Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

78%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 277 reviews

Hydroxycut

One of the leading diet and weight loss supplements

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Muscle Tech Research and Development
  • Headquarters: Mississauga Ontario Canada
  • Accessibility: Online and major retailers
  • Diet Type: Supplement taken with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male, Female
BACKGROUND

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

Once making headlines for containing a controversial herb, Ephedra, banned by the FDA, Hydroxycut now offers an Ephedra-free product that claims to increase metabolism and energy while curbing your appetite, cutting calories and maintaining blood sugar.

When Hydroxycut is combined with a diet and exercise regimen, the product claims to help users shed two-to-three times more weight that without. When taking Hydroxycut, it is suggested that users commit to consistent exercise and a low-calorie diet. Take Hydroxycut half-to-one hour prior to meals with eight ounces of water.

PRO
  • Increases energy
  • Control appetite
  • Burn calories
  • Lose up to 4.5 times more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Recipes and exercises available
  • Research studies available
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver damage

  • Must diet and exercise for Hydroxycut to work

  • Pills must be taken 30-60 minutes before meals which can be difficult if you don’t always eat at the same time
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS
  • Hydroxycitric Acid, extracted from tropical fruit and linked with liver problems
  • Calcium
  • Chromium
  • Potassium
  • Hydroxagen Plus
  • HydroxyTea
  • Caffeine
  • Green Tea extract
  • White Tea extract
  • Soy
ADMINISTRATION

Take two caplets with eight ounce of water as a dietary supplement 3 times per day approximately 30-60 minutes before each meal. Do not snack after dinner. Consume 10 eight ounce glasses of water per day. Do not take within five hours of bedtime. For best results, use Hydroxycut for eight weeks with a low-calorie diet and exercise program. For the first three days of the program, take one capsule three times per day. From day four beyond, take two capsules three times per day.

DIET and NUTRITION

There is no clear advice from Hydroxycut on an eating plan. You are encouraged to sticky to a healthy diet while taking the supplement. This kind of flexibility allows you to choose a plan of your liking.

For those with food allergies- Hydroxycut is a gluten-free product.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

ConsumerHealthDigest.com conducted research of 30 dietary supplements. Scoring 3 on a scale of 1-5 for metabolism enhancement, weight-loss potential and ingredient control and 4 on a scale of 1-5 for appetite suppression, Hydroxycut ranked number 11.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut, Hydroxicut, hydroxcut, hydroxycut.com, hydroxy-cut, hydrox-cut,


Related Diets: Akavar, Alli, Hoodia P57, HOT-ROX, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, Trimspa X32



Wikipedia

Hydroxycut is a nutritional supplement marketed by Iovate Health Sciences Inc., designed to help consumers lose weight. It is sold at conventional retailers, such as GNC and Wal-Mart, online retailers such as and , and through direct television marketing.

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 40, 797 total comments)

amber

i just started this a few days ago i feed very energized but i dont know how much i should exersise and how strick should my diet be any suggestions??

posted Apr 1st, 2009 11:51 am


Ron Cleaver

They insist you reduce your calories and exerciese. In that case, YOU DON'T NEED THE DAMN PILL, you morons!

posted Apr 1st, 2009 10:55 am


Rob

I have been using hydroxycut for 8 days now and I can definitely tell that it works. I am 5' 11" 205 with about 11% body fat and just want to get some more definition before beach season. Before in the spring I would just run every day and stop eating pizza. This year I got sort of a late start, so decided to buy some of this stuff to help me out. After just the 8 days I can already see a difference looking in the mirror. My energy level is great even though I am eating less, and more lean foods. I have never really tried any other weight loss supplements, but I am behind hydroxycut 100%.

Also, I think that people may feel jittery because 2 pills might be a lot for someone who weighs 135 lbs.

posted Mar 31st, 2009 5:21 pm


Darlene B

It makes me all juttery to ,and i dont like that feeling that way . Will it go away after a while?

posted Mar 31st, 2009 8:55 am


melissa

Is it possible to get a placebo instead of the real product? I hear it makes you jittery or keeps you awake and is supposed to curb appetitie, but none of those things are happening to me. I also have not lost any weight yet (used it for one week) I know the bottle says to use it for 8 weeks, but some say they lost weight in one week. I am 5'8 and right now weigh like 135. Just wondering if I should be more patient.

