Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

68%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 142 reviews

Gobble Green

A delicious vegan meal delivery service.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Worried that your vegan diet is not providing you with the essential nutrients you need to live a healthy life? Gobble Green is the vegan's answer to health, convenience and taste. At this online marketplace, you can purchase prepared and pre-packaged vegan meals in convenient vegan kits which provide you with an entire week's worth of meals and snacks that not just meet the nutrition requirements of the vegan diet but also taste delicious.

Nosh on pizza, cupcakes, chili, cookies, french toast and so much more as Gobble Green does the measuring, cooking, slicing and dicing for you and delivers their tasty earth-conscious meals straight to your door.

PRO
  • Convenient way to follow a vegan diet
  • Meets vegan nutritional requirements
  • Kits contain a variety of meals and snacks
  • Nutritional information is included
  • Sampling the kits may inspire others to eat a more green diet
  • Includes some organic ingredients
CON
  • May not appeal to those who aren't vegan
  • May not financially be a long term diet solution
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Gobble Green kit includes seven breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks and desserts for a complete week's worth of vegan meals. In addition, you also receive an informational booklet on how to start and maintain a vegan diet.

Focusing on a variety of foods that don't contain any animal products, Gobble Green kits feature vegan takes on typical American fare from cupcakes to burgers and from pizza to pancakes.

  • For breakfast, you might eat a vegan muffin and an organic fruit salad or vegan sausage and cheese biscuit sandwich.
  • Lunch might be vegan chicken nuggets or an eggplant sandwich.
  • Dinner may be sesame tofu and vegetables, vegan spaghetti and meatballs or a bean burger with mango salsa and french fries.
  • Snacks include banana chips, baked apples and soft pretzels.
  • Desserts include Oreo cupcakes, snickerdoodle cookies and dark chocolate cake.
EXERCISE

There are no exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Gobble Green is a vegan's answer to meal delivery food service with their signature kits that feature seven full days of vegan meals and snacks delivered straight to your door. Perfect for a vegan devotee who is tired of eating the same things over and over or for the vegan hopeful who is curious what veganism is all about, Gobble Green's meals will not just meet all of your daily nutritional requirements but you'll forget that you're not eating any meat or dairy.

Common Misspellings

green gobble, gobbel green, gobble greens, vegan diet, vegan meal delivery, gobbled green, gobbling green, gobbles green


Related Diets: Thrive in 30, Vegan Diet, RAWvolution, Skinny Bitch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 8, 150 total comments)

Allen H

I bought my wife some food from their website and we greatly enjoyed everything about Gobble Green. I am actually a little confused by some of the negative reviews here. I went through the menu, bought about $70 worth of food that looked good, they shipped it out the following Monday with a tracking number via email. I got it that Wednesday. We liked every bit of it. My only complaint about the food is that I thought there could have been a lot more sauce in a couple of the dishes. namely the sesame tofu and the cashew pesto as both were a little dry. We had a great experience from start to finish and I will definitely order from them again.

posted Dec 21st, 2011 6:16 am


Abbey

I got the vegan starter kit and am about half way through it. I think for the most part everything is very good. I had to look a few things up because the labels slid off but the website had decent pictures. Also, I noticed the menu changed a little since the last time I was on it which is good to see. I was wondering how their meal plan customers had enough variety. Anyhow, I got this thing called the African Stew and it was really good, also the kung pao was good, the chickpea scramble, tortilla soup, vegetable soup, lentil curry, fettucini, and peto pasta. The desserts were also very good. Anyhow, I had a really great experience and though I may order again, I think I will just do a la carte ordering of the things I liked.

posted Dec 20th, 2011 4:19 pm


Neal

We bought a weeks worth of 'food' to make our lives a little easier.
It took an age to get here G.G's cust service ignored all our chase up emails etc and after two/three weeks past the scheduled delivery date, it turned up on our door step. I wish now it really had got lost.
First off Gobble Green is not an appropriate name.
There was so little green and I did not wish to gobble any of it.
I think two dishes had something green in them the rest were some kind of brown or grey. I think they have discovered new shades of brownish grey. The food tastes as unappetizing as looks which was a challenge.
It swings between bland and sour and back.
The choc chip cookie that someone else like in a review, had three chips in it, was dry and tasteless?! It was correctly identified as the best item, so we agree on that!

Honestly as Vegans we are embarrassed that this business is in someway trying to represent an diet that is already a hard sell to the general masses.
Sorry to be such a sour puss but I would be relieved to find out this was a joke or stunt or something other than an Vegan food business.. please...?
Good idea, dodgy business, terrible cooks!

posted Dec 17th, 2011 4:35 pm


Alexis

I love Gobble Green. I ordered, it came the next week. Everything was great. I wanted to get clarification on something without a label and I called them. Someone called me back the same day and helped me figure out what it was. Easy and delicious.

posted Dec 16th, 2011 9:20 am


Clark

The company failed to completely fill the order. The food that did come was sometimes not labeled at all, was freezer burned, and was of mediocre quality. Pretty bad experience.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 11:29 pm


Steph

I am giving this company a tentative thumbs up. Only because I really love some of their stuff. Other stuff not so much. Also, their shipping department got my first order wrong but then they gave me lots of extras with a replacement. So, I have had a mixed experience with the scales tipped in their favor. If you order something from them, I recommend ignoring their microwave instructions and heating everything on the stove or in an oven. It all tastes better this way, it just takes longer. My favorite dishes are the pesto pasta, the kung pao and the mac and cheese. I also like their stews and curries with a big emphasis on the tortilla soup. However, I don't really love any of the breakfast options except the chickpea thing and I could totally eat that for lunch or dinner as well. I had one really good and one mediocre muffin (blueberry yes, lemon no). Then the desserts. These were also a mixed bag for me. I see that some people really like the peanut butter bar but it was just way too sweet for me. The chocolate chip cookie, snickerdoodle were amazing. They should seriously package those and sell them in stores. So that was what I had. Quick recap: trial and error cooking, mixed bag of stuff, and so so on the customer service.

posted Dec 6th, 2011 7:34 am


Stephanie B

I just placed my second ord with Gobble Green. The first one was the kit they sold on livingsocial. After getting through the kit I went back and ordered a few things a la carte in quatities of four each with give you a little discount. I will say once you find the things you like the service changes from so so to awesome. I think the kit is most of their menu items and not all of it is totally fantastic but there are a few things I feel like I can't live without now. Especially the kung pao, the peanut chocolate bar, the chickpea scrample and the chili beans and chicken. My advice is to try it and then go through the kit picking the things you like so you can order them later.

posted Nov 21st, 2011 6:54 am


Angie

I actually really like Gobble Green and the main reason isn't because the food is so mind blowing or the customer service is personalized and wonderful. I like it because it is convenient. And not just like how the meals are quick and easy to prepare. More so I have ordered two separate starter kits from two separate deals over the past six months and both kits have each laste me 3-4 weeks. The frozen bags are extremely compact and I can stuff them in the freezer for a long time. I found on their website that the food can last up to 2 years like this but I don't keep mine for longer than a month at a time. I don't eat it for every meal, I mean, I wouldn't want it for every meal but when I don't feel like cooking or venturing out into the World of what's in that and what is that sauce made of at a restaurant I can grab a prepackaged meal and be eating in 5 minutes.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 7:39 pm


Jill B

Just got my vegan starter kit and it looks yummy! I couldn't resist and ate all the desserts in one night...oops...but they were amazing. Especially the peanut butter chocolate bar thingy. Just had the chickpea breakfast thing this morning and am looking forward to the rest of the stuff.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 7:35 pm


Eileen

I just rec'd the Vegan Starter Kit. it was packaged horribly - the packages of food looked disgusting already. I started with a blueberry muffin - I gagged through half of it and had to throw the other half away. It tasted like play-doh. I'm pretty scared to try the rest. Having said that, I would NOT recommend to anyone.

posted Nov 14th, 2011 1:25 pm


Adam

I received a kit as well. I agree about the packaging - not very appealing. However, once they are reheated I thought the meals were delicious. Also there is a lot more variety in the meals than I expected. I do the grocery store vegan meals all the time because I work a lot and don't have time to cook usually and I thought their dinners and lunches were as good or better than the grocery store fare. The desserts are out of this world but the breakfasts were not my cup of tea. I agree about the pancakes being on the menu too many times. I go with the thumbs up because I think a lot of the items are very original and I really think it is important to support both small business and vegan companies...even if there is room for improvement. Maybe they will see this and make positive changes accordingly. As far as customer service goes, I did have a question about how to check out so I called their number and left a message. A girl called me back the same day and explained the process as well as answering a couple of other questions I had. My experience with them was positive from beginning to end.

