Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Relacore

Otherwise known as the Belly Fat Pill.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

It's advertised as the stress and belly fat-reducing formula that could help you win the battle with the bulge once and for all. Relacore contains only natural ingredients and is specially formulated to reduce stress and, as a result, belly fat (also known as cortisol). Relacore suggests there is a correlation between the build up of fat in your midsection and stress. Relacore also suggests that this fat in your midsection is the most dangerous in your body as it heightens your risk for some diseases.

Relacore should be taken to compliment a healthy diet and exercise. The supplement is formulated to target hormones to reduce stress. In doing so, you're less likely to eat because of stress or anxiety and will be able to lose unsightly belly fat. It does not try to sell itself as a fat burner, as it is not. Some users have started to see noticeable results in the first two or three weeks of use.

Relacore also offers a nighttime formula (Relacore PM). It offers the same results and ingredients as original Relacore, with the only difference being a sleep aid that is not habit forming.

PRO
  • All natural ingredients
  • Promotes healthy diet and exercise
  • Free of stimulants
CON
  • No FDA approval
  • Does not offer a free trial
  • Does not advertise ingredients
INGREDIENTS

Relacore primarily contains magnolia bark (or honokiol). It's typically used as an anti-anxiety agent and when taken in small doses does not cause drowsiness. Other ingredients include vitamin C, calcium, biotin, vitamin B6, B12, magnesium and riboflavin. Many other natural ingredients are used, including a proprietary formula with magnolia bark, passion flower, panax ginseng and others.

DIET and NUTRITION

Relacore customers receive free access to Myfreediet.com, which includes customized, easy-to-follow, balanced meal plans.

EXERCISE

Relacore advocates the inclusion of a steady exercise program in your efforts to lose weight and while using the pill. MyFreeDiet.com provides personalized programs and professional advice from trainers and dietitians.

CONCLUSION

Stress and weight loss are two major concerns among American women. Relacore claims to be the number one product in America, having helped thousands of women manage their stress and, with healthy diet and exercise, lose belly fat. Relacore includes recognizable, natural ingredients and does not contain any stimulants like caffeine, which are commonly used in diet aids. The website does not go in to a lot of detail and there is not a free trial offered. Relacore suggests visiting with your doctor before using its product to ensure it's right for you.

Common Misspellings

Realacore, Realcore, Relcor, Relacorr, Relacore Belly Fat Pill


Related Diets: Alli, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 98 total comments)

LEA SUMLIN

i used Relacore in the pass and i like the results and you do lose weight around the belly area. Now, i am trying Relacore Extra, to see if there is a difference.

posted Feb 14th, 2013 1:24 pm


Shon

I have hypothyrodism. Can I take relacore extra if I take levothyroxine? Relacore Extra

posted Jun 10th, 2012 1:34 pm


Meesh

I started taking this pill about 6 years ago I had alot of weight I HAD to loose and I did about 60lbs on my own then started with Relacore, I lost a total of 150lbs. I also started taking it because of my moods, I was always irritable and upset, after taking Relacore there was a BIG differance in my mood and like I said I droped more weight. When I stoped taking it I gained 50lbs back and have been loosing and gaining the same 50lbs for the last 4 years. I have decided to start up again, I will let you know about my progress.. oh and I didnt loose my hair or have tummy issues. Just FYI not all products will work for everyone and you just have to find out what will work for you. Oh and I also watched what I ate and worked out 5 days a week. So best of luck to you all.

posted Mar 16th, 2012 10:53 pm


Angela

Hello My name is Angela, I been struggling with my weight since 1999. I have diet the hard way just to lose my big stomach, my other body weight will go away but it was my stomach that was a big problem.For a person who works everyday dealing with kids and their studies, it was hard to stay dedicated to a Gym. I can remember when this belly fat pill came out call Relacore. I thought this is another diet pill scam, to my surprise i started to take this pill will slow results. I got my first bottle at the nearest GNC store. The dose was three pills a day with a proper diet, ok when i ran out of relacore i found a bottle at wal-mart and notice the dose was six pills a day.The dose a wal-mart was much better. I notice a change in the second day (REALLY) watch how you eat certain foods with not too much exercise it work great. In order to get a hard rock six pack abs you will have to stay dedicated to a gym or an exercise routine follow by a proper diet.

posted Mar 14th, 2012 1:49 am


John

I have used Relacore for years now, the belly fat definitely disappeared (you could actually feel it working by week 2) but that was a good side effect what I found is that my mood was great and as a result my productivity at work more than tripled so much so my staff wanted me to quit taking the Relacore. My male patterned baldness DID NOT increase or decrease at all.

I averaged 3 pills a day for 30 days not noticing any ill effects at all, with exception that my staff had to work harder to my excessive productivity.

posted Aug 21st, 2011 11:12 am


Mel D

After taking this product for about 3 weeks, I started noticing a sudden change in my hair. My hair became dry, breaking, falling out from the root. And I missed a period completely. I never miss my period. This was a huge mistake for me and I learned my lesson. Be take caution if you are considering this product.

posted Jun 14th, 2011 4:48 pm


Janette

Should I take Relacore? I don't wanna loose my hair!

posted Apr 5th, 2011 1:51 pm


L in Florida

I absolutely LOVED it for the calming effect it does seem to have.

But then like so many others I lost most of my hair. My hair was down to my butt before Relacore and afterwards I was almost bald..

posted Oct 10th, 2010 1:28 pm


mrs.L

I think this is a good product. I have use relecore in the pass and i lost alot of weight. I just started to use this agian and in the first week I lost 5lbs so far. It really does help your mood. Also with your appeite too. So I would advice anyone to take these pills. Because I know I will continue to use them.

posted Aug 21st, 2010 11:13 pm


Nick

Well I've already committed to the Walgreens $19.99 "discount" of 72 capsules of Relacore eXtra. Sadly, I find the same ingredients in my One a Day men's vitamin that was only $6.99 at Wal-Mart. There is no scientific evidence to prove that it helps you lose weight. All I see are claims that it "increases your mood so you're 'able' to fight abdominal fat..." I think it's BS and really wish I hadn't purchased this product because it's going to end up in the trash. Any supplement that has a star after every "claim" on the front of the bottle because it's not telling you the whole truth isn't worth the money. As for the acne and baldness... I'd rather starve myself for free than pay $20-$40 a month to be bald and broken out. Most of the guys I see out are are already bald and busted without starvation or Relacore. Consider them lucky.

posted Aug 14th, 2010 1:25 am


Cindy

I just want to say, at the advice of my own Dr...she recommended Relacore for my stress and issues with my weight. I only took one dose before work this evening (my first day and first time) 2 pills and I was so calm and relaxed at work and had so much energy I got all my clients taken care of within the first 2 hrs instead of the usual 4. I did NOT at all feel a jittery, coffee feeling with other pills. I am hypoglycemic and need to eat often and didn't even feel the need to eat a thing. I haven't had anything to eat since lunch time and it's now 11:30 pm and I am going to bed on an empty stomach. I don't know what the other days will be for me but today, being the first...I LOVE IT!!

posted Jul 29th, 2010 12:34 am


Carol

Prior to taking Relacore I suffered from extreme depression for many years that required prescription medication and in turn resulted in severe side effects.

I first tried Relacore almost 7 years ago and thougt it was a fluke that my moods leveled out. When I found out 2 years later that my liver was severly damaged due to the prescription drugs and I would not be able to continue taking them I realized otherwise.

Overall I would say I have had extremely good results with Relacore. In the last 5 years I have not had a major depressive episode and have had no side affects.

I live in Canada and have been purchasing Relacore at Walmart and Shoppers DrugMart . As of late the shelves have been somewhat depleted as Relacore is changing to Relacore Extra and supply of the standard Relacore has been snapped up as soon as it comes in. If this is the case in your area or it is not available Relacore can be purchase online at www.relacore.com. They ship worldwide.

When purchasing Relacore you need to be careful that the packaging is as seen on the website as there have been some knockoffs on the market resulting in nasty side effects. Health Canada issued a warning about a year ago and may still have information on them.

Todate I have not experience any side affects and know of no one personally who has. For reference I take 2 capsules twice daily. I cannot say I've lost weight with Relacore but do notice that my stomach has become flatter over the last few years than it ever what in the 10 years before taking it. Coincidence maybe.

posted May 18th, 2010 10:15 pm


sandy

i was taking relacore.. and I experienced diahreah.. so i quit taking it.. maybe i will try it again after reading so many positive things about it.

posted Apr 20th, 2010 10:21 pm


holly

I have been taking this for a about a week now. It seems to be working. I went down about 5 to 7 lbs. Keeps me regular too. I don't feel like my mood as improved at all though.

posted Apr 11th, 2010 3:59 pm


anonymous

Update* I finally got my period about 3 weeks late. I havent taken the relacore and my hair is growing back beautifully. Samantha to answer your question No my hair wasnt falling out prior to taking relacore. It was thick and I was proud of it but taking the relacore I had no idea why my hair was falling out until i read many reviews and the bottle which states that it may cause hair loss or growth in certain places. Now that Im off relacore my hair is growing back and the bald spot i had is barely visible. I did lose weight. I was on a plateau of 140IB and went down to 135IB but since ive been off now i weigh 142IB UGH!!!!

posted Feb 25th, 2010 10:21 am


samantha

Best product ever follow directions and you wont get upset stomac eat food while taking it small meals exercise and you can loose 60 lbs in a month and half too!!!!

posted Jan 31st, 2010 2:03 pm


Samantha

ok i've been reading everyones reveiw and to say theres more good reveiws then bad. i been taking relacore for more then 3 years. I started in the end of august 2007 because i had a trip i planed to cali and wanted to loose alot of weight i was a size 20 and lost down to a size 12-10 in a month and half i lost over 60 lbs some say thats not healthy but a dr professional advised me to keep up with what i was doing. i was the young 20 year old girl who was huge and wanted to look good so i tried it no promblems with hair lost no upset stomac just used the bathroom more cause it cleans you out AND A QUESTION FOR THOSE saying you lost hair umm wore you loosing hair before too and it started becoming more so or what? because i just started back up on relacore again cause im not about to be 24 and getting married and want to loose again. the only thing i can say is when you do quit relacore you need to keep contintue exercise or just going to gain the weight back!!! so exercise and eat small meals its boost of happy pill and a mircale worker if you follow directions and dont take on empty stomac.

posted Jan 31st, 2010 1:59 pm


Corinna

I tried the free trail relecor and I lost 15 pounds in a month, my mood changed and husband, friends notices a differance the first week. I would like to order more and also the pm but I can't order through the web site they have as I live in Canada.

posted Jan 10th, 2010 10:54 pm


anonymous

If you don't have high cortisol levels do NOT take this prodect. I had normal cortisol levels and after taking this product my hair has fallen so much I have to keep it up in a pony tail to hide the bald spot and I freaked out when my period didnt come....I bought lots of home pregnancy tests and all were negative thank God!!! Now I'm hoping I can balance out my adrenal system cuz I dont know if my period isnt coming cuz of cyst or something and I dont want to go on any hormone meds which will make me fat. Definitely consult your doc before taking this product. It does not target on burning fat rather it targets your cortisol levels and thats one thing our bodies need to be balanced cuz everything else will go out of whack! For those who do have high cortisol levels this product might work for u.

posted Jan 8th, 2010 12:38 am


Nicole

I took Relacore for almost 2 weeks and over that time period every time I have combed my hair I noticed an increase in the amount of hair coming out! DO NOT TAKE RELACORE BECAUSE IT CAUSES HAIRLOSS!!!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 11:28 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account