Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

87%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

2 Day Diet Pill

Japan's Linghzi diet pill receives FDA warning.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The 2 Day Diet is one of the 28 diet pills that the FDA has recently issued a safety warning for. The 2 Day Diet, which might also be known as the 2 Day Diet Japan Linghzi Slimming Formula, contains the potentially dangerous ingredient sibutramine. The supplement is supposed to keep your body from digesting fat once you’ve consumed it. It is also intended to speed up your metabolism and suppress your appetite. But sibutramine is a stimulant, similar to amphetamines and is associated with causing heart attacks, strokes and even death.

PRO
  • None to speak of
CON
  • FDA warning
  • Risk of heart attack, stroke and an elevated risk for cancer are associated with taking this product
  • Will not produce long-term weight loss
  • Incomplete ingredient list
INGREDIENTS

The 2 Day Diet contains sibutramine, lLingzhi, Ebony, Fox-Nut, Tuckahoe, Seman Pruni, Dioscoreae, wheat germ, Nature Substance.

ADMINISTRATION

You are instructed to take one capsule before breakfast. The label suggests that you can increase your dosage to two or three capsules each day providing your body tolerates it.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines that accompany the 2 Day Diet but the product does suggest that you exercise in order to firm up the more fat-prone regions of your body like your abs, thighs and arms.

CONCLUSION

The 2 Day Diet is a Japanese diet pill that contains an ingredient list that the FDA has warned against because of the product’s potential to cause serious side effects. Heart palpitations, irregular heart beats, dizziness, and other more serious symptoms have been linked to the drug, sibutramine. This ingredient is very similar to the stimulant amphetamines but unfortunately, this ingredient is not always listed on the product’s label. But since the FDA has cited the 2 Day Diet as one of the supplements that contains it, you should heed their advice and avoid it.

Common Misspellings

2-Day Diet, Two Day Diet, Two-Day Diet, Two –Day Japanese Diet, 2 Day Japanese Diet, Too Day Diet, Today Diet


Related Diets: 24 Hour Diet, 3X Slimming Power , 5x Imelda Perfect Slimming , 7 Day Herbal Slim , 8 Factor Diet, 999 Fitness Essence, Extrim Plus, Imelda Perfect Slim , Japanese Lingzhi


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 6, 117 total comments)

chocolate

well im start driking these pills but i have a quick q i only wanna lose my stomach as so called my love handle but i have a big booty if i was to drink these pills will i lose my but or just my side fat im so confuse any help....

posted Nov 18th, 2011 1:57 am


Linda

I have been taking this pill for about over 2 months now and went from a size 10 to 6.
Yes I do drink a lot more water than I used to (about a gallon a day now).
No I do not have cravings.
No heart racing UNLESS I have coffee within 6 hours of taking the pills. This I already knew because I was warned when I purchased them. Any kind of caffeine consumed with the pills will cause the heart racing, nervousness, and the like.
Yes I do have problems with bowel movement. However if I do eat unhealthy/greasy/junk food I usually have to go within 12 hours. To solve this my husband makes me take laxatives.


Within the last 2 weeks I have been trying to go off the pills gradually by taking just 1 a day. I found that I get hungrier and have more cravings. This is also true if I take 2 pills and do not drink as much water.

As far as diet is concerned I have been eating healthier. I don't omit anything out of my diet because I found that doesn't work for me in the long run. I consume more veggies and fruits, less junk food, and very little sweets. For example I don't eat potato chips but I do have lavash chips or pitas with hummus for lunch or dinner. I snack on a banana, or a handful of grape tomatoes, or almonds throughout the day every few hours when I feel hungry or to keep me from being starving and eat more later.

I do try to move around more (well the trips to the bathroom from the amount of water you drink would naturally helps lol). I don't go to the gym or anything but try to do little things while I'm at work so I don't feel as bad.

Overall I haven't had anything problems or side effects with this product as long as I don't take any caffeine with it. Before reading about the FDA warnings I have already been trying to go off because I do not want to depend on the pills forever. I don't think it's healthy to do that. So I guess I will post an update for when I stop taking the pills and if any lbs come back. (I'm so scared though:-/)

One last thing, I've noticed (and been told) that I am bit bitchier since I've started the pills. Have anyone else experienced this??

posted Nov 12th, 2011 3:42 pm


BowTay

sounds kind of scary

posted Oct 10th, 2011 4:38 pm



tcasey

I want to get this pill and I would have automatically when I was younger I do now take into consideration health affects and I want to make sure I am getting somethig high quality but for a couple of days I think its ok I just need to see quick results then step down to a more sensible plan for diet and weight loss.

posted Sep 27th, 2011 1:08 pm


Jean

I have been taking the Lingzhi diet pills for two months and then according to all the reviews found they are probably the fake ones. I guess the fake works for me as I lost 25 lbs.
I have researched the mushroom (also known as Reishi) on the internet and you can buy it in it's pure form alot cheaper than this pill.

posted Sep 24th, 2011 3:50 am


shaira alexa soriano

how much is the 2 day diet pill?

posted Aug 13th, 2011 9:50 pm


karen

I have been taking it for about a 3weeks and the product has worked amazinly i have lost 15lbs. it does supprest ur hunger and make u a lil dizzy but becuase ur not eating as much. Although it DOES NOT give me dry mouth i do crave water. And it stops my sweet tooth cravings. Some foods i cant even smell like burgers cuase i will throw up. i love the product idk if its authentic but it works

posted Aug 6th, 2011 3:08 pm


nornat

I have been taking it for abt a month now. The first couple days, it gave me diarrhea, with weird sounds in my tummy. I believe I ate the same amount cuz its just lately that I really feel the appetite suppressing. I thought I wasnt loosing weight but when my co-workers started telling me I tried on a pair of jeans that was tight and it was swinging. The scale didnt move but the inches were. I do exercise too, though.

posted Jul 13th, 2011 8:30 pm


Lis

Do not buy from take2diet they are all fake and if you buy from china, all their products are more likely all fake and not worth your money!!! Does anybody know a website where I can buy straight from Japan?? Thank you

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:05 am


Lisa

I think i've found the REAL 2day diet, no dry mouth, no constipation, like it said no side effects. It's my sec day, so YAYyyy, before this i was taking fake one from Amazon. omg constipation is crazy, and dry mouth and headache, i did open the two pills to compare, yeah one from amazon is too fake, i took it 2 weeks with no result. So im excited for this new pills. Contact me if u want some Texaslilybooty@yahoo.com

posted Feb 16th, 2011 8:30 pm


jessica

my mother in law gave me some of these pills she had because i really wanted to lose about 10-15 pounds. I took 1 every day for 2 week and I've lost 4-5 pounds! SO exciting!! i can't wait for prom! :D we live in Stockton,CA and she said she bought some from our local Asian stores.

posted Feb 13th, 2011 8:08 pm


tricia

where can i find AUTHENTIC 2 day diet lingzhi? i've spent hundreds of dollars on trying to get the real ones again..

i even went to my local nail shop today and bought some.. come to find out, they are fake as well!!

posted Feb 7th, 2011 8:31 pm


ABJ

This is not Japanese product, this is Chinese. Poor.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 6:17 am


Ive

I liked it and never had an issue but the FDA recalls scared me.

posted Jan 24th, 2011 7:38 pm


RO

I love it. My roommate is a diet freak and totally into staying in shape and weight loss and all those master cleanse diets. We bought them from a local asian herbal market. (My advice is DO NOT BUY THEM ONLINE!) If you're in vegas, it's in chinatown, called T&T Ginzeng.

We are doing it along with Slim Fast (two slim fasts a day, 3 small snacks at 100cal. each, and one 500cal. meal a day) so our weight loss is rapid. We're averaging about 1.5-2lbs a day and it's amazing!

I HIGHLY recommend to get the tea that goes along with it, drink one a day, or as needed. For me, the pills seem to constipate me- I'm assuming bc my diet is changing abruptly, but it works as a laxative for him? It's weird. But the tea is a dihoraetic so it cleans all that stuff in your intestines. Doesn't taste bad either.
But I stay hydrated normally anyway but I would assume you'd want to drink a lot of water anyway because that supresses your appetite as well. Any little bit helps :)
I do find myself getting hungry, now that I've been taking the pill for a week, but then I just have a slim fast shake or a little snack and all is well.

I went off on my diet for two days, and ate whatever i wanted (in small portions of course) and had quite a handful of drinks ;) and only gained 1lb back.

TOTALLY recommend it! Just don't buy it online ;) Good luck!

posted Jan 15th, 2011 6:48 am


Marta

I personally love this weight loss pills. I've tried others but I definately loose more weight vs others.
These pills are good for fast weight lost. I do have fast palpitations and seem to be thirsty all the time, but love the results.
Overall weight loss will return, it is not long term. For permenant weight loss eat right and excersice, that's the bottom line. There isn't any other permanent solution unfortunately.

posted Dec 29th, 2010 3:05 am


laura

Yo tome x 2 meses y baje 20 libras solo que despues el lugar donde las comprava empeso a vender imitacion y ahora nose donde venden las originales

posted Dec 16th, 2010 3:58 am


Angel

I have been taking the 2 day diet pill and i am loosing weight im always dizzy and have a dry throat and when i take them in the morning if eat anything the whole day i gain alot of weight that day and my heart is beatiing fast and why does these pills keep your body from digesting fat isnt that dnt you want loose fat

posted Dec 15th, 2010 7:30 pm


Maria1

THE 1ST TIME I TRIED THEM, I LOST 30 POUNDS. I REGAINED THE WEIGHT AFTER 2 YEARS.

posted Dec 14th, 2010 10:40 pm


Jo

Ist day fine, took it with a boiled egg & 1 cup of coffee, had more energy,was very thirsty, one pill seemed to last for hours as far as energy goes. did not sleep well. 2nd day did same, coffee,egg...this day I felt nervous energy, was irritable, over stimulated, heart racing, dizzy, did not sleep well, 3rd day same routine, worse, stronger symptoms. By the fourth day I was really not feeling well, haven't slept in days, wired, racing heart decided to quit. Jumped on scale and saw I lost 4 lbs! I was excited and decided to take a day off so I could sleep and then start one pill on 6th day. Took pilll on day 6 & 7 and decided it was too much for me and my cardio, was also too irritable and too much nervous energy, could not concentrate. Day 8 i did not take a pill but still feel like I had. this stuff makes me feel like a ZOMBIE with a racing heart! Did not loose any more weight but 2 Day Diet Pill is not worth the risk! PS I didn't have a bowel movement in 4 days had to actually take a laxitive for that! Feeling a bit better today but can still feel it in my system. can't wait till its is all out and feel back to normal.

posted Nov 10th, 2010 6:55 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account