Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

58%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 60 reviews

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 5, 92 total comments)

Munny

Im about to be on pt 2 of this jump start, witch is fat burning & replenishment. The 1st part of detox & cleanse was fine, no sickness, i used the bathroom about twice a day, so it wasnt too bad. I dont use a scale so i cant say if i lost anything yet, but i dont see a differences. I'd hate to lose respect for Jillan b/c of this product. So i hope things step up in pt 2.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 12:45 pm


Jenn

Today was my fifth day using the cleanse. I have had AWFUL stomach cramps since early this afternoon (luckily I had aloe in the fridge and have already had 3 times as much as I usually do when I have digestive issues - which isn't frequently). I've also had terrible gas since Day Two. Even if this works for some people, this is not a product I will use again nor will I recommend it. I'll just stick with the best way to cleanse - juicing lots of organic fruits and veggies.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 6:47 am


Alice

I dont know about "fat burner" but it definitely made me feel better. It curbed my appetite, made me feel lighter (or less bloated) and gave me more energy. I think this product is perfect for someone who is trying to jump start their diet/excercise program.

One question though, did anyone else get really bad cotton mouth using this product? Because I did.

posted Nov 28th, 2011 3:52 pm


Pattie

It is a cleanse system so you will have to go to the bathroom more. It worked with me. It is not a magic pill you also have to work for your weight loss. But, by cleansing out your system you are getting rid of build up and that does make you lighter. Like it said it is not for everyone. However, It worked for me and helped me daily because I felt like I was getting somewhere by seeing results right away. It is safer than some of the alternative pills that are sold over the counter.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 9:34 am


sabrina

its amazing after one day i lost 6.2lbs! along with this I also lost a day of wages due to being home being sick out of both ends. the cramping was unbearable. this stuff is absolute poison and should be taken off the shelves of every store and website immediately. sure I can get my twenty bucks back but it's not going to recoup my lost wages or compensate me for the pain and suffering I endured after just taking one day dose of these horrific little pills. i highly do not recommend anyone takes this stuff. i am frightened at the thought of what kind of damage and scarring it did the the inside of my body. being thinner is not worth the potential damage it can do to your body. Jillian Michaels should find a hole and crawl in it, making money off of sufferers like myself. disgusting woman, disgusting product.

posted Sep 13th, 2011 11:23 am


Melinda

I read all of these reviews and for the people who got sick from it, it does state for you to consult your physician first. I actually spoke to my pharmacist with whom I trust and he told me not to expect too much just less bloating and I might feel a little lighter. I have also had 2 colonics this year so I am used to the process. On one of the days I do admit I had a migraine, but it was nothing that excedrin couldn't take care of. I do feel a bit lighter and I truthfully haven't even been extremely hungry like I normally am. I've gone to the bathroom a slight bit more then normal but it's a cleanse, your supposed to. I also agree with teh bad gas (my husband actually sprayed me with febreeze one night joking around). But all in all I am currently on day 5 and I havent had any major changes but I do feel my stomach is a bit less bloated so it does work, just not for everyone...everyone's bodies are different. Ask your physician or pharmacist first before using them if you are worried and don't intake additional caffeine!

posted Aug 13th, 2011 1:22 pm


Leena

I have mixed views on this product. I started taking it adn immediately noticed that I had to defecate(#2) more. I usually don't do #2's everyday but with these pills I was going every day, couples days I went twice. TMI.... Moving on...

I also had really bad cramps a few days. It might have been related to the bowel movement but I was literally crying and on the floor. After that day I stopped taking the pills. I was about 9 days in.

But to be fair I have noticed that my belly fat has shrunk, and my boyfriend noticed also. :-)
I have not lose or gained weight but my stomach has shrunken some.

I am not sure if I will continue with the pills. I used alli in the past and it works great. It also has side effects (oily bowel movements) but I never had cramps or anything. So I'm sure you're wondering why I tried Jillian Michaels. Well when I use alli my booty meat(butt) shrinks and I don't want to lose my butt. So thats why I wanted to try a pill that targets the belly.

So overall Jillian Michaels cleanse....really does cleanse you. It does help you lose the belly fat too!!!

posted Aug 3rd, 2011 11:52 pm


Michelle

I just bought this product today, I hope it works, I workout 5 days a week for 3 hours and I'm a weight watchers member so I'm looking forward to this!!!! I hope i see good results like the rest of you did :)

posted Jul 29th, 2011 12:33 am


caitlin

took this for eight days.. On the eighth day when i started the fat burner I became sick.. My stomach is in so much pain and my midupper back is killing me.. I am debating wether i should go to the hospital..I have never been in so much pain before. I just cant believe she would put her face on something that makes people sick.. and I have read all the reviews and people seem to be getting sick on the 8th day! :( this product sucks dont waste you money!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 9:44 am


sarah

I tried the 14 day cleanse and burn was was not impressed at all...first of all i didn't lose anything i actually gained 2 lbs over the 2 weeks, I was going to the bathroom at least 8 times a day which made it hard to do anything. After the 14 days I actually out of nowhere gained another 5 or 6 lbs!!!! I would not recommend doing this, save your money!

posted Jul 3rd, 2011 9:07 am


Shannon

Okay okay im so sick of hearing all my friends and family complain about there weight and how the did this diet and that diet eat right and exercise but they never loose any weight..... I hate the idea that every woman out there feels as though they have to be a size 4. Ifell if I love my body and im happy then the hell with everyone else but not every woman feels like that so im going on this 14 day detox and cleanse to see if it's them or the diet, not that I believe this is healthy thing to do but what the hell who couldn't use a cleanse every now and then. So my stats and no one does this online here so I will. Im 5'5" female 165.4 lbs and today is my day 1. I will be posting everything day by day how I feal if i loose weight if I stick to a diet if I have craving ect. I choose to be 100 percent honest because I want to help my family and friends ecsspecially my mom shes strugled with obesity for years and maybe we can motivate her...... Because I think she cheats on her diet no pun intended lol=)! Well good luck all oh todays date MONDAY APRIL 18TH 2011 and 1:13 AM for all those wondering am yes am I do not sleep really I have a sleep disorder.

posted Apr 18th, 2011 1:13 am


Irene

Its my second day and I feel less bloated and dropped 2 lbs of water weight Im feeling ok with this product so far, I will follow as directed with exersise and hope it all goes well.

posted Apr 17th, 2011 11:51 am


Kate

LOVE! Im only on day 2 and i feel so much better. My tummy looks amazing and I am going to the bathroom normally, witch is not like me! I love that it actually makes you feel like eating better, and I get full alot faster. Drinking alot of water with it is the KEY!

posted Mar 27th, 2011 6:06 pm


bluberry25

I loved this product I am actually on my second box of it I am 25 I have two kids 6 and 20months old and I never have found a product that works any better then before using this I was at 163 lbs and now I am at 145 so far and also I eat very healthy no cheats no sweets or beverages just plain lemon water all the time yoplait light and baby spinach salads and I just would recommend this product to people because it works and yes you have to do exercise with it I have a wii fit board and exercise two hours out of the day along with my normal cleaning and stop eating after 5 oclock at night really helps out alot

posted Mar 15th, 2011 11:03 am


Katie

After the 1st 7 days on this along with doing weight watchers I lost 8.4lbs! I HIGHLY reccommend it!

posted Mar 5th, 2011 10:55 am


Robin

I shed a few pounds and loved it. Going to get it again in a couple of weeks and keep doing it to get those few more pounds I need off

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 11:16 am


e m s

product does not work. did not lose 1 pound and did not lose any bloat off of the belly. i am surprised that she puts her name on this product.

posted Feb 27th, 2011 7:03 am


LIZZY

TRYING TO LOSE THE LAST 10 LBS AFTER HAVING A BABY 8 MONTHS AGO.. REACHED A PLATEAU ON MY OWN SO I NEEDED TO MAKE A CHANGE. TODAY IS DAY 6 AND I HAVE LOST 3.5LBS BUT FEEL REAL GOOD. DOING JILLIANS WORKOUT PROGRAMS ON EXCERCISE ON DEMAND..FEEL LESS BLOATED. ANXIOUS TO SEE HOW THE REST OF THE CLEANSE TURNS OUT

posted Feb 26th, 2011 1:39 pm


Sugarpie

I am very fit and healthy and really don't like to take any pills other than vitamins but on impulse I bought the 21-day Super Slimming Kit. I Took the Detox & Cleanse pills as directed for three days and on day three I had a severe reaction with my heart rate doubling, my head aching severely and my body shaking. I do NOT NOT NOT NOT recommend this product to anyone!!! That will teach me to be impulsive. If I weren't healthy I think the reaction I had could have been life threatening. Jillian should be ashamed of herself!

posted Feb 25th, 2011 12:50 pm


Lisa

Honestly, the people who have left bad reviews because you ended up in the hospital or broke out in hives, you are IDIOTS!! The box clearly states to consult with your doctor before using the product. It is your fault you didn't read the box!

This is my second time using the cleanse and burn. The first time I lost 7 pounds after the 14 days while following a healthy diet and working out for 30 minutes a day.
I started using this product again and I am on day 3. I love it. My stomach is less bloated, I go to the bathroom a lot, but it is expected (hence the name of the product.) I am still able to drink caffeine on top of it. I love it.

I would recommend this to anyone who needs a little boost and motivation to start loosing weight. If you are sensitive to ingredients FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE BOX AND CONSULT WITH YOUR DOCTOR FIRST.

posted Feb 18th, 2011 11:56 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account