Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Yogi Gift Guide

2011 Yogi Gift Guide GIveaway

2011 Yogi Gift Guide

Enter to win this awesome prize pack filled with everything you need to get your yoga practice in gear for the new year. We're giving away the Namast-egg Starter Kit from The Three Minute Egg (2 blocks, Alignment & Flow DVD and signature backpack), Element: Hatha & Flow Yoga for Beginners DVD, a yoga mat and towel from Manduka Yoga, and MeSheeky Odette skirt. Plus, you'll also win a one-year subscription to Om magazine. Prize value: $334.57

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us what yoga pose you want to improve!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $334.57; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 9 / 10



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 5, 95 total comments)

Lindsay

Handstand. One of these days I will hold my handstand steady and away from the wall. For now, I will keep trying! Thanks!

posted Nov 17th, 2011 9:59 pm


purplelarkspur

I really want to work on my Urdhva Dhanurasana!

posted Nov 17th, 2011 9:02 pm


emilymariejudson

Since I hurt my neck last time I did a headstand...I'm guessing I didn't do it right and it needs improvement!

posted Nov 17th, 2011 6:41 pm


Kay

I want to be able to do crow! And, of course, improve every other pose. :-)

posted Nov 17th, 2011 4:16 am


ella

There is no one pose I would like to improve. I used to do yoga then I just sort of fell out of it some years ago. I would love to just get myself back into things.

posted Nov 17th, 2011 1:45 am



Luvcombatboots

Yoga wow can we say all of the poses because to be up front Im needing some major help in this section of life as Im not a rubber band any more and my body can not go into odd shapes anymore but I will keep on slowly trying and learning to breath is the key

posted Nov 17th, 2011 1:28 am


chekhovm

I would love to learn how to do the headstand!! i'm had a major back injury before, so this would be a major accomplishment!!

posted Nov 17th, 2011 12:32 am


veganishmom

The boat pose is difficult for me. I really need to work on my core strength.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 10:41 pm


Theresa

upward bow

posted Nov 16th, 2011 9:10 pm


calli07

honestly, i'd love to improve uttanasana, or any of my forward folds. such a simple one, i know, but it'd be a total triumph to be able to keep that tailbone up, my legs straight, and bring my stomach closer to my legs!! i can't even fathom what it feels like to fold forward without so much resistance from my legs. it's taken me 4 years of practice to even touch the floor with my hands. my knees are often still soft, unless i'm really warmed up. can't tell you how often i've had to use blocks or eggs (i love 3me's!) to align my hips, knees and ankles.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 9:07 pm


Erin

I would love to learn to do a headstand!

posted Nov 16th, 2011 8:48 pm



Melanie Cardell

Tree is hard for me - hard keeping my balance

posted Nov 16th, 2011 8:44 pm


glidingcalm

I love yoga!! I definitely want to work on a headstand or handstand!!

thanks for this giveaway!! :D

posted Nov 16th, 2011 7:33 pm


Valerie

I would like to improve Urdvha Danurasana ~ aka wheel. I am enjoying getting back into the pose as part of my teacher training, but need to work on adjustments like keeping my arms straight, knees together and really opening my heart to all the pose and my body has to offer :)

posted Nov 16th, 2011 6:49 pm


Tracy

I want to improve my Warrior I. I have such a hard time getting my back heel on the ground while keeping my hips squared to the front. A work in progress!! =)

posted Nov 16th, 2011 6:22 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account