Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

59%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 58 reviews

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 5, 90 total comments)

Carol

I bought the 14 day plan and used the full seven days of the detox. I gain three pounds within a couple of days. I , just as directed. I felt bloated and constipated the entire week. I took it back to Walmart. This product is a waste of money. Very glad I was able to return for a refund.

posted Feb 6th, 2011 7:23 pm


Tina

This crap don't work..after 14 days I only lost 2 lbs I was eating very healthy abd working out 3x a day I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. The cleanse didnt even cleanse it made me constipated and my tummy hurt sooooo bad.
Im now on this diet called THE SACRED HEART MEDICAL DIET if you can follow it day for day it really works
But this jillian michaels thing dont wirk at all its just helping her stay rich..I'm returning my pkg I demand a refund

posted Jan 29th, 2011 2:42 am


violet

Neeli, how did it take to lose 10 pounds?

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 1:37 pm


kates

I am on day 4 , I can tell you that yes it gives you gas nothing too terrible, and that I have noticed a slight headache . I havent had to use the bathroom anymore than normal but I can tell a difference already with the belly bloat. It has not affected me energy wise at all.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 5:11 am


Michelle

I started the program today and feeling a little bloated..but concerned that I seem to be a little itchy, and seemed to feel a little jittery in my chest... not sure if it may be the product...will take my 2 pills in the morning and see what happens.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 5:39 am


dee

I am on Day 5 and love it. Day 1 and 2 nothing was happening at all except terrible gas and constipation and I felt even more bloated then before I started! By nighttime of Day 2, I finally went to the bathroom and Day 3, 4 and even today (day 5) the gas as minimized and I am going to the bathroom about 2-3 times a day. I feel less bloated and I already got a comment that I look thinner! If that isn't motivation, I don't know what is! It was great hearing that I look thinner only after 5 days. I cannot wait to start the burn part of this. I have been exercising about 3-4 days a week for 30-45 minutes and I am eating normally but healthy.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 3:05 pm


Strawberry

this is my second day , have a small headache but not bad and loose stool has started. I drink a large amount of water all day and run 4 miles every morning. Im excited to see how the next few days go.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 12:07 am


Neeli

Just purchased the JumpStart Your Weight Loss Program...I have lost 10 lbs with diet and exercise alone, but need a little boost. I will keep you posted.... Day 1 starts tomorrow (Jan3)

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 3:02 am


Jenns705

Day 3 of starting it, and I feel so bloated. I dont think this product works at all. I actually stepped on the scale and gained 3lbs in the last 3 days. Yuck! I thought it was supposed to jump start your diet! I work out and been eating healthy so, so far its a bummer. I will let you know after the 14 if its worth it!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:54 pm


JDubs

TB the cause for the irregular bleeding would probably be because grapefruit contains a compound that slows the absorption of estrogen hormones. If you eat too much of it, it can interfere with your birth control. Since these pills contain grapefruit extract I would assume that would be the interference.

posted Nov 22nd, 2010 9:38 pm


TB

I am on day 4 and love it. It generally makes me less hungry and I have been exercising more so I believe it's working. I don't believe in scales but I can tell by looking in the mirror and how my clothes fit that I am losing weight. However, I am on a birth control pill and have found that I have had major breakthrough bleeding while taking these and I have never had breakthrough bleeding before this. I don't know for a fact if this is the cause, but I believe it could be.

posted Nov 19th, 2010 1:40 am


Jam

I'm on day 2 and I've been going to the bathroom every 30 mins (literally). No one really said a lot about the side effect. This sounds weird but my teeth started hurting on day 2 and I've been getting headaches. I'm always hungry and it seems like I can't eat enough (also on Weight Watchers) to not make me feel like I'm about to throw up. But I've lost 5.4 lbs in 1 day!

posted Oct 19th, 2010 9:53 pm


Michelle

Went camping 2 weeks ago and no veggies in sight for 60miles. Came home feeling bloated and yucky. Have not had meat since and eatting lots of veggies and frute. Decided I wanted a little boost in my new diet and want to try detox and cleanse. On day 1 and going into this with an open mind.

posted Aug 24th, 2010 11:53 pm


sami

I was sick on the second day, but I am going to continue taking the supplements because I paid $27.00 for it. I hope it will be worth it.

posted Aug 7th, 2010 4:21 pm


Angela

Okay first for all you people saying " i have a cup of black coffee in the morning" HELLO it says NO CAFF!!!! duh.. i love the product personally .. will continue since i'm in day 4!!

posted Aug 4th, 2010 11:20 am


Natalia

I'm on day 7 and I LOVE it so far! I constantly struggle with feeling bloated ( I have I.C and IBS) I started this in conjunction with her 30 day Shred dvd and a 1200 a day calorie diet. My stomach hasn't felt this good in forever!! I feel no more bloat and I'm down 1 inch in my stomach!! ( I know its bloat not fat) But it helps me feel driven to work out harder so I can feel like this all the time. So far I am down 3lbs. I'm reading her "Master your metabolism" book, so after this diet I will switch to eating according to her book. I start the "burn " part tomorrow! Hopefully it will continue to help.

** Please keep in mind no pill is magic! Work out and eat right!! A pill alone will do nothing!

posted Jul 12th, 2010 1:04 pm


Mel

I'm on day 5 and I am actually going to the bathroom less often than I was before the cleanse. I have, however, lost four pounds. I can't wait to see what the last week will do for me.

posted Jul 4th, 2010 6:51 pm


BETTY

i have not used it yet but i hate pills and having to take 4 to 5 pills a day doesnt seem worth it.

posted Jun 26th, 2010 10:56 pm


BC

I have been using this product for 5 days and I love it. Less belly bloat and no side effects at all. Can't wait to start the burn part of this.

I am a migraine sufferer so I was a little leary about trying this product after reading the reviews, but I have had no headaches, cramps and I go to the bathroom just like I do everyday!

posted Jun 24th, 2010 5:57 pm


KC

On the 2nd night of taking this product, I had the worst migraine ever. Later that evening, I woke up from dead sleep, only to find my stomach expeling everything out both ends. I spent several days like this- including a 104+ fever. I ended up having to go to the hospital cause I was severely dehydrated from not being able to keep anything in my stomach. At the end of my 5 day stint of being severely ill and spending time being hospitalized, I lost 9 lbs. This product lived up to the rep of helping my lose weight- only I would have preferred to not do it in such a painful manner. It's been 9 days since I first came down with the migraine and I am still not able to keep anything in my stomach... I would not recommend this product to a friend- maybe to an enemy who I wouldn't mind seeing suffer!

posted Jun 23rd, 2010 7:23 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account