Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Ab Circle Pro

A treadmill for your abs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Touted as a treadmill for your abs, the Ab Circle Pro is a portable fitness device that tones your abs while also trimmig your bum, thighs and hips.

Using gym-quality steel, the Ab Circle Pro uses a unique friction-free track that allows you to move in a circular or side-to-side motion on your knees as you hold onto the secure handlebars. The device can be set to three levels of resistance and offers you a cardiovascular workout as well.

The Ab Circle Pro also comes with an instructional DVD and a nutrition guide. You are guaranteed to lose 10 pounds in two weeks of using this product.

PRO
  • Portability makes it easy to set-up and take down
  • Can be used at home, office or on the road
  • Comes with an instructional DVD with workout routines
  • May help to tone your abs
CON
  • Only focuses on your abs
  • Does not offer a warranty
  • May cause injury if used improperly
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Requires assembly
Ab Circle Pro Video Review

via Fit Test Dummies

DIET and NUTRITION

The Ab Circle Pro comes with a nutrition guide, which outlines the basics of a healthy eating program. In order to get the most out of the Ab Circle Pro you are encouraged to follow the information and tips outlined in the nutrition guide.

EXERCISE

The Ab Circle Pro promises to help you burn fat, improve the strength and look of your abs and tone and trim your thighs, hips and bum. With its fiction-free track, you swing side-to-side all the while using the support in your abs to pivot your knees in a circular motion.

The instructional DVD features 15-minute and 3-minute workouts.

CONCLUSION

The Abs Circle Pro is a piece of at-home exercise equipment that promises to help you tone your middle as well as your thighs, rear and hips.

But like many fitness devices, this one makes exaggerated claims, comes with no warranty and sounds a little far-stretched.

If you are interested in testing it out, it is recommended that you follow the terms and conditions and pay on an installment basis for the first 30-60 days so that you have a chance to experience the Ab Circle Pro before committing to purchasing it.

Common Misspellings

Abs Circle Pro, Abs Pro Circle, Circle Pro Abs, Core Circle Pro, Abs Circle Fitness, Ab Circle, Abs Circle, AbCircleNow, AbsCircleNow, Ab Pro


Related Diets: Ab Rocket, Abs Diet, Bender Ball, Body by Jake Smart Crunch, Core Sculptor, Hip Hop Abs, Kettlenetics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 63 total comments)

amanda

so i am 5'2 122 and wanna lose like 10lbs of "after babies" chub, saw the ab circle commercial and thought.. hey that looks like my lazy suzan only on steroids lol. so i grabbed my over sized lazy suzan off my kitchen table, threw a chair pad on it,set it on my kitchen floor, put a chair in front of it and knelt down. held on to the chair for stability, my abs are killing after 10 minutes and it didnt cost me a dime :o)

posted Apr 19th, 2010 1:49 pm


megan

I'm going to pick up an ab circle pro today, the woman got a gym membership so she doesnt need it anymore. She said it was a good workout. I just wanted to make a suggestion, if it hurts your knees maybe using volley ball knee pads would help? I hope that it works for me like it has for other people. I dont need to lose weight, just tone up, so Im crossing my fingers!

posted Mar 26th, 2010 7:42 pm


Tommie

Eh, read the reviews. Not sure how to feel. I currently have a hurt knee from snow skiing, but it's getting much better. I just bought volleyball knee pads, and am hoping to be able to use mine at least before too long. My knee is already sore, so I guess Ill see how it goes. :((

posted Mar 20th, 2010 9:42 am


brittney

so i definitely like this product, it's fast and easy &that's what i need because i have a 16month old son who takes up the majority of my time. the only thing is... is that i can't decide how many minutes and how many days a week to use it. i know if i over exercise i won't see results but if i don't do it enough i won't see results either. i have the 3minute workout plan but that seems top short. i've been using it 5days a week for about 15minutes. any suggestions?

posted Mar 20th, 2010 9:13 am


Paige Chesser

just got it yesterday and had a good workout. woke up this morning with bruises on both knees. tried to use it again tonight but my knees just hurt too bad. i'm 5'5" 120 so weight is not the issue. i guess i'll be looking for knee pads this weekend.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 11:23 pm


nancy

I'm 25yrs old and am 5'2, 125lbs and let me tell you....MY KNEES HURT after only a few minutes! So NO, weight is not the issue here. I also noticed that my wrists start hurting from it being bent from holding the handle after about 5 min. Does this happen to anyone else? I think it might be because I'm short and the distance is to far for me to comfortably grip it? The machine does really target the abs well and you definitely feel the burn but I really hate the fact that it makes my knee/wrist hurt after using it.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 4:05 pm


april

its my 3rd day on the ab circle, and so far i think its going pretty well. i fell my entire tummy sore like if i had been doing push ups. the only think i don't like is the soreness in my knees. im hoping some memory foam will solve the problem.i leave for the Army soon, so i hope this machine helps get a little slimmer in my tummy area.

posted Feb 17th, 2010 1:04 pm


Marilyn

I've been using my abcircle pro since aug 1st faithfully everyday with 2 other exercise machines..its transformed my whole body..its not an overnite thing you have to work at it and give up the junk food

posted Feb 8th, 2010 10:42 am


Jessica

I dont feel no results ive been using it for about 2 weeks already and nothing!!!

posted Feb 1st, 2010 4:35 pm


Mandi

First of all, whoever posted this web site and explained the ab circle, lied alot in the pros and cons area! The con area it says that you don't get a warranty, that's a lie! You do get a one year warranty you can mail off or register online, also they put that it only focuses on abs, that's a lie, it also focuses on buns, thighs, and arms, it shows in the dvd how you can go about that. I love love love the ab circle pro! Yes I had knee pain when I first started and yes I was really soar, but that is cause you have to get use to in! Think people if you aren't use to being on your knees everyday and then all of a sudden get on them, they are gonna hurt! COMMON SENSE! I felt the burn as soon as I used it! I am loving it! I have had it for 3 days now and my knees have quit hurting, I went through the pain and now my knees are getting use to it, also I am sticking to the diet plan and I am feeling soooo great! I am already going to have to incline my ab circle pro up one notch because I feel it is getting easier! I can't wait to see how much weight I loose after the 2 weeks are up! This is a fun way to exercise too!

posted Jan 11th, 2010 8:42 pm


IsabellaNJ71

Bought one at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20%off coupon. They have the best, no hassle, return policy in case I don't like it and plus I don't have to worry about paying for a shipping charge to return it. So far, so good. I've noticed a good difference in my stomach already. The handle bars and knee area are a little uncomfortable but I may cut up an old tempurpedic pillow I don't use and place them in the knee pads and somehow around the handle bars. Will give it a whirl. Good luck!

posted Jan 9th, 2010 11:40 am


joe

I bought one of these for my GF for X-mas. She works out daily, is
5'5" & 126# (very good shape). After 4 days the machine wheels did
not move freely, would lock up, creating a flat spot. This machine is
poorly constructed with inferior quality materials; cheap plastic
wheels and hubs on the main body. I do not see it lasting and would
recommend you save your money or at least read other reviews about
the poor workmanship of this piece of equipment.

posted Dec 31st, 2009 11:45 am


sammy

i brought mine a few weeks ago and can already see a difference for all you people who say it hurts your knees i have not had any pain!
but i would not recommend it to people who dont work out very often or are too over weight jumping straight into it will hurt you....if used properly and everything is done correctly you will see results and it won brake or hurt you!

posted Dec 17th, 2009 11:50 pm


jessie

I;m thinking of buying one, most of the reviews are good and I only weigh 137 and i just want to lose my belly cause I just had a baby. Sounds like the people that are like 200 pounds or even 185 shouldnt use it , they should do some cardio first for a couple of months then buy it. they will have better results.

posted Dec 14th, 2009 1:41 am


New Buyer

I love the Ab Pro.....For those of you who it hurts your knees extremely you may be a little/a lot over weight for this. I have had no problems with it hurting my knees and I weight around 155 pounds. Now my boyfriend on the other hand, who is heavier than me, said that it hurts his knees and his knees are much bigger than mine and he is over 200 pounds. Maybe Ab Pro needs to sell different size knee pads for larger people.

posted Oct 23rd, 2009 12:04 pm


Trevor

I have been using the Ab Circle Pro for a little over a week now. I am sticking with the 10 day slim down nutritional guide as well and can see immediate results. I did not think this machine was going to work because I read the reviews but its only up to you on how you want results. Eat Healthier, Use The Ab Circle Pro and you will definately see results. The only issue I have had is that the bar that keeps the knee pads hooked together sometimes slides out when going from side to side.

posted Oct 22nd, 2009 11:23 am


Tina

I just got my machine 2 days ago but when looking online to order more of the videos I can't purchase from the site either. I was just wondering where I might go to purchase additional videos?

posted Sep 13th, 2009 11:32 pm


Celeste

I just order the ab circle. I read all the comments and its 50/50 some like it some hated it. I hope that I get a positive result.

posted Sep 6th, 2009 8:27 pm


jerri

Has anyone just tried attaching extra padding to the knee area (i.e. socks or dish cloths with duct tape) I have not gotten mine yet but I intend to try something along those lines. Also, I have seen this item on ebay.

posted Aug 29th, 2009 7:58 pm


rhonda

I recieved mine two days ago ,and I worked out 5 minutes , I suffured all night with knee pain , also a person tends to fall out of the knee pads while operating machine this has happened twice , the whole knee pads need to be redesigned, I m gonna see about getting knee pads and see if that helps

posted Aug 20th, 2009 12:35 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account