Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

41%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews
Relacore

Relacore Review: Does it Work?

Otherwise known as the Belly Fat Pill.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
What is it?

Relacore is a weight loss brand claiming to offer a noticeable reduction in belly fat. It says it will provide potent effects by targeting how the body deals with stress, which is a known trigger for weight gain.

It claims to be America’s number #1 brand, with over 12.7 million bottles sold. Other benefits include reduced fatigue, increased energy, improved mood, and a reduction in anxiety. It’s also meant to be used alongside any diet, as it provides a overall benefit for weight loss. So are all these claims actually true? What do customers have to say about Relacore? In this full review you’ll learn exactly what this supplement has to offer.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

Relacore Ingredients and Side Effects

Ascorbic Acid

Calcium Carbonate

d-Pantothenate

Thiamin

Riboflavin

Niacinamide

Pyridoxine HCI

Folic Acid

Cyanocobalamin

Biotin

Calcium d-Pantothenate

Magnesium Oxide

Zinc Oxide

Passionflower (aerial parts) Powder

Magnolia (bark) powder

Asian Ginseng (root) Extract

Poria (sclerotium) Extract

Jujube (fruit) Extract

Perillia (leaf) Extract

Phosphatidylserine

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Silicon Dioxide

Croscarmellose Sodium

Polyvinyl Alcohol

Talc

Polyethylene Glycol

Titanium Dioxide

Polysorbate 80

Yellow 6 Lake

Red 40 Lake

Blue 1 & Blue 2 Lake

Stearic Acid

 

 

Magnolia (bark) Powder: Used in ancient Chinese medicine as a way to treat anxiety, depression, and also to protect the brain.

Though it has shown to have these effects, Web MD adds:

“The safety of magnolia use for more than 6 weeks is unknown”

It can lead to side effects that include:

  • Fatigue, thyroid problems, and sexual problems.
  • Headaches.
  • Haertburn, shaking hands, and difficulty breathing.

No studies have been provided by Relacore to show that taking this ingredient for longer periods would be safe.

Asian Ginseng (root) Extract: Plant used in traditional Asian medicine as a way to promote well being, and to help with important body functions.

Web MD mentions tah this is:

“POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth, long-term”

“Researchers think it may have some hormone-like effects that could be harmful with prolnged use”

There are some common side reports which may possible result such as:

  • Fatigue and restlessness.
  • Diarrhea.
  • Menstrual cramps, breast pain, and vaginal bleeding.
  • Itching, rash, and dizziness.
  • High or low blood pressure.
  • Changes in mood.

The National Center for Comolementary and Integrative Health adds:

“research results to date do not conclusively support health claims assocaiuted with the herb”

“Only a few large, high-quality clinical trials have been conducted”

Due to the lack of information, it’s unknown if this ingredient would be safe to use.

Poria (sclerotium) Extract: This is a type of fungus that is used to help lower cholesterol, inflammation, and it suppresses immune function.

Web MD mentuions:

“it hasn’t been well researched by scientists”

Jujube (fruit) Extract: This fruit is used to help provide sedation and to reduce anxiety. Examione.com adds:

“There are currently no human studies on the sedative or anxiety-reducing effects of jujube”

No proof is provided by the makers of Relacore either to show if it’s safe or effective.

Perillia (leaf) Extract: This is used to improve kidney health. Examine.com mentions its limitations:

“not well researched nor is there much evidence on the benefits”

It’s because of these reasons, that it’s impossible to judge what kind of an effect it may have on health.

Yellow 6 Lake: This petroleum extracted dye provides a orange like color.  It has been banned and or restricted in Sweden, Finland, and Norway due to health concerns.

According to the Center for Science in the Public Interest:

“Yellow 6, are contaminated with known carcinogens”

“Yellow 6 have long been known to cause allergic reactions in some people”

They have called on the FDA to ban this ingredient, since much like other food colorings, it has no nutritonla value.

Red 40 Lake: This red dye has no nutritional value, and is only added to give a certain color to this product.  Some evidence has shown that this ingredient may cause allergies, ADHD symptoms, and possibly even DNA damage.

It was also baned in France, Belgium, Switzerland, and other countris due to health concenrs.

Blue 1 & Blue 2 Lake: 2 food colorings which provide a blue tint. It’s known that blue 1 is poorly absorbed, with around 95% remaining in the stool.

The FDA warned about the use of this ingredient by saying:

“Toxicity, including death, has been associated with the use of FD&C Blue No.1”

Blue 2 has also been shown to be dangerous if inhaled. Also, it’s a skin and eye irritant that requires safety goggles and lab coats to handle.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner such as Sletrokor for better results.

Relacore Quality of Ingredients

There are multiple possible side effects which may result from these ingredients. None of these additives have been proven to be effective according to quality clinical studies.

The issue with this brand is that even though its active ingredients are natural, there’s a posiiblity for severe side effets. It may potently cause symptoms such as fatigue, thyroid problems, hormone issues, mood swings, tremors, and many other problems.

The manufacturers fail to offer any proof that this formula would be safe and effective. This is particularly and isuse for this brand, since as you’ll see in the “ Business of Relacore” section, this company has been subject to multiple controversies with the FDA, FTC, and class action lawsuits.

The Price and Quality of Relacore

A single order of their Relacore Extra sells for $29.99 which offers 24 servings.

All the ingredients added to this formual have not been proven via clinical studies to be both safe and effective. The problem with this, is that there’s a possibility for several possible side effects even when the ingredients are used individually.

There’s also a high amount of stabilizers, food coloring, and processed ingredients. This makes this a poor choice for a supplement. Taking these types of ingredients will have unknown results. There’s a lack of quality evidence to show this mixture would be safe.

Business of Relacore

The company is owned by Carter-Reed Company. They can be reached via the following:

Phone Number: (800) 898-5153

Address: 5742 Harold Gatty Drive

                   Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

They say they offer a 30 day money back guarantee, as long as you pay for shipping and handling and return the empty bottle.

Relacore was involved in a class action lawsuit. They were fined for making false health claims about this brand. People were allowed a  return if they purchased this brand during a certain period.

The FDA also sent them a warning letter showing that they made false claims about Relacore including:

“FDA has no information that your products are generally recognized as fsafe and effective”

The FDA took issue with Relacore’s statement that it could:

“Helps Prevent Stress-Related Abdominal Obesity”

“Reduces sub-clinical depression”

The FTC also sent out a lawsuit against the company for:

“making advertising claims for their fat and weight loss pills”

“The Federal Trade Commission ordered the defendants to stop making baseless and bogus advertising clains”

All these issues have lead to investigations about the company’s policies. They repeatedly made unproven health claims about Relacore.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results, our experts recommend using weight loss pills for at least 3 months. Save your money by buying a few bottles at once.

Customer Opinions of Relacore

Here are some reviews listed on their Amazon.com page from certified customers:

“Made me sick to my stomach for 4 days”

“I didn’t find these work”

“I just didn’t see any results with this”

“I tried it for several months, no satisfaction”

There are a large amount of negative reviews from users. Many people felt there was no change in weight, or any other benefits to this. Some people did experience an increase in energy, but there were also customers who had serious side effects.

Some reported issues include rapid heart rate, anxiety, jitters, and insomnia. Though it’s unknown what kinds of ingredients would cause this effect, since there are no stimulants.

Conclusion - Does Relacore Work?

Befoe making a final decision on Relacore, it’s important to look at the company history, kinds of reviews, and what kind of evidence is provided. The manufacturers fail to offer any proof that these ingreidents work. The problem is that in researching these additives, there has been a lack of studied performed. None of these ingredients have been proven to be both safe and effective. Many customers have also failed to see any benefit. There have also been lawsuits filed against them by the FTC, and the FDA also asked them to stop making false weight loss claims for Relacore.

The better option is a brand with clinically studied ingredients which have been shown to be safe and effective. The best option out of 2016 is Sletrokor.

This all natural supplement has no artificial colors, preservatives, or unnecessary additives. It’s made with pure plant extracts which have been shown to be effective. Many testimonials are offered from satisfied customers who have lost significant amounts of weight.  People also mention that they achieved this without side effects, of which you can read about on the company’s official website.

You can even try Sletrokor risk free. They offer a 30 day money back guarantee with no questions asked if you want a return.

How Does Relacore Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Relacore
  • 41 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 6, 104 total comments)

anonymous

Update* I finally got my period about 3 weeks late. I havent taken the relacore and my hair is growing back beautifully. Samantha to answer your question No my hair wasnt falling out prior to taking relacore. It was thick and I was proud of it but taking the relacore I had no idea why my hair was falling out until i read many reviews and the bottle which states that it may cause hair loss or growth in certain places. Now that Im off relacore my hair is growing back and the bald spot i had is barely visible. I did lose weight. I was on a plateau of 140IB and went down to 135IB but since ive been off now i weigh 142IB UGH!!!!

posted Feb 25th, 2010 10:21 am


samantha

+

Best product ever follow directions and you wont get upset stomac eat food while taking it small meals exercise and you can loose 60 lbs in a month and half too!!!!

