Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

87%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

2 Day Diet Pill

Japan's Linghzi diet pill receives FDA warning.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The 2 Day Diet is one of the 28 diet pills that the FDA has recently issued a safety warning for. The 2 Day Diet, which might also be known as the 2 Day Diet Japan Linghzi Slimming Formula, contains the potentially dangerous ingredient sibutramine. The supplement is supposed to keep your body from digesting fat once you’ve consumed it. It is also intended to speed up your metabolism and suppress your appetite. But sibutramine is a stimulant, similar to amphetamines and is associated with causing heart attacks, strokes and even death.

PRO
  • None to speak of
CON
  • FDA warning
  • Risk of heart attack, stroke and an elevated risk for cancer are associated with taking this product
  • Will not produce long-term weight loss
  • Incomplete ingredient list
INGREDIENTS

The 2 Day Diet contains sibutramine, lLingzhi, Ebony, Fox-Nut, Tuckahoe, Seman Pruni, Dioscoreae, wheat germ, Nature Substance.

ADMINISTRATION

You are instructed to take one capsule before breakfast. The label suggests that you can increase your dosage to two or three capsules each day providing your body tolerates it.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines that accompany the 2 Day Diet but the product does suggest that you exercise in order to firm up the more fat-prone regions of your body like your abs, thighs and arms.

CONCLUSION

The 2 Day Diet is a Japanese diet pill that contains an ingredient list that the FDA has warned against because of the product’s potential to cause serious side effects. Heart palpitations, irregular heart beats, dizziness, and other more serious symptoms have been linked to the drug, sibutramine. This ingredient is very similar to the stimulant amphetamines but unfortunately, this ingredient is not always listed on the product’s label. But since the FDA has cited the 2 Day Diet as one of the supplements that contains it, you should heed their advice and avoid it.

Common Misspellings

2-Day Diet, Two Day Diet, Two-Day Diet, Two –Day Japanese Diet, 2 Day Japanese Diet, Too Day Diet, Today Diet


Related Diets: 24 Hour Diet, 3X Slimming Power , 5x Imelda Perfect Slimming , 7 Day Herbal Slim , 8 Factor Diet, 999 Fitness Essence, Extrim Plus, Imelda Perfect Slim , Japanese Lingzhi


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 6, 117 total comments)

Fluffybunnz

Anyone find the real pills and are they working? Having mixed results and would like to know where others are buying the real pills.

posted Jun 10th, 2013 5:54 pm


fluffy

Irma, where do you buy them from?

posted Jun 10th, 2013 5:01 am


Patricia

I started taking them for 2 weeks now and im taking 2 pills and havent seen much of a change. Would taking three pills be bad?

posted Jun 5th, 2013 10:49 pm


irma

hello every one. i have been on the 2 day diet for almost 2 yrs on and off. i was at 200 lb now i am at 135. i love them! they have never made me feel sick and if it has its because i dont eat at times. i would buy them at my local mall for 65.00 but since i love them so much i started selling them my self.

posted Jun 4th, 2013 3:23 am


ytjhrth

I got these today and i Like ! They may be the coziest bags I have actually put on! I know I am going to acquire sooo considerably use out of these!! Scientists have discovered that publicity for the chilly can cause somewhat known style of body fat tissue, referred to as brown adipose tissue, to clear harmful body fat molecules through the blood stream.Cold causes the brown body fat to burn up off these high-calorie molecules, turning them into warmth to help keep your body heat.Extreme amounts of these high-calorie body fat molecules, or triglyceride-rich lipoproteins since they are known, from foods can cause the arteries to harden and guide to heart problems.Additionally they induce the make up of harmful white body fat deposits across the body, which leads to being overweight.Scientists at the College Clinical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf, who executed the analysis, identified that holding mice at temperatures of all around 39.2F (4C) enhanced the flexibility of your animal's brown body fat to burn up off these molecules and lessened amounts of body body fat.They claim that raising the action of brown body fat tissue with publicity for the chilly could enable to lessen the impression of high body fat diets in humans although also enable overweight people burn up off excess body body fat.Dr Alexander Bartelt, a molecular biologist who led the research, said: "Brown body fat functions as sink for blood lipids, specifically two day diet for high-caloric triglyceride-rich lipoproteins derived from liver and nutritional body fat."If one is able to promote brown body fat growth in humans by pharmacological or organic techniques, elevated blood lipids and being overweight are at the prime of your listing of disorders that could be remedied employing brown body fat."Brown body fat is one kind of two types of body fat tissue and is identified in high quantities in new born toddlers and hibernating mammals as it helps to generate extra warmth to help keep their bodies heat although these are not shifting.As opposed to white body fat, which functions as a keep for prime energy body fat molecules, brown body fat burns off these high energy molecules to produce warmth.Grownup humans weren't imagined to acquire any brown body fat as their body warmth is principally created due to muscle mass motion, nonetheless it has not too long ago been identified that grownup humans even have some retailers of brown body fat within their higher upper body and neck.The latest results have also recommended that it's probable to boost these deposits of brown body fat which white body fat might even transform to brown body fat when uncovered to prolonged intervals of chilly disorders.Some professionals have speculated that present day western life with central heated properties has resulted in lessened brown body fat action in several older people.A the latest research by scientists at College College or university London recommended you can find a link involving lessened publicity to seasonal chilly and increases in being overweight while in the United kingdom and US.Dr Bartelt and his colleagues, whose analysis is printed while in the scientific journal Mother nature Medication, now believe that that often exposing human people to Two day diet chilly disorders could enable make more brown body fat, permitting their bodies to burn up off excess body body fat deposits and minimize their 2 day diet japan lingzhi chance of coronary heart ailment.

posted May 2nd, 2013 1:45 am


rpulido

Where can I get the real 2 Day Diet pill? what websites are actually selling the real thing.

posted Feb 8th, 2013 7:34 pm


Jasmine

2 Day Diet Pill and Fitness I want to start taking these pills but i have a question first. If I take these pills while doing intense workouts will it affect me? I do boxing every 2 days and I'm affraid that i will have bad side effects because when I do my workouts my heart rate increases already. Can someone help who was doing intense workouts while on the pills?

posted Jan 11th, 2013 3:25 am


mjb

good!!!!! I lost 17 pound in 30 days and counting I want to 20 pounds less.....yeah

posted Nov 26th, 2012 7:52 pm


Blah

I love this product lost weight and fast I know we're to buy the real deal lingzi pills... But is it true that they contain this dangerous suplement sibutramine and phenolphthalein ? I'm freaked out now but I love itttt. Side affects is dried mouth and I notice the only time I feel zoned out is if a drink coffee can some please clarify if these products still contain the above mentioned suplaments ?

posted Nov 26th, 2012 8:24 am


mary

help me find the real thingggg, please? someone HELP i got these pills at TAKE2DAY.COM andnow im reading that theyre fake! i NEED the real thing !! Helpppp!

posted Nov 13th, 2012 9:57 pm


Manuel

It's a great product, I and my wife are very satisfied with the results. I was 225lbs.- now 195lbs. Wife was 213lbs- new now 163lbs.

posted Jul 23rd, 2012 3:44 am


Gabriel

can someone email me where to get the authentic pills please?? thanks 2 day japan Lingzhi

posted Jun 7th, 2012 3:43 am


Los

Can any of u email the sites where u purchased these??

posted May 22nd, 2012 11:28 pm


maria gaona

this pill is great in less than a month i lost 30 pounds and i feel great and have more energy. I am glad that this pill exists

posted May 21st, 2012 8:02 am


Ana120

Can guys drink this ?

posted May 11th, 2012 4:25 am


Kelly

Where to buy 2 day diet pills? Sam, where did you order your pills? I haven't seen a ton of recent reviews for 2 Day Diet, so I'm curious as to who sells the "real" pills these days. I used to take the pills a few years ago and I'm hoping to buy some this week, but want to make sure I'm buying from a reputable site. Any suggestions? Thanks!

posted May 7th, 2012 8:30 pm


Rachel

I'm selling these on ebid at the mo.

I've done as much research as poss and the indication is that the ones I'm selling are authentic.

I been taking them for over a week and lost 7 lbs. Drinking alot more water than I used to and I've had to cut done on my tea drinking but other than that smooth sailing.

posted May 7th, 2012 2:22 pm


Sam777

Took the pills in 2009... went from 205 down to 175.... lost a total of 30LBS... I did some light exersise and counted calories.. then I stopped in 2010....fast forward to 2012... stopped working out and always snacking now I'm back at 208 LBS.. so I started taking the pills this week once again. I do get muscle stiffness in my hands it might be that I'm drinking to much caffene (rockstar java) so ill stop with the caffeine and give an update... if you watch what u eat and drink a lot of water they work.

posted Mar 18th, 2012 7:54 am


Chickmat

well i started the pill yesterday and 3 hours after i was dizzy light headed and tired couple of hours after that i had sharp pains in my stomach that had me bent over in pain and it really hurted but i was told it was my digestive system getting use to these pills later that night i had sharp tight pains in the chest and now im scared to take my pills basically because i have high blood pressure already and this pill drove it up and that's where my side effects came from but i have family that has lost over 30 pounds with this pill and i basically have to face these pains for the next couple of days and I'm really scared it may cause a heart attack and i like living think i will go the all natural way :) goodluck guys

posted Mar 11th, 2012 10:47 pm


Christine

Been taking for 2 month and lost 4 kg.
so far no problem unless drink less water then will have headacne.

posted Dec 4th, 2011 1:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account