Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Ab Circle Pro

A treadmill for your abs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Touted as a treadmill for your abs, the Ab Circle Pro is a portable fitness device that tones your abs while also trimmig your bum, thighs and hips.

Using gym-quality steel, the Ab Circle Pro uses a unique friction-free track that allows you to move in a circular or side-to-side motion on your knees as you hold onto the secure handlebars. The device can be set to three levels of resistance and offers you a cardiovascular workout as well.

The Ab Circle Pro also comes with an instructional DVD and a nutrition guide. You are guaranteed to lose 10 pounds in two weeks of using this product.

PRO
  • Portability makes it easy to set-up and take down
  • Can be used at home, office or on the road
  • Comes with an instructional DVD with workout routines
  • May help to tone your abs
CON
  • Only focuses on your abs
  • Does not offer a warranty
  • May cause injury if used improperly
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Requires assembly
Ab Circle Pro Video Review

via Fit Test Dummies

DIET and NUTRITION

The Ab Circle Pro comes with a nutrition guide, which outlines the basics of a healthy eating program. In order to get the most out of the Ab Circle Pro you are encouraged to follow the information and tips outlined in the nutrition guide.

EXERCISE

The Ab Circle Pro promises to help you burn fat, improve the strength and look of your abs and tone and trim your thighs, hips and bum. With its fiction-free track, you swing side-to-side all the while using the support in your abs to pivot your knees in a circular motion.

The instructional DVD features 15-minute and 3-minute workouts.

CONCLUSION

The Abs Circle Pro is a piece of at-home exercise equipment that promises to help you tone your middle as well as your thighs, rear and hips.

But like many fitness devices, this one makes exaggerated claims, comes with no warranty and sounds a little far-stretched.

If you are interested in testing it out, it is recommended that you follow the terms and conditions and pay on an installment basis for the first 30-60 days so that you have a chance to experience the Ab Circle Pro before committing to purchasing it.

Common Misspellings

Abs Circle Pro, Abs Pro Circle, Circle Pro Abs, Core Circle Pro, Abs Circle Fitness, Ab Circle, Abs Circle, AbCircleNow, AbsCircleNow, Ab Pro


Related Diets: Ab Rocket, Abs Diet, Bender Ball, Body by Jake Smart Crunch, Core Sculptor, Hip Hop Abs, Kettlenetics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 63 total comments)

maria

im waiting for my ab circle pro to come in the mail, very excited!! im very keen to do this as i need to lose 8kgs fast!!!! :)

posted Aug 18th, 2009 8:45 am


memyselfandi

there is a warranty on this product, even an extended warranty. And, there is also a max weight limit of 275lbs. You must read and review before purchasing or you have no room to complain.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 7:53 pm


erika

I ust received mine yesterday and am on day 2 of my workout. I have the machine on the 2nd level and have had experiences both positive and negative already. I can feel a burn in my upper abs, obliques, arms and even chest believe it or not. I worked up a minor sweat after doing 5 mins while watching the end of a tv show and then did the 3 min video twice. I have almost slipped out of the knee pads, they have made my knees sore and while doing this on my hardwood floors the more you twist the more the machine slides across the floor. As for the rollers being hard to "roll" smear a little vasline around the edges, solved all my issues. Overall I'm happy so far and feeling some burn, kinda nervous the machine will just break apart under me after reading some of these tho. Will keep everyone updated! =) HAPPY WORKOUTS!!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 8:09 pm


Chrysta

I just received the ab circle pro. So far I like it, but the handle bars seem flimsy, and I agree about the comments people have made about the knee pads. I do think people will have to invest in aditional knee padding, if they don't want sore knees after the workout. I'm heading over to Sports Authority this weekend just for that. Otherwise, the ab circle pro seems like a DECENT product.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 12:43 am


CH

I like this machine. I can feel it in my abs, back, front and back of my arms as well. I have back trouble and I can work my abs without hurting my back. I think it is a good investment and not that expensive either.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 4:14 pm


Angie

I like the machine but it is hard on my knees. And i would like to buy a workout dvd but cannot find where to buy one.

