Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

58%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Pink Patch

This little sticker can potentially provide weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

First there were patches to help you quit smoking, then birth control, and now there is a patch for losing weight. Created for women trying to lose those last five pounds, the Pink Patch is a substance-infused sticker that you slap on once a day to curb your appetite. The ingredients, which seep into the skin, are intended to control your appetite for 24 hours while revving up your metabolism, curbing your appetite, boosting your energy and elevating your mood. Pink Patch is the newest product from Curb Your Cravings, responsible for the Hoodia patch.

The Pink Patch is marketed toward girls and women in their teens and early twenties. You are expected to lose approximately one to three pounds each week.

The suggested use for the Pink Patch is to stick one patch on your skin in the morning and leave it on throughout the entire day. You are encouraged to drink a lot of water, avoid alcohol and limit caffeine to only a cup per day while you are wearing the Pink Patch.

PRO
  • The Pink Patch may be able to help you lose weight
  • Pink Patch does not cite any side effects
CON
  • No FDA approval or evaluation of the supposed and intended results of the Pink Patch
  • No scientific or medical claims to support the Pink Patch claims
  • It targets young women whose bodies might be more vulnerable to the unregulated and synthesized ingredients contained in the Pink Patch.
  • Does not include any guidelines for how to maintain a healthy weight once the young woman stops wearing the patch.
  • It encourages young women to be skinny and to do introduce potentially harmful substances into their bodies in order to achieve their dream bodies
INGREDIENTS

The Pink Patch contains, Fucus Vesiculosus , a type of seaweed, used in holistic medicine to reduce excess weight by increasing metabolism. It also contains yerba mate, a South American stimulant and hunger suppressor and lecithin, an emulsifier that is claimed to re-proportion your body weight. The ingredients in the Pink Patch are absorbed into the skin and are time released throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Even though there is no formal diet or exercise plan you should follow while wearing the Pink Patch, you are encouraged to eat a low-fat and low-calorie diet and exercise in order to be see the intended weight loss results.

CONCLUSION

The Pink Patch is a dietary supplement that has not been approved or evaluated by the FDA, therefore its effectiveness and safety cannot be validated. Also, be warned of any supplement that claims to shed pounds by simply putting a sticker on your arm. Moreover, since this product is targeted specifically to young women, it promotes the pressure for women to be skinny by doing whatever they can to achieve their perfect body even if that means taking a product that is unregulated and potentially harmful. As with any new drug or supplement, consult with your medical doctor before taking the Pink Patch.

Common Misspellings

pinkpatch, pinc patch, penk patch, pink patch


Related Diets: Allure Patch, Curb Your Cravings, Hoodia Patch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 13, 255 total comments)

LOCKS

DO NOT USE. ONCE YOU STOP TAKING IT YOU WILL PUT YOUR WEIGHT BACK ON AGAIN. PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY..

posted Jul 28th, 2008 9:11 am


Akvile Taskunaite

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DIET. ALL THIS DIET DOES - MAKES YOUR WALET SLIMMER!!! EWEN WHEN YOU CANCEL IT BY E - MAIL, THEY STILL CHARGE YOU AND SEND YOU THIS CRAP!! 40.00 JUST WENT DOWN THE TOILET. I AM MAKING OFICIAL COMPLAINT EARLY IN THE MORNING1

