Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 66 reviews

PINK Method

A comprehensive nutrition and fitness program for women created by Cynthia Pasquella.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011

  • Founder: Cynthia Pasquella

  • Headquarters: New York City

  • Accessibility: Online, DVDs

  • Diet Type: Low-Calorie

  • Gender: Female

  • Celebrity Endorsements: Dr. Phil

  • Corporate Site: PinkMethod.com

BACKGROUND

P.I.N.K. Method is a new scientific weight loss system that released in the U.S. on November 28, 2011 via an episode of the Dr. Phil show. P.I.N.K. stands for Power, Intensity, Nutrition and Kardio. This is a comprehensive fitness and nutrition system, created by nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella, that allows women to lose weight, change their health for the better, and look their best.

The program is flexible and available for those who want to lose 10 pounds to 100 pounds. P.I.N.K. is designed for women of all ages and fitness levels as well. P.I.N.K. Method gives you lasting results through combining fitness and nutrition within the three different phases of the program. Each phase lasts three weeks and your workouts are adjusted to your body as it changes with the program. There are a total of four different meal plans to follow and 30 recipes included with the P.I.N.K. Method. The three different phases of the program are listed below:

  • P.I.N.K. Reset – Detoxifying and short term diet designed to jump-start your metabolism
  • P.I.N.K. Primary – Fat-fighting diet that reintroduces the body to high-energy foods
  • P.I.N.K. Preservation – Sustainable weight management program to keep the pounds off

When you become a P.I.N.K. Method VIP member, you will get lifetime access to the web site, a full 82-day program, diet and workout plans, trainer and nutrition support, and daily tracking tools. You can track your progress and never worry about missing a workout with the available email reminders.

For more information, and to sign-up, visit PINKMethod.com.

PRO
  • Comprehensive plan based on scientific research
  • Includes nutrition and exercise guides
  • Offers rapid results
  • Lifetime access upon VIP status
  • Created by a clinical nutritionist
  • Program changes with your body as you lose weight
  • Teaches better eating habits
  • Support throughout weight loss
  • Works for women of all ages
  • Vegetarian-friendly
  • Suitable for those with gluten intolerances
  • Diabetic-friendly
  • Shipping available to Canada
  • Workouts adaptable to meet varied physical needs

CON
  • Not available for men
  • Not for pregnant women or nursing mothers
  • Designed only for those with "normal health"
DIET and NUTRITION

Clinical nutritionist Cynthia Pasquella works with you throughout the P.I.N.K. Method program on eating better. The program is said to have four different diets within one program and includes recipes created by world-renowned nutritionists. You will be able to properly fuel your body as you progress through the phases of the program.

The P.I.N.K. Method relies on a low-calorie, low-fat diet that focuses on whole foods. Pasquella prides herself on creating a plan that didn't eliminate any food groups and doesn't have any radical approaches to food. There's no guesswork, as P.I.N.K. members receive a daily blueprint, which outlines meal plans and workouts for each day, custom to you.

A day on P.I.N.K. Method might look like this:

  • Breakfast: One of 3 "P.I.N.K." smoothies made of hemp or whey protein powder, strawberries or beets, and other fruits and vegetables.

  • Lunch: Grilled chicken salad

  • Dinner: Fish or chicken with vegetables and brown rice. (Substitute quinoa for vegetarians.)

  • Dessert: Avocado chocolate pudding

The diet is adaptable making it available to just about any woman. As a vegan herself, Pasquella made sure that P.I.N.K. didn't exclude anyone because of a unique dietary need. Vegetarians and vegans, diabetics, and even those with gluten intolerances will be able to adapt the diet, or find "work arounds," that suit them.

EXERCISE

P.I.N.K. Method promises noticeable results after just three weeks on the program including significant muscle-toning. The fitness aspects of the program are led by fitness experts Jenna Phillips, Lisa Christie and Basheerah Ahmad.

The fitness program is focused on combining sculpting, cardio and flexibility elements.

  • Phase 1 is led by Jenna and lays the groundwork for good exercise form and building a strong base.

  • Phase 2 is led by Lisa as she works with you to increase your intensity and take your cardio workouts to the next level.

  • Phase 3 is led by Basheerah. This phase highlights strength and endurance while helping you achieve maximum calorie burn.

CONCLUSION

Not many programs offer as much assistance to help you get to your goal weight as P.I.N.K. Method. This program covers nutrition, fitness and the very important aspect of support. With this program you can find friends to help you stay motivated and receive motivation from the nutrition and fitness leaders. Women of every fitness level and age will soon be able to work towards reaching their goals by becoming P.I.N.K. Method VIP members.

Common Misspellings

pink method, pink method diet, pink diet, pink program


Related Diets: The 17 Day Diet, Weight Watchers Online, Insanity Workout, P90X, P90X2, Supreme 90 Day


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 10, 191 total comments)

StephS

How easy are the Pink Method meals to make? How simple to prepare are the meals? I have a daughter who will be 1 yrs old in two weeks and baby #2 due in May. I would like to start this program as soon as I'm done nursing but am worried about how much time it will take with making meals. Any feedback is appreciated. I need to get back in shape to be a healthy mom and I would like to do it sooner than later. I like how this program sounds structured.

posted Mar 15th, 2012 3:02 am


Kathy

I am on day 62 of the P.I.N.K. method. It is awesome. My goal was to lose 30 lbs. I have lost 20 so far. The most amazing part of this is the inches I have lost and the muscle tone that I have gained. I love it! It is VERY hard work at every phase, but each phase prepares you for the next. Don't get ahead of yourself. Just go day to day and be sure to journal everyday.

posted Mar 13th, 2012 1:58 pm


Michelle

I love the Pink Method!! But this program is tuff and it works!! I started on Jan. 23/2012 and I have lost 22lbs and 11 inches. This is the best plan I have ever been on and recommend it to anyone!! I have 70 lbs to loose so I have a ways to go but I am feeling more energetic and happier then I have been in years!! Go Pink Method!

posted Mar 6th, 2012 2:02 am


Brenda

What equipment is needed for PINK Method DVDs? For the DVDS do you need to have wieghts or steps,etc things to workout with excpet the dvds?

posted Mar 5th, 2012 2:51 am


meloney haynes

i noticed that some one posted a ? about women in menapause but there was no answere i too am in menapause and suffer with low thyroid i've been doing the diet and work out for a little over month and have lost 8lbs. i have been a little disapointed but i'm not going to give up! but does the menapause and low thyroid effect the rate of weight loss?

posted Feb 29th, 2012 3:28 pm


cd

I'm about to start the second phase of this program and I absolutely love it. I've seen the comments on here that it's a waste of money because all you need to do is eat right and exercise daily, but how many people who bought it were DOING that? Obviously not many since they felt the need to buy a program to do it. No, it does not contain magic fairy dust that you sprinkle on yourself to get a fit, healthy body. What it does contain is a PLAN. That's what I needed to get back on track with my health. I don't have a ton of weight to lose, but I desperately needed to start eating healthier and get myself active again (and reproportioning my weight wouldn't hurt either!). The P.I.N.K. Method gives you a daily plan to do this, but you have to be willing to work and push yourself. I feel stronger and more fit right now than I have in the past ten years, and my nutrition is 100 times better. I did have some trouble accessing the site through January, so I've just been using the book to guide me through, but will probably check back now to see if it is working. The bottom line is... you'll get out of it whatever you are willing to put IN to it. Focus on your goals, stay positive, decide to make a lifestyle change, and you WILL succeed! :)

posted Feb 29th, 2012 3:20 pm


Debbie

Are there any special considerations for menopausal women on the PINK Method? I know it states that is for women of all ages, but I'm going through menopause which makes it difficult to loose any weight at all. Any special consideration for my group of women? Talking about the PINK method

posted Feb 25th, 2012 11:46 pm


Steph

Can you use soy instead of whey for the shakes on the PINK Method?

posted Feb 19th, 2012 1:07 am


Angie

I have been trying to get on the website to order the product for weeks. I am not sure why the website is down, but I would really like to get started on this plan. Is there somewhere else I can go to order the product? Thanks!

posted Feb 17th, 2012 10:16 pm


Pink user

I started this diet yesterday. From what I heard about the diet it sounded awful. However, it seems easier to follow than i expected. Throughout the day I am not hungry. The only issue so far is that I am still craving food. I am motivated to stay on this diet for summer, so I am going to stick to it. I have lost 4 pounds since yesterday! Although it is probably just water wegiht it was a lovely sight to see on the scale! STAY MOTIVATED :D Now it is time to follow my own advice !

posted Feb 17th, 2012 6:16 pm


Nique

This was a Christmas gift, received it Jan 16, 3 DVD's didn't work; called to have them replaced they sent the DVD's to my billing address instead of shipping address (billing is a PO Box) it's Feb 13 and still don't have DVD's. I contacted customer service today a very NASTY Sheree who gave me her supervisor David who wasn't available. I don't want to say that the whole customer service team is RUDE or they don't care but the individuals that I had to deal with (with the exception of 2) they need close monitoring by the president of the company or someone who cares about her company!!

posted Feb 13th, 2012 6:57 pm


D. Manning

I'm on day 13 of the 2-week reset. I lost 13 lbs (maybe more-haven't weighed myself in a few days). I didn't have any withdrawl symptoms like those I've read about. I started at 254 lbs and had an awful diet before. I like the shakes and simple foods and haven't had any soda (which I thought I was addicted to). I'm looking forward to starting to exercise and expect more weight loss. I'm trying to get my mom on it because it's relieved issues like leg swelling and bowel issues so far. So, I have much praise for the reset phase and simple and easy foods.

posted Feb 12th, 2012 6:56 pm


Lesa

Susan

Thanks for some of the questions i had .. I started it and feel miserable .. but thanks to you i now know it won't last forever ! Thanks again

posted Feb 9th, 2012 4:34 pm


Jennifer

Will I have to give up pilates when I start the PINK Method? About the exercise---I ordered Pink, but it has not arrived yet.After reading the reviews I have a question about exercise. I currently go to a pilates class twice a week, will I have to give it up??

posted Feb 8th, 2012 6:24 pm


Janice Keech

It is hard work with me being out of shape like I am, but in one month I have lost 20 pounds. I have more ambition. Need to keep working daily with exercise tapes and learn how to modify the routine for an unfit women.

posted Feb 7th, 2012 3:35 am


Susan

I am really tired of people bashing the PINK Method because they are two lazy to do it as instructed. Cynthia has been on the VIP forum answering questions every other day and a host of her expert trainers have been on daily. Yes, customer service was impacted in early January due to the overwhelming success of this program. The website crashed many times, and been addressed. As for the diet itself, it consists of a two week detox type low calorie, highly restrictive diet based on food combinations and protein consumption. If it doesn't grow in the ground, or come off of an animal with minimal processing, you aren't eating it. Do it or don't but stop complaining about it, is IS HARD. You will feel miserable until Day 5 when your detox is over. It will suck, get over it. Day 6 or so you will feel like a new person. At the end of the first two week "Reset" you will have lost somewhere in the range of 8-15lbs depending on your starting weight. Then you will move into the next Phase where you add back in fruits and whole grain carbs. You will begin hard core exercising that is not for the faint of heart. It will be hard, if you are not used to exercising, you will not be able to do all of them... keep going, you will see miraculous changes over the scheduled three weeks. You may stay the same weight as your body gets used to having muscles. You may lose a pound of two a week. It is not easy. You will be sore. The next phase is another few days similar to the detox. I have just now made it to this point. This program is not a "diet" it is a lifestyle change. If you view it as a diet, you will fail. It is about eliminating all processed crap from your diet, eating healthy, unadulterated good for you food. I for one have lost 14lbs and am in the best shape I have ever been in over the last 12 years. I am 44 and have a total of 25lbs to lose and am 1/2 way there. I couldn't be happier with this program!!!

posted Feb 6th, 2012 9:42 pm


Smckay

I was just wondering is there any way to get just the book for the P.I.N.K Method? P.i.n.k method

posted Feb 3rd, 2012 7:21 pm


Jackie

I have been on the program 3 weeks and lost 13#'s. However, I lost the first 13 on Reset and haven't lost a lb since....I'm going to give it more time and stick with it.

I must say it is difficult but not impossible. I do feel like I have more energy and less cravings.

I feel do agree that the book is poorly organized and inconsistent, but all in all I feel it is worth the cost.

posted Feb 3rd, 2012 2:34 am


Tracey

I have been doing the Pink Method for 26 days. I have lost 10 lbs so far and my goal is 30. I love this plan ( I say plan because I don't consider it a diet, but a lifestyle change.) Yes, it is basically what I've always known I needed to do live a healthier lifestyle, but it is set up in a way that makes it so much easier to live by. When I reach my goal, I will be in the habit of eating and exercising to maintain this wonderful and healthy lifestyle. It has not been nearly as hard as I thought it would be, but you really have to want it and make up your mind to change your life FOREVER.

posted Feb 1st, 2012 3:49 am


Rena

I have been on this diet for two weeks now,my daughter introduced me to it and I love it! The food is healthy and im starting to dislike the junk food i use to eat. So those of u who r hesitent dont be because basically it is a change in the foods we should be eating and the amount .

posted Jan 31st, 2012 10:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account