posted Mar 29th, 2009 8:29 pm


mehdi

I have used Hydroxycut Hardcore on and off for the past 8 months or so. It works great- I lost alot of stubborn fat. Neg- leaves me jittery and anxious sometimes. Also affect my sleep pattern. I think I will try the caffeine free version.

posted Mar 28th, 2009 11:19 pm


WWgirl

I decided to use Hydroxycut Caffeine free because my 20 year HS reunion is in 7 months. So far, little difference. I do notice I am not as hungry, but I don't know if it's the pills or all the wate I'm drinking. I've read the mixed reviews and was hoping I could be one of the thumbs up. The ones who commented thumbs up, did they REALLY work? Would you suggest taking the regular one?

posted Mar 28th, 2009 9:17 pm


Kuro Sakamoto

I have a question.

What if you are anorexic, will the hydroxycut drink packages work?
It is because I want to eat healthy again, but worried about weight (not start eating again atleast until april 4--a special day).
Without eating, I lose 2 pounds a day.
But with this product, will it speed up?
I want to be 100 pounds again.
(128 pounds, about 160 cm)
It's hard, please tell me; the "special" day's coming up in a week, and I want to know if it works soon!
(I hate no energy)

posted Mar 27th, 2009 10:35 pm


Candy cane

hey I have some quesions for anybody, does it matter if I break the pill in half then take the two because i am not a pill person, so it is kinda hard to swollow it whole like that. I bought HC a couple of days ago and i plan on taking it 2morrow. I just need to know.

posted Mar 26th, 2009 1:50 pm


Kuyang

Im 28 male and my Height 5'3
Weight is 166 lbs and I install my first Hydroxycut Hardcore yesterday and I loss 5lbs by runnning to treadmill 15.5kph for 35min and Back work out. My advise before taking Hydroxycut, 1 week before taking the pill try to take coffee without sugar so your body can easily adopt the pill. I didn't encounter ANY side effects any pain. Well goodluck to all of us. I'll get back to you soon guy's in my updates using this powerfull pill... Hydroxycut HARDCORE!

posted Mar 25th, 2009 9:28 pm


Rica

Started using it a few days ago and walk 1 mile per day. My goal is to loose 15-20 pounds. The only side effects experienced is more bowel movement, which is good.

posted Mar 22nd, 2009 12:58 am


heather

I am 140 lb's and been on hydroxy max for 3 days and lost 4 lb's I personaly like hydroxy max. I would recomend it to anyone.

posted Mar 21st, 2009 7:56 pm


Jessicaa

i used hydroxycut on and off since last year, and honestly its a joke. Its not helped me what so ever and i work my ass off every day.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 10:33 pm


Kyarelis

I've been taking it for a week now. The first night I did feel side effects. I couldn't sleep because I felt so hot. I woke up many times to get some water. But that was only the first night. Now I love it. I feel with more energy. I think I am loosing weight since I can fit in my jeans again.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 5:54 pm


Alicia

I have been taking hydroxycut max for women for about a month now, they make you feel jittery, give you headaches and I feel bloated all the time since taking them. My clothes fit loose before taking this now everthing I wear fits tighter. I have not lost any weight while on them and I go to the gym at least 3 times a week and that doesn't even help. I do not recommend these.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 9:49 am


maraget

it sucks

posted Mar 20th, 2009 9:06 am


Mary- Ann

I am on my 7th day using the 7 day cleanse, and I must say, I have more energy than ever imagined. I've lost at least 5 pounds, and I feel absolutely great! Tomorrow I will begin the Hydroxycut pills. I will recommend to anyone who begins any "diet", to detox first in order to give your body a chance to get ready for the new alteration.

posted Mar 19th, 2009 1:53 pm


Cass

I've been using hydoxycut for 3 weeks. I like the energy that it gives me. I got headaches the first day or two. but it was nothing. i have already lost two inches of my waist. My boyfriend can see a difference.I highly reccommend hydroxycut. i just cut my food portions in half,with hydroxycut i feel full all the time.but,thirsty all the time.

posted Mar 18th, 2009 9:19 am


Arun Narang

Today Only I started this. I am sure this will work. My weight is 201lbs and my height is 177cm. anybody can advice me for diet,

posted Mar 17th, 2009 7:38 am


jay

can someone tell me if i can take hydroxycut with muscektech's anator since i have it...or it will be a disaster for my body

posted Mar 16th, 2009 6:38 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account