posted Jul 25th, 2008 5:51 pm


Gayllene Tarlton-Smith

Do you send to British Columbia, Canada

posted Jul 23rd, 2008 3:49 pm


wouldnt u like to know

POINT BLANK A LOAD OFF BULL MONEY MAKIN SCAM IT WAS ON THE REAL HUSTLE ITS A PLASEBO

posted Jul 23rd, 2008 3:49 pm


Molly Sue

I started with my free trial 4 days ago and what you must know is that is very subtle. You don't feel like you are on an appetite suppressant where you can feel the chemicals in your body, so you don't actually notice them working. First two days I was sceptical as I didn't notice any appetite reduction and I was still eating like a horse but third day I began noticing a difference to the way I was eating, I was eating a lot slower, putting my food to the side and then eating a bit more, normally I wolf my food down because I was so hungry. I feel really positive about eating healthily now and have been making chicken salads for work and bringing portion-controlled cereal to work too and fruit to snack on and so far so good. At least I still feel hungry at meal times so I don't think its messing with my system too much, I just feel fuller quicker and am not that bothered about eating more after I am full (normally I can force the food into me even if i am full). I have been weeing a lot more and drinking more fluids as a result when normally I struggle to drink a lot of water during the day even though i know I should be so even that has improved, I also feel because of it I have lost my water retention. I have lots of energy, feel happy and positive and I don't care if its psychosematic, it works for me and I am delighted, I am definitely going to stick with it for a while , see what happens I say give it a try and don't be too sceptical in the first few days as like with me it may take a few days to kick start. I weighed myself the day I started with them and then again today and I have already lost a kilo and I would say by the time my free trial is up I would have dropped another half to one kilo. I excercise regularly too so I think this is important and I only want to lose about 3 kilos in total and always struggled to shift them, so this is the easiest way to shift those last few kilos/pounds that I have ever tried. Don't knock it till you've tried it :-)

posted Jul 23rd, 2008 3:49 pm


Stacey

I used the pink patch for 2 months and lost all my appetite, and approximately 2 stone. I am now severly underweight and am struggling to put some weight back on. These patches do work to an extent but i would never recommend them to anyone. They are a waste of money and no young girl should feel like they need to use them. Too much pressure is placed upon women to be ultra slim, and i myself being 22 have felt the need to conform to the skinny look, but my health has suffered and i barely have the energy to walk or do anything. It has changed my life for the worse.

posted Jul 22nd, 2008 11:26 am


Tammy

I haven't lost anything but the hunger pains these 6 days. And no increased energy. Will buy the 48 hour holly wood diet now as I know that works.

posted Jul 22nd, 2008 11:26 am


Tammy

I am on day 3, so far I haven't lost anything, but I don't get hunger pains anymore. Can't say anything for energy as I have been staying up since 5:30 am...due to hubby going to work earlier for a few weeks......and am really tired by mid afternoon, but will keep all informed. Just happy that I don't get early morning hunger pains anymore as they make me sick when I get up too early and then I can't eat.

posted Jul 22nd, 2008 11:26 am


Emily

Try EFT, you can do it yourself for free. Weight is caused by underlying emotional issues. Yes, it can also be caused by hormone imbalances..but the hormone inbalances are caused by ....underlying emotional issues. take a look at www.emofree.com

posted Jul 20th, 2008 3:05 pm


Tammy

I am on day 3, so far I haven't lost anything, but I don't get hunger pains anymore. Can't say anything for energy as I have been staying up since 5:30 am...due to hubby going to work earlier for a few weeks......and am really tired by mid afternoon, but will keep all informed. Just happy that I don't get early morning hunger pains anymore as they make me sick when I get up too early and then I can't eat.

posted Jul 18th, 2008 6:56 am


Tammy

I am on day 3, so far I haven't lost anything, but I don't get hunger pains anymore. Can't say anything for energy as I have been staying up since 5:30 am...due to hubby going to work earlier for a few weeks......and am really tired by mid afternoon, but will keep all informed. Just happy that I don't get early morning hunger pains anymore as they make me sick when I get up too early and then I can't eat.

posted Jul 17th, 2008 10:45 pm


Julie

I felt awful during the trial!! I stopped taking it after 4 days as I experienced dizziness and nausea. I then began to start using the wrong words in sentences, I thought it was funny at first until I started to feel dizzy and began to stutter. I too (SALLY B) struggled to make a sentence and get my words out. I didn?t link the two together at first but after calling NHS direct as it got so bad they asked me if my diet was different or if I had recently started any new medication and then it clicked!!!

