Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Ab Circle Pro

A treadmill for your abs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Touted as a treadmill for your abs, the Ab Circle Pro is a portable fitness device that tones your abs while also trimmig your bum, thighs and hips.

Using gym-quality steel, the Ab Circle Pro uses a unique friction-free track that allows you to move in a circular or side-to-side motion on your knees as you hold onto the secure handlebars. The device can be set to three levels of resistance and offers you a cardiovascular workout as well.

The Ab Circle Pro also comes with an instructional DVD and a nutrition guide. You are guaranteed to lose 10 pounds in two weeks of using this product.

PRO
  • Portability makes it easy to set-up and take down
  • Can be used at home, office or on the road
  • Comes with an instructional DVD with workout routines
  • May help to tone your abs
CON
  • Only focuses on your abs
  • Does not offer a warranty
  • May cause injury if used improperly
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Requires assembly
Ab Circle Pro Video Review

via Fit Test Dummies

DIET and NUTRITION

The Ab Circle Pro comes with a nutrition guide, which outlines the basics of a healthy eating program. In order to get the most out of the Ab Circle Pro you are encouraged to follow the information and tips outlined in the nutrition guide.

EXERCISE

The Ab Circle Pro promises to help you burn fat, improve the strength and look of your abs and tone and trim your thighs, hips and bum. With its fiction-free track, you swing side-to-side all the while using the support in your abs to pivot your knees in a circular motion.

The instructional DVD features 15-minute and 3-minute workouts.

CONCLUSION

The Abs Circle Pro is a piece of at-home exercise equipment that promises to help you tone your middle as well as your thighs, rear and hips.

But like many fitness devices, this one makes exaggerated claims, comes with no warranty and sounds a little far-stretched.

If you are interested in testing it out, it is recommended that you follow the terms and conditions and pay on an installment basis for the first 30-60 days so that you have a chance to experience the Ab Circle Pro before committing to purchasing it.

Common Misspellings

Abs Circle Pro, Abs Pro Circle, Circle Pro Abs, Core Circle Pro, Abs Circle Fitness, Ab Circle, Abs Circle, AbCircleNow, AbsCircleNow, Ab Pro


Related Diets: Ab Rocket, Abs Diet, Bender Ball, Body by Jake Smart Crunch, Core Sculptor, Hip Hop Abs, Kettlenetics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 63 total comments)

sofy

ab circle pro this is amazing article,,,for me,,it helps me to recover my fatty tummy,,,and it turns it on

posted Jan 10th, 2013 5:12 am


jeremy

ab circle pro got to have this article,,and i really appreciate this much..thanks a lot..

posted Jan 10th, 2013 5:12 am


kissy123

good video.

posted Oct 13th, 2011 1:15 pm


mcdana333

is it easy to use?

posted Oct 10th, 2011 2:03 pm


BowTay

Is this thing any good?

posted Sep 26th, 2011 5:39 pm


Addy

Hi can anyone help? i've had my ab circle pro for one week and I find that my left swinging arm which the knee bowl is attached too is very loose... I have tightened all available screws but the arm continues to wobble. Is this normal?? or is this broke?? thanks

posted Jul 12th, 2011 4:11 pm


virgo13

I have only had my Ab Circle Pro for about a week and it is really hurting my knees after a good workout. I do not feel that it is comfortable on the knees, and although I am overweight, I am well under the weight limit of 120kg. I have a bad "clicky" knee anyway, but it aches the next day, but gets better with a day or so's rest. Maybe knee pads are the best idea for me as i like the workout. The "sticky" pads don't stay in place either...are we supposed to prime them?

posted Jun 18th, 2011 11:51 am


virgo13

I have only had my Ab Circle Pro for about a week and it is really hurting my knees after a good workout. I do not feel that it is comfortable on the knees, and although I am overweight, I am well under the weight limit of 120kg. I have a bad "clicky" knee anyway, but it aches the next day, but gets better with a day or so's rest. Maybe knee pads are the best idea for me as i like the workout. The "sticky" pads don't stay in place either...are we supposed to prime them?

posted Jun 18th, 2011 1:28 am


matty

I bought this machine as a gift for my wife and she seems to enjoy it a lot. There was an issue with her knees slipping off the pads but it was solved by turning the pads 180 degrees ie. upside down. However it leavesabit of black mark just under the knee caps but can be sorted with soap and water.
The main problem she faced after 4 months of moderate use, the two outside rollers under the knee pads are badly damaged and are very noisy.
I often treated them with WD40 but to no avail.

Is there anywhere I can buy these rollers from? Any help is most welcomed.

matty

posted May 24th, 2011 4:10 am


missyjj

I love this machine! Yes a little discomfort on the knees but that's expected considering it's a WORKOUT. I use ace bandages sometimes, and I use it for more than 3 minutes a day. The one I'm using is old and has been used very frequently and the only problem I've had were some squeaks(nothing WD40 didn't fix) it's not a piece of furniture, it's exercise equipment so yes if it is used regularly expect some wear and tear...DUH!

posted May 21st, 2011 1:34 am


Allison

I am voting for "LIKE IT," but with extreme prejudice. I have skinny, skinny legs, and I am in so much agony from using this machine one time. I got a fantastic work out--arms, shoulders, chest, back, abs, and butt, but my poor, bony knees are covered in bruises. I just ordered knee pads on Ebay. If that doesn't work, I am not going to be able to use this machine. Would it have been so difficult to make, soft comfortable knee inserts for this thing?

posted Mar 5th, 2011 10:17 pm


Rach

The Ab Circle Pro is a poorly designed, cheaply made waste of money. The rollers & other parts tend to wear out pretty quickly. You'd be better off doing ab training without any equipment.
It is not very kind to your knees either as the puny coverings for the screws in the middle of the knee pads do nothing to stop them digging into the side of your knee caps. There are a few people saying your knees are going to hurt as you're on them, but they obviously have not realised exactly why their knees are hurting. You can try to pad them out to avoid the screws but really should you need to alter a simple item as it isn't quite fit for it's purpose? Not in this century, no...

posted Feb 16th, 2011 6:13 am


jack123

Product works hands down. Any well most cardio like this will work. Just get your heart rate up and focus

posted Sep 1st, 2010 1:56 pm


Xavier

I'm reading a lot of the comments that have been posted but it seems most of them are from people who have only had the machine for a short while. Is there anyone out there that has actually used the machine for a longer period of time that knows weither the ab circle pro delivers the results we all want?

posted Aug 17th, 2010 12:42 am


Xavier

I'm on meds. and I gained maybe 50lbs in less than a year because of it. I wont lie I don't use the ab circle pro everyday but I do use it often enough to know I haven't felt a burn at all in my abs. I have to put on a sauna suit to get a good sweat going. There is another ab machine ( I won't say the name) that I use afterwards. As soon as I start a work out routine with it, thats when I really start to feel that burn I'm looking for. To those of you that have used this machine for quite some time does it actually deliver all the results that are promised? Also, how long do you suggeset I workout?

posted Aug 17th, 2010 12:24 am


Dee

I purchased the ab circle pro from Target in May 2010. Going okay at first. Elevated the machine to a more advanced workout. While using it my left knee slipped out and I fell on my left side. I injuried my arm, hip and my knee. I contacted a supervisor with customer servicenamed Omair and he said he would fill out an injury report and I should hear from the corp. office within 72hrs. Will see..If not I'm going to file in small claims and take it our news channel troubleshooters.

posted Jun 8th, 2010 12:11 am


martin

it says on the website that the dvds come with the ab circle?
There are a load on youtube too

posted Jun 1st, 2010 8:57 am


ANGIE

YES I LOVE MY MACHINE AND AS FAR AS THE KNEES THEY WERE ALSO KILLING ME, BUT THEY DO COME WITH PADS AND IF THATS NOT ENOUGHT, PUT SOME DISH TOWELS IN EACH POCKET. ITS PAIN IN THE BUTT, BUT IT WORKS:)GOOD LUCK

posted May 30th, 2010 2:03 am


Tiffany Dempsey

I got my machine 2 days ago. Weight is not an issue for me, just want to tone my ab area. MY KNEES ARE KILLING ME! I am sticking it out. I had no prior knee issues. I have read all the reviews but no one has suggested anything that has worked for them for the knee pain. Has anyone had that problem and solved it? I love the machine so far but need to resolve the knee issue.

posted May 3rd, 2010 6:09 am


amiria

its fun but it has a nutrition plan that could be very costly and i think its the diet that helps you lose most of the weight its still worth buy because you defanitly loose weight with or without the diet and you notice it to but it takes a lot more then 2wks for that to happen

posted Apr 23rd, 2010 7:24 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account