Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

87%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

2 Day Diet Pill

Japan's Linghzi diet pill receives FDA warning.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The 2 Day Diet is one of the 28 diet pills that the FDA has recently issued a safety warning for. The 2 Day Diet, which might also be known as the 2 Day Diet Japan Linghzi Slimming Formula, contains the potentially dangerous ingredient sibutramine. The supplement is supposed to keep your body from digesting fat once you’ve consumed it. It is also intended to speed up your metabolism and suppress your appetite. But sibutramine is a stimulant, similar to amphetamines and is associated with causing heart attacks, strokes and even death.

PRO
  • None to speak of
CON
  • FDA warning
  • Risk of heart attack, stroke and an elevated risk for cancer are associated with taking this product
  • Will not produce long-term weight loss
  • Incomplete ingredient list
INGREDIENTS

The 2 Day Diet contains sibutramine, lLingzhi, Ebony, Fox-Nut, Tuckahoe, Seman Pruni, Dioscoreae, wheat germ, Nature Substance.

ADMINISTRATION

You are instructed to take one capsule before breakfast. The label suggests that you can increase your dosage to two or three capsules each day providing your body tolerates it.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines that accompany the 2 Day Diet but the product does suggest that you exercise in order to firm up the more fat-prone regions of your body like your abs, thighs and arms.

CONCLUSION

The 2 Day Diet is a Japanese diet pill that contains an ingredient list that the FDA has warned against because of the product’s potential to cause serious side effects. Heart palpitations, irregular heart beats, dizziness, and other more serious symptoms have been linked to the drug, sibutramine. This ingredient is very similar to the stimulant amphetamines but unfortunately, this ingredient is not always listed on the product’s label. But since the FDA has cited the 2 Day Diet as one of the supplements that contains it, you should heed their advice and avoid it.

Common Misspellings

2-Day Diet, Two Day Diet, Two-Day Diet, Two –Day Japanese Diet, 2 Day Japanese Diet, Too Day Diet, Today Diet


Related Diets: 24 Hour Diet, 3X Slimming Power , 5x Imelda Perfect Slimming , 7 Day Herbal Slim , 8 Factor Diet, 999 Fitness Essence, Extrim Plus, Imelda Perfect Slim , Japanese Lingzhi


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 6, 117 total comments)

Christina

i bought mine from www.lingzhi2daydiet.net as well, but I'm not sure if they are real. I dont get hungry, my mouth is dry so i do drink alot of water. But I've been getting bad headaches. Is that normal?

posted Nov 10th, 2010 5:38 pm


Sheri

This stuff works great. I have already lost 15 pounds in 1 month. It really gives me a lot of energy and has helped me reach my goals. I would recommend it to anybody. If you are worried about where to buy it you should try www.lingzhi2daydiet.net I got mine there and it is authentic.

posted Nov 10th, 2010 5:00 am


sam

if you order from a website you may not know which is fake, some of the others have gone to nail salons to purchase them. i googled the local chinese/japenese market in my area. The grocer had every kind i didnt know what to choose. I am still on the pills, but will be switching up with protein shakes, I want to learn how to eat right, bc these only suppress my appetite, i stall and then I lose can't figure out why. But really read the reviews from the websites and check out your local market

posted Sep 30th, 2010 12:13 am


shell

Hi my is shell, Ive been doing some reading about the two day diet and would like to try the product. Please tell me what web site I can go to.

posted Sep 27th, 2010 3:38 pm


sam

i got these pills from a chinese supermarket the first week i lost 7lbs after that i have been stalling...don't think these really work as an aid, it does suppress my appeptite, i drink alot but have a bitter taste in my mouth all the time.....

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 10:25 pm


Happy As Hell

This is the best diet pill since the black mexican diet pills of the eighties. I have lost 20 lbs. in one month. Go to your local nail salon and ask any Asian nail tech. they will sell them or tell you where to buy them. Run. Hurry. u only have weight to lose.

posted Sep 4th, 2010 6:32 pm


tasha504

Iam going in 2 week 2 with this diet pill & its not working good as week 1. I went from drinking 10 bottles of water a day 2 only 1. I haven't made any changes in tha way I am taking tha pill. Has this happen 2 any1 ?????????????

posted Aug 26th, 2010 10:40 pm


tasha504

I started taking this pill 4 about 1 week weighting 200lbs. I'am drinking water like crazy that my unrine is clear. I never feel like eating anything, but I eat 3 small meals a day. I got them from a nail shop called VY Nails in Belle Chasse, La google it 4 the #. I'll post my weight lose when I weight myself.

posted Aug 25th, 2010 10:19 pm


msnan

need the real ones

posted Aug 22nd, 2010 11:13 pm


dietsthatwork

[b]Does heart rates going up does not sound good[/b]

posted Aug 22nd, 2010 4:30 am


Dietplan

[b]Is this working for most?[/b]

posted Aug 22nd, 2010 4:28 am


andres0201

i bought a bottle but the powder was brown. Is it real?

posted Jul 20th, 2010 3:14 pm


Mary

I lost 65 pounds in 5 months it has being the most amazing thing . I stopped taking it because i got pregnant and now i can not find them . My sister told me she found them in amazon but still cant find them .I didnt get any side effects on them .They are amazing if u don't go crazy with them... i recommend them.

posted Jul 8th, 2010 8:26 pm


Kelly

I lost 24 lbs in 2 months. I work out about 4 times a week so my lose was more dramatic than others that were taking it as well. I feel great but sometimes go hours without eating because i am just not hungry. I am in good health and feel this product gave me the jump start i needed to get to my goal weight. I weighed 142 lbs before and am now down to 118. I lost 1 cup size in my chest. about 4 dress sizes and gained my confidence back! It's truly amazing...I found out about it from my nail technician.

posted Jun 20th, 2010 8:48 pm


Jazzy44

I live in Alabama where can i find this pill? is it avail at my local GNC store?

posted May 11th, 2010 1:44 pm


dulce

mhan i dont know what to think i have been taking thise in 2 week and they work but im young and some people say they bad for me because im young but i feel good and i dont have no problems but now im scared what should i do??

posted Apr 30th, 2010 7:42 pm


esperanza capote

i lost 40 lbs. in about six months. no side effects. very happy with it.

posted Apr 22nd, 2010 10:53 pm


Linda

i brought it from ok-slimming.com
it really work..recomend it

posted Apr 14th, 2010 1:03 am


Angie

I will like to purchase these diet pills, but I don't know where to buy the reall thing, I bought them from this website which turn out to be fake. Please let me have the website. It seem that noone want to give you the website they just to make business.

Please post the website so I could place my own order and get a good price.

posted Apr 7th, 2010 1:35 am


sistermann

THIS IS MY 3RD WK AND IT WORKING FOR ME ,DRY MOUTH , LITTLE LITE HEAD BUT GREAT RESULTS...

posted Apr 5th, 2010 9:08 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account