posted Jul 17th, 2008 8:14 am


danni

Hiya, pink patch is soo not for me ( wished it was though ) it made me feel sick - i was actually sick too and the stomach cramps were so immense, i took the patch off and within a few hours was back to my normal self. Good luck with the weight loss for those who it works for! I am now sitting here with 28 left in my box. Any one want to buy then 20. will throw in free postage too. xx

posted Jul 16th, 2008 2:25 pm


Elle Howes

Don't be sucked in by this gimmick, please. Just 14 days after you become a 'member' you will be sent a month's supply for 40.90....that's 5 just for p+p!! It's a bubble envelope with a pack of paper patches inside, weighing about 30gms. You have the internet so why not use a search engine to get good advice on how to lose weight with sensible eating and exercise. This company is making loads of money out of gullible sensitive people.

posted Jul 16th, 2008 2:24 pm


danni

Hiya! im on my 1st day of pink patch and so far feel really sick and have stomach cramps, im goin to rty and stick at it tho to see if it works. ill update in a few days. x

posted Jul 15th, 2008 10:09 pm


Lynsey

I was very sceptical about this Pink Patch as over the years I have tried all kinds of appetite supressants and generally they haven't worked. I tried to send away for the free trial but mistakenly clicked on the 4 month supply at 77.96. Nearly died as didn't have that kind of cash for something I wasn't even sure worked!! However, I emailed the company straight away and received a refund no questions asked. I then went ahead and ordered the free trial. I'm om my 4th patch and have to say I am amazed. For someone who thinks about and craves for food at almost every minute of the day I just didn't have an appetite and have at times even forgotten to eat. I can't really afford to go on these regularly but I just wanted to add a comment to all the cynical people out there that if I can go through even a 2 hour period without thinking of food let alone 24 hours then you should definitely try it!! I don't know if I have lost weight as I don't get weighed until tomorrow at Weightwatchers but I will come back on and let you all know.

posted Jul 15th, 2008 9:28 am


Martha

I am on my 4th day and so far so good. I cannot say that it is suppressing my appetite as much as I would like, but I do feel like I have more energy. I am usually pooped by the end of the day and I find I am less lethargic. So I'm hopeful that the other will kick in soon, I'm not giving up just yet. On that note, after reading all of your horror stories, I emailed their customer service department and had them cancel my auto-ship after my trial period ends. I did not have a problem at all, one business day later they emailed me confirming my card will not be charged for anything other than the trial period shipping. My advice is this: It is up to the individual to decide what is best for them. If it makes you feel like you are making progress and gives you a boost then go for it, if it affexts you adversely then move on and try something else. There is no miracle diet, but a helping hand never hurt anyone! Good luck to everyone and may the fat fall off as easily as it came on! =)

posted Jul 14th, 2008 11:09 pm


Tammy

Just ordered mine today and called 1-866-468-3300 to cancel the membership, so hopefully it is completely canceled.

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Tammy

Also, after I called and canceled I got a confirmation letter stating it is canceled

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Lou

DONT FORGET TO READ THE SMALL PRINT FROM THE WEBSITE ABOUT THE "FREE TRIAL": As part of this free trial program you'll receive a free 1 week supply of The Pink Patch and only pay the p&p for the sample. This gives you the opportunity to try The Pink Patch so you can decide for yourself if this is the right product for you. If you are enjoying the product, do nothing, and we will send you a full 1 month supply of The Pink Patch 14-days after your trial order is shipped. You agree to allow us to bill the same credit card information you have used for this transaction for the amount of 35.95 ( plus p&p ) and ship you a 1 month supply of The Pink Patch if you do not contact us before the end of your 14-day trial period. If you continue to participate in the preferred customer discount autoship program, you will be billed and shipped a one month supply every 26 days from the date of shipment of your last order regularly thereafter. You are not obligated to purchase after you received your free 1 week supply and you can cancel anytime within the trial period. If you would like to cancel your membership, simply follow the cancellation instructions included with your order. Even if you decide to cancel, please keep the FREE 1 week supply as our gift to you. No commitments, no hassles, cancel anytime. Please note this special offer is limited to one free trial of The Pink Patch per customer. Your order for the free trial can not be cancelled. Packing and postage for the sample is non-refundable.

posted Jul 9th, 2008 5:48 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account