Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 72 reviews
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Review: Does it Work?

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn weight loss pill is a detox, fat burner, and 3 part system made to promote well-rounded results. There’s a total of 3 pills offered and it’ meant to producebenefits in just 14 days.

Other clamed benefits are to help reduce bloating, increase energy, improve digestive health, and all without the use of chemicals. When taken as directed, it’s said to have been proven in trials to help promote up to 87% more weight loss than a placebo. In reviewing many different weight loss diets our experts found that the 18Shake Diet was the most effective. It combines astimulant free diet pill made with plant extracts to help burn fat alongside an appetite suppressing meal replacement.More information on the 18Shake Diet can be read about in the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are the official ingredients found within:

Citrus Complex

Guarana Extract

Coffee Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Kola Extract

Cacao Extract

White Willow Bark Extract

Cayenne Pepper Powder

Magnesium Oxide

Irish Moss Powder

Ginger Root Powder

Dandelion Root Powder

Buckthorn Bark Powder

Garlic Bulb Powder

Uva-Ursi Powder

Yarrow Flower Powder

Chinese Rhubarb Root Powder

Bacillus Coagulans

Irish Moss Powder

Fenugreek Seed Powder

Fennel Seed Powder

Galactomannan

Wild Blueberry Extract

Grape Extract

Raspberry Extract

Cranberry Powder

Plum Powder

Tart Cherry Powder

Wild Bilberry Extract

Strawberry Powder

Rice Flour

Gelatin

Magnesium Stearate

Silicon Dioxide

Spirulina

Mica

Carmine

 

Guarana Extract:Plant found in the Amazon that’s used for its stimulant effects. It has added caffeine which helps increase energy and increase mental focus. Web MD adds:

“Guarana is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth in high doses for a long time”

“Guarana is LIKELY UNSAFE and even deadly, due to its caffeine content, when taken by mouth or injected in very high doses”

Due to its stimulants it can create many side effects such as:

         • Insomnia, restlessness, and anxiety.

         • Vomiting, nausea, and stomach cramps.

         • Increased heart rate, raised blood pressure, and irregular heartbeat.

         • Withdrawal symptoms, nervousness, and tremors.

         • Muscle spasms, delirium, and rapid breathing.

Coffee Extract:Common stimulant extract that has added caffeine. It can promote similar side effects as guarana.

The link cited here has the highest rated weight loss diets in a thorough top 10 list.

Kola Extract:Seed taken from the cola nut which is found in parts of Africa. It contains a high amount of caffeine. Web MD advises

“When cola nut is used medicinally in large amounts or for a longer period of time, it is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

It can also lead to side effects that include:

         • Ringing in the ears, anxiousness, and nervousness.

         • Irritation, dizziness, and feelings of paranoia.

         • Mood swings, headaches, and rapid heart rate.

Cacao Extract:The same extract from which chocolate is made, it contains antioxidants and stimulants such as theobromine and caffeine.  Web MD has warned for side effects by saying:

“Cocoa can cause allergic skin reactions, constipation, and might trigger migraine headaches”

They also add:

“can also cause digestive complaints including nausea, intestinal discomfort, stomach rumbling, and gas”

The stimulant compound called theobromine is also found within which may lead to cardiovascular damage.

White Willow Bark Extract:This extract from the willow tree works similar to aspirin; it can help alleviate muscle aches and headaches. It can potentially lead to allergic reactions and upset stomach.

Bacillus Coagulans: Bacteria used to improve the immune system and digestive health. Information about its use is limited as Web MD adds:

“There is not enough information to know if Bacillus coagulans is safe to use. This product has not been studied in people”

Galactomannan:Used in foods to help provide viscosity. They are stabilizers and can come from different sources such as guar gum, fenugreek gum, tara gum, or locus bean gum. It’s unclear where this diet pill sources this ingredient from.

They can potentially lead to digestive issues, bloating, and many other side effects.  For a comprehensive top 10 list of the highest rated diets click the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Quality of Ingredients

This weight loss pill relies on a lot of common ingredients such as stimulants. These kinds of additives are knownto potentially cause many unwanted side effects. There’s also limited use to many kinds of stimulants, the body creates a tolerance which reduces its effects.

There’s a total of 100 mg of caffeine per 2 pill serving. This is roughly the same amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee. For those taking stimulants from other sources, it’s advised to limit intake. The combined effect can promote many unwanted symptoms.

There are also the added probiotics which are meant to detoxify the body, though these effects have been called into question as cites like Web MD says there are insufficient scientific studies.The top 1o ranked diets for weight loss are available in the link cited here.

The Price and Quality of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Direct sales are offered from the official website for $19.99 per 14 day box. This means the price averages to a daily cost of $1.42.

