Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Nutrition Nut Gift Guide

2011 Nutrition Nut Giveaway

2011 Nutrition Nut Gift Guide

This prize pack makes a delicious gift for a loved one or special treat to keep for yourself. The Nutrition Nut giveaway package includes a BodyMedia weight management armband, a 1-month subscription box to Lollihop, a copy of Marisa Churchill's Sweet & Skinny, a signed copy of Flavor First by Cheryl Forberg, the Pocket Posh Calorie Counter and a one-year subscription to Prevention magazine. You'll also receive a $50.00 gift card to Smoothie King. That's a lot of goodies!

Prize value: $333.99

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us what's your favorite healthy holiday food!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $333.99; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 12 / 13



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 6, 105 total comments)

Amy

Roasted Sweet Potatoes!

posted Dec 1st, 2011 1:36 am


lilly

apples and caramel

posted Nov 29th, 2011 2:43 pm


achievemygoals

My favorite holiday food is after the holiday is over:....I love left-over Turkey soup...!!!
There's nothing better than throwing a ton of veggies & turkey into a big pot and letting it simmer all afternoon....my kitchen smells amazing... :)

posted Nov 29th, 2011 12:59 pm


Meghan

I love our

posted Nov 26th, 2011 9:51 pm


Alicia Rose

Saw the below recipe on Biggest Loser Where Are They Now Thanksgiving Day Special! Tried for Thanksgiving and it was fab!! It's my new fave!
--
Mashed White Beans and Cauliflower with Leeks
(makes 18 1/3-cup servings, 6-1/2 cups)
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 15 minutes

Ingredients
1 tablespoon olive oil
2 medium fresh leeks, ends trimmed
8 ounces cauliflower florets
6 cups cooked white beans
1-1/2 cups fat-free low-sodium vegetable broth or chicken broth
3 tablespoons finely sliced fresh chives
1 tablespoon kosher salt

Instructions
Heat oil in a large frying pan over medium-high heat. Meanwhile, halve leeks lengthwise then cut crosswise into thin, 1/4-inch half-moon shapes. When oil shimmers, add leeks, season with kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, and cook until softened, about 5 minutes. Add 2 tablespoons of water to the pan and use a spatula to scrape up the golden bits. Cook for another 1 to 2 minutes and set aside.

Meanwhile, place an inch of water in a medium saucepan and bring to a simmer over medium-high heat. Place cauliflower in a steam basket and nest in pot. Cover and steam until fork tender, about 5 minutes. Remove and set aside to cool slightly.

Combine leeks, cauliflower, and beans in a food processor and puree until smooth. Add broth, parsley, and kosher salt and puree until smooth, scraping down sides as needed. Serve warm or room temperature. Can be made up to 5 days ahead. Store refrigerated in an airtight container and reheat before serving.

Nutritional information (per serving)
Calories: 100
Fat calories: 10
Total fat: 1 grams
Saturated fat: 0 grams
Cholesterol: 0 milligrams
Sodium: 180 milligrams
Total carbohydrates: 17 grams
Fiber: 4 grams
Sugars: 1 grams
Protein: 6 grams
Vitamin A IUs: 4%
Vitamin C: 10%
Calcium: 6%
Iron: 15%

posted Nov 26th, 2011 4:09 pm


kristi h

Roasted squash vegetables including butternut squash, sweet potato, peppers, and yukon gold potatoes, the fall colors and squash flavors make a great holiday dish.

posted Nov 26th, 2011 5:10 am


Steph

I love roasted Brussels sprouts any time, but especially at the holidays!

posted Nov 25th, 2011 2:30 am


Maggie

I'm a huge fan of brussel sprouts - they get such a bad rap but are deeeeeelicious!

posted Nov 25th, 2011 2:16 am


CMC

My favorite healthy holiday food is turnips! They are just so good!

posted Nov 24th, 2011 9:09 pm



vdeliz

I like hot chai tea instead of desserts. It satisfies my craving for desserts without adding those extra calories.

posted Nov 24th, 2011 12:09 am


Shari

My favorite healthy holiday food is fruit salad.

posted Nov 23rd, 2011 8:28 pm


Linda R

Mushroom Gravy

posted Nov 22nd, 2011 8:51 pm


Lisa

My favorite healthy holiday food is a pumpkin pie smoothie. I will make this Thanksgiving morning to curb my appetite so I don't overeat later on at dinner and with a sprinkle of flax meal, it becomes a super smoothie!!

posted Nov 22nd, 2011 8:01 pm


salazarbythesea

My favorite healthy holiday food is roasted butternut squash soup. Warm and yummy on a cold winter day.

posted Nov 22nd, 2011 2:35 pm


valleyveggie

A nice warm cup of chai tea :D

posted Nov 21st, 2011 10:11 pm


Kristin

I like to think of myself as a healthy experimental chef :)

posted Nov 21st, 2011 10:06 pm


Jennifer

My fav healthy food is pita chips with hummus

posted Nov 21st, 2011 9:51 pm


julie1351

Roasted broccoli carrots and cauliflower.

posted Nov 21st, 2011 9:47 pm


Kerry M

Sweet potatoes, green beans, squash...

posted Nov 21st, 2011 8:47 pm



Elizabeth Koziel

Veggies of Autumn- brussel sprouts, winter squash - preferrably roasted. TY for a fun give-away!

posted Nov 21st, 2011 7:23 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account