Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

19%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 70 reviews

Acai Slim

This Acai Berry Cleanse promises weight loss up to 20 pounds

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Slim is a dietary supplement that is intended to deliver all of the health benefits of the acai berry and also detoxify your body, flush out excess waste, reduce bloat, boost your metabolism and increase your energy. Acai Slim may also be referred to as Acai Berry Cleanse.

Acai Slim is meant to be used as a cleanse. In addition to containing extracts of the acai berry, it also contains fiber. The product claims that you can lose up to 20 pounds by getting rid of the excess waste and toxins that have built up in your body (although they do not specify a time period).

Acai berries, which come from the Amazon Rain Forest, contain antioxidants, essential fatty acids, protein, fiber and vitamins, making it a true Super Food.

PRO
  • Acai berries are a nutrient powerhouse
  • The antioxidants in acai berries may protect against certain diseases and cancers
CON
  • Extract form may not be as healthy as the pure form
  • Acai Slim is vague about important product information
  • No scientific link between acai berry and detoxification or weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program after registering for free trial offer
  • Acai Slim is not approved by the FDA
  • Acai Slim is not a long-term solution to weight loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Slim contains a proprietary blend of 8 herbs and the Acai berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Two tablets of Acai Slim are taken every day.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no special dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Slim.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the acai berry is one of nature’s most powerful foods. Acai Slim is a part diet supplement and part cleanse that claims to contain all of the health benefits of the acai berry in a capsule form. While some people have had success losing weight while taking Acai Slim, you should speak to your doctor before using it.

Common Misspellings

Acai Slim Diet, AcaiSlim, Acia Slim, Acai-Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Slimming Diet, Acai Berry Slim


Related Diets: Rachael Ray Diet, Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 97 total comments)

Angel Pollard


I have called several times to cancel my order and have not received a phone call from your company. I spoke with a representative in California named Amanda she was possibly the worst customer service supervisor I have ever spoken to she was not helpful at all. You guys advertise to cancel within 18 days then send customers to a voice mail to do so and never return their phone calls. I have reported your company to my financial institution as a fraudulent company on those terms in hopes they can contact you since your customers cannot. This email Will serve as documentation to cancel my order as it could be effective but ill never know. I ordered the product and it arrived a week later. This shipping time should not be included on the trail period because customers have no time to see if its effective before canceling and if they did try to cancel as I did they would be sent to a voicemail which makes sure they don't get to before the trail period ends. Your customer service rep claimed she did not have any information as to where the company was located or where the products came from, this sounds like a joke to me and consumers deserve to know this information or to know that this is a company that will give you the run around when you need to cancel your order. Had slimberry given me proper time to access their product and customer service representatives available instead of a voicemail for consumers I would possibly have a different opinion. Please cancel my order immediately and contact me ASAP. I have several request sent from your customer service reps and have been quoted a range from 24-72 hours by different representatives as the time before I would hear back. Please contact me immediately as I don't wont your product and will never recommend dealing with your company to anyone I call a friend because of your customer service and cancellation practices.

posted Feb 4th, 2013 7:37 pm


Armand

the diet solution program is a great help to my life. I love the program.

Thanks

Armand

posted Jun 6th, 2012 8:06 pm


bukky oladeji

Pls how do I pay for acai slim online while you ship to nigeria please at any cost.I need it badly.thanks

posted Oct 24th, 2011 4:47 pm


FastRunner2

well all diets say, you can loose up to 20lbs, i am not silly i know i need to diet and exercise too if i wanna loose weight. Acai is a great antioxidant and we can't argue that and the fact that has fiber, i dont see how it would help with weight loss?

posted Oct 19th, 2011 5:19 pm


Sileena

Acai Berry? Myth or Fact?? There must be a lot of diff kinds out there, because I bought a bottle at a health food store, not that expensive and a second bottle and all of a sudden I did start loosing wt and lost about 20 pounds altogether.....but like a dummy I threw the last bottle away and can't remember the name, tried a couple other ones and they were yuk and didn't loose anything! I did see a liquid of 5 pure berries with small amount of water because concentrated; I think it had - shoot, now I can't remember, but I know the majority was the acai berry, oregon berry, and 3 others, liquid is always better absorbed by the body...now I just have to find where I put it because I really want to try that one. Supposed to loose wt, increase energy, clean out system and in some cases had even cured some people with certain types of cancer....supposidly anyway....I'm game to try! Anyone want the info if/when I find it???

posted Jun 17th, 2011 10:20 am


Amanda

This is a SCAM, they are just out for your money. I canceled several times and they continually charge my card. I had to close my account which is SUCH a hassle

posted May 12th, 2011 6:20 pm


sam

good

posted Mar 31st, 2011 5:00 am


susan sands

stuart you can do better then that do you think people will give you there credit card numbers to cancell. We will see you in prison with your phony acai scam and your gonna need a lawyer. boycot the internets acai selling of products and we can really win and control this anoying cockroach

posted Feb 4th, 2011 4:31 pm


morgan /carol

hay kids they just posted a number for you to call to walk you through the cancellation process ,,and guess what its the same number we were all given that said closed for the holidays and that was on the 20 of this january 2011 and that number does not work so there trying to buy time to figure out what to do. You can buy this product everywhere so do not order it from the internet ,,boycot it and those with good sites will also go after them. the number is not in service i have been calling to cancell for 3 weeks the message is off but they have closed shop and there on the run i will test there web site now and let you know if it working ,but do not leave your card numbers there they will just rip you off again when you think your cancelling

posted Feb 4th, 2011 4:28 pm


susan sands

dont use it or buy it we are going to see these people on the news soon , number is a fake ,notify your bank they will stop payment and get your money back. you do not have to auto pay anything, the better business bureau lover these rip off scams there going to make an example out of them and these internet savvy theves are going to start doing hard federal time for internet theft. on your statement it appears as a credit card number, it is not it is the phone number and no one ever answers, your bank can supply you with these numbers you can only see the last four,,7705

posted Feb 4th, 2011 4:21 pm


Wanda Kemp

I am receiving Acai cleanser and other products from you that I want stopped. Please stop sending, It does not work,

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 9:45 pm


Jennifer

I have taken the product as directed for 3 days. I will not wait to see if I lose weight or not. I am jumpy, sweaty, short of breath, can't think straight, and am unable to fall asleep at night. Too much caffeine? Green tea? Combo? Whatever. Not worth feeling like this to shed a few pounds.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 5:11 am


tamam

itsn't work real not it cost only but a lot of money, sorry but it is true............

posted Dec 19th, 2010 6:08 pm


toshe

If you purchase online use pripaid gift card.

posted May 27th, 2010 9:16 am


Jasmine

I bought the product for .99 for some weightloss study email I was sent saying I would be paid $1500 after a month,had to take a picture before and after using the product.No where on the webpage did it say the product cast $79.98 after 14 days.I called to make sure and was told I will be charged that amount its under the policys etc.well I looked and it was not.But after you click to get the product it brings you to another page which it does,the policys are different.So make sure you read all policys on each page since they are different.I also tried calling the cancel number listed on the second page and its fake.They never heard of the product.I also paid for some colon cleanse that is suppose to go with the Acia Slim Flush but instead they sent me Yun Wu Tea.So be careful.

posted Apr 22nd, 2010 8:29 pm


Sally

Is it okay for a kid fourteen to take this dietary supplement?

posted Apr 12th, 2010 9:00 pm


Nana

How do i get this product, i am in Nigeria

posted Mar 21st, 2010 3:23 pm


Addey

I started using this and almost straight away I got stomach cramps and and bloating etc... I would not recommend. I went through a company that make you pay up front and does only charges your cc when you re order. They have agreed to a full refund once i post the products back. Thats good at least. I have decided that i am going to address the reason for weight gain (emotional stuff) and avoid crash diets from now onwards, its better to sort that sutff out cause then you will battle with weight problems your whole life and that is too stressful to even contemplate. Good luck everyone... p.s yes cancel your credit card if u signed up for the ones that keep charging, they r crooks and only talk crap and are rude and unhelpful and should be taken down by the ACCC.

posted Feb 19th, 2010 6:47 pm


lisa

i tried it and it doesnt work. the only thing you'll lose is your money, and you'll gain aggravation. Dont waste your money, you'll be better off trying acai from gnc or something do not order it online. Your credit card will be charged for more than the pills you'll get enrolled in useless subscriptions.

posted Dec 27th, 2009 5:51 pm


Shaye

I'm about to purchase this as a christmas present for my self :) im not really concerned about the price so much as does it work? I want honest feedback on the actual weightloss, not shipping and excess fee's etc.

posted Dec 4th, 2009 11:41 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account