Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

68%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 142 reviews

Gobble Green

A delicious vegan meal delivery service.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Worried that your vegan diet is not providing you with the essential nutrients you need to live a healthy life? Gobble Green is the vegan's answer to health, convenience and taste. At this online marketplace, you can purchase prepared and pre-packaged vegan meals in convenient vegan kits which provide you with an entire week's worth of meals and snacks that not just meet the nutrition requirements of the vegan diet but also taste delicious.

Nosh on pizza, cupcakes, chili, cookies, french toast and so much more as Gobble Green does the measuring, cooking, slicing and dicing for you and delivers their tasty earth-conscious meals straight to your door.

PRO
  • Convenient way to follow a vegan diet
  • Meets vegan nutritional requirements
  • Kits contain a variety of meals and snacks
  • Nutritional information is included
  • Sampling the kits may inspire others to eat a more green diet
  • Includes some organic ingredients
CON
  • May not appeal to those who aren't vegan
  • May not financially be a long term diet solution
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Gobble Green kit includes seven breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks and desserts for a complete week's worth of vegan meals. In addition, you also receive an informational booklet on how to start and maintain a vegan diet.

Focusing on a variety of foods that don't contain any animal products, Gobble Green kits feature vegan takes on typical American fare from cupcakes to burgers and from pizza to pancakes.

  • For breakfast, you might eat a vegan muffin and an organic fruit salad or vegan sausage and cheese biscuit sandwich.
  • Lunch might be vegan chicken nuggets or an eggplant sandwich.
  • Dinner may be sesame tofu and vegetables, vegan spaghetti and meatballs or a bean burger with mango salsa and french fries.
  • Snacks include banana chips, baked apples and soft pretzels.
  • Desserts include Oreo cupcakes, snickerdoodle cookies and dark chocolate cake.
EXERCISE

There are no exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Gobble Green is a vegan's answer to meal delivery food service with their signature kits that feature seven full days of vegan meals and snacks delivered straight to your door. Perfect for a vegan devotee who is tired of eating the same things over and over or for the vegan hopeful who is curious what veganism is all about, Gobble Green's meals will not just meet all of your daily nutritional requirements but you'll forget that you're not eating any meat or dairy.

Common Misspellings

green gobble, gobbel green, gobble greens, vegan diet, vegan meal delivery, gobbled green, gobbling green, gobbles green


Related Diets: Thrive in 30, Vegan Diet, RAWvolution, Skinny Bitch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 8, 150 total comments)


Daphne Kogan

I got this as a gift at Christmas from my parents, who have no idea what to do when it comes to buying or cooking food for me. I am a vegetarian that leans towards veganism. I put my order in and when Fedex tried to deliver it they apparently didn't get the message to leave it on the doorstep even though I found out later that it is written on the box. So I called the Gobble Green 1-800 number and left a message. I was nervous for an hour or so because I didn't know if the food was going to be ok in the fedex warehouse all night. However, I got a call back from a guy at Gobble Green and he told me that Fedex made a mistake and they were turning around to try to redeliver. I got my food in the next hour and it was all in good shape. So a very enthusiastic thumbs up for their customer service. As far as the food goes...LOOOOOOVE Gobble Green. Love it. Easy, convenient, portable. Very good stuff.

posted Jan 12th, 2011 10:32 pm



Emery Rutter

Great food and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful to me. Thumbs up.

posted Jan 10th, 2011 10:08 pm



ParisFlemming

I tried Gobble Green because my wife bought a meal plan and she's always trying to get me to eat healthy. I thought it was much better than Amy's or kashi or the other vegan frozen food she usually gets. As far as frozen meal delivery goes I thought it was really good. I don't think it compares with a freshly prepared meal but I think most of their stuff would take a long time to make and the fake chicken stuff seems like a specialty product. Anyway, I like it based on what I had.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 11:06 pm



