Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

58%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Pink Patch

This little sticker can potentially provide weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

First there were patches to help you quit smoking, then birth control, and now there is a patch for losing weight. Created for women trying to lose those last five pounds, the Pink Patch is a substance-infused sticker that you slap on once a day to curb your appetite. The ingredients, which seep into the skin, are intended to control your appetite for 24 hours while revving up your metabolism, curbing your appetite, boosting your energy and elevating your mood. Pink Patch is the newest product from Curb Your Cravings, responsible for the Hoodia patch.

The Pink Patch is marketed toward girls and women in their teens and early twenties. You are expected to lose approximately one to three pounds each week.

The suggested use for the Pink Patch is to stick one patch on your skin in the morning and leave it on throughout the entire day. You are encouraged to drink a lot of water, avoid alcohol and limit caffeine to only a cup per day while you are wearing the Pink Patch.

PRO
  • The Pink Patch may be able to help you lose weight
  • Pink Patch does not cite any side effects
CON
  • No FDA approval or evaluation of the supposed and intended results of the Pink Patch
  • No scientific or medical claims to support the Pink Patch claims
  • It targets young women whose bodies might be more vulnerable to the unregulated and synthesized ingredients contained in the Pink Patch.
  • Does not include any guidelines for how to maintain a healthy weight once the young woman stops wearing the patch.
  • It encourages young women to be skinny and to do introduce potentially harmful substances into their bodies in order to achieve their dream bodies
INGREDIENTS

The Pink Patch contains, Fucus Vesiculosus , a type of seaweed, used in holistic medicine to reduce excess weight by increasing metabolism. It also contains yerba mate, a South American stimulant and hunger suppressor and lecithin, an emulsifier that is claimed to re-proportion your body weight. The ingredients in the Pink Patch are absorbed into the skin and are time released throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Even though there is no formal diet or exercise plan you should follow while wearing the Pink Patch, you are encouraged to eat a low-fat and low-calorie diet and exercise in order to be see the intended weight loss results.

CONCLUSION

The Pink Patch is a dietary supplement that has not been approved or evaluated by the FDA, therefore its effectiveness and safety cannot be validated. Also, be warned of any supplement that claims to shed pounds by simply putting a sticker on your arm. Moreover, since this product is targeted specifically to young women, it promotes the pressure for women to be skinny by doing whatever they can to achieve their perfect body even if that means taking a product that is unregulated and potentially harmful. As with any new drug or supplement, consult with your medical doctor before taking the Pink Patch.

Common Misspellings

pinkpatch, pinc patch, penk patch, pink patch


Related Diets: Allure Patch, Curb Your Cravings, Hoodia Patch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 13, 255 total comments)

L

my first day. I feel tired and irritable am going to stick with it for the trial though. I did phone and cancel this morning and they emailed me straight back to confirm cancellation.

posted Jun 19th, 2008 9:38 am


angry customer

I believe everyone on here who is saying that these things work, actually work for 'curb your cravings'. I was ripped off!! they only made me feel sick, so i wasn't eating not because i wasn't hungry, but because i felt sick. no side effects are stated! This company prays on the fact that people won't read small print. it isn't made clear. i'm obviously not the only person who feels decieved by this company, wish i'd read this strand before i tried them. dont do it!!

posted Jun 19th, 2008 9:38 am


Sally B

WARNING - THE PINK PATCH MADE ME ILL! I ordered my free trial of the pink patch. As soon as I recieved it I cancelled so that they would not be able to keep taking money out of my account. Day 1 - could not eat Day 2 - Problems focusing - my sight seemed off balance Day 3 - Neck pain, back pain, nausea, eating but not as much as normal. I could not string a sentence together and kept stuttering. My words would not come out right. Day 4 - I feel like I am on drugs or something. I can't talk properly let alone think properly. My tongue is swelling, my body hurts so much it hurts to lie down. I feel dizzy, nausea, mouth sores, my eyes feel sunken in and I have the darkest circles around them. Day 5 - I stop taking the patches and throw them in the bin. Day 6 - Feeling a little better although my body is still in pain. Day 7 - After 2 days of not taking the patches I feel back to my old healthy self. Taking them felt awful. I'd never do it again.

posted Jun 19th, 2008 9:38 am


Greg

Wow the pink patch, what can I say. I'm a sceptic. But if it works. Maybe it's a phycological thing.

posted Jun 18th, 2008 3:14 pm


Hobgoblin

Some of you may be losing weight, but what you aren't doing is considering the effects that this drug is having on your body. Did you know that it is not actually legalised, and do you know all the other hiden ingrediants with in this patch that are potentially harmful? Stop being such suckers for a gimmic, get up - do some activity and eat less fat! You will put the weight on as soon as you stop using the patch,..and if you cant stop using it... then I rest my case!!

posted Jun 18th, 2008 3:14 pm


Michelle

I tried the free sample and thankfully read the fine print so was able to cancel it before they charged me for a month's supply. I definitely didn't lose any wait and rather than feeling in a great mood I felt utterly depressed from the day that I started wearing it. I noticed that in the mornings I woke up feeling fine, but shortly after getting to work (about an hour after putting on a new patch) I started feeling very low and depressed and that feeling lasted the whole day. I am now no longer wearing the pink patch and once again feel my normal self.

posted Jun 18th, 2008 10:23 am


Michelle

I tried the free sample and thankfully read the fine print so was able to cancel it before they charged me for a month's supply. I definitely didn't lose any wait and rather than feeling in a great mood I felt utterly depressed from the day that I started wearing it. I noticed that in the mornings I woke up feeling fine, but shortly after getting to work (about an hour after putting on a new patch) I started feeling very low and depressed and that feeling lasted the whole day. I am now no longer wearing the pink patch and once again feel my normal self.

posted Jun 18th, 2008 10:23 am


Janice Bunting

I agree with GSB - this is a scam and I cannot get my money back even though they promise a refund if you return the patches. DO NOT TOUCH - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE - NO NOTHING!

posted Jun 17th, 2008 8:45 am


hazel

Hi there, I have just finished my first month of the pink patch and I have managed to lose on average 3-4 pounds a week. It really does work and I am going to carry on using it till I reach my goal weight.

posted Jun 17th, 2008 8:45 am


B

Have none of you seen requiem for a dream, the reports that it lifts your mood are very worrying to me.

posted Jun 17th, 2008 8:45 am


Louise Murphy

I tried the Pink Patch & I've not lost any weight at all. It has actually made me feel extremely ill & have been experiencing dizziness & nausea. The Pink Patch doesn't curb your cravings - it simply makes you feel so ill that you cannot eat. I DO NOT recommend this product!!!!

posted Jun 16th, 2008 9:08 am


n/a

think what you wanna think some people it does work some it dont also it states clearly in the terms an conditions what you have to do an what happens so its your choice if you read the to be quite honest

posted Jun 15th, 2008 2:33 pm


Phoebe

What the ! u are all sayin different things..does it actually work or not!

posted Jun 13th, 2008 3:16 pm


Johnny Allan

If this product really works. Obesity will become a thing of the past (I won't hold my breath). The only winners here are the parasites who sell this rubbish at the expense of the mugs and vulnerable people who actually believe it will work. These scum must be laughing all the way to the bank. There should be laws to prevent with this sort of exploitation.

posted Jun 13th, 2008 3:15 pm


louise jones

Some people have had good luck with these other not. Its like everything some things work for people others dont. What i would recomemend if you are going to buy this product do not buy it from the pink patch due to their scams but a month supply can be picked up at over £12 less on ebay. Have a look before you part with your hard earned cash!

posted Jun 13th, 2008 3:15 pm


hethmar

Well, it must be a scam mustnt it - no such thing as a miracle patch, but if the placebo helps people ..... I have larfed at some of the spoof comments on here - keep them up. But I would say just self control doesnt always work as you get older and are not fit enough to exercise and some people need a mental boost. Good luck to you all :)

posted Jun 13th, 2008 9:34 am


kayleigh

i got the free trial, as it only cost a few pounds. but nothing seemed to happen. i tried numerous ways to cancel it but had no luck, it is not advertised well at all. my opinion is not to try it, as soon as u go off it your appetite will just go back to normal and you will put the weight straight back on. dont try it!

posted Jun 12th, 2008 4:56 pm


Amy

I don't know if it's working or not... my weight always varies about 5 lbs. ... and last 6 days I have taken this I haven't felt different, and my weight has done anything out of the ordinary.. maybe it takes more than 6 days for something to happen???

posted Jun 11th, 2008 7:04 pm


Maggie

I think anybody interested in the Pink Patch sould read the review that was done by scientists at thebeauty brains web site : http://thebeautybrains.com/2008/03/12/does-the-pink-patch-weight-loss-patch-really-work/ It answers any questions with regards to it's working or not!

posted Jun 11th, 2008 10:14 am


jane maloney

hi again, im 3 weeks in to the patch and have noticed that my appetite has remained reduced..good! however when i do eat i feel very bloated and a bit uncomfortable, but i think well this will reduce my portion size so i think its a good thing and am planning to continue for a while longer, keep u posted, janey x

posted Jun 10th, 2008 5:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account