Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

68%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 142 reviews

Gobble Green

A delicious vegan meal delivery service.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Worried that your vegan diet is not providing you with the essential nutrients you need to live a healthy life? Gobble Green is the vegan's answer to health, convenience and taste. At this online marketplace, you can purchase prepared and pre-packaged vegan meals in convenient vegan kits which provide you with an entire week's worth of meals and snacks that not just meet the nutrition requirements of the vegan diet but also taste delicious.

Nosh on pizza, cupcakes, chili, cookies, french toast and so much more as Gobble Green does the measuring, cooking, slicing and dicing for you and delivers their tasty earth-conscious meals straight to your door.

PRO
  • Convenient way to follow a vegan diet
  • Meets vegan nutritional requirements
  • Kits contain a variety of meals and snacks
  • Nutritional information is included
  • Sampling the kits may inspire others to eat a more green diet
  • Includes some organic ingredients
CON
  • May not appeal to those who aren't vegan
  • May not financially be a long term diet solution
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Gobble Green kit includes seven breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks and desserts for a complete week's worth of vegan meals. In addition, you also receive an informational booklet on how to start and maintain a vegan diet.

Focusing on a variety of foods that don't contain any animal products, Gobble Green kits feature vegan takes on typical American fare from cupcakes to burgers and from pizza to pancakes.

  • For breakfast, you might eat a vegan muffin and an organic fruit salad or vegan sausage and cheese biscuit sandwich.
  • Lunch might be vegan chicken nuggets or an eggplant sandwich.
  • Dinner may be sesame tofu and vegetables, vegan spaghetti and meatballs or a bean burger with mango salsa and french fries.
  • Snacks include banana chips, baked apples and soft pretzels.
  • Desserts include Oreo cupcakes, snickerdoodle cookies and dark chocolate cake.
EXERCISE

There are no exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Gobble Green is a vegan's answer to meal delivery food service with their signature kits that feature seven full days of vegan meals and snacks delivered straight to your door. Perfect for a vegan devotee who is tired of eating the same things over and over or for the vegan hopeful who is curious what veganism is all about, Gobble Green's meals will not just meet all of your daily nutritional requirements but you'll forget that you're not eating any meat or dairy.

Common Misspellings

green gobble, gobbel green, gobble greens, vegan diet, vegan meal delivery, gobbled green, gobbling green, gobbles green


Related Diets: Thrive in 30, Vegan Diet, RAWvolution, Skinny Bitch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 8, 150 total comments)

VeganEmpress

Do NOT get this food. It was not good. I am VERY sad to have to say this to a vegan service but they can't cook. The packaging & ingredients looked fine. I thought the food would be too. I was wrong.

About 2-3 items were good not great. The remaining 20+ items-no good. Most was thrown out. What a waste of food & money. :(

I had friends try it, same result.

I do not believe that any good review of their product is a "real" review, unless they sent these people different food than they sent me.

P.S. I have had veggie brothers (another food delivery service) & was very satisified with the food, but their prices are RIDICULOUS. So, good food can be made and shipped, but not by Gobble Green.

P.P.S. Be careful they also go under the name the Kind Diet & now GreenLite Meals.

I think they changed their name due to all the bad reviews. Why else did they have 2 different names in the 1st place & now a 3rd name? Why not spend the time and money getting the food to taste good?

Try to let everyone know so no one else is ripped off. IF they really care about customers and the food is good, they'll send out FREE samples to PROVE that the quality is good.

posted Dec 4th, 2013 6:54 pm


Deborah

They are the worst company I have ever seen. They kept charging my credit card for orders that I never placed. When they finally sent me my order (8 months later) they sent me the wrong meals and it wasn't a complete order. I am stuck paying almost $200 for junk. The concept is great but don't waste your money.

posted Apr 30th, 2013 6:34 pm



LEmerick

DO NOT BUY! I bought Gobble Green (GG) thru Living Social. Voucher code didn't work and reached out to GG thru voice message, phone and Facebook. Kept making promises, apologizing ...but still no food. This has been going on since MAY! I have now reported them to the Better Business Bureau along with Living Social (Living Social says it's not their problem & to deal direct with GG). I want my money back - there is NO WAY I WOULD TRUST EATING THEIR FOOD based on their business practices. I'm out $120...for now, but not giving up.

P.S. They delete negative FB comments. Google them - alot of bad reviews!

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 12:07 pm


MN

I paid for my Gobble Green order but never received it. Numerous calls and emails to the company were never returned. This company is a rip off.

posted Dec 6th, 2012 4:35 pm


Elisa

I ordered it for me and my roomate to share and, with the exception of a couple of things, one of us liked almost everything in the kit. I really loved the meat substitute items (not a vegetarian) and she liked all the veggie stuff. Didn't have any problems with the order or anything and I am in Chicago.

posted Jul 15th, 2012 8:08 am


jason

i just purcase their Metabolism kit recently and have been seeing a decrease in hunger appetite throughout the day by doing smaller but more frequent meals as instructed. I am middle aged and have been trying to fight off hunger cravings throughout the day so i can try to lose some weight. Im also using the training which i am more than able to do. I did have 1 question which i sent them and i was able to get a response through there customer service system within 24 hours.

posted Jul 14th, 2012 2:47 pm


Gregory

Just got my delivery on Friday after the 4th of July and I have mostly enjoyed it. I didn't experience any of the customer service issues as other people here did so that process was all good. I will say that when/if I reorder it will be a la carte and just get the things I like. I am really fond of their "chicken" product. I reallt like the chili, tortilla soup, and a lot of the asian dishes.

posted Jul 10th, 2012 6:25 am


Rachel

I got to try this at a friends house and I loved the kung pao chicken so much I went straight home and ordered it immediately. I didn't have any problems with the order or anything else. It came frozen the next week and I have been scarfing down kung pao and mac and cheese all week long! :-)

posted Jul 7th, 2012 10:36 am


Tom

Almost the same thing happened to me, Holly. I had a vegan starter kit from groupon. Ordered it, had a ship date and then nothing happened. However, I found this email from their yelp page: 911@gobblegreen.com and after I wrote to it the owner contacted me with a waterfall of apologies and the very next week I received my order plus a bunch of free cookies. I'll wait an extra week on anything if free cookies are involved so that was a win in my opinion.

posted Jul 3rd, 2012 7:18 pm


Alexia

I had a really good experience with Gobble Green. It seems like they are just really hit or miss. I placed my order then got an email immediately letting me know when it would ship. It did ship on that day and the food arrived rock hard frozen. Obviously this experience with them is not happening for everyone but I paid and got my meals and don't feel scammed at all...

posted Jul 3rd, 2012 7:08 pm


Holly

One thing I can say for this company, they have lived up to their name. They gobbled my green, alright. These thieves took my money for product which, according to FedEx, they never shipped to me at all. From the reviews and blogs I'm reading now, it looks as if they've been at this for a while. If they think that you don't stand a chance of actually showing up at their front door to complain, then they have no compunction about taking your money and not sending you a single thing.

I've attempted to contact them via email and phone several times and they haven't responded at all. I'm done being nice.

It's called THEFT, and people deserve to be warned.

Gobble Green is bogus. You stand a very good chance of having your money stolen. Find something else. Trust me on this. I am not the only one to have this same EXACT experience. I just wish I would have read the reviews earlier and gone with a reputable company. This is a SCAM.

posted Jun 29th, 2012 3:17 am


Renee

Sorry, this is a TERRIBLE company. I bought my first shipment through Living Social. It wasn't great but I'm so pro Organic/Vegan, I thought I would give them the benefit... I received the 2nd shipment and most of the food was thawed...and what wasn't seemed to be fermenting.



The first shipment anything with tofu was watery and mushy... When I sent an e-mail saying My bad... this isn't working for me, just refund my money for the second portion... Instead I received a FedEx confirmation for a second shipment. I immediately sent an e-mail saying recall the shipment I would refuse it. The second day after no response, I called and reiterated that I would not accept shipment... which happened to show up at my door in the afternoon... I rejected it and sent an e-mail .... NOTHING! I'm contacting the Better Business Bureau in the am... DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!

posted Jun 22nd, 2012 3:02 am


Troy

Gobble Green, a "Gourmet" meal delivery service. I don't think so. I just opened my box and it was filled with leaking, wet bags of mush. It is a big unappetizing mess. Almost everything is a yellowish brown color, looking like baby bowel movements in baggies. Save your money and buy a Lean Cuisine, you'll be glad you did. The box took 8 weeks to arrive, was warm and the packaging was so wet and stained that the labels are difficult to read. I'll consider it a difficult $125 lesson. Never Again.

posted Jun 6th, 2012 1:12 am


Adam

I thoroughly loved almost everything I got. I had one bag that was pierced somehow I guess because of shipping. When I mentioned it to the company through an email they shipped me that meal with a half dozen chocolate chip cookies. IMHO I had a great experience and will definitely be ordering again. Although I won't order everything next time because I liked some things a lot more than others.

posted Jun 2nd, 2012 6:21 pm


june

Can't say it any more clearly: best food I've ever experienced. It can get too busy at times, though the staff have been coping better recently, and are so unpretentiously nice that you rarely mind the wait.

posted Jun 1st, 2012 11:34 am


Susan C.

I wasn't impressed with the food. I wanted to be. I got the livingsocial special. Glad I didn't pay full price.

posted May 21st, 2012 1:47 pm


Tony

I ordered from there website, I started with there vegan starter kit. I made the order on tuesday and it got delivered within 1 week. When I got the package i thought it would of been packaged a little different but I guess this is how it needs to be due to the fact that it is food. Anyways I had my first dinner and i was pleasantly surprised. The food was very good and it is very easy to prepare/cleanup.

posted May 17th, 2012 1:11 am


sonia

Where do I start, the food is amazing, the asian vegetable salad is soo gooood!! Im sure everything else is going to taste but i will find out soon enough.

posted May 12th, 2012 3:54 pm


elle

Similar bad experience: unresponsive. One month delay from order to delivery but on top of that my delivery was delayed another month and no response or explanation was given despite many phone calls and emails to them. Food is bland and unimpressive.

Interestingly, when I wrote on their FB page on a Friday night after 7pm, within minutes they erased my post and blocked me from commenting further. Check out their fb page ?? they should get off of FB and start answering their clients.

posted May 5th, 2012 3:51 am


Joseph

I am more of a meat eater but i do have veggies every now and then. My wife tried this few weeks ago and I had a meal- I couldnt believe how good it was so the next time we ordered it for her- I got and portion for myself.

posted May 4th, 2012 12:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account