Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 72 reviews
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Review: Does it Work?

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn weight loss pill is a detox, fat burner, and 3 part system made to promote well-rounded results. There’s a total of 3 pills offered and it’ meant to producebenefits in just 14 days.

Other clamed benefits are to help reduce bloating, increase energy, improve digestive health, and all without the use of chemicals. When taken as directed, it’s said to have been proven in trials to help promote up to 87% more weight loss than a placebo. In reviewing many different weight loss diets our experts found that the 18Shake Diet was the most effective. It combines astimulant free diet pill made with plant extracts to help burn fat alongside an appetite suppressing meal replacement.More information on the 18Shake Diet can be read about in the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are the official ingredients found within:

Citrus Complex

Guarana Extract

Coffee Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Kola Extract

Cacao Extract

White Willow Bark Extract

Cayenne Pepper Powder

Magnesium Oxide

Irish Moss Powder

Ginger Root Powder

Dandelion Root Powder

Buckthorn Bark Powder

Garlic Bulb Powder

Uva-Ursi Powder

Yarrow Flower Powder

Chinese Rhubarb Root Powder

Bacillus Coagulans

Irish Moss Powder

Fenugreek Seed Powder

Fennel Seed Powder

Galactomannan

Wild Blueberry Extract

Grape Extract

Raspberry Extract

Cranberry Powder

Plum Powder

Tart Cherry Powder

Wild Bilberry Extract

Strawberry Powder

Rice Flour

Gelatin

Magnesium Stearate

Silicon Dioxide

Spirulina

Mica

Carmine

 

Guarana Extract:Plant found in the Amazon that’s used for its stimulant effects. It has added caffeine which helps increase energy and increase mental focus. Web MD adds:

“Guarana is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth in high doses for a long time”

“Guarana is LIKELY UNSAFE and even deadly, due to its caffeine content, when taken by mouth or injected in very high doses”

Due to its stimulants it can create many side effects such as:

         • Insomnia, restlessness, and anxiety.

         • Vomiting, nausea, and stomach cramps.

         • Increased heart rate, raised blood pressure, and irregular heartbeat.

         • Withdrawal symptoms, nervousness, and tremors.

         • Muscle spasms, delirium, and rapid breathing.

Coffee Extract:Common stimulant extract that has added caffeine. It can promote similar side effects as guarana.

The link cited here has the highest rated weight loss diets in a thorough top 10 list.

Kola Extract:Seed taken from the cola nut which is found in parts of Africa. It contains a high amount of caffeine. Web MD advises

“When cola nut is used medicinally in large amounts or for a longer period of time, it is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

It can also lead to side effects that include:

         • Ringing in the ears, anxiousness, and nervousness.

         • Irritation, dizziness, and feelings of paranoia.

         • Mood swings, headaches, and rapid heart rate.

Cacao Extract:The same extract from which chocolate is made, it contains antioxidants and stimulants such as theobromine and caffeine.  Web MD has warned for side effects by saying:

“Cocoa can cause allergic skin reactions, constipation, and might trigger migraine headaches”

They also add:

“can also cause digestive complaints including nausea, intestinal discomfort, stomach rumbling, and gas”

The stimulant compound called theobromine is also found within which may lead to cardiovascular damage.

White Willow Bark Extract:This extract from the willow tree works similar to aspirin; it can help alleviate muscle aches and headaches. It can potentially lead to allergic reactions and upset stomach.

Bacillus Coagulans: Bacteria used to improve the immune system and digestive health. Information about its use is limited as Web MD adds:

“There is not enough information to know if Bacillus coagulans is safe to use. This product has not been studied in people”

Galactomannan:Used in foods to help provide viscosity. They are stabilizers and can come from different sources such as guar gum, fenugreek gum, tara gum, or locus bean gum. It’s unclear where this diet pill sources this ingredient from.

They can potentially lead to digestive issues, bloating, and many other side effects.  For a comprehensive top 10 list of the highest rated diets click the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Quality of Ingredients

This weight loss pill relies on a lot of common ingredients such as stimulants. These kinds of additives are knownto potentially cause many unwanted side effects. There’s also limited use to many kinds of stimulants, the body creates a tolerance which reduces its effects.

There’s a total of 100 mg of caffeine per 2 pill serving. This is roughly the same amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee. For those taking stimulants from other sources, it’s advised to limit intake. The combined effect can promote many unwanted symptoms.

There are also the added probiotics which are meant to detoxify the body, though these effects have been called into question as cites like Web MD says there are insufficient scientific studies.The top 1o ranked diets for weight loss are available in the link cited here.

The Price and Quality of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Direct sales are offered from the official website for $19.99 per 14 day box. This means the price averages to a daily cost of $1.42.

