31st, 2012 1:28 pm


janice toth

On the PINK Method, what can I do instead of lunges? i love it however i am 61 in shape and doing the lunges everyday is killing my knees. what do i do

posted Jan 29th, 2012 12:33 pm


Cindy

The PINK Method itself is great but you get NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! So if you get stuck, you can post a question on line but the PINK team doesn't answer. You get all different kinds of answers from others on the program. None of which you can say are the right answer. It's a waste of money if you can't get your questions answered.

posted Jan 28th, 2012 4:22 pm


Amy

I am so excited about starting this program. As with any diet it will take a little time getting adjusted to it, but if i can get the rsults that I am hearing about its worth it.
A friend of mine bought it after she saw it aired on Dr. Phil, she had lost 15 lbs in 2 weeks and had just statted the workouts. She has had no complaints.
I have to say I am am pleased with customer service so far, I was a little worried after reading some of the comments. I placed the order on Wednesday, it shipped yesterday and is supossed to arrice on Monday, and I didn't do the express shipping. Plus I did have to send an email to cs this morning with a basic questions an got a response within 15 minutes. You aren't going to hear any complaints from me. Can't wait to start!!!!

posted Jan 27th, 2012 8:08 pm


Pam

Bought whole Set from PINK website on 1/2/12. 3 of 5 DVDs did not work. Reordered defective DVDs from PINK Customer Service. They sent 2 wrong replacement DVDs & 1 correct one. Reordered replacements again. CS sent 2 DVDs. One works, one doesn't. Called CS again - 4th time - they are sending another Disc. 1 that HOPEFULLY WILL WORK. CS told me they have no quaility control, so good chance I will receive another defective DVD. Has taken 1 week each time I've had to re- order. Now, almost month has gone by & I still don't have a full set of DVDs that work. CS doesn't seem to care. Asked to speak to someone in CS who could help me get a full set of DVDs that work & left message on his voicemail. He never called me back. I don't know who is in control of PINK's customer service, but it by far the worst I've ever seen. CAN'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE DUE TO POOR QUALITY OF DVDs & POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

posted Jan 26th, 2012 11:49 pm


Tanya

I received this as a Christmas present. The food part worked great for me! The exercise part is hard! It is way too fast! Sorry, this was presented like it was for beginners. I'm 5'10" 155#, I just have belly fat. Don't buy it!

posted Jan 26th, 2012 7:49 pm


Lindsay

3 weeks in and I've lost 15 lbs and 11 inches. My hair is softer and my skin looks better. I also have more energy.

posted Jan 25th, 2012 9:52 pm


Nicole

I think some people are misinformed on this feed. The people that say it's confusing are not reading the book or website properly. The common questions I see here Cynthiahas addressed in her webchats. There are 1 or 2 very small errors in the book that people are making a big deal about. Again, Cynthia has addressed this, cleared it up, and apologized. It's relatively new, so there are bound to be a couple printing errors. As for those who gave up after 5 days - your body was getting enough nutrients and you weren't starving. It was just you body saying "Whoa, where did all that processed food and CRAP go? I need it, num num num". Once you finish about 6-8 days of the reset you start to feel great and your cravings for bad food are greatly decreased. I will say this - eating whole and fresh foods is really expensive. But that's not the diets fault, that's supermarkets and food manufacturer's fault. You're fueling your body with amazing things - things are ancestors lived on... so it's worth it in the end. PS - lost 8lbs in 2 weeks and I feel great!

posted Jan 24th, 2012 9:37 pm


Kay Hudson

I am 62 years old, live alone, and I need help loosing 50 lbs. I have read several great reviews about the PINK and saw it on Dr. Phil. Is it as good as I have heard? I also have severe pain in my knees and back. Do you girls think I can do the PINK if I am determined? I am going to need some support.

posted Jan 24th, 2012 12:22 am


Sara

I am currently on day 5 of reset...it does make you physically ill....the reason? Think of it this way: if you are a junk food, processed food, starchy and sugary food and caffeine junkie like me than your body is filled with toxins. When you abruptly discontinue this addictive behavior its like an alcoholic or drug addicted individual (just not as extreme) going through withdrawls. I am a Registered Nurse and understand the physiology behind it better than most. I am already down 6 pounds in 5 days. I do not feel starved. The shakes are great and I love fruits and veggies. Its just learning what are good slow carbs and good proteins. My suggestion is to try it through the Reset and Primary sections and see what happens. I highly recommend this program.

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 6:52 pm


Kim Y

Being a vegan, I LOVE having a plant-based option with PINK! I've lost lots and eat until full! I'm also doing the exercise DVD.

Great program!

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 4:04 pm


shanon

I am wondering about the diet but my problem is I do not eat poultry or fish. What type of food does this consist of?

posted Jan 20th, 2012 3:08 pm


Diane

I was on P.I.N.K. for 5 days and returned the kit yesterday. This is a VERY hard diet. It made my physically ill, from lack of nutrients during reset. This method is grossly misrepresented by it's creator. The customer service is horrible, and the website is horrible. There is a huge delay when commenting and it takes forever to load. No diet should force you to starve your body of nutrient while trying to lose weight and that's exactly what P.I.N.K. does.

posted Jan 20th, 2012 1:30 am


Barb

Lots of support on Pink Method is a fallacy, there is zero support from anyone on the PINK method team. No one answeres emails, no one answers questions on their so called VIP Forum, the only answers you get are from other people dieting. Support is a selling point, and not delivered at all.

posted Jan 19th, 2012 12:14 pm


Gena

ok so four of us friends got together and decided to try the Pink Method after seeing it on Dr. Phil. two of us had to do the reset for 14 days and started on Jan. 2nd and us other two had to do reset for 10 days and started on Jan. 6th. So far we lost a combined total of 34 pounds. I would like to say that I am going to be 36 years old and have never tried a diet before the Pink Method. I am not terrible over weight (average 148# at 5'4" 1/2) but am definitely what I would call a junk food junkie. If I see it an want it I have always ate it without caring. I decided it was time to start caring about my body and health. Our group starts Phase 1 workout tonight so I am very excited. For those of you wondering if you can do it I would say absoultely. I surprised myself by sticking to the reset but there is variety in the foods to satisfy hunger. Not saying the hostess cupcake still doesn't sound good in my mind..lol.. For those on here that say the book contradicts itself like don't eat one food on one page but on a few pages later it says you can have whatever food that it is. Well let me just say that it does say that because you can't haver certain foods on the reset and when you get ready to start phase one more foods are added into your diet. If any of you have questions for me I would love to help answer them as best as I can. Send message to yourspiceituplady@yahoo.com. It fun to watch and talk about our progress. So far love the diet and even more fun to have other gals doing it with to keep each other held responsible each and every day.

posted Jan 16th, 2012 9:29 pm


karma

Will the just doing the PINK Method workouts work for me? i am considering the product but i am worried about the diet because i am not a fan of specialized diet. I need to burn some calories. I am normally a healthy eater. will just the workouts work for me?

posted Jan 14th, 2012 5:51 am


sara

Does anyone know where else i can get it other than the pinkmethod.com? i'm not looking to get it super cheap but a little cheaper would be nice!

posted Jan 14th, 2012 2:17 am


Sue

So many contradictions and confusing at times. For example, in one section it says not to eat legumes and then it says you should a few pages later. It doesn't say anything about fruit but has berries and bananas in the recipes. They ask you to do Yoga Core and Mat exercises, but I can't find them on the DVD's. What are they talking about. I spend more time trying to sort things out than I do exercising.

posted Jan 13th, 2012 8:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account