Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

68%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 142 reviews

Gobble Green

A delicious vegan meal delivery service.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Worried that your vegan diet is not providing you with the essential nutrients you need to live a healthy life? Gobble Green is the vegan's answer to health, convenience and taste. At this online marketplace, you can purchase prepared and pre-packaged vegan meals in convenient vegan kits which provide you with an entire week's worth of meals and snacks that not just meet the nutrition requirements of the vegan diet but also taste delicious.

Nosh on pizza, cupcakes, chili, cookies, french toast and so much more as Gobble Green does the measuring, cooking, slicing and dicing for you and delivers their tasty earth-conscious meals straight to your door.

PRO
  • Convenient way to follow a vegan diet
  • Meets vegan nutritional requirements
  • Kits contain a variety of meals and snacks
  • Nutritional information is included
  • Sampling the kits may inspire others to eat a more green diet
  • Includes some organic ingredients
CON
  • May not appeal to those who aren't vegan
  • May not financially be a long term diet solution
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Gobble Green kit includes seven breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks and desserts for a complete week's worth of vegan meals. In addition, you also receive an informational booklet on how to start and maintain a vegan diet.

Focusing on a variety of foods that don't contain any animal products, Gobble Green kits feature vegan takes on typical American fare from cupcakes to burgers and from pizza to pancakes.

  • For breakfast, you might eat a vegan muffin and an organic fruit salad or vegan sausage and cheese biscuit sandwich.
  • Lunch might be vegan chicken nuggets or an eggplant sandwich.
  • Dinner may be sesame tofu and vegetables, vegan spaghetti and meatballs or a bean burger with mango salsa and french fries.
  • Snacks include banana chips, baked apples and soft pretzels.
  • Desserts include Oreo cupcakes, snickerdoodle cookies and dark chocolate cake.
EXERCISE

There are no exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Gobble Green is a vegan's answer to meal delivery food service with their signature kits that feature seven full days of vegan meals and snacks delivered straight to your door. Perfect for a vegan devotee who is tired of eating the same things over and over or for the vegan hopeful who is curious what veganism is all about, Gobble Green's meals will not just meet all of your daily nutritional requirements but you'll forget that you're not eating any meat or dairy.

Common Misspellings

green gobble, gobbel green, gobble greens, vegan diet, vegan meal delivery, gobbled green, gobbling green, gobbles green


Related Diets: Thrive in 30, Vegan Diet, RAWvolution, Skinny Bitch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 8, 150 total comments)

luke

Great food. Simple menu with the classics. Really good value. Service was also very fast and friendly.

posted May 2nd, 2012 3:36 pm


ricko

Yummy food It is simply amazing to have such delicious HOME food delivered to your doorstep, the mere variety of items available in the menu prepared fresh. The food makes you feel so much at home though very far from home..Thanks

posted May 2nd, 2012 3:24 pm


Jerry T

I thought gobble green was a simply wonderful company. I have ordered a follow up order to my initial kit that I purchased on a deal site and have had nothing but good experiences with them. I did have to call several times to have someone pick up the phone but they did and I received the order exactly when they said I would and it was frozen solid. I am still going through it. The second one. Everything I ordered in my second order has beenwonderful, especially because I found out what I liked and didn't like from my first order. I will recommend all their baked goods as well as the kung pao, mac and cheese, and the chick pea and spinach thing.

posted Apr 27th, 2012 1:51 pm


Alice

I absolutely loved Gobble Green. I hardly ever write reviews but I had to say something about the company. I don't know about customer service as my order came when they said it would and was frozen SOLID upon arrival. I went through the food in two weeks instead of the one week it was supposed to be and I really loved almost everything. I especially loved their dishes that were mostly vegetables like the cioriander corgettes and the vegetable curry. Also really dug the tofu and chick peas dish with spinach -- oh so good.

posted Apr 19th, 2012 10:49 am



Rebecca Michael Allyn

I have several concerns with this company. i certainly support the ideals behind it - veganism, healthy eating, saving the planet. However, between the inedible food and what qualifies as literally the worst customer service i've ever experienced, i would strongly caution people against ordering from here.

consistent with the experiences of the slew one-star review customers, i received my shipment late. when i opened it, the food was thawed. broken, stale, and inedible.

i immediately called customer service, only to learn that there is in fact no live customer service - only a VM. I left a message. I've left a message every day for the past two weeks, and have yet to receive any indication that the company has received the messages. No response.

I've left emails - one a day for two weeks. I have yet to receive any response from the company.