The kinds of ingredients offered are cheap to source, and it includes many common stimulantcompounds. Caffeine is found in ingredients like guarana, coffee extract, cocoa extract, kola nut, and others. This can easily be replaced by things like coffee and tea. These kinds of additives are known to potentially lead to side effects.

There’s also a possibility for many side effects due to the heavy use of stimulants. For the price paidone is paying an expensive fee to use common additives.

The company does say that a clinical study showed that it produced more weight loss than a placebo, but this has not been shown and it’s unclear if the study is truly unbiased. Many studies like these are often only used for short periods as stimulants create a tolerance in the body which reduces its overall effects.

Business of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

The company that makes this brand is called Thin Care International, they have no official website but their contact information is listed as:

Address:Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

There is currently a $10 million dollar lawsuit for:

“actively and fraudulently conspiring to hide the alleged dangers”

This includes symptoms and issues that include:

“gastrointestinal ulcers… known to cause nausea and vomiting… a harsh laxative and dangerous diuretic… that may cause irreversible liver damage”

The face behind the product is Jillian Michaels a personal trainer which has been the target of lawsuits for other diet pills she has sponsored. For a top 10 listof the highest rated diets for weight loss click this link.

The current lawsuit alleges that several of the additives are known to be potentially unsafe.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Here are some reviews taken from quotes of online users:

“The detox made me terribly sick – horrible migraines & constantly felt horrible”

“I had to stop taking them on day 3”

“so negatively affected my INR! My INR dropped to CLOT level because of all of the extracts”

“this product did nothing for me”

There are 134 critical reviews on their official Amazon.com page. Many complained about side effects, a lack of weight loss, and a lack of any benefits. There were constant issues with headaches, insomnia, high blood pressure, rapid heart rate, and insomnia.

The majority of reviews were negative, and there was a constant issue with a lack of weight loss support. Follow the link cited here for a comprehensive listof the top 10 diets.

Conclusion - Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Work?

Users of the Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn diet pill mention it’s similar to other stimulant blends. There have been issues with side effects, and the company behind this pill is facing a lawsuit over the use of dangerous ingredients. Many of these additives have been shown to be unproven and potentially unsafe. This has been the constant issue with people who often say there were no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients are also cheap and are often found in other stimulant blends.  These kinds of additives can easily be substituted with cheaper foods.

Our experts have rated many different diets and have found the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It offers aplant based diet pill free of stimulants as well as a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours. Positive testimonials are available on the official website from people who have experienced many benefits. It’s made to help boost metabolism, improve digestion, help burn fat,supply a well-rounded vitamin and mineral profile and provide many other potent benefits.

18Shake Diet is also supported by a full 30 day money back return policy. Returns are allowed with no risks and no questions asked. You can visit the official website when you click the link here.

How Does Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn
  • 43 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 5, 97 total comments)

Robin

+

I shed a few pounds and loved it. Going to get it again in a couple of weeks and keep doing it to get those few more pounds I need off

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 11:16 am


e m s

product does not work. did not lose 1 pound and did not lose any bloat off of the belly. i am surprised that she puts her name on this product.

posted Feb 27th, 2011 7:03 am


LIZZY

TRYING TO LOSE THE LAST 10 LBS AFTER HAVING A BABY 8 MONTHS AGO.. REACHED A PLATEAU ON MY OWN SO I NEEDED TO MAKE A CHANGE. TODAY IS DAY 6 AND I HAVE LOST 3.5LBS BUT FEEL REAL GOOD. DOING JILLIANS WORKOUT PROGRAMS ON EXCERCISE ON DEMAND..FEEL LESS BLOATED. ANXIOUS TO SEE HOW THE REST OF THE CLEANSE TURNS OUT

posted Feb 26th, 2011 1:39 pm


Sugarpie

-

I am very fit and healthy and really don't like to take any pills other than vitamins but on impulse I bought the 21-day Super Slimming Kit. I Took the Detox & Cleanse pills as directed for three days and on day three I had a severe reaction with my heart rate doubling, my head aching severely and my body shaking. I do NOT NOT NOT NOT recommend this product to anyone!!! That will teach me to be impulsive. If I weren't healthy I think the reaction I had could have been life threatening. Jillian should be ashamed of herself!

posted Feb 25th, 2011 12:50 pm


Lisa

+

Honestly, the people who have left bad reviews because you ended up in the hospital or broke out in hives, you are IDIOTS!! The box clearly states to consult with your doctor before using the product. It is your fault you didn't read the box!

This is my second time using the cleanse and burn. The first time I lost 7 pounds after the 14 days while following a healthy diet and working out for 30 minutes a day.
I started using this product again and I am on day 3. I love it. My stomach is less bloated, I go to the bathroom a lot, but it is expected (hence the name of the product.) I am still able to drink caffeine on top of it. I love it.