posted Jul 17th, 2009 10:35 am


Teisha

I have only had the ab circle pro for a week but I really enjoy it. The exercises are very easy to do but also seem to be very effective. I can feel it working my abs already.

posted Jul 7th, 2009 3:58 am


jamaicangirl

Why would someone buy this and you can do the same thing sitting in a revolving chair while holding on to a desk. It supports your back, work your abs and doesn't hurt your knees and you get the same results...........I am just saying try a chair first then consider to buy this thing.

posted Jun 14th, 2009 12:40 pm


toya

Does anyone know if this product has a weight limit ? The people who said it is a piece of crap and fell apart do you mind me asking how much do you weigh? And I wonder if maybe heavier people might not be able to use it

posted Jun 12th, 2009 12:53 am


Teresa Sloan

I love this machine but I am unable to order any other videos from this sight. Does anyone know how to order the upgraded videos?

posted Jun 4th, 2009 11:21 pm


dancngqwn

I ordered the Ab Circle on Sunday morning and I just got it delivered to my door today (Wed). I am also in California where it was shipped from which may be why it came so fast. I have many at home workouts and work out 5+times a week. I put it together in about 10 minutes and was able to use it for about 5 minutes before I had to jump on a conference call. I did break out into a minor sweat in those 5 minutes and could feel it in abs right now as I type this. The 3 minute express workout is really just an overview of some of the moves and not an actual workout. It is rough on the knees a bit but I'm willing to throw on some knee pads. I paid in full about $250 total.. Ouch!

I will provide an update in a few weeks to see if I get some good results.

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 4:07 pm


seawhisperdf

I just got my in. I like it so far. My knees do hurt though. They are even sore after the second day. I wish they would have made the knee pads a little better.

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 10:11 am


Glenda

The machine was fun at first but I didn't see the results I had hoped for. I used it for a little over the month when the entire left side of the machine fell apart while in motion causing me to be thrown from the machine and injure my left leg. I contacted the company three times and have yet to hear back from the corporate office as promised. I am following up with an attorney today. Don't buy!!!

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 10:03 am


fran espey

But i am trying to buy videos and the computer/ipod attachment but cannot seem to order on line.

posted May 30th, 2009 6:05 pm


Rhonda

I purchased this equipment, and I like it. The DVD gives exercises for all your abs, hips, buns, thighs, and biceps. I can feel the workout in my shoulders and triceps, too. I get a good workout, on a nice piece of equipment, convenient and portable for around $240 US. And the nutrition guide outlines a healthy eating plan, along with information on foods your body needs regularly, how much, and why. If still unsure, order it on the 30 day trial with the option to return. I would recommend this to anyone whose trouble spots are below the neck and above the knees! :) It works.

posted May 28th, 2009 12:28 pm


Karen Miner

I absolutely love the machine.The only thing is that my knees keep sliding off the pads and i don't understand why.Other than that,i use it three times aday for 5 minutes.It really works.

posted May 27th, 2009 3:00 pm


Nancy

This Ab Circle is a piece of crap!!! It is poorly designed, not at all in mind for anyone who has ever suffered knee pain or surgery. I slid out of it and cracked my top rib. The pad is hard on the knees and not designed correctly at all. Their customers service is horrible, they will give you nothing but a run-around. I asked them ( very nicely ) to please send a call tag to pick it up and they never did. Since injured using it, they still wouldn't help me out. THEY SUCK AND THEIR PRODUCT IS CRAP!!!!!!

posted May 27th, 2009 2:58 pm


LM666

Does anyone know of a place where you can get it on a monthly payment plan, and not from the site? Or does anyone know of a place where you can just walk in and purchase it? I would greatly be most appreciative...Thanks.

posted May 23rd, 2009 5:23 pm


NCVIRGO

This machine does feel great when used properly. The first time I used it, I was excited and felt it! I do however, want a routine to get into, but to each is own.....try it, you will definitely like it!

posted May 22nd, 2009 11:06 am


Shelly M

I just wanted to mention that this review is inaccurate. The Ab Circle does not only focus on your abs. This machine works the entire core. After using it I feel muscle burn through my abs, back, sides and even my arms. Also, it has another setting that is for the butt and thighs.

posted Apr 25th, 2009 4:39 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account