Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

19%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 70 reviews

Acai Slim

This Acai Berry Cleanse promises weight loss up to 20 pounds

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Slim is a dietary supplement that is intended to deliver all of the health benefits of the acai berry and also detoxify your body, flush out excess waste, reduce bloat, boost your metabolism and increase your energy. Acai Slim may also be referred to as Acai Berry Cleanse.

Acai Slim is meant to be used as a cleanse. In addition to containing extracts of the acai berry, it also contains fiber. The product claims that you can lose up to 20 pounds by getting rid of the excess waste and toxins that have built up in your body (although they do not specify a time period).

Acai berries, which come from the Amazon Rain Forest, contain antioxidants, essential fatty acids, protein, fiber and vitamins, making it a true Super Food.

PRO
  • Acai berries are a nutrient powerhouse
  • The antioxidants in acai berries may protect against certain diseases and cancers
CON
  • Extract form may not be as healthy as the pure form
  • Acai Slim is vague about important product information
  • No scientific link between acai berry and detoxification or weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program after registering for free trial offer
  • Acai Slim is not approved by the FDA
  • Acai Slim is not a long-term solution to weight loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Slim contains a proprietary blend of 8 herbs and the Acai berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Two tablets of Acai Slim are taken every day.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no special dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Slim.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the acai berry is one of nature’s most powerful foods. Acai Slim is a part diet supplement and part cleanse that claims to contain all of the health benefits of the acai berry in a capsule form. While some people have had success losing weight while taking Acai Slim, you should speak to your doctor before using it.

Common Misspellings

Acai Slim Diet, AcaiSlim, Acia Slim, Acai-Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Slimming Diet, Acai Berry Slim


Related Diets: Rachael Ray Diet, Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 5, 97 total comments)

Grace

I received my free 30 day trial on Nov13 and on November 24 noticed that they had charged my credit card for over 70.00 for acai and another 24.00 for a fit factory that I was not aware of. I got a hold of this factory and got that credited back to my account but I am not able to get a hold of the other. If you find out how please let me know please I need to replace this money I didn't order the monthly supply and cancelled 11 days after I received the free trial.
Please help me

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 4:10 pm


thisux

I received this product along with another one it's some sort of "Power Tea" i had to get my debit card shut off so no transactions would be made on it anymore and had to wait a couple weeks to get a new one JUST for these scamers to leave me alone. WHAT A HASSLE! The bank made me fill out a fraud ordeal. It is now in their hands. Good Luck to everyone else & sorry there are ppl in this world like this...very sad!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 11:31 am


EVE`

I order one myself and it worked!! but I don't want to pay $100 for it so I cancelled it. I now get my 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY(CHEMICAL FREE) AT IHERB.COM for less than $20. Less shipping & fast delivery. SEE IT FOR YOURSELF. ALSO, USE coupon VEL819 to get $5 off your first order. By the way, I get the SAMBAZON ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND POWDER(powder is great for shakes). But there is more to choose from but I preffer get the SAMBAZON BRAND because it curves my appetite, and gives me a lot of energy.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:44 pm


barbara addis-smith

I also got ripped off. does anyone know how to get your money back. Noone will answer or call you back. Where do you send the pill back too.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 10:40 am


Bernadette

What a rip off!! Not only have they charged my credit card 75.00 they also used some company call fit fac to say they are providng me with nutritional support. BTW try and call the number.... they will not answer... How can I get my money back

posted Nov 26th, 2008 4:04 pm


Kari

This didn't do anything for me!

posted Nov 26th, 2008 3:03 pm


Nancy

I received the trial then got socked for outrageous charges on my card. No packing slip or receipt of any kind is included in package. I'm looking for help, how do I contact this company to stop anymore charges?

posted Nov 26th, 2008 10:52 am


barbara L addis-smith

I would never buy from these people again. They have put all kind of charges on my account. Very bad company.

posted Nov 26th, 2008 8:24 am


Betty56

Acai is great I love Pom juice as well. Both are strong antioxidants

posted Nov 23rd, 2008 4:57 am


CMoore

Lyn,


Rachael Ray endorsed it as well and Dr Oz. He is the true endorser. Do you have a problem with them as well.


It is cheaper to buy it out of the health food store. I feel better that I am getting a good product.

posted Nov 21st, 2008 11:26 am


Stacie

THIS IS A SCAM!! As with similar reviews on this page, I too was a victim of hte MonaVie distributor of AcaiSlim.



This was supposed to have been a TRIAL SAMPLE, and was not something I concented to or agreed to continue usage of. I was quite alarmed in addition as I began recieving SPAM emails from other vendors who clearly recieved my financial and personal information from this company.



This company has a privacy statement on thier website that is completely bogus

posted Nov 19th, 2008 10:05 pm


wendy Shaw

Do not get scammed .. I tried the 4.95 . never recieved it. Because I did not reply in 14 days they sent another bottle. I was charged 112. on my card. Not thrilled. I called saying I did not recieve the first one finding out now I am on a list of automatic mail outs and charges. NOT THRILLED WITH THE PROCESS. NOW I HAVE TO SEND IT BACK IF I GET IT AND GET A PACKING NUMBER. That is way to much money for one bottle . I can get something similar in a health food store for less. With less headache. I wish I would have read the online warnings. I would have been had a bit less stress.

posted Nov 19th, 2008 1:37 pm


Wendy Shaw

I am not to thirilled with the process. I ordered a free trial. I never recieved. Not recieving it , I was told because I did not respond another bottle was sent out. I now have a 112.00
on my card. I disputed that. Now if I recieve this bottle I am to send it back with a packing number and I will be refunded.
What happens next will I get charged for the shipping for something I did not order or keep getting charged. I would not pay 112 for one bottle of pills that I could get for a lot less here. not impressed at all

posted Nov 19th, 2008 1:29 pm


missy

Lyn stay fat and unhappy as Rebe said. Oprah has the right to make her choice known if she chose to do so just like any American. She didn't help BO buy the WH. American people are smart and they decided to put BO in the WH. So, chill out baby!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 5:42 pm


kathy

this thing is a scam. you order the free trial for $4.95 then they start hitting your credit card for $79.95 every few days.

watch out and watch your credit card statement.

posted Nov 14th, 2008 11:22 am


Rebe

To piggy back on what Lyn said...it's your health. stay fat and unhappy because our future president is going to rock your world baby.............

posted Nov 13th, 2008 5:52 pm


Lyn

I will simply not buy your product because I will not buy any product that Oprah Winfrey is endorsing. I will also tell all my friends not to buy it. After the way Ophra helped BO buy the White House a lot of people will boycott products endorsed by her. I would rather stay fat.



Please remove me from your e-mail list.



posted Nov 12th, 2008 8:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account