posted Nov 5th, 2011 2:45 am


Jessica

The food is reasonably good. However, they did not honor my request for nut-free food (I have a nut allergy). Also, on their comprehensive diet plan, they provided an average of 1000 calories per day -- 200 cal. short of what is a healthy minimum. The food also comes in a hard-to-sort and hard-to-store condition: it's all frozen together in a box, so that foods are squished together in odd shapes, labels are hard to read, and some packages are actually stuck together. Also, some promised food items weren't in the order (all side orders like rice, "hash browns"). The nail in the coffin: no response to my contact on these problems in over seven days, by phone or by email.

posted Nov 3rd, 2011 8:33 pm


ech27

got a weeks worth of gluten free vegan food delivered. It arrived in poorly labelled ( if at all) plastic bags and looked awful. Worse, some of the portions/ meals were approximately a half cup of awful oatmeal when I can cook better oatmeal at home easily. For this they want as much as they charge? Oh, and lots of pancakes. Bad pancakes. Again, I could have made gluten free pancakes at home. I would have been much better off buying gluten free vegan meals in the local supermarket ( yes, they are available and look much better). The food did not taste awful but it did not taste good. I'm done with them. Suggest you just go buy some Kashi meals at Target.

posted Nov 3rd, 2011 1:52 am


Alexi

I had a great experience with Gobble Green. I had received a voucher as a gift and then redeemed it. Mostly if was really good. The things I didn't like my husband liked so it worked out as far as taste goes. Honestly I was surprised by how fresh the meals tasted. I live on the East coast and they are coming all the way from LA I think and it all reheated extremely well...Although their instructions for reheating are not exact and I had to play around with them a bit. All in all a thumbs up for me. They would get a thumbs up just for the peanut butter chocolate thing they have for dessert...those things are dangerous.

posted Oct 26th, 2011 2:21 pm


Leila

There's a really great deal today and tomorrow for a week's worth of meals from this company:

http://www.buywithme.com/i/3cd8b3x4d4843?utm_source=GYFLI&utm_medium=Social

posted Oct 22nd, 2011 9:30 am


anne marie

I also found another wonderful resource about a Vegetarian Diet delivery plan at http://dietdeliveryprograms.net/vegetarian-diet-delivery/ that I felt was more informative when it came to options and what to look for rather than just " settling" for the first things that came up.

posted Oct 21st, 2011 8:29 pm


Melissa

They had terrible customer service. They missed shipping my food out 4 weeks in a row! They kept blaming Fed-ex and promising to reship. They never offered anything but hollow apologies.

posted Oct 21st, 2011 11:19 am


Jamie

I LOVE GOBBLE GREEN!!!My husband got this for me as a gift. I cannot wait for the next holiday so he buys me a long term meal plan. I had nothing but positive experiences! I spoke with the same customer service person on the phone and via email. she was so helpful,sweet and willing to answer any of my off the wall questions! The food was so yummy! Of course there were items that were not my favorite but they were still good and I am a very picky eater! I NOT EVEN VEGAN! but I will totally become one if I get to eat the gobble green food every day and end my day with there cookies or a BROWNIE! Thank you gobble green!!!!

posted Sep 1st, 2011 9:05 pm


Lisa E

I had an opposite experience to Morgan - except it seems we agree on the chocolate chip cookie being fantastic - but I actually think a lot of stuff on their menu is very good. I don't know what thing they had to make someone want to spit it out but I haven't had anything like that at all. I will agree that most of the food arrives looking very unappetizing but It seems like it is because of the vacuum bags more than anything. I was just looking up more info about them because I finished my starter kit and wanted some ideas on hat to order next and this site has so many mixed reviews. It's like a love it or hate it product. Well, I guess I'm in the love it category because there are a few things that I will order in bulk just to always have them around. Namely the Kung Pao, the cookies(all of the BTW), the tortilla soup, the enchiladas, and the mac and cheese.

posted Aug 23rd, 2011 11:15 pm


Morgan

Just had to post a review of this place...



Let me start by saying I'm not vegan, though I'm sort of vegetarian most of the time. That said, I've eaten and cooked a ton of vegan food in my life (being from Berkeley will do that to you).



This was, hands down, some of THE worst I've ever had. Most of it was flavorless, and whatever wasn't flavorless tasted disgusting.



A good (vegetarian) friend of mine took one bite and literally ran to the bathroom to spit it out.



I expected a lot of well-seasoned, flavorful food with a lot of vegetables. What I got was a few sad bags of greyish brown, nearly inedible ... stuff.



Seriously NOT worth the money.



Oh -- I almost forgot -- the chocolate chip cookie was pretty good.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 11:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account