posted Jan 31st, 2010 2:03 pm


Samantha

+

ok i've been reading everyones reveiw and to say theres more good reveiws then bad. i been taking relacore for more then 3 years. I started in the end of august 2007 because i had a trip i planed to cali and wanted to loose alot of weight i was a size 20 and lost down to a size 12-10 in a month and half i lost over 60 lbs some say thats not healthy but a dr professional advised me to keep up with what i was doing. i was the young 20 year old girl who was huge and wanted to look good so i tried it no promblems with hair lost no upset stomac just used the bathroom more cause it cleans you out AND A QUESTION FOR THOSE saying you lost hair umm wore you loosing hair before too and it started becoming more so or what? because i just started back up on relacore again cause im not about to be 24 and getting married and want to loose again. the only thing i can say is when you do quit relacore you need to keep contintue exercise or just going to gain the weight back!!! so exercise and eat small meals its boost of happy pill and a mircale worker if you follow directions and dont take on empty stomac.

posted Jan 31st, 2010 1:59 pm


Corinna

+

I tried the free trail relecor and I lost 15 pounds in a month, my mood changed and husband, friends notices a differance the first week. I would like to order more and also the pm but I can't order through the web site they have as I live in Canada.

posted Jan 10th, 2010 10:54 pm


anonymous

-

If you don't have high cortisol levels do NOT take this prodect. I had normal cortisol levels and after taking this product my hair has fallen so much I have to keep it up in a pony tail to hide the bald spot and I freaked out when my period didnt come....I bought lots of home pregnancy tests and all were negative thank God!!! Now I'm hoping I can balance out my adrenal system cuz I dont know if my period isnt coming cuz of cyst or something and I dont want to go on any hormone meds which will make me fat. Definitely consult your doc before taking this product. It does not target on burning fat rather it targets your cortisol levels and thats one thing our bodies need to be balanced cuz everything else will go out of whack! For those who do have high cortisol levels this product might work for u.

posted Jan 8th, 2010 12:38 am


Nicole

-

I took Relacore for almost 2 weeks and over that time period every time I have combed my hair I noticed an increase in the amount of hair coming out! DO NOT TAKE RELACORE BECAUSE IT CAUSES HAIRLOSS!!!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 11:28 pm


Ann

-

Like most "too good to be true" claims, that product is an abysmal waste of your money. The only thing I noticed with it was stomach upset. From the second day I took it until the day after I finished taking the last capsule.

posted Jun 17th, 2009 2:43 pm


Kristian

I love this product!!! It is like an anti depressant and diet pill all in one!! It really does improve your mood and give you energy with no side affects. You wake up feeling so postive and happy. I took Relacore for about a month and I noticed a signifant differnence in my mid section and even seemed like my face was not as round anymore. I experienced no side affects at all.After taking other diet pills I was tired of having the jitters, upset stomach, and headaches so I was so impressed that I had none of these side affects using Relacore. I truly believe this is the most efficent and safe diet pill available today!!!!

posted Apr 24th, 2009 5:37 am


Theresa

+

I dont know what to say. I've been taking the product for 7 days now, but notice it working the day I started it. I don't know if it's going to help with my weight loss but I know I'm much more calm, and don't feel an urge to eat all day. I've tried every pill on the shelf! I'm telling you this pill makes me feel great. Im going to lower my dosage as suggested. I believe I will get the same results. If anything I'm not eating because I'm stressed or depressed!

posted Apr 7th, 2009 5:32 pm


Jess

+

After trying it for one week, I think relacore is great. You get energy yet not the kind that caffeine gives you. I have been in a good mood ever since I started taking it and I would definately recomend it to everyone !

posted Mar 11th, 2009 1:14 pm


PATTY

+

I just started yesterday 3/3/'09. So far I am not as hungary as usual I have only taken 1 pill 3 times daily so far as my body tends to react weird to meds so I am careful to start out slow. I have a question to the people who have written in and choose not to let us know if they are male or female, a few of you said you had hair loss from the relacore. I am just wondering if that makes a difference about having the hair loss??? Does this drug affect the kidneys or liver??

posted Mar 4th, 2009 8:20 pm


christina

+

Within the first week taking Relacore PM,
I lost 10 lbs. Some in my belly. I didn't exercise, and ate three small meals a day. This weight loss is unusual for me, so I am thinking it is the Relacore PM I've been taking. I think it is responsible for at least half my weight loss.
This week I am putting in a mini exercise routine and see how that works. The product doesn't seem to bother me, although I did give headaches the first few days on it just before my next dose was arriving. I am noticing more energy, and maybe a slight change in my mood for the good. I like this product although I just spent 29.99 on it, I will be looking for sales so as to stock up on it.
I would really like to see if I could lose about 30 lbs. this month instead of 20 lbs. like everyone else that I have read about. I have about 60 lbs. to lose. Wish me luck.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 12:58 pm


Susie Upchurch

This product has made a big difference in how I feel ,stress is down,I have energy without a funny feeling at all.It is great.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 9:42 pm


missy

+

After reading (almost) everyone's negative review, i felt compelled to share my thoughts. I am not quite through my first bottle. I am 28,I have no hair loss, i have no acne, no headaches, i can still drink all my coffee and tea in a day, and i am not as hungry. NO PROBLEMS. Which is why i like this product. I just want to loose my baby fat, i don't own a scale so i dont know if i lost weight or not. i feel better, i can think clearer, my clothes look better on me, and i am not screaming at my kid all day long. i am a vegetarian and i walk regularly.
i think this product is great because it has a lotta natural ingredients. Very important. All other weight loss supplements, (and that is what they are SUPPLEMENTS, Not miracle pills!!) are all crammed with caffeine! I do not expect to loose all my ideal weight in one bottle, that is a given with anything.
Kudos for doing your research, but seriously, don't listen to the negative people, you have those everywhere.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 11:11 pm


Maria

you will feel better because of the Vitamin B.. if you took only Vit B.. it would improve your mood as well

posted Jan 15th, 2009 8:09 am


Taylor

+

This is an absolutely wonderful diet pill. It's not a wonder pill that does all the work for you, but it does exactly what it states. The pill stops the sudden urges of needing something to eat right now. I have been using the pill for a little over a week with a low calorie diet and have already lost 7lbs. without feeling deprived at all. to me there are no physical side effects like jitters or trouble concentrating. AMAZING.

posted Jan 12th, 2009 1:06 pm


Virginia

+

Although the product did not help me lose weight or reduce my belly fat, it definately helped reduce my anxiety. I developed an anxiety disorder over the past three years (and it was diagnosed about a year ago), and with this product's help, I have been able to stay virtually drug free for my symptoms.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 8:23 pm


fanziface

-

Its crap and i'm sorry i tried it. I only used it for a week and i received hair loss. Theres about a 1/2 inch patch of hair missing from the back of my scalp. although i can't prove relacore was the cause reading the other comments and there side effects raises some concern for this product. you live and u learn, take a learning lesson and don't try it

posted Jan 6th, 2009 2:19 am


Becca

+

I just bought a bottle! Only 14.99 at Wal-Mart for 120 pills... I hope it helps. I'm already dieting and exercising... Wish me luck!

posted Jan 4th, 2009 9:12 pm


Brandy

+

I took this for two months and my husband noticed a tremendous difference in my mood.I didn't even take the full dosage,I only took one in the morning.I also dropped about 7 pounds without any exercise.I'm buying more and will keep taking it.The only side affect I noticed was a flushed feeling,which I think comes from the amount of Niacin in the product.Its worth it.I'm sorry for those who had a bad experience with it.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 12:55 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

It's advertised as the stress and belly fat-reducing formula that could help you win the battle with the bulge once and for all. Relacore contains only natural ingredients and is specially formulated to reduce stress and, as a result, belly fat (also known as cortisol). Relacore suggests there is a correlation between the build up of fat in your midsection and stress. Relacore also suggests that this fat in your midsection is the most dangerous in your body as it heightens your risk for some diseases.

Relacore should be taken to compliment a healthy diet and exercise. The supplement is formulated to target hormones to reduce stress. In doing so, you're less likely to eat because of stress or anxiety and will be able to lose unsightly belly fat. It does not try to sell itself as a fat burner, as it is not. Some users have started to see noticeable results in the first two or three weeks of use.

Relacore also offers a nighttime formula (Relacore PM). It offers the same results and ingredients as original Relacore, with the only difference being a sleep aid that is not habit forming.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

PRO
  • All natural ingredients
  • Promotes healthy diet and exercise
  • Free of stimulants
CON
  • No FDA approval
  • Does not offer a free trial
  • Does not advertise ingredients
INGREDIENTS

Relacore primarily contains magnolia bark (or honokiol). It's typically used as an anti-anxiety agent and when taken in small doses does not cause drowsiness. Other ingredients include vitamin C, calcium, biotin, vitamin B6, B12, magnesium and riboflavin. Many other natural ingredients are used, including a proprietary formula with magnolia bark, passion flower, panax ginseng and others.

DIET and NUTRITION

Relacore customers receive free access to Myfreediet.com, which includes customized, easy-to-follow, balanced meal plans.

EXERCISE

Relacore advocates the inclusion of a steady exercise program in your efforts to lose weight and while using the pill. MyFreeDiet.com provides personalized programs and professional advice from trainers and dietitians.

CONCLUSION

Stress and weight loss are two major concerns among American women. Relacore claims to be the number one product in America, having helped thousands of women manage their stress and, with healthy diet and exercise, lose belly fat. Relacore includes recognizable, natural ingredients and does not contain any stimulants like caffeine, which are commonly used in diet aids. The website does not go in to a lot of detail and there is not a free trial offered. Relacore suggests visiting with your doctor before using its product to ensure it's right for you.

Common Misspellings

Realacore, Realcore, Relcor, Relacorr, Relacore Belly Fat Pill

Related Diets: Alli, Hydroxycut

Whats better than
Relacore?