In summary, extremely expensive, no customer service, and terrible "food."

I am requesting a refund.

posted Apr 18th, 2012 7:22 am


B. Jacobson

I have had a terrible experience with this company and do not recommend it at all. I did this on a Groupon and had to wait about 2 months for my turn to get my food delivered. This wasn't a big deal but when the food came, several items were thawed out. Two items were blown up like a balloon as if they had gone bad. I emailed the company 3 times to see what I should do and never got a response. As a last ditch, I called them. I have now called them 7 times and have had only 2 responses, both voice mails. When I returned the calls, I either didn't get a response at all or it took between 4 days and a week to hear back. In addition, they told me their email is broken and they didn't get my emails. This is terrible customer service in my opinion and I have actually never talked to them, leaving me with these meals I am afraid to eat.

Of the ones I did eat, I found the food to be between mediocre and bad. Most is bordering on tasteless and I have had to add to it to make it palatable. If you decide to order, be sure that you like beans because most of the meals are just beans with a sauce. Personally, I will never order from them again.

posted Apr 14th, 2012 5:20 pm


angela

well, I like many others here-bought this on trubates.... it took 5 weeks to get my food after multiple attempts to contact them. it takes 48 hours minimum to get a response from their customer service by email as they DO NOT answer the phone. my food arrived late with no instructions or labels on half the food so I do not know what it is or how to prepare it, no menu or recommendation for days etc.... I would not use them again... ever....

posted Apr 11th, 2012 8:20 pm


Lilly

I had a really great experience with Gobble Green. I think some of the items I got were sub par but on the whole I was very impressed by frozen food that travelled from LA to Florida and still arrived hard as a rock. I would definitely order this again if it pops up on Living Social. The only thing I didn't really like was the long wait time but when I inquired they told me exactly when it would ship and what to expect.

posted Mar 23rd, 2012 1:15 am


Dena

I almost never write reviews but Gobble Green has been such an awful experience for us, that I felt compelled to. I have been vegan for almost 7 years and vegetarian for even longer. I love vegan food and I was so excited when my husband and I were given 2 weeks worth of meals from Gobble Green as a gift. I had read some of the bad reviews but found it hard to believe that the meals could actually be so terrible--after all, the ingredients and descriptions sound delicious. However, we were INCREDIBLY disappointed and disgusted by nearly all of Gobble Green's "meals." Most of the food is dry and tasteless, and some of the meals are doused in pepper or other overpowering spices. I absolutely hate to waste food, but we have thrown away a lot of the food we received from Gobble Green. I feel terrible having to write such a bad review about a vegan company, because I support what they are trying to do, but I absolutely would not recommend that anyone order food from Gobble Green.

posted Mar 19th, 2012 1:38 am


Jill

I love this place. It has completely changed my life. I am a single girl living in Chicago and I never get a chance to cook or do anything, really, except work. So I started with their kit from bloomspot and then followed up with the Dinner is Served plan. I called them and they let me put breakfasts on the plan as well. It has been a game changer. Once I found the things I really liked from their menu I put those on the order cue and have loved the convenience of it. I find myself craving the mac and cheese now for almost every meal. Also the kung pao...so good. This is a big enthusiastic thumbs up from me.

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 12:11 am


Eddie

I have to say that I got a half off a week deal as well, mine was from livingsocial, and it was mentioned in the livingsocial fine print that there was a wait for the food. When I go the meals I LOVED the apple carrot muffins and the pumpkin oatmeal. I could eat them for breakfast everyday. AND they were steel cut oats which are oh so tasty.

posted Feb 18th, 2012 4:46 am


LP

I ordered a 1/2 price meal plan from Bloomspot and it was not until I tried to use it for a specific week that I realized that I would be sent the meal 5 weeks later if I ordered it that day.
I tried to see if they would make an exception since there was no mention of the wait when I purchased the plan. I never got a response from 2 calls and 2 emails for 10 days at which time they said it would be another week before they could bump me up in the queue.
I gave up and asked for a refund from the coupon website.

posted Feb 15th, 2012 6:39 pm


Rebecca

I missed out on the discounted week from living social but I did order the dinner kit from their website. The meals they sent in that, there were 7 entrees and 8 chocolate chip cookies, were all incredibly delicious. I also don't know why they sent me 8 instead of 6 cookies but they were delish. My favorite was the Kung Pao, in fact, I might just order a dinner only plan and have them send me kung pao for every meal. I also really enjoyed the enchilada (with a little added salsa), the fettucini alfredo, the African Stew, and the Brussel Sprouts and Tempeh...but I love tempeh anyway. I gave a bite of the tempeh to my husband and he hated it but we do see eye to eye on the kung pao and after letting him taste that I had to fight him off the rest of it. Anyhow, my advice is to get whatever has the kung pao, or maybe just order that alone until you are feeling more adventurous.

posted Feb 5th, 2012 7:12 am


Jimmy

Just got my box and ate a few of the things in it. Pretty decent. Although they were hell to open. Each thing was wrapped up so tight I had to cut it with a knife. Anyhow, the mac and cheese was as good as any I could make and I also had the chickpea scramble today which was very good. Thumbs up from me. It came when they said and everything was well beyond frozen.

posted Feb 2nd, 2012 6:39 am


Lacey

I was really surprised by how good some of these were after seeing them. When I first got my package I wasn't very happy with how it looked. There was dry ice everywhere and the bags were all frozen together. But a few of the items were so delicious. Also really quick. It is a real time saver!

posted Jan 24th, 2012 9:17 pm


Albert

I got a kit as a gift and thought I would do a little research on the company as I was finishing it off and the remarks here are mostly in line with my experience. Most things were good, a few great and a couple not so good. One thing I did notice, as I went through their site a couple of times, was that their menu has changed multiple times in the past three weeks. I was actually pretty impressed by this and have since placed a very small order to try a couple of the new items. Hopefully they will be great!

posted Jan 17th, 2012 7:07 am


Veronica J

I recently got my Gobble Green order (a starter kit through a deal site) and have made my way through about half of it. When it arrived it was a little scary at first as it had taken 5 days to get to me from LA to Maine. But, when I opened the package there was still dry ice throughout the box and everything was frozen solid. They must really put a lot of dry ice in their boxes. So once got everything out and began to categorize and organize I found two items with the label coming off. A quick email to their support and they told me what they probably were. Then I began eating it and I was going to try to go through it according to the little schedule they sent with it but I ate it when I didn't have anything else to cook or go out for as has been suggested in the forum below. I am convinced that is the way to do it. Eat them around your regular schedule. Some are very good, a few not so good, but all in all they we pretty interesting and tasty. I especially liked the African stew and the creamy tomato vegetable thing...very well seasoned.

posted Jan 9th, 2012 9:35 pm


Deborah R

I really loved everything I got in my order. I didn't do a deal site but found this on the internet when I was searching for vegan delivery. I have tried Veggie Brothers as well and I think the big difference is that Gobble Green was a lot healthier. Everything I I got from them was all fake meats or really fattening foods whereas Gobble Green had all these interesting International types of dishes. Like a big thumbs up for the African Stew and the coriander courgettes -- huge plus 10 for these. Anyhow, order things you might like and give it a try. I did and am very happy that I did.

posted Jan 3rd, 2012 4:38 am


Trisha

I just finished up a week's worth of food from Gobble Green and I am realizing now that it took me almost two months to get through it. After reading through the other reviews I think that the way I did it is probably the best way to eat gobble green. I know they have some full time diets on their website but I think I don't have the discipline to follow it every day. I LOVED about 40% of the items and liked about 40% of the items and hated the other 20%. I got the starter kit through a deal and I think all in all it was worth it. It is best on those late nights to be able to just toss something in the microwave and have it quickly instead of cooking something or eating raw fruit or vegetables. I have some of the same favorites: the pastas, the soups, the tofu and veggies, the desserts and the muffins. I think the kit is a good way to try it out without spending too much on things that you may not like. I think if I order again it will either be another kit (because of the value on a dealsite) or a la carte.

posted Dec 31st, 2011 12:54 am


Jaime

I recently got both the gluten free and the regular meals from Gobble Green. I'm not a gluten allergic person, but when the group buy deal came up I couldn't help myself. In my opinion the regular stuff was better than the gluten free stuff. Although, on the flip side, I did thing the gluten free stuff was more healthy. I agree with a lot of the stuff people have already said was good as outline below. Best on their menu, IMHO, are their soups, curries, and desserts. I think they are better because they heat up properly. There were a couple of items I couldn't get to heat up correctly. Like hot on the outside and cold in the middle, etc. But all in all I really liked the kits. Not everything, mind you, but mostly. However, they did end up being very convenient. I would say give it a try. The kits are a really good sampling of their various items. Then pick only the ones you like and order those if you found anything for you.

posted Dec 24th, 2011 7:23 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account