Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Yogi Gift Guide

2011 Yogi Gift Guide GIveaway

2011 Yogi Gift Guide

Enter to win this awesome prize pack filled with everything you need to get your yoga practice in gear for the new year. We're giving away the Namast-egg Starter Kit from The Three Minute Egg (2 blocks, Alignment & Flow DVD and signature backpack), Element: Hatha & Flow Yoga for Beginners DVD, a yoga mat and towel from Manduka Yoga, and MeSheeky Odette skirt. Plus, you'll also win a one-year subscription to Om magazine. Prize value: $334.57

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us what yoga pose you want to improve!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $334.57; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 9 / 10



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 5, 95 total comments)


vdeliz

I don't know because I am starting a class in December to learn how to do yoga.

posted Nov 24th, 2011 12:11 am


Kathy

I really need to work on balance, all poses related.

posted Nov 23rd, 2011 10:44 pm


Anna

I'd like to be able to get up into handstand at the wall without assistance!

posted Nov 23rd, 2011 8:04 pm


salazarbythesea

I've just started yoga and need to work on all poses, especially the transitions.

posted Nov 22nd, 2011 2:29 pm


valleyveggie

Triangle

posted Nov 21st, 2011 10:10 pm


Antonina

Triangle!!

posted Nov 21st, 2011 10:07 pm


Michelle

I would love to do a headstand or really any of the handstand poses. My shoulders and arms are pretty weak, but these poses look so beautiful when executed properly!

posted Nov 21st, 2011 9:59 pm


julie1351

All my yoga poses need work. I am so intimidated by yoga but once i get there I love it.

posted Nov 21st, 2011 9:45 pm


Katelyn

I love chair pose. I would love to get better, and stronger!

posted Nov 21st, 2011 5:04 pm


Christie

I need to improve every pose. I feel like yoga really helps my running and is to vital to my well-being.

posted Nov 21st, 2011 2:21 am


Janna Johnson

downward dog!
Blogtacular contest! Thanks so much! Janna Johnson Jannajanna@hotmail.com
Janna@feedyourpig on GFC

posted Nov 20th, 2011 5:22 am


Kelsey

I am still trying to learn the basics. But I really want to work on my crane pose. Its just so much fun and difficult :).

posted Nov 20th, 2011 3:34 am


Kristen M

I'm just getting started with yoga and could use help with my warrior pose!

posted Nov 19th, 2011 7:18 pm


catwell

I recently started Bikram yoga and really want to improve my eagle pose. It's hard for me to balance and do it for longer than a few seconds but I really really want to master it!

posted Nov 19th, 2011 3:51 am


laura pritchett

i would like to do a handstand, without the wall!!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 11:44 pm


Tina

I would like to be able to do a wall handstand without assistance. :)

posted Nov 18th, 2011 12:42 pm


CINDY

I would love to develop the strength and balance to do a head stand. My arms and core are really weak. I keep trying against the wall. A neurological disease makes it even more challenging. Never ever give up is my motto.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:12 am


userfile
Angela Snipes

I am so inexperienced at this point that even my warrior pose needs help. I don't know if I am getting old, but my core doesn't seem to want to rotate the way it used to! :)

posted Nov 18th, 2011 1:30 am



Lissa Kristine Jorgensen

I'd like to improve everything. I've never tried yoga before

posted Nov 17th, 2011 11:34 pm


Tracey

I am new to the yoga world, but I would love to improve my posture and balance.

posted Nov 17th, 2011 10:52 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account