I would recommend this to anyone who needs a little boost and motivation to start loosing weight. If you are sensitive to ingredients FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE BOX AND CONSULT WITH YOUR DOCTOR FIRST.

posted Feb 18th, 2011 11:56 am


Melissa

-

Ok I am on day 3 and I just started having bad stomach pains and having to go to the bathroom. I haven't had regular BM so there has been no cleansing taken place yet. I have decided to take the product back and get a refund. Does it work well not for me I was afraid of that but thought I would try it anyways.

posted Feb 11th, 2011 9:34 pm


Danie

This is my first day trying the product. I have felt gassy and bloated all morning up until lunch time then after that the sudden urge to defacate. Slight headache. Otherwise will continue on this journey. I am also doing slim in 6.

posted Feb 8th, 2011 7:19 pm


Carol

-

I bought the 14 day plan and used the full seven days of the detox. I gain three pounds within a couple of days. I , just as directed. I felt bloated and constipated the entire week. I took it back to Walmart. This product is a waste of money. Very glad I was able to return for a refund.

posted Feb 6th, 2011 7:23 pm


Tina

This crap don't work..after 14 days I only lost 2 lbs I was eating very healthy abd working out 3x a day I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. The cleanse didnt even cleanse it made me constipated and my tummy hurt sooooo bad.
Im now on this diet called THE SACRED HEART MEDICAL DIET if you can follow it day for day it really works
But this jillian michaels thing dont wirk at all its just helping her stay rich..I'm returning my pkg I demand a refund

posted Jan 29th, 2011 2:42 am


violet

+

Neeli, how did it take to lose 10 pounds?

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 1:37 pm


kates

+

I am on day 4 , I can tell you that yes it gives you gas nothing too terrible, and that I have noticed a slight headache . I havent had to use the bathroom anymore than normal but I can tell a difference already with the belly bloat. It has not affected me energy wise at all.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 5:11 am


Michelle

I started the program today and feeling a little bloated..but concerned that I seem to be a little itchy, and seemed to feel a little jittery in my chest... not sure if it may be the product...will take my 2 pills in the morning and see what happens.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 5:39 am


dee

+

I am on Day 5 and love it. Day 1 and 2 nothing was happening at all except terrible gas and constipation and I felt even more bloated then before I started! By nighttime of Day 2, I finally went to the bathroom and Day 3, 4 and even today (day 5) the gas as minimized and I am going to the bathroom about 2-3 times a day. I feel less bloated and I already got a comment that I look thinner! If that isn't motivation, I don't know what is! It was great hearing that I look thinner only after 5 days. I cannot wait to start the burn part of this. I have been exercising about 3-4 days a week for 30-45 minutes and I am eating normally but healthy.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 3:05 pm


Strawberry

this is my second day , have a small headache but not bad and loose stool has started. I drink a large amount of water all day and run 4 miles every morning. Im excited to see how the next few days go.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 12:07 am


Neeli

Just purchased the JumpStart Your Weight Loss Program...I have lost 10 lbs with diet and exercise alone, but need a little boost. I will keep you posted.... Day 1 starts tomorrow (Jan3)

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 3:02 am


Jenns705

-

Day 3 of starting it, and I feel so bloated. I dont think this product works at all. I actually stepped on the scale and gained 3lbs in the last 3 days. Yuck! I thought it was supposed to jump start your diet! I work out and been eating healthy so, so far its a bummer. I will let you know after the 14 if its worth it!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:54 pm


JDubs

TB the cause for the irregular bleeding would probably be because grapefruit contains a compound that slows the absorption of estrogen hormones. If you eat too much of it, it can interfere with your birth control. Since these pills contain grapefruit extract I would assume that would be the interference.

posted Nov 22nd, 2010 9:38 pm


TB

I am on day 4 and love it. It generally makes me less hungry and I have been exercising more so I believe it's working. I don't believe in scales but I can tell by looking in the mirror and how my clothes fit that I am losing weight. However, I am on a birth control pill and have found that I have had major breakthrough bleeding while taking these and I have never had breakthrough bleeding before this. I don't know for a fact if this is the cause, but I believe it could be.

posted Nov 19th, 2010 1:40 am


Jam

I'm on day 2 and I've been going to the bathroom every 30 mins (literally). No one really said a lot about the side effect. This sounds weird but my teeth started hurting on day 2 and I've been getting headaches. I'm always hungry and it seems like I can't eat enough (also on Weight Watchers) to not make me feel like I'm about to throw up. But I've lost 5.4 lbs in 1 day!

posted Oct 19th, 2010 9:53 pm


Michelle

Went camping 2 weeks ago and no veggies in sight for 60miles. Came home feeling bloated and yucky. Have not had meat since and eatting lots of veggies and frute. Decided I wanted a little boost in my new diet and want to try detox and cleanse. On day 1 and going into this with an open mind.

posted Aug 24th, 2010 11:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements

Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism

Whats better than
Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn?