Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 72 reviews
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Review: Does it Work?

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn weight loss pill is a detox, fat burner, and 3 part system made to promote well-rounded results. There’s a total of 3 pills offered and it’ meant to producebenefits in just 14 days.

Other clamed benefits are to help reduce bloating, increase energy, improve digestive health, and all without the use of chemicals. When taken as directed, it’s said to have been proven in trials to help promote up to 87% more weight loss than a placebo. In reviewing many different weight loss diets our experts found that the 18Shake Diet was the most effective. It combines astimulant free diet pill made with plant extracts to help burn fat alongside an appetite suppressing meal replacement.More information on the 18Shake Diet can be read about in the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are the official ingredients found within:

Citrus Complex

Guarana Extract

Coffee Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Kola Extract

Cacao Extract

White Willow Bark Extract

Cayenne Pepper Powder

Magnesium Oxide

Irish Moss Powder

Ginger Root Powder

Dandelion Root Powder

Buckthorn Bark Powder

Garlic Bulb Powder

Uva-Ursi Powder

Yarrow Flower Powder

Chinese Rhubarb Root Powder

Bacillus Coagulans

Irish Moss Powder

Fenugreek Seed Powder

Fennel Seed Powder


Wild Blueberry Extract

Grape Extract

Raspberry Extract

Cranberry Powder

Plum Powder

Tart Cherry Powder

Wild Bilberry Extract

Strawberry Powder

Rice Flour


Magnesium Stearate

Silicon Dioxide





Guarana Extract:Plant found in the Amazon that’s used for its stimulant effects. It has added caffeine which helps increase energy and increase mental focus. Web MD adds:

“Guarana is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth in high doses for a long time”

“Guarana is LIKELY UNSAFE and even deadly, due to its caffeine content, when taken by mouth or injected in very high doses”

Due to its stimulants it can create many side effects such as:

         • Insomnia, restlessness, and anxiety.

         • Vomiting, nausea, and stomach cramps.

         • Increased heart rate, raised blood pressure, and irregular heartbeat.

         • Withdrawal symptoms, nervousness, and tremors.

         • Muscle spasms, delirium, and rapid breathing.

Coffee Extract:Common stimulant extract that has added caffeine. It can promote similar side effects as guarana.

The link cited here has the highest rated weight loss diets in a thorough top 10 list.

Kola Extract:Seed taken from the cola nut which is found in parts of Africa. It contains a high amount of caffeine. Web MD advises

“When cola nut is used medicinally in large amounts or for a longer period of time, it is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

It can also lead to side effects that include:

         • Ringing in the ears, anxiousness, and nervousness.

         • Irritation, dizziness, and feelings of paranoia.

         • Mood swings, headaches, and rapid heart rate.

Cacao Extract:The same extract from which chocolate is made, it contains antioxidants and stimulants such as theobromine and caffeine.  Web MD has warned for side effects by saying:

“Cocoa can cause allergic skin reactions, constipation, and might trigger migraine headaches”

They also add:

“can also cause digestive complaints including nausea, intestinal discomfort, stomach rumbling, and gas”

The stimulant compound called theobromine is also found within which may lead to cardiovascular damage.

White Willow Bark Extract:This extract from the willow tree works similar to aspirin; it can help alleviate muscle aches and headaches. It can potentially lead to allergic reactions and upset stomach.

Bacillus Coagulans: Bacteria used to improve the immune system and digestive health. Information about its use is limited as Web MD adds:

“There is not enough information to know if Bacillus coagulans is safe to use. This product has not been studied in people”

Galactomannan:Used in foods to help provide viscosity. They are stabilizers and can come from different sources such as guar gum, fenugreek gum, tara gum, or locus bean gum. It’s unclear where this diet pill sources this ingredient from.

They can potentially lead to digestive issues, bloating, and many other side effects.  For a comprehensive top 10 list of the highest rated diets click the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Quality of Ingredients

This weight loss pill relies on a lot of common ingredients such as stimulants. These kinds of additives are knownto potentially cause many unwanted side effects. There’s also limited use to many kinds of stimulants, the body creates a tolerance which reduces its effects.

There’s a total of 100 mg of caffeine per 2 pill serving. This is roughly the same amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee. For those taking stimulants from other sources, it’s advised to limit intake. The combined effect can promote many unwanted symptoms.

There are also the added probiotics which are meant to detoxify the body, though these effects have been called into question as cites like Web MD says there are insufficient scientific studies.The top 1o ranked diets for weight loss are available in the link cited here.

The Price and Quality of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Direct sales are offered from the official website for $19.99 per 14 day box. This means the price averages to a daily cost of $1.42.

The kinds of ingredients offered are cheap to source, and it includes many common stimulantcompounds. Caffeine is found in ingredients like guarana, coffee extract, cocoa extract, kola nut, and others. This can easily be replaced by things like coffee and tea. These kinds of additives are known to potentially lead to side effects.

There’s also a possibility for many side effects due to the heavy use of stimulants. For the price paidone is paying an expensive fee to use common additives.

The company does say that a clinical study showed that it produced more weight loss than a placebo, but this has not been shown and it’s unclear if the study is truly unbiased. Many studies like these are often only used for short periods as stimulants create a tolerance in the body which reduces its overall effects.

Business of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

The company that makes this brand is called Thin Care International, they have no official website but their contact information is listed as:

Address:Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

There is currently a $10 million dollar lawsuit for:

“actively and fraudulently conspiring to hide the alleged dangers”

This includes symptoms and issues that include:

“gastrointestinal ulcers… known to cause nausea and vomiting… a harsh laxative and dangerous diuretic… that may cause irreversible liver damage”

The face behind the product is Jillian Michaels a personal trainer which has been the target of lawsuits for other diet pills she has sponsored. For a top 10 listof the highest rated diets for weight loss click this link.

The current lawsuit alleges that several of the additives are known to be potentially unsafe.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Here are some reviews taken from quotes of online users:

“The detox made me terribly sick – horrible migraines & constantly felt horrible”

“I had to stop taking them on day 3”

“so negatively affected my INR! My INR dropped to CLOT level because of all of the extracts”

“this product did nothing for me”

There are 134 critical reviews on their official Amazon.com page. Many complained about side effects, a lack of weight loss, and a lack of any benefits. There were constant issues with headaches, insomnia, high blood pressure, rapid heart rate, and insomnia.

The majority of reviews were negative, and there was a constant issue with a lack of weight loss support. Follow the link cited here for a comprehensive listof the top 10 diets.

Conclusion - Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Work?

Users of the Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn diet pill mention it’s similar to other stimulant blends. There have been issues with side effects, and the company behind this pill is facing a lawsuit over the use of dangerous ingredients. Many of these additives have been shown to be unproven and potentially unsafe. This has been the constant issue with people who often say there were no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients are also cheap and are often found in other stimulant blends.  These kinds of additives can easily be substituted with cheaper foods.

Our experts have rated many different diets and have found the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It offers aplant based diet pill free of stimulants as well as a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours. Positive testimonials are available on the official website from people who have experienced many benefits. It’s made to help boost metabolism, improve digestion, help burn fat,supply a well-rounded vitamin and mineral profile and provide many other potent benefits.

18Shake Diet is also supported by a full 30 day money back return policy. Returns are allowed with no risks and no questions asked. You can visit the official website when you click the link here.

How Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn
  • 43 /100

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 97 total comments)


I just started the detox portion yesterday and it hasn't really cleaned anything out. I'm sure that it'll take a few days. Outside of this supplement I am fairly regular so I may not experience what others have during the detox. I'm committed to it though so I'll stick it out for 14 days and give updates at days 7 and 14.

posted Oct 26th, 2015 7:12 am



after all these mixed reviews i tried it anyway. it has worked perfectly as a cleanse which is what it says. it's not claimming to be a miracle pill. you have to put foward some effort. stop the bad habbits, drink more water, and stop being lazy. it took me a while to take the leap but i do not regret it. I am on day 12 and i had to make sure i come back and say something. i have lost 8lbs, i noticed that i needed to increase my water intake, i prepaired all my breakfast and lunches for work with clean options, and stopped the soda and coffee. It has worked for me and i will continue this jorney. this is a KICK START to a healthier life style not lipo in a box!!! I hope more people read the good comments, because i totally support this product!

posted Apr 28th, 2015 9:55 pm



I think that anyone that does this should knows that it will eliminate waste. Therefore, if you have a lot of waste then you probably will not think it's so fun, until you feel like I did about the fourth day. I started this program the same day I started my own meal plan, because that is what it is for, to jump start your body. I lost 4 pounds the first week and my stomach felt so good I couldn't believe it. I am going to do this every month or every other month to cleanse my body from the toxins we eat , rather if it's from healthy or unhealthy foods. LOVE IT.........

posted Mar 30th, 2015 1:51 pm

I was just thinking that this moninrg. A workout that only 3 weeks ago would make me burn 300 calories is at like 225 now. I am thinking that I need to step up my game. UGH!!!!!!!!!! I am proud of you for going to the gym. I pay my membership and just kinda drive by with my sunglasses on (so they can't see me!) HAHAH

I was just thinking that this moninrg. A workout that only 3 weeks ago would make me burn 300 calories is at like 225 now. I am thinking that I need to step up my game. UGH!!!!!!!!!! I am proud of you for going to the gym. I pay my membership and just kinda drive by with my sunglasses on (so they can't see me!) HAHAH

posted Jan 23rd, 2015 7:40 pm



Worse experience ever! Started the detox pills yesterday and cramps so bad I couldn't sleep. Horrible headache and feel awful in general. I've never had cramps this bad. Can't wait for this to exit my system.

posted Dec 14th, 2014 5:54 pm



Read reviews on this product and they were good decided to try it but I have had no luck I'm a small build eat plenty of fruit drink water and excercise 5 days a week.this product constipated me detox and cleanse I don't think so wish I could get money back.dont waste your money!

posted Sep 5th, 2014 12:18 pm



I ready a lot of mixed reviews but I decided to give it a try. I'm on day 6 so just finishing up on the detox & cleanse and I have lost 2 1/2 pounds. I did get headaches the first 2 days but just started to drink more water and they went away. I do also watch what I eat and exercise I was just stuck in a slump and this has definitely gave me the jump start to keep pushing that I needed. I think if you follow the directions and stay active this will work for you. I would recommend this I have tried other products with no results so this is just what I needed.

posted Jun 17th, 2014 9:11 pm



I'm on day 3 of the cleanse and have lost 5lbs! This is exactly what I needed to kick start my weight loss! Thanks for a great product Jillian!!!!!

posted Mar 19th, 2014 8:36 pm

c dewald


it really helped kick start my weight loss. I am more regular and feel less bloat and it has been a couple of months now. Very glad I did the two week cleanse.

posted Aug 22nd, 2013 7:41 pm


I started this program about 5 days ago now and i feel amazing. I've already lost 2lbs.
I eat nothing but fruit, veggies, rice and white meat. WATER! cut out dairy.
I exercise for about 15-25 minutes on my elliptical and then do standard things like sit ups, lunges ect: EVERYDAY!!
if you take it easy you can every day. NO PAIN NO GAIN!!!!
I love this product and I'm not even done it yet. :D

posted Mar 28th, 2013 7:38 pm



I lost 5 lbs in the 2 weeks without much diet- alteration. It was very effective for me personally since I didn't have that much weight to lose! HOORAY!

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:36 pm



Started 3 days ago and lost 4pounds. First day had a headache.. so I do what I normally do and took advil. Continue to drink lots of water and ate healthy. Other than going to bathroom to pay water bill. My bowels have been norma. I love that I immediately felt less boated. Will keep up dating as I continue. Another 2 pounds and I will be pass my plateau weight.

posted Mar 5th, 2013 1:51 am



This is the worst product ever! I am on day 5 of the cleanse and have the worst stomach cramps and gas and bloating and am completely "stopped up"! It's so painful and I have managed to gain weight while using it because I can't go to the bathroom! I'm eating healthy and exercising but I'm in so much pain. Jillian Michels is a hypocrit! I just read her book today and she says diet pills don't work blah blah blah and here she is endorsing a dieting supplement! Her dvd's are so hard to follow that no normal person should dare try to do them. TRIPLE THUMBS DOWN!!! WAY TO GO JILLIAN!

posted Feb 28th, 2013 8:51 pm



I just started this today and it has made me so sick. I have been doing nothing but getting sick all day.

posted Feb 7th, 2013 9:54 pm



I don't know if any of you realize this or not, but a cleanse is ridding your body of all the garbage you put in it. If you quit drinking caffeine and eating all the crap food you were eating, your body will go into shock, I guess you could say. You will feel sluggish and different. You are supposed to massively increase your intake of water during the cleanse, which will contribute to more frequent urination. You are supposed to drink a full glass of water after taking any of the capsules..it says on the box! If you don't, you will burp them up and it does taste nasty.
Also, you can't take a detox/cleanse pill and expect to drop 20 or 30 lbs. without contributing some sort of exercise. I mean, it's just a little unrealistic, don't ya think?!
I took this for the first time March 26th, 2012. I felt I needed something to get me on the right track to lose weight. I drank nothing but water, cut out all dairy, ate nothing but fruits/veggies and wheat, exercised for about an hour everyday(did Zumba), and I am damn happy to say I lost 10lbs. in 2 weeks!! Since March, I have lost a total of 33lbs.
You have to give some, to get some. You can't just sit around on your ass and expect these pills to work magic. Contribute and it will work.
I also experienced headaches and feeling blah every now and again, but I stuck with it..I had to! I had dramatically changed my eating and drinking habits overnight. I drank at least 1 can of Mountain Dew a day, and ate so much fast food and crap that I knew once I started this, my body was gonna go into a bit of shock. I attributed my headaches to lack of caffeine and changes in normal everyday habits. Don't be so negative on something you didn't give a fair chance to.
I will be starting the cleanse again on Monday. I've actually convinced my husband to do it with me. I am excited to do it again.
I'm sure there are better products out there, but this was the first time I had done anything remotely close to this. I was surprised I actually lost as much as I did. But it does say on the box, use in conjunction with any sensible diet and exercise program... Maybe this is where you all faltered.

posted Jun 23rd, 2012 8:21 pm


I am just now starting this detox today. It is the first time I have ever taken any sort of detox pill. I only read the reviews after I took my first pill, so needless to say I am a little worried now. I plan on sticking with it. What's 14 days, right? (I hope so..) I am also coupling this with exercise and the special K challenge for 2 weeks. Anyway, I will post the turn out in the end or if anything significant happens along the way...

posted Jun 6th, 2012 1:35 pm



I have only 2 days left and I am happy with this product. I feel good, I feel and I am lighter, I have lost several pounds. I have had no side effects at all. I am glad I tried it as a jumpstart to my own weight loss goals. It has motivated me to keep going forward.

posted May 23rd, 2012 9:44 pm



Day 2 with the cleanse and it is already working for me. I have Hypothyroidism and digestion is a nightmare for me. I feel better regarding digestion for the first time in years. I am excited!

posted Apr 9th, 2012 12:07 pm


I'm on my first day of the cleanse, and I took a pill about an hour ago. I just burped out a cloud of what i assume is the contents of the pill. It burned and scared the bejezus out of me...

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 4:48 pm



This is only a jump start not a weightless miracle you have to work at it not this isn't for everyone and like and detox clense you take it has side affects and may or may not work with your body after a few days try acai clense it's fourteen days but if you do it drink a tone of water with it now that really clenses you if that's what u need

posted Mar 30th, 2012 1:42 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account


QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?


Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.


For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water


There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.


Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements

Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism

Whats better than
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn?