Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Nutrition Nut Gift Guide

2011 Nutrition Nut Giveaway

2011 Nutrition Nut Gift Guide

This prize pack makes a delicious gift for a loved one or special treat to keep for yourself. The Nutrition Nut giveaway package includes a BodyMedia weight management armband, a 1-month subscription box to Lollihop, a copy of Marisa Churchill's Sweet & Skinny, a signed copy of Flavor First by Cheryl Forberg, the Pocket Posh Calorie Counter and a one-year subscription to Prevention magazine. You'll also receive a $50.00 gift card to Smoothie King. That's a lot of goodies!

Prize value: $333.99

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us what's your favorite healthy holiday food!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $333.99; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 12 / 13



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 6, 105 total comments)

michelle

Recently had sweet potatoes with pecana and whipped cream........so good. I don't need desert with that.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 6:14 pm


arudig

My favorite healthy holiday food is: Turkey!

posted Dec 12th, 2011 3:57 am


irene

sweet potatoes

posted Dec 11th, 2011 4:12 pm


Katherine D.

i love vegan chocolate silk pie!

katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

posted Dec 10th, 2011 7:45 pm


Jaime

Roasted veggies, especially broccoli.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 1:20 pm


twilightvamp

I actually like the veggie trays

posted Dec 10th, 2011 9:43 am


Emily C.

I love roasted butternut squash, pomegranates, and sparkling apple cider.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 3:59 am


Sarah

I enjoy my mom's baked sweet potatoes

posted Dec 9th, 2011 5:34 pm


userfile
Marianne

GREAT ideas! Wondering if I can buy one for me as I purchase one for someone else. :)
I love the challenge of making holiday meals super healthy and converting family members because of taste!

Starting with Whole Grain pancakes for breakfast along with Mini Frittatas made in muffin tins with egg, veggies and a little low-fat cheese.

posted Dec 9th, 2011 3:09 pm


Laurel C

I make mashed cauliflower instead of mashed potatoes, and it's delicious! That, and mashed sweet potatoes with cinnamon and stevia :)

posted Dec 8th, 2011 3:02 am


MK

Pistachios, clementines, dried fruits...all festive and healthy!

posted Dec 7th, 2011 6:45 pm


Mike B

Yams sliced like fries, drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with Rosemary then baked.

posted Dec 6th, 2011 11:15 pm


userfile
shortyjane

sweet potatoes with cinnamon...nothing else

posted Dec 6th, 2011 8:36 pm



thatsnotfab

I love roasted brussels sprouts with a holiday meal. Tossed in some olive oil, salt and pepper; they're delicious!

posted Dec 6th, 2011 3:03 pm


Joy

Sweet potatoes! As long as they're not drowned in stuff, they are great for you! And hot cider...mmmm

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 9:27 pm


Dawn

My favorite is the four bean vegetarian chili we make on Christmas eve. It is a family tradition and we love it each and every year. It is filling, low calorie and packed with fiber!

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 8:09 pm


Nicole Vosburgh

My favorite holiday meal would have to be Broccoli and Cheddar Soup. It's perfect for the winter months.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 7:27 pm


achievemygoals

home-made pita chips and salsa.....healthy alternative to potato chips... :)

posted Dec 1st, 2011 1:03 pm


Michelle L

I love anything with Butternut Squash!

posted Dec 1st, 2011 3:32 am


Jessica Rose

Steamed Brocolli

posted Dec 1st, 2011 2:46 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account