Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

58%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Pink Patch

This little sticker can potentially provide weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

First there were patches to help you quit smoking, then birth control, and now there is a patch for losing weight. Created for women trying to lose those last five pounds, the Pink Patch is a substance-infused sticker that you slap on once a day to curb your appetite. The ingredients, which seep into the skin, are intended to control your appetite for 24 hours while revving up your metabolism, curbing your appetite, boosting your energy and elevating your mood. Pink Patch is the newest product from Curb Your Cravings, responsible for the Hoodia patch.

The Pink Patch is marketed toward girls and women in their teens and early twenties. You are expected to lose approximately one to three pounds each week.

The suggested use for the Pink Patch is to stick one patch on your skin in the morning and leave it on throughout the entire day. You are encouraged to drink a lot of water, avoid alcohol and limit caffeine to only a cup per day while you are wearing the Pink Patch.

PRO
  • The Pink Patch may be able to help you lose weight
  • Pink Patch does not cite any side effects
CON
  • No FDA approval or evaluation of the supposed and intended results of the Pink Patch
  • No scientific or medical claims to support the Pink Patch claims
  • It targets young women whose bodies might be more vulnerable to the unregulated and synthesized ingredients contained in the Pink Patch.
  • Does not include any guidelines for how to maintain a healthy weight once the young woman stops wearing the patch.
  • It encourages young women to be skinny and to do introduce potentially harmful substances into their bodies in order to achieve their dream bodies
INGREDIENTS

The Pink Patch contains, Fucus Vesiculosus , a type of seaweed, used in holistic medicine to reduce excess weight by increasing metabolism. It also contains yerba mate, a South American stimulant and hunger suppressor and lecithin, an emulsifier that is claimed to re-proportion your body weight. The ingredients in the Pink Patch are absorbed into the skin and are time released throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Even though there is no formal diet or exercise plan you should follow while wearing the Pink Patch, you are encouraged to eat a low-fat and low-calorie diet and exercise in order to be see the intended weight loss results.

CONCLUSION

The Pink Patch is a dietary supplement that has not been approved or evaluated by the FDA, therefore its effectiveness and safety cannot be validated. Also, be warned of any supplement that claims to shed pounds by simply putting a sticker on your arm. Moreover, since this product is targeted specifically to young women, it promotes the pressure for women to be skinny by doing whatever they can to achieve their perfect body even if that means taking a product that is unregulated and potentially harmful. As with any new drug or supplement, consult with your medical doctor before taking the Pink Patch.

Common Misspellings

pinkpatch, pinc patch, penk patch, pink patch


Related Diets: Allure Patch, Curb Your Cravings, Hoodia Patch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 13, 255 total comments)

Andrea

I am still on the free trial and so far I like it. I honestly didn't think it would do me any good. I work so much that I am just too lethargic to get anything else done. I've been full of energy and lost my ability to be high strung. It makes me feel happy and happy people have happier bodies. I haven't weighed myself yet but I haven't been hungry and have smoked a lot less too.

posted Sep 16th, 2008 9:14 am


Gigi

Since coming back from holiday am being depressed from lack of sun, I have been using the pink patch as of 9.30 today am feel so much better, I have excersied and drank loads of water like Jadey. Think these may give me the boost I need. Will update again....

posted Sep 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


Jadey

i used the patch for the first time today and i am also on my period i have drunk plenty of water i do not crave anything sweet i feel that i am on a high my mood is really good i feel happy and content i feel refreshed i didnt yawn once in work today they really give u a boost i fink if u r a bigger person they work more drastically as i am about 16 stone i am hoping to loose 5 stone lol so hopefully they'll carry on working will update you guys in a couple of days it is 1.40 am and i cannot sleep

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


little_star

i used the patches in about april of this year, I had a free trial week and then 2 months worth. I didn't feel like there was any drastic difference at the time, but I suddenly found myself a stone lighter at the beginning of summer, which was fab! sadly, after an illness this month and a full month of lying down, most of it has come back on again... :-(

posted Sep 4th, 2008 8:23 am


jen

hi just bought pink patchthis is my second day and iam feeling great no hunger not eaten very much at all so wot if it is a fad or a con lets be honest people if we are desparate enough to buy little pink plasters of the internet to loose so weight we are at the stage were we will try anything thats on the market so if the pink patches work for you good luck

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


bliss

man i just want to lose weight so i can feel pretty i wish i could even get the patch of the site but i only have checks and they ask for credit system grrr

posted Aug 28th, 2008 9:17 am


BRENDA

I JUST ORDERED MY 2ND ORDER OF THE 4 MONTH SUPPLY (YOU GETTER BETTER PRICING THAT WAY). I CAN'T SAY THAT I REALLY LOST A LOT OF WEIGHT WITH THIS PATCH BUT IT DEFINITLY CURBS MY APPETITE AND GIVES ME MORE ENERGY THROUGHOUT THE DAY!

posted Aug 28th, 2008 9:17 am


haha

I agree with Kaayslaay. GO TO SCHOOL PEOPLE!

