Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

19%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 70 reviews

Acai Slim

This Acai Berry Cleanse promises weight loss up to 20 pounds

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Slim is a dietary supplement that is intended to deliver all of the health benefits of the acai berry and also detoxify your body, flush out excess waste, reduce bloat, boost your metabolism and increase your energy. Acai Slim may also be referred to as Acai Berry Cleanse.

Acai Slim is meant to be used as a cleanse. In addition to containing extracts of the acai berry, it also contains fiber. The product claims that you can lose up to 20 pounds by getting rid of the excess waste and toxins that have built up in your body (although they do not specify a time period).

Acai berries, which come from the Amazon Rain Forest, contain antioxidants, essential fatty acids, protein, fiber and vitamins, making it a true Super Food.

PRO
  • Acai berries are a nutrient powerhouse
  • The antioxidants in acai berries may protect against certain diseases and cancers
CON
  • Extract form may not be as healthy as the pure form
  • Acai Slim is vague about important product information
  • No scientific link between acai berry and detoxification or weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program after registering for free trial offer
  • Acai Slim is not approved by the FDA
  • Acai Slim is not a long-term solution to weight loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Slim contains a proprietary blend of 8 herbs and the Acai berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Two tablets of Acai Slim are taken every day.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no special dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Slim.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the acai berry is one of nature’s most powerful foods. Acai Slim is a part diet supplement and part cleanse that claims to contain all of the health benefits of the acai berry in a capsule form. While some people have had success losing weight while taking Acai Slim, you should speak to your doctor before using it.

Common Misspellings

Acai Slim Diet, AcaiSlim, Acia Slim, Acai-Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Slimming Diet, Acai Berry Slim


Related Diets: Rachael Ray Diet, Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 5, 97 total comments)

dick

so.........got my new card it came in two days and its better than the b.s they sent me plus it only cost me 20 instead of 80 to fix that blunder and i have the useless crap they sent wich probly doesnt have much acai in it anyways so my wallet lost 20pounds at least something lost weight with that said good luck hey walmart has sme for 11 dollars an no catches or scam( they just want to take over the globe hehe)

posted Dec 4th, 2009 10:10 am


richard

scam alert if you already fell for it like i did then call your credit card and cancel before theycan charge you then call th better buisness burauo and report them and no it did nottellyouthese hiddin charges on te site i got it from it stated it was free all you payed was shipping at1.95 becausei "quilified" for a free bottle ! well jokes on them try charging a closed card and yes facebook and myspace is gonna hav bullitins stating this scam b.s. tell friends and family spread the word ITS A SCAM !!!!!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2009 12:08 pm


Alison

Almost all the Acai products do not publish their ingredients for you to see. The reason for this is that not one of them has weight loss benefits. Trust me, I have studied them all for my upcoming website and have trialed a couple of them. They do not work. A word to the wise: For any diet pill that you are considering using, do your research on the ingredients yourself, do not rely on what the company has printed on their website. If the ingredients aren't listed on the home page, avoid the product completely.
The only diet pill that I would use and recommend is Apidexin. 7/8 of their ingredients "do" have weight loss/fat burning properties and benefits, the 8th one aids in nutrient absorption.
Another note to the young inquirer above "Bec", diet pills should not be used by anyone under the age of 18. Your body is still growing and you need to give it the chance to finish before you decide to do anything as drastic and potentially dangerous as taking diet pills.

posted Nov 20th, 2009 12:47 am


Gillian

hey all!! ive just been reading all your comments and it seems the main reason everyone is upset is that they are charged for there so called "free" and have been tied into a mothly perscription!!! well i no of a great site that lets you buy a monthly supply for jus £19.00!! with no auto ship and no ties! you just pay a one of sum and if you like the result come back in one month and order again! if not happy there is a refund! i just bought my first suppy yesturday after searching the web for the perfect acia and this is the best i can find..and its also sold in the uk so shipping is cheap! so weather or not they work on me at least im not tied into a montly perscription and will have only spent £19.00. alot less than what others have had to sacrifice. i hope you all give this site a try, thankyou gillian xoxox

posted Sep 28th, 2009 3:59 pm


Keyshia

Instead of ordering this product online, just go to your local GNC. I only paid $20 for mine. If you insist on ordering online, then order from the GNC website.

posted Sep 28th, 2009 12:26 pm


crystal

They're a scam!!! I spoke to a rep who gave me a nonworking customer care number!!! So guess what...I called my bank && had them cancel my debit card!!! The joke was on them! Try charging a cancelled nonworking debit card...I received my new debit a week after! New number new cv2 etc...when in doubt CANCEL UR DEBIT CARD PPL!!!

posted Sep 15th, 2009 11:10 am


DEBBIE

this is a ripp off!! i did not even received the free trail but received it a month after the trail and was charge almost 80$.i tried to cancel but untill now havent recieved any feedback

posted Aug 27th, 2009 10:48 am


jess

omg, what did i do? i ordered this today and after reading all this i'm scared that i am going to get way over charged. should i call right away to cancel?

posted Aug 24th, 2009 12:05 am


kathleen

the prouduct works just don't buy online

posted Aug 23rd, 2009 3:38 pm


Richard McDonald

Total ripoff scam. The only thing your going to lose is your money unless you have sh-- for brains. They send you the crap whether you want it or not, don't reverse the charges, the whole dam company belongs in jail. This is good example of whats wrong with the internet.

posted Aug 21st, 2009 10:14 pm


Richard McDonald

Ripoff!!!!!! Just like everyone else. Got taken for $89. Received my trial bottle, called 4 days later to cancel my subscription was told everything was cancelled. Bull 2 weeks later my checking account showed a $89 charge. I called them and the jerk I talked to said there was nothing he could do. The only thing your going to lose with this product is your money unless you have sh-- for brains.

posted Aug 21st, 2009 4:13 pm


Rob

I can't believe the ignorance of half the people in here.
It clearly tells you on their website, right next to the field provided for your credit card information, that you will be added to the company's "Elite Customer Club" and that your card will be charged again in the future.
I'm not saying that this company has the best customer service or that their product works, but it is YOUR responsibility to be informed. YOU gave them permission to charge your card again, so calling them to complain about what YOU AGREED to only makes you look ridiculous.
Furthermore, I'm no underwear model or health freak, but there is ONE proven weight loss method and that is to MOVE AROUND and give the fork a rest. I know I'll hear about the "I've already tried that" and "how insensitive" comments coming from the lazier people who come across my comment, but if it hurts 10 people's feelings and motivates 1 person to take charge of their life, it's worth it.
One more thing, if you'd like to give an intelligent review or an educated complaint about anything in life, learn to spell the language you speak. Seriously.

posted Aug 20th, 2009 6:11 pm


Bec

is this okaa for a 13 or 14 year old to take ?

posted Aug 16th, 2009 10:57 pm


luckystar

I have been searching the web all morning, and tried to order online and once i called to check on it 2hrs later it was never placed... I received 2 phone calls stating they needed my cc # again, so I said forget it. I also just went to GNC and purchased the acaicleanse and the acaislim pills, the guy that worked there said this should really help shed some pounds, I start tomorrow and can't wait... I only paid 30.00 for both.
To add as well, i have not seen many reviews but the word is definitely out there.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 5:01 pm


Pebbles

To add to my other one. I mean its the same name and everything as Oprah said. It isn't the same stuff she was talking about.

posted Jul 7th, 2009 3:10 pm


Pebbles

I bought mine at GNC. So far So good. I would NEVER order anything online, and I am 21 years old. Enough Said. BTW: This is NOT the same product that was on Oprah. So get your facts straight. :)

posted Jul 7th, 2009 3:06 pm


shea

I just purchased Acai slim from GNC for $19.99. My question is, does this product really work. I have been taking it for 2 days and has been flatulent. Is this normal? How do I know when it is working if it did not come with any dietary instructions in the bottle?

posted May 17th, 2009 1:49 pm


Glenny

I also bought the Acai Slim product. I am feeling so suspiscious after reading all the comments above. I strongly believe that they are very fishy because:

1. It arrived precisely 14 days after I ordered it!

2. There is no invoice; no Acc#; no phone # etc.

3. I would like to cancell it asasp. Does anybody have any suggestions?????

posted Apr 29th, 2009 6:54 pm


susan harris

i want my order cancelled right awy. if I receive any more my lawyer will be in touch with you

posted Apr 8th, 2009 9:40 am


patti

I havce cancelled this and all of a sudden they have started it up again. I am freezing the charge.

posted Feb 28th, 2009 10:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account