Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

68%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 142 reviews

Gobble Green

A delicious vegan meal delivery service.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Worried that your vegan diet is not providing you with the essential nutrients you need to live a healthy life? Gobble Green is the vegan's answer to health, convenience and taste. At this online marketplace, you can purchase prepared and pre-packaged vegan meals in convenient vegan kits which provide you with an entire week's worth of meals and snacks that not just meet the nutrition requirements of the vegan diet but also taste delicious.

Nosh on pizza, cupcakes, chili, cookies, french toast and so much more as Gobble Green does the measuring, cooking, slicing and dicing for you and delivers their tasty earth-conscious meals straight to your door.

PRO
  • Convenient way to follow a vegan diet
  • Meets vegan nutritional requirements
  • Kits contain a variety of meals and snacks
  • Nutritional information is included
  • Sampling the kits may inspire others to eat a more green diet
  • Includes some organic ingredients
CON
  • May not appeal to those who aren't vegan
  • May not financially be a long term diet solution
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Gobble Green kit includes seven breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks and desserts for a complete week's worth of vegan meals. In addition, you also receive an informational booklet on how to start and maintain a vegan diet.

Focusing on a variety of foods that don't contain any animal products, Gobble Green kits feature vegan takes on typical American fare from cupcakes to burgers and from pizza to pancakes.

  • For breakfast, you might eat a vegan muffin and an organic fruit salad or vegan sausage and cheese biscuit sandwich.
  • Lunch might be vegan chicken nuggets or an eggplant sandwich.
  • Dinner may be sesame tofu and vegetables, vegan spaghetti and meatballs or a bean burger with mango salsa and french fries.
  • Snacks include banana chips, baked apples and soft pretzels.
  • Desserts include Oreo cupcakes, snickerdoodle cookies and dark chocolate cake.
EXERCISE

There are no exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Gobble Green is a vegan's answer to meal delivery food service with their signature kits that feature seven full days of vegan meals and snacks delivered straight to your door. Perfect for a vegan devotee who is tired of eating the same things over and over or for the vegan hopeful who is curious what veganism is all about, Gobble Green's meals will not just meet all of your daily nutritional requirements but you'll forget that you're not eating any meat or dairy.

Common Misspellings

green gobble, gobbel green, gobble greens, vegan diet, vegan meal delivery, gobbled green, gobbling green, gobbles green


Related Diets: Thrive in 30, Vegan Diet, RAWvolution, Skinny Bitch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 8, 150 total comments)

Janine

I can only talk about my own experience and Gobble Green has been really great for me. Iā??ve been on the challenge program for nine weeks and Iā??m thinking about extending it past twelve weeks. Iā??m down by 14 pounds as of now. This is the ONLY thing that has worked for me for weight loss in years. I had terrible depression because of some personal issues and would just eat and eat. I decided to get serious about taking off some of the weight and taking my life back. I tried The Fresh Diet back in January which was also good and had good results, but it was WAY more expensive than Gobble Green. I was skeptical that frozen food would be good, but it is really great and the staff is so caring and nice...when you can get a hold of them. Melissa is a fantastic personal trainer and she really wants all of her Challenge clients to reach their goals. She is also an expert when it comes to emotional eating so sheā??s been able to advise me about staying on track with my program and developing good habits to keep the weight off. I look better and I feel better about myself. Gobble Green works for me but it takes discipline just like any other program out there. I had a friend who got the starter kit from a living social and the menu was way different than my diet menu so I think the weight loss plans are specifically designed. If you stick with it, then you will see results. There are definitely still times when I crave a run to Pizza Hut, but Gobble Green tastes good and once you adjust to the portion control the meals fill you up.

posted May 23rd, 2011 2:41 am


Todd R

I live in Arkansas and this stuff has made it possible for me to have a mostly vegan diet. I also really like seitan now and probably wouldn't have ever tried it if I didn't ever find Gobble Green. But Iā??m generally eating healthier, now because of it. I supplement most meals with a side salad, but I think that the service this company provides is a good value. And my wife and I could live off of the blueberry muffins. I seriously think weā??ve been eating a muffin for breakfast every day for the past two weeks, they are addictive and so we keep ordering them by the dozens. Probably not a diet food kind of item but it is delicious.

posted May 22nd, 2011 11:24 pm



Zoe Chance

i'm not on a diet or vegan; i'm a busy vegetarian open to trying anything quick and healthy. found a gobble green coupon voucher & gave it a shot. boy was this a terrible deal! waaaay worse than your standard frozen entree. many items were inedible (e.g. a sausage "cheese" biscuit prepared as directed went from frozen solid to dry and hard as a rock--literally couldn't pry the pieces apart). worst of all, though, was simply the flavors. we ended up throwing away the majority of our $150 order. a few things were almost okay, like the "fruit crunch" that was lie berry pie filling combined with mysterious glutinous masses. and if you are on a diet, fageddaboutit, many of their entrees have 20 grams of fat!

posted May 22nd, 2011 4:07 pm


Barbara

Decent. Not great, but decent. Thumbs up from me for convenience and nutrition.

posted May 21st, 2011 4:34 pm


Mike T

I would like to share my experience to hopefully save someone time and money - I wish I had the same success with GobbleGreen as some of you did : Ordered $100 worth of items, they shipped after 6 days and from California to Chicago it was scheduled to be a 5 day trip. Delay ensued with FedEx so 5 days turned into 8, and I knew the products would be spoiled, which they were. There was not a single gel pack in what they refer to as a box (just pieces of styrofoam laid together to form the shape of a box, so no air seal) and nor was there any dry ice. Just a blue plastic bag sitting loose at the bottom of the 'box' (did the dry ice melt away? doubtful) containing the individual packages, warm to the touch. I emailed them before the order arrived as I had received notice from the shipper regarding the delay. No response. I emailed them once it had arrived asking what to do in this situation of spoiled food. No response. Another 3 days pass and I email the only other address they have listed, No response! Finally 8 more days and I can't take it, since I was nothing but pleasant and professional in previous emails, I decide to let them know if I do not receive a response soon I will be forced to reverse charges on my card and possibly file a complaint with the BBB. Wouldn't you know it? 43 minutes later I finally get a response which basically states: Take it up with FedEx, we shipped when we said we would. They never addressed my concerns regarding the packaging, were no where to be found when I needed help, and it took a threat to get any form of response. I love their idea, was really excited to try, but no such luck. Extremely poor communication and attitude regarding customer satisfaction. I hope others have better luck, but I for one will never attempt business with them again.

posted May 19th, 2011 8:51 pm


Rachel

I have to say I have only had excellent service from Gobble Green. I ordered a starter kit, not through a deal or anything, and it was shipped out the following Monday. So I got a tracking number from fedex on that Monday and it said it was going to my old address, because I had given them my billing instead of shipping address. So, I called their 800 line and left a message and the next day the package had been re-routed to me at the correct address and it still arrived frozen solid. Depending on the item the food I would say goes from delicious to so-so but what I thought was really weird is that my boyfriend really liked a couple of the things I couldn't stomach. So, I will probably order from them again but it will have to be individual things or some kind of customized package.

posted May 5th, 2011 5:39 pm


Adam

I bought a kit through Living Social and liked it pretty well. So I have since ordered more items. I guess everyone has different tastes because it looks like some people on here have had different experiences than me.

posted May 5th, 2011 6:15 am


Jennifer

Gobble Green has the worst vegan food I have ever tasted. I spent a few hundred dollars on a week's worth of food and it's just getting freezer burnt in my freezer. After eating three days worth of the stuff, I had to give up.

posted May 3rd, 2011 7:27 pm


Marie

So far unimpressed with customer service. Bought with a groupon which makes your ship time about a month out from when you order. So I ordered a month ago, was originally told my food would ship this week, but cannot get ahold of anyone at the company to confirm this. Really frustrating so far to deal with.

posted May 3rd, 2011 6:11 pm


Robin

I would continue ordering for the convenience alone and the food is actually pretty good too. The Kung Pao and Chocolate Chip Pancakes are stocked in my freezer. The people at Gobble Green are nice and I havenā??t had any customer service issues. I donā??t love every single dish but there's enough on the menu where everyone should be able to find something that they like. The food definitely isnā??t disgusting or inedible like some people are saying IMHO. But it is frozen food so if you usually have a lot of time to cook fresh healthy meals then you might only want to use Gobble Green on weeks when you know you are going to be busy or when you just want a break from having to cook every meal. If you are like me and you work all the time and eat lunch out every day, then I recommend Gobble Green for breakfast and dinner. Itā??s a time saver and it helps me to eat healthier than I usually would without having to think about it. If I had all the time in the world to cook for myself then I would probably skip this stuff for most meals and just have a couple of choice items in my freezer each week for when I was feeling lazy.

posted May 3rd, 2011 4:18 am


H Zola

The food was such a huge disappointment. On the verge of disgusting, in fact. I'm really scratching my head when I read the positive reviews, the week's worth of food that I had was just plain bad.

posted Apr 29th, 2011 9:37 pm


Rick

I think its good. Not blow my mind great but everything is pretty tasty.

posted Apr 23rd, 2011 5:35 pm


Lana

I have got to say I agree with BginnerVeganer below. I mean, have any of you hater actually tried Nutrisystem or any of the other diet food sites? Not to mention MacDougals dehydrated soups or anything else found in the frozen food section. GROSS! I think for an all vegan company that ships to people all over the place they are awesome. None of my stuff was thawed (after four days in transit) and I would say 90% of the things I tried weren't just good they were amazing. I should note that I didn't follow the microwave instructions on anything. The first thing I did was overcook a cookie and that's when I decided my microwave was off or something. So from there on I just disregarded the instructions on the packages and usually heated things on medium or medium-high until they seemed right. This is probably my only complaint with them is the instructions weren't perfect. But taste, texture and filling wise, I was completely satisfied. There's a lot of hating going on on the forum and I found this site because I was looking on google to find other deals on buying MORE gobble green food. Whatever, everyone has different taste buds but it makes me feel bad that people are saying that something is inedible when I really like it. I guess I'm not refined enough by being a vegetarian for 8 years and jumping back and forth into veganism and back several times. Decide for yourselves but if you are here than you are looking for advice and mine is to try it on one of their living social specials. That way if you don't like it than at least you didn't lose much.

posted Apr 19th, 2011 12:37 am



tlm0000

I ended up on this site because my blog shows footprints of someone searching for the Gobble Green food. They searched for the Gobble Green Chicken Enchilada and the image they clicked on linked to my reviews.

I tried it from one of the groupon's as well, and took pictures of every meal I warmed up.

This is not good food. Some of the food could have been good but they do not appear to have any quality control. I had burnt food, I had unevenly cooked food. I had food missing half of the ingredients. I had one unmarked unknown food. I emailed and asked them only about that and never received an answer.

Some of the food had completely different ingredients then are listed on their website. Not cool. How can you trust any of their information for nutrition if they can't even get the ingredients correct?

It's been a couple of months and I still have some of it in my freezer. I did not make it through a whole week of eating the food.

I don't cook much, and I am a vegetarian so I was very excited by this concept. It's a shame people are going to think this is what vegan food is.

posted Apr 15th, 2011 12:32 pm


BginnerVeganer

I have thought about going vegan but after trying gobble green, I'm sold. Huge portions (once they expand from the vacuum seal) and some items were strange but for the most part -- WOW! Veganism is effortless with this program. I plan on trying all the different dishes and just reorder the ones I like. It's not really expensive if you order a la carte. The food is filling and wholesome. For those Haters complaining, I have a pantry FULL OF INEDIBLE NUTRISYSTEM FOOD if you want it! Now, that is what is nasty.

posted Apr 7th, 2011 12:54 am


Olga

Horrible, horrible, horrible food. Bad portions (some are too small and some are too big). Vegetables are overcooked. i tried sesame stir-fry - it had literally 1 tablespoon of rice. Seriously? is rice that expensive that they are trying to save on rice? Do not waste your money - those people do not know how to cook. ewe......

posted Apr 7th, 2011 12:03 am


Joe

I am a happy vegan. Eating the macaroni and cheese now. Anyone who says that this is at all edible is lying...and probably working for the company. Do not buy this garbage.

posted Apr 6th, 2011 7:09 pm


Desiree

Are some of these comments for real? This ticks me off so badly. Here is a company that is doing something really good for the world and for animals and for YOUR HEALTH and some of you are still complaining about every single thing?? Gobble Green is a really good company. Iā??ve tried almost every meal delivery service out there (Nutrisystem, diettogo, Jenny) and let me tell you that Gobble Green is by far the best, ESPECIALLY if you are a vegetarian or a vegan. Is it perfect? Do I drool over each meal? Of course not, itā??s mail order meal delivery for goodness sakes! But itā??s convenient, itā??s helped me to lose weight and feel better about myself, and most of the food is really good and tasty. If you order from any meal delivery service and you expect it to be like going out to a restaurant and eating a portion that is 3 times more than what you should eat in one sitting then yes, you will be disappointed for sure! But to me, Iā??d rather have my portions controlled for me so that I donā??t have to think about every single thing Iā??m putting in my mouth. Iā??ve been eating Gobble Green for 8 weeks and I am very happy with it.

posted Apr 5th, 2011 10:46 pm


Allison

I live in Austin and I recently received a week of Gobble Green through Living Social. Iā??m in a city with some vegan options (probably not as many as NYC, but still a lot of vegan options, really mostly vegetarian) and I liked the food a lot. Iā??m really surprised at some of the nasty reviews on here. Gobble Green is frozen food, but itā??s GOOD frozen food. It's way better than Amy's or Kashi, which is kind of the only thing around without going out. I didnā??t love every single thing, but Iā??m definitely going to reorder the blueberry muffin, chicken enchiladas, tortilla soup, and meatloaf. Their meatloaf is the best vegan meatloaf Iā??ve ever had.

posted Apr 4th, 2011 5:20 pm


chartchecker

I'm a vegan in NYC and I tried their vegan starter kit for a week. My biggest complaint is that they have very poor quality control. Some dinners are very large and others have nothing in them. For example, their Fettuccine Alfredo was about 5 fist sizes while their seitan stir fry was about a half a fistfull and consisted of two small broccoli florets and sliver of celery and zero seitan. Wouldn't be enough for bird! Further, their dishes aren't properly prepared to be frozen meals. Many of the vegetables are completely overcooked and then frozen. Once reheated (no matter how gently), they are brown mush. Most upsetting is that many of the meals are inedible. Bitter and poor taste. Finally, their customer service is slow to respond - have been waiting 3 days for a response. I do have standards for vegan food given the choices in NYC, but Gooble Green was seriously disappointing.

posted Apr 4th, 2011 3:21 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account