posted Aug 25th, 2008 10:24 pm


HAYLEY

HI IM 19 AND SIZE 12. FIRST OF ALL TO EVERYONE A BIT OF ADVICE, DO WHAT I DID: GO TO THE SITE AND FIRST READ ABOUT IT, IT SAYS YOU GET A FREE TRIAL ,WELL YOU DONT BECOZ THEY SEND YOU A MONTH SUPPLY WITHIN 14 DAYS IF YOU DONT CANCEL. IF YOU WANT TO TRY IT I DONT THINK A WEK IS LONG ENOUGH TO JUSTIFY. I WENT ON EBAY!! YES EBAY AND I GOT TWO MONTH SUPPLY AND WON THE BID FOR JUST 8! FREE POST AND PACKAGING AND THEY ARE THE RAL PATCHES. I AM ON DAY ONE OF THE PATCH AND IVE HAD NO HUNGER PAINS AND I FEEL A LOT MORE ENERGY FOR SOME REASON, IT CANT HURT YOU SO GIVE IT A TRY AND REMEMBER DONT ORDER OFF THE SITE!!!

posted Aug 20th, 2008 5:10 pm


Worried Girl

Hello to all happy and angry users! I have questions for both of you. After seeing my best friend lose wait on the Pink Patch, I decided to give it a try. After I signed up for the free trial and gave my credit card information, like many of you, I did not read the fine print and I am worried about being billed more than the $2.95. So I e-mailed the company requesting to be removed from the monthly plan. Shortly, I received a confirmation e-mail stating that my plan had been cancelled. My question is, for the people that also received a confirmation e-mail, Was it Actual canceled?!?!?! After trying to call the customer service number and never getting to talk to anyone, I am becoming worried. This company seems very sketchy and I would just like to hear from someone else that they successfully canceled their membership. Thanks Ladies!

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


worried

Hello. So one of my best friends is on the patch and I can definitely tell she is losing wait. Seeing this, I ordered my free trial today. Unfortunately I didn't see these reviews until after I gave my credit card information. I sent an e-mail to customer service saying I did not want to charged for anything after the free trial. I got a response saying my monthly autoship program was canceled. For the other people who received this e-mail a while ago, Is it actually cancelled?!?!?!?! I also tried calling the number to cancel, but got the same recording over and over again. I sat on the phone for about 5 minutes and gave up. Should I have waited later! Is there anybody who had the same experience that can help me out?!?!

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


Lindsey

Hi all! I ordered the pink patch months ago, but I am still hesitant to use it. I called the customer service to ask them general questions like will this have any bad side effects, will it act against my birth control, will it make my metabolism slow down after I used it ect...The lady I talked to was sooo stupid? She had no idea about anything, she barely spoke english. I am going to Florida in Jan. and I want to lose about 4-5 lbs. I am very athletic, but I never lose any weight, I am going to try it for the first week and then just stop. People that are saying that you should not use the patch long-term are probably right. Good luck to those of you who are trying it.

posted Aug 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


Sarah

Hi. I am on day 2 of the trial, and not once had my usual junk food cravings. I cancelled the trial period yesterday by phone - i got the details from the website (contact us) and called gave my name and address and they said it was all cancelled. I have also found the patches cheaper on eBay at half the price!!! I would definately say to give it go - i feel great, not tired one bit and i havent been hungry all day like usual. I dont know if i have lost weight yet as i am waiting for the week to finish to see but i do feel better in myself - now whether that is just in my head or not who knows but i feel good! :-) I am going to ring and email to make sure mine is cancelled after reading the comment from ScentsAside. Hope this helps...

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


susan

Didnt work for me....such a con!!

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


laura h

hi there. i just ordered the free trial. n was wunderin y i havnt got a email sayin its been ordered im worried cos it sed u shud follow instructions of that to cancel it so i dnt recieve it every month. do u get the email straight away or wen u recieve the product? help lol x

posted Aug 10th, 2008 8:07 pm


ScentsAside

This is an outrageous con! You send for a free trial and agree to terms which research proves nobody reads. These conditions state they will charge you for it every month until you cancel. However, they don't give you details of how to cancel. When you do find their phone number and cancel it, they ignore the first phone call so you pay for another month. I haven't lost any weight on it.

posted Aug 6th, 2008 9:54 am


shannon

ive used the pink patch for exactly one week now and icve already lost half a stone i get a rsh from it but it is worth it and i will recommend it to everyone i no :D and im very happy with the results so far

posted Aug 4th, 2008 9:51 am


Cath

I got two trials lasted for 12 days, had absolutely no weight loss despite the diet and exercise routine started at the same time. instead, the patch creates itchy skin as it stops it breathing in this very hot summer! MORE, there is a catch, when you order the free trial you agree to sign in as a member which means a 30-day supply will be shipped 14 days after your trial supply has been shipped and 35.95 (plus P&P) will be billed to the credit card you provided!

posted Aug 1st, 2008 8:54 pm


Starry

I sent away for the week's trial. Only felt it working on the 2nd day. My energy levels did go up ALOT. I drink alot of water, plus I'm sweating alot. I have lost 6lbs in 6 days & yes I am encouraged to try another month just to see what happens. I admit I'm on the Coffeeslender too, which I started 2 days b4 the Pink Patches...however, I believe weightloss due 2 the Pinks.

posted Jul 31st, 2008 1:01 pm


nicola

Stop wasting your money and go buy them from healthrack they only cost 9.99 and they dont make the stupid over the top claims that the other site does. They also have a dedicated site where they sell a variety of trans-dermal patches from with proper info on how they work. And LOCKS obviously does NOT know much about how they work!

posted Jul 29th, 2008 8:34 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account