Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

19%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 70 reviews

Acai Slim

This Acai Berry Cleanse promises weight loss up to 20 pounds

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Slim is a dietary supplement that is intended to deliver all of the health benefits of the acai berry and also detoxify your body, flush out excess waste, reduce bloat, boost your metabolism and increase your energy. Acai Slim may also be referred to as Acai Berry Cleanse.

Acai Slim is meant to be used as a cleanse. In addition to containing extracts of the acai berry, it also contains fiber. The product claims that you can lose up to 20 pounds by getting rid of the excess waste and toxins that have built up in your body (although they do not specify a time period).

Acai berries, which come from the Amazon Rain Forest, contain antioxidants, essential fatty acids, protein, fiber and vitamins, making it a true Super Food.

PRO
  • Acai berries are a nutrient powerhouse
  • The antioxidants in acai berries may protect against certain diseases and cancers
CON
  • Extract form may not be as healthy as the pure form
  • Acai Slim is vague about important product information
  • No scientific link between acai berry and detoxification or weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program after registering for free trial offer
  • Acai Slim is not approved by the FDA
  • Acai Slim is not a long-term solution to weight loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Slim contains a proprietary blend of 8 herbs and the Acai berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Two tablets of Acai Slim are taken every day.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no special dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Slim.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the acai berry is one of nature’s most powerful foods. Acai Slim is a part diet supplement and part cleanse that claims to contain all of the health benefits of the acai berry in a capsule form. While some people have had success losing weight while taking Acai Slim, you should speak to your doctor before using it.

Common Misspellings

Acai Slim Diet, AcaiSlim, Acia Slim, Acai-Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Slimming Diet, Acai Berry Slim


Related Diets: Rachael Ray Diet, Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 5, 97 total comments)

Tina

All I can say is read the fine print!!! They are nice enough to refund the money, though. They did not give me a difficult time about it, which is unusual in this type of situation.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 11:33 am


Cindy

I ordered a free trial bottle of Acai Berry Blast from another web site but got this Acai-aSlim without any packing list. I have no idea where it came from and have no idea where I can call for cancellation. I hope I won't get charged for a full price.

posted Dec 17th, 2008 4:33 pm


dr

this is totally a rip off i got charged 5.99 for shipping and handling then i now have a 79.95 charge on my bank acct.. i need to get my money back i won;t buy pills that cost that much

posted Dec 16th, 2008 3:39 pm


Brenda

Buyer Beware. After reading the terms and conditions (more carefully this time), it does say that you have 14 days to try the product but from the date that you ordered it. I didn't receive mine until day 12. Also no packing slip. I feel that it was misleading. I quite like the product but would not consider paying $40.00 a bottle for it. Next time I will be more on top of things. I don't think that I will buy anything over the internet from a company that I don't know again. Lesson learned.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 9:22 pm


Sue

Call 800-999-2734 and request your refund. The 877-317-0193 isn't active or I couldn't get through. A supervisor told me they cancelled my order so I won't be charged again and he would inform the company to refund my money. We'll see if it really happens!

posted Dec 15th, 2008 1:39 pm


Holli Griffin

I also canceled my debit card because i was charged before i ever even recieved my trial bottle whick only contains one week worth of pills.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 3:57 am


Linda Gifford

A Scam! How do you get your money back?!

posted Dec 13th, 2008 1:37 pm


mike

I wrote a previous review. I called (877)317-0193 to their cust service. After talking to a lady, I was able to get my order cancelled and get a refund for my $79.95 charge on my card. She says it will take a few business days to return to my acct. Hope this helps others who have been victimized by this company.

posted Dec 13th, 2008 9:37 am


mike

what a scam. shortly after being charged 4.95 for the trial, i was charged 79.95. then billed under a different company. I contacted that company and they give me the number of the alcai vender. it is (877) 317-0193. Hope you get thru to get a refund. I am still trying.

posted Dec 13th, 2008 9:29 am


KET

Can any one help me. I ordered the Acai-aslim on 12.01.08 and got it on 12.08.08 and today 12.12.08 was billed another 80.00 which is sooner than the 14days it says before it will bill you. Does anyone know what numbers to call to cancel this and get your money back??

Thanks

posted Dec 12th, 2008 1:30 am


eileen mandujano

I too was charged $89.95 to my account and was never aware of the continued billing to me. They told me that it was right on the internet and I cannot find it anywhere. I spoke to a manager and he said I had to e-mail the billing dept. They started a new policy (no phone calls) 6 months ago. Yeah, too many people complaining about the charge. I am ready to repor them! Total sham

posted Dec 11th, 2008 11:29 am


EVE

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS ONLY).

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:49 pm


LIA

THEY ARE BIGG SCAMS THERE ARE 2 PRODUCT ACIA SLIM AND ACIA SLIM DIET THEY ADVERTIZE ACIA SLIM AS THE NONI BURNER I ORDERED THE NONI BURNER AND RECIVED ACIA SLIM IN THE DARK POUPLE BOTTLE I ORDERED OVER 6 TRAIL BOTTLES FROM DIFF COMPANIES TO SEE WICH ONES WERE FAke brands and only 2 of them sent the pills they advertize on the website the ACIA WONDER SENT ME ORGANIC BOTTLE POWER 500 SENT ME REGULAR THEY ALL ARE SCAMS ACIA MAXX DOSENT EVEAN HAVE CONTACT INFO YOU LEAVE A MESSAGE AND NOONE RTURNS YOUR CALL BE CAREFUL THESE SO CALL COMANIES ARE VERY FRAUDGULENT

posted Dec 10th, 2008 5:41 pm


nakomis haliburton

ok

posted Dec 10th, 2008 12:15 pm


Tracy

Had to close out my credit card account. They are a major scam charging double fees for a place the call fit factory http://fit-fac.com/billingInquiry.cfm that you supposedly signed up for when you first order the trial of Acai Berry Slim. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT I'm out over $200 from these people even calling and cancelling doesnt work because they make up another name and charge you again.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 10:11 am


shana

Perfect picture of the old "bait and catch" scam. This is a total scam!! My account was charged $89.95 before I even finished the trial bottle. They had already sent out the full size bottle, and they refuse to give me a refund. I think we should all get together somehow and get this stopped.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 1:40 am


pretty

the product worked well for me actually, the charges were ridiculous though, and its so hilarious how Lyn thinks oprah "bought" Obamas way into the white house...lol...you r probably one of those goofballs who would vote a person that lies about "weapons of mass destruction" or even the person who enorsed him (mccain) in office, and had thousands of soilders killed over a lie, ...hello is anyone in that head of yours?...a goofball who also killed sadam while looking for bin ladan...lol...funny...its so funny the strength racism has on our country, let it go its over, gees!!! this country has always belonged to the indians all the rest of us are simply thieves really, so let it go, a stolen country is not one that belongs to you all...dam...but yeah acai slim is cool though! and if she did "buy" him into office THANK GOD!

posted Dec 5th, 2008 10:11 pm


roberta

i also fell into the scam i just went to my bank and was also charged the same amount and when I finally received mine free trail with no packing slip I printed my orders off nowhere does it say about shipping another order what are you people doing about the charge to the bank please let me know anyone i've never order anything online before and never will again i to will just stay fat i didn't see any results

posted Dec 5th, 2008 6:07 pm


judy

order this product 4wks ago never recieved but got charge 29.95 for something call the fit program,and than a wk later got charged 89.95 for a month worth of supplies that i never got, oh yea i finally got my free trail of this product i taught it was a 30 day supply but it only carry 14 pills for a 7 day trail,what a huge scam

posted Dec 5th, 2008 9:15 am


ANGIE

I ORDERED THE FREE TRIAL AND THEN AFTER READING THE REVIEWS I IMMEDIATELY CANCELLED MY ACCOUNT AND ANOTHER LADY THAT I WORK WITH HER ACCOUNT HAD BEEN CHARGED 79.95 AND SHE ONLY HAD RECIEVED THE FREE TRAIL 5 DAYS EARLIER AND DID NOT GET A PACKING SLIP EITHER THIS IS TOTAL SCAM AND DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

posted Dec 4th, 2008 1:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account