HaiDebellis

I bought the week kit through Living Social and wanted to weigh in on this discussion. I think it was generally very good. I am new to veganism and have only dabbled in vegetarianism in the past so I thought this would be a good opportunity for me to see if being a vegan is something that would work for me. I have read about all the benefits of being a vegan so I thought I'd try it out with Gobble Green. The package arrived frozen solid. Which was at first a little surprising because I thought it was daily delivery but then I realized that if it all came at once then of course it would have to be frozen and to that end they succeeded in delivering everything to me in good condition. Each meal is vacuum packed in a small bag with a label that has the item name and instructions. I tried the "Sausage" and "Cheese" biscuit right away because I used to be a big fan of Jimmy Dean and this was awesome. The texture and taste of the biscuit and meat were right on. I won't go through the play by play on everything I ate. Some of the items I didn't like so much like the chicken vindaloo, but my girlfriend tried it and said it was incredible so I guess it is just a matter of taste. Things I thought were totally rockin were the sicilian pizza, kung pao with brown rice, seitan and bean stew, peach cobbler, whole wheat pancakes, mac and cheese, black bean casserole, breakfast bean hash, sesame tofu, and the snickerdoodle cookies. I want to give a special recommendation to their chocolate chip cookies, which I warmed up in the microwave for about 15 sec, and it was the best cookie I've ever had. Seriously, best including non vegetarian. Anyhow, my order came when they said it was and the majority of everything I really liked. There wasn't anything "inedible" like some people are saying. I think these people must have something else in their mind when they order food through the mail. I have tried nutrisystem and diets to go and this is waaaaaayyy better than anything like that. In fact I have already ordered their Dinner Is Served Plan so that I can use some of these meals to supplement what I already eat. A strong thumbs up from me!

posted Jan 8th, 2011 1:53 am


Chris

I gave food as a gift and the recipients said it was horrible and even made them sick. My email to Gobble Green to ask about their refund policy was defensive and said they can't account for taste 'subjectivity'. Missed customer service opportunity. Don't send quotes of how much people LOVE your food when someone is expressing the opposite.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:22 pm


Jean

Wow. A lot of people like this company. I got my meals yesterday and tried it out today, and excluding the cookies, I could barely eat them. It's also ridiculously packaged where it makes it incredibly difficult to prepare too. Somebody did tell me that if I re-cook it in an oven, skillet, or something rather than microwaving, the taste does get better. I will try that, but I still can't get over the neon yellow watery "eggs."

posted Dec 31st, 2010 2:38 am


Eric

Not good.

posted Dec 5th, 2010 7:31 pm


Joni

I can't believe Gobble Green got even one negative review! I seriously wonder what's behind that. Must be competitors. Evil ones. Gobble Green is the best company I've come across in a long, long time. The food is DELICIOUS! Truly yummy! I can't wait to get my delivery (right to my door) each week. The cost makes so much sense, particularly if you work. I work downtown Houston, drive 45 minutes one-way and generally buy something at Starbucks on the way to work, lunch at work and often Starbucks in the afternoon. Then, there's eating out with family and friends, during the week and weekends. If you add it all up, it is just about equivalent. Plus, you get so much more than food. You get personal help (if you sign-up for their diet program), very health yet yummy food, a very large selection, convenience...I could go on and on. I would really encourage you to take the negative reviews with a huge grain of salt! I really do think it's ugly competitors trying to destroy a company who is doing a very, very good thing for so many people...and for animals! I LOVE Gobble Green!!

posted Dec 5th, 2010 5:38 pm


Lilly Congden

Don't waste your money! Oh my god! I cannot believe I spent $100 on this food!

posted Dec 5th, 2010 4:49 pm


MDORN

Definitely not worth the money. There were a couple, and by couple I mean 2, deserts that I liked. The peach cobbler and the fruit crunch, but those would be hard to mess up.

-Michael Dorn

posted Dec 5th, 2010 4:47 pm


SusanGetty

I had a similar experience. I did not ask for a refund, though, but maybe I should have. The food really is awful.

posted Dec 5th, 2010 4:45 pm


Jennifer (Gobble Green rep)

A customer brought a negative review on this site to my attention and I wanted to address the specific customer's concerns on behalf of Gobble Green.

Julie did indeed write in to Gobble Green with the same complaints she has voiced on this forum. Here is the email our company sent in regards to her refund request:

-------------------------------
Of course we are sorry that you feel this way, Julie. We certainly do what we can within reason to keep all customers satisfied, but our company did extend a 55% off discount to you which was not obligatory on our part as you missed the promotion deadline. Further, there are clear notes on our website which indicate that all sales are final. You can see our policy on sales and corresponding issues on our Conditions of Use and FAQ pages. We certainly did not scam you‚??you purchased a product which a majority of consumers enjoy and did not personally care for it. Then you asked for a complete refund based upon your subjective opinion. Our meals are certainly not inedible based on consumer feedback, they are simply not for you. Gobble Green only offers refunds on damaged goods and from your comments it sounds like you disliked the texture of rice flour (many of our products are gluten free), that our sauces were not to your personal taste, and that you may have prepared the meals incorrectly thereby influencing their presentation. Had your meals arrived in a damaged condition due to a shipping glitch or other, non-subjective reason then we would have gladly refunded or re-shipped your order. We feel that our policies are fair and that‚??s why we adhere to them.

We wish you nothing but the best, Julie. We understand that any food company is not going to always appeal to every single customer, despite our best efforts to ensure customers satisfaction. All we can do is continue to grow and improve as a company. Gobble Green is fortunate to have a very high customer retention rate and very few dissatisfied eaters. We have offered to ship you $15 worth of free product via a store credit offer and we believe that this is more than fair given that your complaints are subjective and given that you received a kit at 55% off retail price which we were not obligated to extend to you.

---------------
Further, despite claims by this customer to the contrary, Gobble Green is a corporation--albeit one that tries to be friendly and highly accessible to its customers.Therefore, like any corporation, Gobble Green does have clearly outlined policies in place. After all, you don't get to go to a restaurant, taste several dishes, decide that they aren't for you, and then refuse to pay the bill. It only stands to reason that our policies are in place to protect against these scenarios. Gobble Green has one of the highest customer retention rates in the meal delivery industry. Come and try out one or two dishes per this reviewer's suggestion. We think that you'll be glad that you did. :)

posted Dec 4th, 2010 11:40 pm


Melody Beattie

I tried every diet plan with home delivery service out there that offered a vegetarian menu, and I mean EVERY one. Gobble Green won me as a permanent customer because of the quality of their food, price, menu variation, success in losing weight, price, and customer service. Thanks Gobble Green. The only thing that put me off (at first) was their name. Melody Beattie

posted Dec 4th, 2010 9:50 pm


Jessica

I just tried Gobble Green through a special deal on Groupon and now I'm a believer. I've been a vegetarian for 12 years and I've wanted to go totally vegan for a while but it seemed like a huge pain in the rear. My week on Gobble Green was a wake up call. I seriously feel better after a week on their food without the dairy and the convenience of it was great. I just signed up for the Easy Green Plan with a Black Friday deal and I am so freaking excited. I hope others like me try Gobble Green because even though vegan can be daunting, this company knows how to make it simple and great!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 3:07 am



JulieM

Seeing positive reviews for Gobble Green worries and shocks me. It really makes me wonder who's behind these reviews and if any or all of them are actually Gobble Green‚??s staff, or friends & family. It really wouldn‚??t shock me, and in fact it would be smart to do so. By giving the illusion that many people enjoy their food, people are more comfortable spending package prices on multiple weeks worth of food, just like I did. I read the reviews before I purchased my package, and was comfortable handing over my debit card number when the time came to order. But that was the beginning to a very unpleasant experience, to both me and my taste buds.


I am a Vegetarian of 8 year who greatly enjoys soy food and other meatless options. I also have some Vegan family members, which is what initially turned me on to Vegan food, especially the tasty deserts. I‚??m not much of a ‚??dipper‚?Ě, and I don‚??t use much salt, so it‚??s not as if I can‚??t deal with food that others might consider a little ‚??bland‚?Ě, in fact, I prefer things with a more natural taste. I love vegetables, and beans, and many foods that are associated with Vegan and Vegetarian diets. So, given this, I wasn‚??t reluctant at all paying for a weeks worth of was I expected to be, and described as by Gobble Green, as ‚??cuisine‚?Ě vegan food prepared by their experienced chefs.


The first day was pretty disappointing, the breakfast bar tasted like cardboard, but luckily I had peanuts and raisins to get me through until lunch. I surely kept a positive attitude and just figured there might be some dishes I may not care for. But then I had the spaghetti for lunch. The noodles were completely mushy, and the consistency of it was unbearable, so I didn‚??t finish the dish. I did eat the meatballs, which weren‚??t too bad. For dinner I had the Fettuccini Alfredo, which once again was completely mush. My husband tried to revive it with sauce and spices, but ultimately threw it away. This same experience continued on through the next couple days with similar noodle dishes, such as the Macaroni & ‚??cheese‚?Ě. All of the noodle and pie dishes were soggy, as were all the vegetables. The muffins and brownies had the consistency of chewing on sand, and crumbled to pieces at touch. The curry soup tasted like water, with rubber tofu floating in it and the rice dishes were stale, and hard. The ‚??eggs‚?Ě had a very off-putting neon yellow color to them, and were likewise inedible. The hash browns were ok, but definitely needed to be baked, definitely not microwaved.


Now this review was written after asking for a partial refund from Gobble Green. I sincerely apologized that I was writing them to pretty bluntly call their food inedible, which I stand by. I felt bad doing it, and they even asked me for details ‚?¶. Reluctantly, I criticized their food dish by dish, once again apologizing but asking for SOME of money back. They said it was ‚??against policy‚?Ě as though they were some sort of Corporation and offered me a 15% discount on a future package (of which I had a coupon for anyway because they mail one with every order). I declined.


I‚??m really disappointed,‚?¶ and I sort of feel scammed. I never felt good about asking for my money back, but really felt it was deserved. Their guarantees of the quality of food were absolutely false, and they definitely do not stand by it.



If you still want to try Gobble Green, take my advice and buy a single dish or two before diving into their very costly packages. I literally threw away $100‚?¶..

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 2:10 am


Michelle

Gobble Green is amazing!! Hands-down the best vegan food I've ever had, and so convenient and affordable, particularly considering the high quality of the food. I cannot recommend them enough!

posted Oct 24th, 2010 12:11 am


Melissa

Love love this company! I have been a customer for a month and feel and look amazing. I'm a customer for life. There food is so yummy. The customer service is the best.

posted Jun 3rd, 2010 12:09 am


christine

Update. I am still totally jazzed with this company. I have placed a third (and large order) and have every intention of remaining a customer as there are so many choices, and I've experienced recently added items. A few of my favorites: Tortilla Soup, Bean Burger and Fries, Aloo Matar, Quinoa w/ Vege, Kung Pao Chicken, Lentil Soup. Keep up the excellent work!

posted Mar 26th, 2010 10:57 pm


Mary

I freaking love Gobble Green!!! I've been on the Easy Green Plan for a week and a half and I've already lost two pounds. The food is delish and the customer service is tops. I'm with Christine---totally hooked on Gobble Green!

posted Mar 10th, 2010 8:03 pm


Christine W.

I left a review on Feb 27th.

Update 1. I still love the company! I have placed a second order; this order was made up of strictly à la carte items. I ordered a combination of things I had tried and enjoyed in the past, and added a few new entrees to taste. Happy with the old and happy with the new stuff.

Update 2. I made some labeling suggestions that would be user-friendlier to customers to the Gobble Green management. They have implemented those suggestions! Much appreciated!

Consider me a permanent customer.

Christine

posted Mar 6th, 2010 11:20 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account