Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

58%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Pink Patch

This little sticker can potentially provide weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

First there were patches to help you quit smoking, then birth control, and now there is a patch for losing weight. Created for women trying to lose those last five pounds, the Pink Patch is a substance-infused sticker that you slap on once a day to curb your appetite. The ingredients, which seep into the skin, are intended to control your appetite for 24 hours while revving up your metabolism, curbing your appetite, boosting your energy and elevating your mood. Pink Patch is the newest product from Curb Your Cravings, responsible for the Hoodia patch.

The Pink Patch is marketed toward girls and women in their teens and early twenties. You are expected to lose approximately one to three pounds each week.

The suggested use for the Pink Patch is to stick one patch on your skin in the morning and leave it on throughout the entire day. You are encouraged to drink a lot of water, avoid alcohol and limit caffeine to only a cup per day while you are wearing the Pink Patch.

PRO
  • The Pink Patch may be able to help you lose weight
  • Pink Patch does not cite any side effects
CON
  • No FDA approval or evaluation of the supposed and intended results of the Pink Patch
  • No scientific or medical claims to support the Pink Patch claims
  • It targets young women whose bodies might be more vulnerable to the unregulated and synthesized ingredients contained in the Pink Patch.
  • Does not include any guidelines for how to maintain a healthy weight once the young woman stops wearing the patch.
  • It encourages young women to be skinny and to do introduce potentially harmful substances into their bodies in order to achieve their dream bodies
INGREDIENTS

The Pink Patch contains, Fucus Vesiculosus , a type of seaweed, used in holistic medicine to reduce excess weight by increasing metabolism. It also contains yerba mate, a South American stimulant and hunger suppressor and lecithin, an emulsifier that is claimed to re-proportion your body weight. The ingredients in the Pink Patch are absorbed into the skin and are time released throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Even though there is no formal diet or exercise plan you should follow while wearing the Pink Patch, you are encouraged to eat a low-fat and low-calorie diet and exercise in order to be see the intended weight loss results.

CONCLUSION

The Pink Patch is a dietary supplement that has not been approved or evaluated by the FDA, therefore its effectiveness and safety cannot be validated. Also, be warned of any supplement that claims to shed pounds by simply putting a sticker on your arm. Moreover, since this product is targeted specifically to young women, it promotes the pressure for women to be skinny by doing whatever they can to achieve their perfect body even if that means taking a product that is unregulated and potentially harmful. As with any new drug or supplement, consult with your medical doctor before taking the Pink Patch.

Common Misspellings

pinkpatch, pinc patch, penk patch, pink patch


Related Diets: Allure Patch, Curb Your Cravings, Hoodia Patch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 13, 255 total comments)

Pamela

Can anyone tell me how I can get the PinkPatch? I ordered it several years ago and it worked wonders for me - I lost 4st! The problem is I cannot find it anywhere on the web nowadays.

posted Jul 7th, 2013 1:46 pm


ls.mayis@gmail.com

It works!!!!
I have lost 5 pounds in 6 days
Very happy.

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 8:15 pm


Kathy

Hi everyone,
I have been on the patch for 3 weeks and lost 8 pounds without having much to do, just sticking it everyday. I noticed that it helps me control my appetite, I feel less hungry between the meals. What I like about the patch is that I don't have to suffer hours of painful gym and very strict diet. That's perfect for a busy woman like me.

posted Sep 14th, 2011 9:53 am


Katrina

it really stops you cravin snacky things n huuuuge portions. Im the most stubborn eater if i want summit ill eat it but iv just not felt hungry and when i do eat itshmm maybe a salad n half of what i norm ate. x

posted Jan 19th, 2011 8:06 pm


Martini

Listen, it seems like many of you have been pretty ignorant in not reading the fine print, but this page isn't here for people to complain about service. If you need to, bring it up with them. I just want to hear some results, yeah? Is this working for anyone? Because it seems it only makes people whinge and moan like there's no tomorrow. Peace out.

posted Jan 2nd, 2011 9:09 pm


Tamela

It worked for me. Helped me stay slender. My friends and co-worker noticed it too. And yes I told them my secret. Though they wanted to try it soem of the girls that smoked and or dranked alcohol quit the patch. I'm not a quitter though. and I'm still skinny.

posted May 20th, 2010 4:21 pm


Anon

I thought these really did work for me it cut out my cravings completely would reccomend (:

posted Apr 9th, 2010 11:30 am


Ginny

The trial samples and knocked out my hunger cold to the point I had to remind myself to eat a little bit of something. Of course this got me excited to order a full 30 day supply, what a 180 degree turn!

What a difference, it did not knock out my hunger as the trial samples did and i also noticed, i ate my regular size portions. I already work out but wanted to drop the weight a bit faster, didn't work for me.

posted Aug 13th, 2009 12:28 pm


shy

I'am a 41 yr old and started gaining weight a couple years ago. I had tried so many different diets including Ali but nothing worked, so I ran accross the Pink Patch , I thought well it probally wont work but what the heck , I've tried everything else. So I signed up for the free trial. I'm proud to announce that in the week I lost 3 pounds..I've learned by reading the reviews that most people didnt lose weight, but guess different things work for different people. I have to say that, it didnt take away my cravings completly but did curve them, but mostly, it made me not be able to eat as much as I normally would. I didnt have all those nausa, headache and side effects taht most have , ever though Im prone to those things naturally. All I can say is, it works for me, I just ordered my next 30 day supply, also in case you dont want to have the auto payment you can call and just pay for it with your credit card and have the auto payment taken off.

posted May 22nd, 2009 7:08 pm


annette

i even eat more than i did before.its not helping in any way at all yet its expensive..............i dont like it

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 3:31 pm


Chelle

I have tried them ALL! This is the best product EVER!! I even got some for my friends. I dropped 10 pounds in the first month, no surging hunger and cravings anymore. And I could eat! My friend lost 8 pounds in 2 weeks and has less than half her appetite. another friend lost 3 pounds in a weekend on vacation, and she ate whatever.
Of course you need to call or e-mail your cancelation the minute you receieve the free trial. It states more than once about that on their website and well as in the little box you check that says you agree to this! I have even ordered the free for 4 other members of my household for my use, and cancel in time. I have never got the monthly billing of $49.99, because I canceled in time.
I started at a size 12 and now am an 8, and still losing. I now buy them from other sources, but the pink patch is the BEST, one for me. But ALL the pills I've tried have never worked!

posted Mar 6th, 2009 12:48 pm


Shonnett

I have been on the pink patch for 15 days now I have 15 patches to go. I have lost 7lb in those 15 days. I have not had any jitters or any other addictive behavior.
I do eat while Im on the patch but some times I take about 4 or 5 bites and I am full. So, I move away. Iam doing good.

posted Feb 28th, 2009 7:53 pm


sarah

WOW im glad i read the comments befor O ordered the patch. I must say that I have tryed evrything uner the sun and nothing works expeted going and working out. it can be at a gum or just parking your car at the back of the lot and not nextto the door. if you cna incras the ammout you walk aday by 10mins you will see feel the differents in a week! good luck !

posted Feb 26th, 2009 3:18 pm


jessica

I just got it. How do I know if it isn't horse glue and a bandaid? I opened the package and told husband it's empty. The sheet of stickers was stuck to the front of the envelope. I am sorry, but even though they list ingredients, I am getting off the list. I will just stick to my Richard Simmons tapes and low fat diet. If I wanted to stick bandaids all over me I would have done it. My 12yr old read the letter that came with it saying something about being skinny. She wants me to get them for her. I told her no. I told her if she wants to get healthy she needs to work out with me. She does every night after school. Don't fall for this product. All it is to me is glue and bandaid.

posted Feb 26th, 2009 1:04 pm


JennyLee

I ordered the free trial and then waited and waited and waited. I never received the free trial then I get billed for the 30 day supply! I was so mad! They e-mailed me the terms and conditions saying that should have read them and I would be shipped and billed for the 30 day trial if I didn't contact them within the 14 days of the shipping date of the free trial. I informed them that how could that be possible if I didn't get the free trial?! The refused to send me the shipping information and the address they sent the free trial to. Well, after reporting them to the Better Business Bureau, they refunded my money. I will never deal with this company again.

posted Feb 23rd, 2009 1:37 pm


Beth

No need to contact an attorney because it's your fault you're still receiving the patch... you should have read the agreement. After the trial week, if you don't want to continue receiving the product, you have to contact them and cancel (that info should have been included in your order).

posted Feb 17th, 2009 2:43 pm


kim flowers

please CA published i only as for the trail samples and you still contuine sends the patch and charge my credit card it needs to stop before i get intouch with a attonery. thank you please email me back

posted Jan 13th, 2009 3:42 pm


pink lady

So i have been on the pink patch for about 3 weeks i have lost 6 pounds. i have hardly any appetite and if i do its very small proportions i can eat before i feel "full" i did pay the 49 dollars for the month supply and i also got the week for free. i work out a little and watch what i eat. You cant simply expect this patch to work miracles, you have to exersice to or else the patch wont do anything but curve your appetite. i was at 135 before i started with this patch i was 129 when i first weighed my self at the gym i joined a week ago. i havent weighed my self recently but im probably around the same weight. im not only using this patch to loose weight im using it to be able to get my body back that i had once before college lool the dreadful freshman 15!!! but seriously ladies try it for free and if you dont feel any results in 4 days call and cancel or youll be charded again in antoher week! the results are not immediate but i can feel changes in my mood, apperance and overall well being!

posted Dec 11th, 2008 11:52 am


Alyssa

My friend works for the company and gave me 2 months free - I tried them even though I didn't want to lose weight or anything, we just wanted to see if it curbed my hunger at all. It didn't. I continued with my normal routine (which includes a great diet and play soccer with my league 3 nights a week for 2.5 hours and there was no change.

I'm sorry, but looks like another FDA -UNAPPROVED item. But they still want your money =)

posted Dec 4th, 2008 3:46 pm


Alice

BEWARE!!!! 14-day cancellation is 14 regular days, not business days. It definitely did not work for me. I noticed NOTHING AT ALL and now they've charged my card another $49.00 dollars. $49 for a product that doesn't work--plus the first $3 for S&H prior--what a scam!!!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 9:19 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account