The kinds of ingredients offered are cheap to source, and it includes many common stimulantcompounds. Caffeine is found in ingredients like guarana, coffee extract, cocoa extract, kola nut, and others. This can easily be replaced by things like coffee and tea. These kinds of additives are known to potentially lead to side effects.

There’s also a possibility for many side effects due to the heavy use of stimulants. For the price paidone is paying an expensive fee to use common additives.

The company does say that a clinical study showed that it produced more weight loss than a placebo, but this has not been shown and it’s unclear if the study is truly unbiased. Many studies like these are often only used for short periods as stimulants create a tolerance in the body which reduces its overall effects.

Business of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

The company that makes this brand is called Thin Care International, they have no official website but their contact information is listed as:

Address:Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

There is currently a $10 million dollar lawsuit for:

“actively and fraudulently conspiring to hide the alleged dangers”

This includes symptoms and issues that include:

“gastrointestinal ulcers… known to cause nausea and vomiting… a harsh laxative and dangerous diuretic… that may cause irreversible liver damage”

The face behind the product is Jillian Michaels a personal trainer which has been the target of lawsuits for other diet pills she has sponsored. For a top 10 listof the highest rated diets for weight loss click this link.

The current lawsuit alleges that several of the additives are known to be potentially unsafe.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Here are some reviews taken from quotes of online users:

“The detox made me terribly sick – horrible migraines & constantly felt horrible”

“I had to stop taking them on day 3”

“so negatively affected my INR! My INR dropped to CLOT level because of all of the extracts”

“this product did nothing for me”

There are 134 critical reviews on their official Amazon.com page. Many complained about side effects, a lack of weight loss, and a lack of any benefits. There were constant issues with headaches, insomnia, high blood pressure, rapid heart rate, and insomnia.

The majority of reviews were negative, and there was a constant issue with a lack of weight loss support. Follow the link cited here for a comprehensive listof the top 10 diets.

Conclusion - Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Work?

Users of the Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn diet pill mention it’s similar to other stimulant blends. There have been issues with side effects, and the company behind this pill is facing a lawsuit over the use of dangerous ingredients. Many of these additives have been shown to be unproven and potentially unsafe. This has been the constant issue with people who often say there were no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients are also cheap and are often found in other stimulant blends.  These kinds of additives can easily be substituted with cheaper foods.

Our experts have rated many different diets and have found the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It offers aplant based diet pill free of stimulants as well as a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours. Positive testimonials are available on the official website from people who have experienced many benefits. It’s made to help boost metabolism, improve digestion, help burn fat,supply a well-rounded vitamin and mineral profile and provide many other potent benefits.

18Shake Diet is also supported by a full 30 day money back return policy. Returns are allowed with no risks and no questions asked. You can visit the official website when you click the link here.

How Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn
  • 43 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 5, 97 total comments)

Amanda Lee

Im on day eleven. I have lost three pounds. Iv been eating less and working out everyday. I also gave up chicken and meat. I feel and look slimmer.

posted Apr 22nd, 2010 12:21 am


Crystal

im on this product needless to say it dosent work i actually gained 5ibs! im apretty healthy person and the last thing i want to see from adiet pill is gaining weight do not try her cleanse and burn

posted Apr 20th, 2010 1:32 pm


{ash}

Thank you everyone for leaving feedback. I just bought this today and plan on starting it on Monday since we have so much going on this weekend I want to wait since I don't know how it'll effect my body.

posted Apr 15th, 2010 10:17 pm


melissa

I took the first dose Sun. morning and went all day with no effects. Than 7:30 that night started having heart palpatations, itchy rash and the shakes. I finally was able to sleep after I took benadryl. I never got diarrea or vomitting but I still itch today. I would not recomend this if you are sensitive to anything.

posted Apr 12th, 2010 7:11 pm


Sharon

+

I have to agree with some other mature comments. I just started this procedure today, and I am looking for a jumpstart as the title mentions. I believe the box clearly stats that you must be over 18 before trying this product and it is to be used with a regular balance diet and exercise routine. It also suggest that you discuss this product over with your doctor. In addition, you or doctor may call the 1-800 number on the back of the box for further questioning. Some people like blaming others for their own mistakes--face up, eat right, and basically exercise! Enough said.......Period!

posted Apr 12th, 2010 10:17 am


Michele

-

Tried this along with doing Weight Watchers, when I hit a plateau. I lost no weight on this and had no increase in energy. Definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

posted Apr 7th, 2010 8:43 am


Kim

On day 3 of this - and for 3 days ... major throbbing headache, anyone else?

posted Mar 31st, 2010 7:15 am


April

I just finished the 14 day cleanse, i also was doing alot of walking. In the 14 days i lost 13.8 pounds. I pooped alot but it was to be expected. i would definatley do it again.

posted Mar 26th, 2010 2:55 pm


Lindsey

-

I want to WARN everyone NOT to take this supplement. I nearly went to the emergency room but held out to the next day and went to the doctor instead. It turns out that I was having an allergic reaction to it. My symptoms included relentless vomiting which lasted over 15 hours on and off, uncontrollable diarrhea, heart palpatations, flushed skin, and tingling sensation throughout my whole body. This was the worst thing Ive ever been through in my life. I just took the FIRST day's dossage of the detox caplets. DON"T USE THIS PRODUCT! I wish the company would reimburse me for the cost of the doctors visit and missed days of work.

posted Mar 19th, 2010 11:03 am


teresa

+

I'm on day 10 of the program. In the first week my body certainly did go through cleanse that was expected and is still going through the process. I haven't noticed any jitters in the burn process even with drinking coffee with the pills. On day 1 I also began doing her 30-day shred everyday, but one and have been eating healthier. I have lost six pounds and counting! I feel a whole lot better inside and out already.

posted Mar 10th, 2010 6:36 pm


Lily Hughes

I am very active (work out 6 days/week) and am focusing on my food intake...which has been very successful. I have hypothyroidism and take a high dose of levo to help me out. My metabolism sucks, so I wanted to see if this would supplement my routine. I made sure to take all pills at least 3 hours after my thyroid medication just in case it might effect it.

So far I can't really say if I like it or not. I am on the first day of the 2nd half of the program. The first 7 days, I did seem to get rid of a lot of water weight, but nothing really changed in terms of regularity. The fat-burning pills haven't made me jittery at all, but I also have been avoiding other forms of caffeine like the box says. I am still losing a regular 2 lbs/week like I have been, so I can't say if the pills are helping, or it's just me doing my thing. I will post again after I am done with the last 7 days.

Also, I agree with another commenter. You really can't rely on any of these pills to lose weight, because it really takes your own power! I think suing this woman would be absurd as well. Also, read the ingredients of these capsules before trying...just for allergy purposes!

posted Mar 10th, 2010 12:52 pm


athena

+

I am an overall very healthy person. I was just interested in this product to see if it really did "cleanse". I have a very sensitive stomach so I was a little hesitant but since this is a bunch of herbs and spices I tried it. I have had NO problem. I really like it! I am on the last day and have had no stomach pains or wierd side effects. I do drink 3 liters + of water everyday and I never eat processed food so I'm sure that helps. It clearly says on the packaging to not intake any extra caffeine when using the product. If you're not trying to lose weight with a "magic pill" as this is clearly labeled to not be one and you actually follow the directions in taking the supplements and DRINK WATER and exercise it should work.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 9:40 am


vicki

-

Broke out in hives the 8th day and plan to contact a attorney. Also swollen lymph nodes in the bend of my legs. have been running high fever.

posted Feb 28th, 2010 8:46 pm


Bosslady

+

I am on the last day of the cleanse and burn, and it really WORKS! The first day I cleansed 3 lbs! It keeps your water weight down, and the probiotic pill helps keep food moving through your colon. One of the keys to weight loss and good diet is making sure you are expelling food regularly, and staying away from foods that tend to â??stick with youâ?ť like meats, pastas, and starchy foods. These take a long time to digest and meat is difficult for some people to pass quickly. The cleanse is a GREAT way to get started on a new fitness routine!!!

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 12:16 pm


Melisa

-

I took only one pill on a Friday evening. As expected, the detox began later that evening. Because I was in the bathroom so much that evening I skipped taking anything on Saturday. It was a good thing - because I ended up in the bathroom Sunday at 1AM for two solid hours with horrific nausea and relentless vomiting and diarrhea. Obviously I did not continue taking the product and I would NOT recommend it!

posted Feb 21st, 2010 11:33 pm


Aimee

I realize this was a cleanse and burn. I could see how it worked with the cleanse but honestly with the burn portion you just feel like your hopped up on caffeine one minute and crashing the next. I drink a large cup of black coffee in the morning and in combination with this was just overload, very edgy and just overall didn't feel well. Really couldn't wait for the pills to be gone. Didn't lose a pound. Was really a waste of money. I worked out everyday and ate really great the whole time too. Just was trying to lose the last 5 pounds but I know now I can do it on my own. No need to sue they give you a money back guarantee on the box. I don't know how these people think they can sue Jillian Michaels, it's not up to her to make you lose weight, its up to you. How does she know if you were faithful with your eating habits and workouts. Because all her plans always include working out and eating right.

posted Feb 20th, 2010 12:15 pm



Lori Hill Easterling

-

Did not lose a pound!

posted Feb 17th, 2010 8:27 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements

Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism

Whats better than
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn?