Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 72 reviews
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Review: Does it Work?

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn weight loss pill is a detox, fat burner, and 3 part system made to promote well-rounded results. There’s a total of 3 pills offered and it’ meant to producebenefits in just 14 days.

Other clamed benefits are to help reduce bloating, increase energy, improve digestive health, and all without the use of chemicals. When taken as directed, it’s said to have been proven in trials to help promote up to 87% more weight loss than a placebo. In reviewing many different weight loss diets our experts found that the 18Shake Diet was the most effective. It combines astimulant free diet pill made with plant extracts to help burn fat alongside an appetite suppressing meal replacement.More information on the 18Shake Diet can be read about in the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are the official ingredients found within:

Citrus Complex

Guarana Extract

Coffee Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Kola Extract

Cacao Extract

White Willow Bark Extract

Cayenne Pepper Powder

Magnesium Oxide

Irish Moss Powder

Ginger Root Powder

Dandelion Root Powder

Buckthorn Bark Powder

Garlic Bulb Powder

Uva-Ursi Powder

Yarrow Flower Powder

Chinese Rhubarb Root Powder

Bacillus Coagulans

Irish Moss Powder

Fenugreek Seed Powder

Fennel Seed Powder

Galactomannan

Wild Blueberry Extract

Grape Extract

Raspberry Extract

Cranberry Powder

Plum Powder

Tart Cherry Powder

Wild Bilberry Extract

Strawberry Powder

Rice Flour

Gelatin

Magnesium Stearate

Silicon Dioxide

Spirulina

Mica

Carmine

 

Guarana Extract:Plant found in the Amazon that’s used for its stimulant effects. It has added caffeine which helps increase energy and increase mental focus. Web MD adds:

“Guarana is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth in high doses for a long time”

“Guarana is LIKELY UNSAFE and even deadly, due to its caffeine content, when taken by mouth or injected in very high doses”

Due to its stimulants it can create many side effects such as:

         • Insomnia, restlessness, and anxiety.

         • Vomiting, nausea, and stomach cramps.

         • Increased heart rate, raised blood pressure, and irregular heartbeat.

         • Withdrawal symptoms, nervousness, and tremors.

         • Muscle spasms, delirium, and rapid breathing.

Coffee Extract:Common stimulant extract that has added caffeine. It can promote similar side effects as guarana.

The link cited here has the highest rated weight loss diets in a thorough top 10 list.

Kola Extract:Seed taken from the cola nut which is found in parts of Africa. It contains a high amount of caffeine. Web MD advises

“When cola nut is used medicinally in large amounts or for a longer period of time, it is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

It can also lead to side effects that include:

         • Ringing in the ears, anxiousness, and nervousness.

         • Irritation, dizziness, and feelings of paranoia.

         • Mood swings, headaches, and rapid heart rate.

Cacao Extract:The same extract from which chocolate is made, it contains antioxidants and stimulants such as theobromine and caffeine.  Web MD has warned for side effects by saying:

“Cocoa can cause allergic skin reactions, constipation, and might trigger migraine headaches”

They also add:

“can also cause digestive complaints including nausea, intestinal discomfort, stomach rumbling, and gas”

The stimulant compound called theobromine is also found within which may lead to cardiovascular damage.

White Willow Bark Extract:This extract from the willow tree works similar to aspirin; it can help alleviate muscle aches and headaches. It can potentially lead to allergic reactions and upset stomach.

Bacillus Coagulans: Bacteria used to improve the immune system and digestive health. Information about its use is limited as Web MD adds:

“There is not enough information to know if Bacillus coagulans is safe to use. This product has not been studied in people”

Galactomannan:Used in foods to help provide viscosity. They are stabilizers and can come from different sources such as guar gum, fenugreek gum, tara gum, or locus bean gum. It’s unclear where this diet pill sources this ingredient from.

They can potentially lead to digestive issues, bloating, and many other side effects.  For a comprehensive top 10 list of the highest rated diets click the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Quality of Ingredients

This weight loss pill relies on a lot of common ingredients such as stimulants. These kinds of additives are knownto potentially cause many unwanted side effects. There’s also limited use to many kinds of stimulants, the body creates a tolerance which reduces its effects.

There’s a total of 100 mg of caffeine per 2 pill serving. This is roughly the same amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee. For those taking stimulants from other sources, it’s advised to limit intake. The combined effect can promote many unwanted symptoms.

There are also the added probiotics which are meant to detoxify the body, though these effects have been called into question as cites like Web MD says there are insufficient scientific studies.The top 1o ranked diets for weight loss are available in the link cited here.

The Price and Quality of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Direct sales are offered from the official website for $19.99 per 14 day box. This means the price averages to a daily cost of $1.42.

The kinds of ingredients offered are cheap to source, and it includes many common stimulantcompounds. Caffeine is found in ingredients like guarana, coffee extract, cocoa extract, kola nut, and others. This can easily be replaced by things like coffee and tea. These kinds of additives are known to potentially lead to side effects.

There’s also a possibility for many side effects due to the heavy use of stimulants. For the price paidone is paying an expensive fee to use common additives.

The company does say that a clinical study showed that it produced more weight loss than a placebo, but this has not been shown and it’s unclear if the study is truly unbiased. Many studies like these are often only used for short periods as stimulants create a tolerance in the body which reduces its overall effects.

Business of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

The company that makes this brand is called Thin Care International, they have no official website but their contact information is listed as:

Address:Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

There is currently a $10 million dollar lawsuit for:

“actively and fraudulently conspiring to hide the alleged dangers”

This includes symptoms and issues that include:

“gastrointestinal ulcers… known to cause nausea and vomiting… a harsh laxative and dangerous diuretic… that may cause irreversible liver damage”

The face behind the product is Jillian Michaels a personal trainer which has been the target of lawsuits for other diet pills she has sponsored. For a top 10 listof the highest rated diets for weight loss click this link.

The current lawsuit alleges that several of the additives are known to be potentially unsafe.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Here are some reviews taken from quotes of online users:

“The detox made me terribly sick – horrible migraines & constantly felt horrible”

“I had to stop taking them on day 3”

“so negatively affected my INR! My INR dropped to CLOT level because of all of the extracts”

“this product did nothing for me”

There are 134 critical reviews on their official Amazon.com page. Many complained about side effects, a lack of weight loss, and a lack of any benefits. There were constant issues with headaches, insomnia, high blood pressure, rapid heart rate, and insomnia.

The majority of reviews were negative, and there was a constant issue with a lack of weight loss support. Follow the link cited here for a comprehensive listof the top 10 diets.

Conclusion - Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Work?

Users of the Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn diet pill mention it’s similar to other stimulant blends. There have been issues with side effects, and the company behind this pill is facing a lawsuit over the use of dangerous ingredients. Many of these additives have been shown to be unproven and potentially unsafe. This has been the constant issue with people who often say there were no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients are also cheap and are often found in other stimulant blends.  These kinds of additives can easily be substituted with cheaper foods.

Our experts have rated many different diets and have found the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It offers aplant based diet pill free of stimulants as well as a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours. Positive testimonials are available on the official website from people who have experienced many benefits. It’s made to help boost metabolism, improve digestion, help burn fat,supply a well-rounded vitamin and mineral profile and provide many other potent benefits.

18Shake Diet is also supported by a full 30 day money back return policy. Returns are allowed with no risks and no questions asked. You can visit the official website when you click the link here.

How Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn
  • 43 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 5, 97 total comments)

lisa

Lost 2 pds....REALY!!!!
Very disappointed!!!!!!What a scam!!!

posted Mar 12th, 2012 4:18 am


Susan

-

I have been using this now for 3 days and have followed the directions to the letter... If anything I feel more bloated and tired.

posted Mar 6th, 2012 8:07 pm


Merle

-

All I can say is TWO THUMBS DOWN!!! like others I did not see any real effects of this product, but I bought is so I though I won't really know if it is good or not if I don't give it a fair chance. I felt just uneasy about it the whole time something about it made me feel bad. I have been off it now for three days and now I am starting to feel better. I had no energy while taking it. There is something in it that effects your sence of well being.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL

posted Jan 26th, 2012 10:22 pm


Sally

-

I initially posted a review after 2 days on the cleanse and I said I liked it. It worked great for those first 2 days and I was optimistic. By about the 4th day, the cleanse stopped working. I continued taking the product because I wanted to give it a fair review. I was not pleased with the fat burner. I lost NO weight. Thumbs down! I agree with other comments - waste of money...

posted Jan 9th, 2012 3:36 pm


Sally

+

I am on the second day of the cleanse portion and so far so good! I was a little nervous about starting the program based on some of the reviews, but I decided to brave it anyway. I am going to the bathroom (pooping) about twice a day it is A LOT! It is normal consistency and I I have no cramps. I can tell it is doing it's job and it is not painful, as some of these products can be. So far, so good. I have not weighed myself, so not sure if I am losing, but I want to weigh at the end of each phase. I am going to write another review once I finish both phases, but I just wanted to review the first portion for those who might be scared to try it. Of course, these things effect people differently, so it's always hard to tell how your body will take it. Good luck if you decide to try it!

posted Dec 28th, 2011 3:26 pm


Munny

Im about to be on pt 2 of this jump start, witch is fat burning & replenishment. The 1st part of detox & cleanse was fine, no sickness, i used the bathroom about twice a day, so it wasnt too bad. I dont use a scale so i cant say if i lost anything yet, but i dont see a differences. I'd hate to lose respect for Jillan b/c of this product. So i hope things step up in pt 2.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 12:45 pm


Jenn

-

Today was my fifth day using the cleanse. I have had AWFUL stomach cramps since early this afternoon (luckily I had aloe in the fridge and have already had 3 times as much as I usually do when I have digestive issues - which isn't frequently). I've also had terrible gas since Day Two. Even if this works for some people, this is not a product I will use again nor will I recommend it. I'll just stick with the best way to cleanse - juicing lots of organic fruits and veggies.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 6:47 am


Alice

I dont know about "fat burner" but it definitely made me feel better. It curbed my appetite, made me feel lighter (or less bloated) and gave me more energy. I think this product is perfect for someone who is trying to jump start their diet/excercise program.

One question though, did anyone else get really bad cotton mouth using this product? Because I did.

posted Nov 28th, 2011 3:52 pm


Pattie

It is a cleanse system so you will have to go to the bathroom more. It worked with me. It is not a magic pill you also have to work for your weight loss. But, by cleansing out your system you are getting rid of build up and that does make you lighter. Like it said it is not for everyone. However, It worked for me and helped me daily because I felt like I was getting somewhere by seeing results right away. It is safer than some of the alternative pills that are sold over the counter.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 9:34 am


sabrina

-

its amazing after one day i lost 6.2lbs! along with this I also lost a day of wages due to being home being sick out of both ends. the cramping was unbearable. this stuff is absolute poison and should be taken off the shelves of every store and website immediately. sure I can get my twenty bucks back but it's not going to recoup my lost wages or compensate me for the pain and suffering I endured after just taking one day dose of these horrific little pills. i highly do not recommend anyone takes this stuff. i am frightened at the thought of what kind of damage and scarring it did the the inside of my body. being thinner is not worth the potential damage it can do to your body. Jillian Michaels should find a hole and crawl in it, making money off of sufferers like myself. disgusting woman, disgusting product.

posted Sep 13th, 2011 11:23 am


Melinda

+

I read all of these reviews and for the people who got sick from it, it does state for you to consult your physician first. I actually spoke to my pharmacist with whom I trust and he told me not to expect too much just less bloating and I might feel a little lighter. I have also had 2 colonics this year so I am used to the process. On one of the days I do admit I had a migraine, but it was nothing that excedrin couldn't take care of. I do feel a bit lighter and I truthfully haven't even been extremely hungry like I normally am. I've gone to the bathroom a slight bit more then normal but it's a cleanse, your supposed to. I also agree with teh bad gas (my husband actually sprayed me with febreeze one night joking around). But all in all I am currently on day 5 and I havent had any major changes but I do feel my stomach is a bit less bloated so it does work, just not for everyone...everyone's bodies are different. Ask your physician or pharmacist first before using them if you are worried and don't intake additional caffeine!

posted Aug 13th, 2011 1:22 pm


Leena

I have mixed views on this product. I started taking it adn immediately noticed that I had to defecate(#2) more. I usually don't do #2's everyday but with these pills I was going every day, couples days I went twice. TMI.... Moving on...

I also had really bad cramps a few days. It might have been related to the bowel movement but I was literally crying and on the floor. After that day I stopped taking the pills. I was about 9 days in.

But to be fair I have noticed that my belly fat has shrunk, and my boyfriend noticed also. :-)
I have not lose or gained weight but my stomach has shrunken some.

I am not sure if I will continue with the pills. I used alli in the past and it works great. It also has side effects (oily bowel movements) but I never had cramps or anything. So I'm sure you're wondering why I tried Jillian Michaels. Well when I use alli my booty meat(butt) shrinks and I don't want to lose my butt. So thats why I wanted to try a pill that targets the belly.

So overall Jillian Michaels cleanse....really does cleanse you. It does help you lose the belly fat too!!!

posted Aug 3rd, 2011 11:52 pm


Michelle

+

I just bought this product today, I hope it works, I workout 5 days a week for 3 hours and I'm a weight watchers member so I'm looking forward to this!!!! I hope i see good results like the rest of you did :)

posted Jul 29th, 2011 12:33 am


caitlin

-

took this for eight days.. On the eighth day when i started the fat burner I became sick.. My stomach is in so much pain and my midupper back is killing me.. I am debating wether i should go to the hospital..I have never been in so much pain before. I just cant believe she would put her face on something that makes people sick.. and I have read all the reviews and people seem to be getting sick on the 8th day! :( this product sucks dont waste you money!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 9:44 am


sarah

-

I tried the 14 day cleanse and burn was was not impressed at all...first of all i didn't lose anything i actually gained 2 lbs over the 2 weeks, I was going to the bathroom at least 8 times a day which made it hard to do anything. After the 14 days I actually out of nowhere gained another 5 or 6 lbs!!!! I would not recommend doing this, save your money!

posted Jul 3rd, 2011 9:07 am


Shannon

Okay okay im so sick of hearing all my friends and family complain about there weight and how the did this diet and that diet eat right and exercise but they never loose any weight..... I hate the idea that every woman out there feels as though they have to be a size 4. Ifell if I love my body and im happy then the hell with everyone else but not every woman feels like that so im going on this 14 day detox and cleanse to see if it's them or the diet, not that I believe this is healthy thing to do but what the hell who couldn't use a cleanse every now and then. So my stats and no one does this online here so I will. Im 5'5" female 165.4 lbs and today is my day 1. I will be posting everything day by day how I feal if i loose weight if I stick to a diet if I have craving ect. I choose to be 100 percent honest because I want to help my family and friends ecsspecially my mom shes strugled with obesity for years and maybe we can motivate her...... Because I think she cheats on her diet no pun intended lol=)! Well good luck all oh todays date MONDAY APRIL 18TH 2011 and 1:13 AM for all those wondering am yes am I do not sleep really I have a sleep disorder.

posted Apr 18th, 2011 1:13 am


Irene

Its my second day and I feel less bloated and dropped 2 lbs of water weight Im feeling ok with this product so far, I will follow as directed with exersise and hope it all goes well.

posted Apr 17th, 2011 11:51 am


Kate

LOVE! Im only on day 2 and i feel so much better. My tummy looks amazing and I am going to the bathroom normally, witch is not like me! I love that it actually makes you feel like eating better, and I get full alot faster. Drinking alot of water with it is the KEY!

posted Mar 27th, 2011 6:06 pm


bluberry25

I loved this product I am actually on my second box of it I am 25 I have two kids 6 and 20months old and I never have found a product that works any better then before using this I was at 163 lbs and now I am at 145 so far and also I eat very healthy no cheats no sweets or beverages just plain lemon water all the time yoplait light and baby spinach salads and I just would recommend this product to people because it works and yes you have to do exercise with it I have a wii fit board and exercise two hours out of the day along with my normal cleaning and stop eating after 5 oclock at night really helps out alot

posted Mar 15th, 2011 11:03 am


Katie

+

After the 1st 7 days on this along with doing weight watchers I lost 8.4lbs! I HIGHLY reccommend it!

posted Mar 5th, 2011 10:55 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements

Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism

Whats better than
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn?