| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews


Otherwise known as the Belly Fat Pill.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

It's advertised as the stress and belly fat-reducing formula that could help you win the battle with the bulge once and for all. Relacore contains only natural ingredients and is specially formulated to reduce stress and, as a result, belly fat (also known as cortisol). Relacore suggests there is a correlation between the build up of fat in your midsection and stress. Relacore also suggests that this fat in your midsection is the most dangerous in your body as it heightens your risk for some diseases.

Relacore should be taken to compliment a healthy diet and exercise. The supplement is formulated to target hormones to reduce stress. In doing so, you're less likely to eat because of stress or anxiety and will be able to lose unsightly belly fat. It does not try to sell itself as a fat burner, as it is not. Some users have started to see noticeable results in the first two or three weeks of use.

Relacore also offers a nighttime formula (Relacore PM). It offers the same results and ingredients as original Relacore, with the only difference being a sleep aid that is not habit forming.

  • All natural ingredients
  • Promotes healthy diet and exercise
  • Free of stimulants
  • No FDA approval
  • Does not offer a free trial
  • Does not advertise ingredients

Relacore primarily contains magnolia bark (or honokiol). It's typically used as an anti-anxiety agent and when taken in small doses does not cause drowsiness. Other ingredients include vitamin C, calcium, biotin, vitamin B6, B12, magnesium and riboflavin. Many other natural ingredients are used, including a proprietary formula with magnolia bark, passion flower, panax ginseng and others.


Relacore customers receive free access to, which includes customized, easy-to-follow, balanced meal plans.


Relacore advocates the inclusion of a steady exercise program in your efforts to lose weight and while using the pill. provides personalized programs and professional advice from trainers and dietitians.


Stress and weight loss are two major concerns among American women. Relacore claims to be the number one product in America, having helped thousands of women manage their stress and, with healthy diet and exercise, lose belly fat. Relacore includes recognizable, natural ingredients and does not contain any stimulants like caffeine, which are commonly used in diet aids. The website does not go in to a lot of detail and there is not a free trial offered. Relacore suggests visiting with your doctor before using its product to ensure it's right for you.

Common Misspellings

Realacore, Realcore, Relcor, Relacorr, Relacore Belly Fat Pill

Related Diets: Alli, Hydroxycut

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 5, 100 total comments)


If you don't have high cortisol levels do NOT take this prodect. I had normal cortisol levels and after taking this product my hair has fallen so much I have to keep it up in a pony tail to hide the bald spot and I freaked out when my period didnt come....I bought lots of home pregnancy tests and all were negative thank God!!! Now I'm hoping I can balance out my adrenal system cuz I dont know if my period isnt coming cuz of cyst or something and I dont want to go on any hormone meds which will make me fat. Definitely consult your doc before taking this product. It does not target on burning fat rather it targets your cortisol levels and thats one thing our bodies need to be balanced cuz everything else will go out of whack! For those who do have high cortisol levels this product might work for u.

posted Jan 8th, 2010 12:38 am


I took Relacore for almost 2 weeks and over that time period every time I have combed my hair I noticed an increase in the amount of hair coming out! DO NOT TAKE RELACORE BECAUSE IT CAUSES HAIRLOSS!!!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 11:28 pm


Like most "too good to be true" claims, that product is an abysmal waste of your money. The only thing I noticed with it was stomach upset. From the second day I took it until the day after I finished taking the last capsule.

posted Jun 17th, 2009 2:43 pm


I love this product!!! It is like an anti depressant and diet pill all in one!! It really does improve your mood and give you energy with no side affects. You wake up feeling so postive and happy. I took Relacore for about a month and I noticed a signifant differnence in my mid section and even seemed like my face was not as round anymore. I experienced no side affects at all.After taking other diet pills I was tired of having the jitters, upset stomach, and headaches so I was so impressed that I had none of these side affects using Relacore. I truly believe this is the most efficent and safe diet pill available today!!!!

posted Apr 24th, 2009 5:37 am


I dont know what to say. I've been taking the product for 7 days now, but notice it working the day I started it. I don't know if it's going to help with my weight loss but I know I'm much more calm, and don't feel an urge to eat all day. I've tried every pill on the shelf! I'm telling you this pill makes me feel great. Im going to lower my dosage as suggested. I believe I will get the same results. If anything I'm not eating because I'm stressed or depressed!

posted Apr 7th, 2009 5:32 pm


After trying it for one week, I think relacore is great. You get energy yet not the kind that caffeine gives you. I have been in a good mood ever since I started taking it and I would definately recomend it to everyone !

posted Mar 11th, 2009 1:14 pm


I just started yesterday 3/3/'09. So far I am not as hungary as usual I have only taken 1 pill 3 times daily so far as my body tends to react weird to meds so I am careful to start out slow. I have a question to the people who have written in and choose not to let us know if they are male or female, a few of you said you had hair loss from the relacore. I am just wondering if that makes a difference about having the hair loss??? Does this drug affect the kidneys or liver??

posted Mar 4th, 2009 8:20 pm


Within the first week taking Relacore PM,
I lost 10 lbs. Some in my belly. I didn't exercise, and ate three small meals a day. This weight loss is unusual for me, so I am thinking it is the Relacore PM I've been taking. I think it is responsible for at least half my weight loss.
This week I am putting in a mini exercise routine and see how that works. The product doesn't seem to bother me, although I did give headaches the first few days on it just before my next dose was arriving. I am noticing more energy, and maybe a slight change in my mood for the good. I like this product although I just spent 29.99 on it, I will be looking for sales so as to stock up on it.
I would really like to see if I could lose about 30 lbs. this month instead of 20 lbs. like everyone else that I have read about. I have about 60 lbs. to lose. Wish me luck.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 12:58 pm

Susie Upchurch

This product has made a big difference in how I feel ,stress is down,I have energy without a funny feeling at all.It is great.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 9:42 pm


After reading (almost) everyone's negative review, i felt compelled to share my thoughts. I am not quite through my first bottle. I am 28,I have no hair loss, i have no acne, no headaches, i can still drink all my coffee and tea in a day, and i am not as hungry. NO PROBLEMS. Which is why i like this product. I just want to loose my baby fat, i don't own a scale so i dont know if i lost weight or not. i feel better, i can think clearer, my clothes look better on me, and i am not screaming at my kid all day long. i am a vegetarian and i walk regularly.
i think this product is great because it has a lotta natural ingredients. Very important. All other weight loss supplements, (and that is what they are SUPPLEMENTS, Not miracle pills!!) are all crammed with caffeine! I do not expect to loose all my ideal weight in one bottle, that is a given with anything.
Kudos for doing your research, but seriously, don't listen to the negative people, you have those everywhere.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 11:11 pm


you will feel better because of the Vitamin B.. if you took only Vit B.. it would improve your mood as well

posted Jan 15th, 2009 8:09 am


This is an absolutely wonderful diet pill. It's not a wonder pill that does all the work for you, but it does exactly what it states. The pill stops the sudden urges of needing something to eat right now. I have been using the pill for a little over a week with a low calorie diet and have already lost 7lbs. without feeling deprived at all. to me there are no physical side effects like jitters or trouble concentrating. AMAZING.

posted Jan 12th, 2009 1:06 pm


Although the product did not help me lose weight or reduce my belly fat, it definately helped reduce my anxiety. I developed an anxiety disorder over the past three years (and it was diagnosed about a year ago), and with this product's help, I have been able to stay virtually drug free for my symptoms.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 8:23 pm


Its crap and i'm sorry i tried it. I only used it for a week and i received hair loss. Theres about a 1/2 inch patch of hair missing from the back of my scalp. although i can't prove relacore was the cause reading the other comments and there side effects raises some concern for this product. you live and u learn, take a learning lesson and don't try it

posted Jan 6th, 2009 2:19 am


I just bought a bottle! Only 14.99 at Wal-Mart for 120 pills... I hope it helps. I'm already dieting and exercising... Wish me luck!

posted Jan 4th, 2009 9:12 pm


I took this for two months and my husband noticed a tremendous difference in my mood.I didn't even take the full dosage,I only took one in the morning.I also dropped about 7 pounds without any exercise.I'm buying more and will keep taking it.The only side affect I noticed was a flushed feeling,which I think comes from the amount of Niacin in the product.Its worth it.I'm sorry for those who had a bad experience with it.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 12:55 am

Tameka Petithomme

I tried for about a month and i lost about 20lbs. I love it!

posted Dec 14th, 2008 10:18 am


i love it sure helps my craving to eat n improves my mood gives me energy with my kid im hooked cant live without it

posted Dec 10th, 2008 12:18 pm


So far everything has been fine but i was just wondering do u have to take the full 6 pills for it to work i want results but the 90 pills is only a 2 week supply if you take all 6b so i was just wondering if anyone knows if it will work like that.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 7:37 pm


can I take Relacor and Crestor? are there any contraindications?

posted Nov 21st, 2008 3:34 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account