Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Yogi Gift Guide

2011 Yogi Gift Guide GIveaway

2011 Yogi Gift Guide

Enter to win this awesome prize pack filled with everything you need to get your yoga practice in gear for the new year. We're giving away the Namast-egg Starter Kit from The Three Minute Egg (2 blocks, Alignment & Flow DVD and signature backpack), Element: Hatha & Flow Yoga for Beginners DVD, a yoga mat and towel from Manduka Yoga, and MeSheeky Odette skirt. Plus, you'll also win a one-year subscription to Om magazine. Prize value: $334.57

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us what yoga pose you want to improve!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $334.57; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 9 / 10



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 5, 95 total comments)


Marianne

I have to admit that while I have always been intrigues by yoga, I have never tried it. How ironic that my Dr just told me that I need to start doing yoga regularly. I am researching where to do it (studio vs home dvd) and what equipment is best to start. This looks like a great starter kit.

posted Dec 9th, 2011 3:26 pm


Shara

All of them I need to get into better shape!

posted Dec 6th, 2011 4:59 pm


lisaray

I can't remember the name of the pose - "stick" comes to mind, but that might not be right - deep lunge, arm on the side for which the knee is forward goes between the legs, wraps around the back of the leg, resulting with the hand outside the leg and in front of the foot. Then tip forward, head to the floor. I am miserable at this!

posted Dec 6th, 2011 4:19 pm


Joy

I'd love to get good at the Warrior poses. That said, I'm not really great at any pose.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 9:24 pm


Emily P

I would love to master crow pose

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 2:17 pm


Kia

My handstand. I got back to it with my postnatal body then had a back injury (from a yoga intensive - imagine that). I will get back to it again.

posted Dec 1st, 2011 8:25 am


Michelle L

It might be a simple one but I would like to improve my downward dog

posted Dec 1st, 2011 3:20 am


Jessica Rose

I would like to improve my Palm Tree!

xD I'm a yoga noob

posted Dec 1st, 2011 2:45 am


Amy

ALL OF THEM!!! I'm TERRIBLE!

posted Dec 1st, 2011 1:38 am


lilly

all of them, sadly

posted Nov 29th, 2011 2:43 pm


Melanie T

I want to improve my warrior three pose!

posted Nov 29th, 2011 3:22 am


Susan

I'd like to improve my chatarunga dandasana-

posted Nov 26th, 2011 9:32 pm


Justin2772

I would like to improve on my crow/Crain position. :)

posted Nov 26th, 2011 3:00 am


Justin Schubot

I would love to improve my Crain and crow position. Also my side Crain/ crow.

posted Nov 26th, 2011 2:54 am


sara

I have never mastered hand stand! I can do one against the wall, but would love to be able to hold a hand stand away from the wall.

posted Nov 25th, 2011 10:50 pm



Elizabeth Koziel

I would love first and foremost to learn to breath properly. And then a head stand would be awesome!!

TY!!

posted Nov 25th, 2011 8:11 pm


Stefanie

Navasana - would like to get my legs straight and stay steady.

posted Nov 25th, 2011 7:58 pm


Steph

Savasana! I have a hard time lying still enough.

posted Nov 25th, 2011 2:35 am


Maggie

I'm pretty new to yoga and would like to improve all my poses and flexibility...in particular, wheel!

posted Nov 25th, 2011 2:14 am


CMC

I'd like to master the Peacock Pose!

posted Nov 24th, 2011 9:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account