Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

52%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 33 reviews

Xenadrine

A diet pill that promises weight loss through calorie and fat burning.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1997
  • Founder: Cytodyne LLC.
  • Headquarters: Farmingdale, New York
  • Accessibility: Local retailers
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Ronnie Ortiz-Magro
BACKGROUND

Xenadrine is a dietary supplement currently available that helps burn fat and calories, increase metabolism and contains weight loss promoting ingredients. Xenadrine uses a patented triple acting technology that will burn more calories, ignite your metabolism and supercharge fat burning. Xenadrine is to be used along with your choice of diet and exercise program.

It promises to help you lose more weight than you would with diet and exercise alone. To see the best results, it is suggested that you take Xenadrine for at least eight weeks. Unlike a lot of dietary supplements, Xenadrine is available at multiple retailers throughout the country for your convenience. Xenadrine also offers its customers a chance to show off their results by becoming a highlighted success story.

PRO
  • Clinically proven results
  • Test group subjects lost more weight using Xenadrine than diet an exercise alone
  • Product easily available at numerous retailers
  • Competitively priced
  • Success stories; you can even become one

CON
  • Some might take the pills without incorporating diet and exercise
  • Contains caffeine
  • Ingredients similar to most other dietary supplements
INGREDIENTS
  • Lipo-Core
  • Thermodyne Complex
  • Cytodrine
  • Folic Acid
  • Vitamin B
  • Calcium
  • Caffeine
ADMINISTRATION

For the first three days of taking Xenadrine, take one capsule 30-60 minutes prior to breakfast, lunch and dinner with a glass of water. For day four and beyond take two capsules 30-60 minutes prior to breakfast, lunch and dinner with a glass of water. It is recommended that you not snack after dinner and drink eight to ten glasses of water each day and follow a reduced calorie diet and regular exercise program.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although a specific diet or exercise plan is not outlined with the Xenadrine program, they are both absolutely necessary. The product has been designed so that it can work with any diet of your choosing.

CONCLUSION

Xenadrine as a dietary supplement seems to have everything needed to get results. The fact that clinical studies have been done on this product is very helpful. It’s important to know how your body reacts to caffeine so you can be prepared for any side effects.

Xenadrine has the advantage of being available at several retailers so you can pick it up yourself without having to wait for delivery from an online store. If you’re already following a diet and exercise plan, Xenadrine can help you maximize your results. Like most dietary supplements, you have to understand that this isn’t magic pill, and should seek your physican's advice before taking it. Diet and exercise are essential to the success you can have if you add Xenadrine to the mix.

Common Misspellings

zenadine, xenadrin, xnadrine, xendrine


Related Diets: Alli, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Xenical


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 37 total comments)

ashley

Wanting to lose at least 20 pounds b4 my school starts back up in 209 and 5'8 I would rlly like to impress all those bullies I hav had starting it tomorrow hoping it will work for me :)

posted Jun 26th, 2013 5:56 pm


nikki

I took xenadrine some years ago to lose baby weight.I was 235 that Janurary I started by May I was down to 150! I did exercise but didn't diet.This pill works!

posted Jun 20th, 2013 6:37 pm


sam

omg i love it i wanted to lose 5 pounds just for going back to school this semester and i ended up after one bottle i lost 11 pounds so now i only have to work out 3 days a week...thanks.

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:56 pm


bigjim

my wife was looking to lose a few pounds and tone up more so she took this and in 2 months she lost i think about 15 pounds or mayb 10 but she looks hotter being tickled

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:55 pm


megan

i b een looking to lose a few pounds its been 5 years since i graduated from maryland college and i played soccer so i always had a six pack since like 5th grade but after having a little boy nd then 2 years later having girl twins i started running 3 days aweek thats all the time i had with my job working 60 hours weeks and with my kids and i was always 120 but after my kids i went to 140 and now im a beautiful 116 after takeing these pills off and on for 2 years now its awesome and im going to be having another kid soon so i stoped takeing the pills only2 pills once a week right now

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:52 pm


maria

i love these pills i lost a totle of 40 pounds in 2 years by doing p90x 3days a week and takeing these pills off and on...my boyfriend told me i look like im getting ripped and more beautiful everyday.he loves to tickle me alot and he says im even more ticklish now then ever and he loves my muscle belly

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:51 pm


steve

im a crosscountry/track/distance runner and im trying to eat more cause im only 118 pounds and i dont wanna gain any fat i wanted to keep my body fat at 2percent so i was takeing these pills one when i wake up and one befor practice and it gave me tons of more energy and endurence not only that but i lost a pound so yes it helps u lose weight witch im not trying to so wiith this pill i been able to eat more and my running has been much better i went from a 10:09 to a 10:07 2mile in a month

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:46 pm


Bill

This is the worst product ever. Dizziness ,throwing up and heart rate through the roof. They should pull this product off the market!!!!

posted Jan 5th, 2013 4:33 pm


Rach

Can you take half a Xenadrine? Is it ok to take it in halves? I dont want my heart rate to go through the roof! I just started taking it this morning and I started feeling anxious and a little nauseous, but it went away within an hour. It is also very hot outside, so that didnt help. How much does it speed up your heart rate because I know my family has heart problems I dont want to have any problems!

posted Jul 7th, 2012 4:53 pm


Katy

BIG THUMBS DOWN TO XENADRINE. I have just been to the hospital to have my thyroid (or what's left of it) examined with ultrasound and been told that my thyroid is almost completely destroyed due to autoimmunization. This means the thyroid has made an immune response to its own tissue constituents effectively destroying it.
Why has my thyroid destroyed itself? Answer: I USED XENADRINE FOR ONLY 2 MONTHS AT THE TIME EVERY 3 YEARS. As little as this has been enough for my thyroid to go into autoimmunization as it has been 'thinking' it's operating at a far too efficient rate so better destroy some of the healthy tissue to turn 'turn down' this rate.
I NOW HAVE PRACTICALLY NO THYROID AND HAVE TO TAKE THYROXIN FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE.

posted Jun 16th, 2012 2:28 pm


Ashley

Just started this today 5/9/2012.
Now that school is out I hope to lose 10 pounds by the end of the month (even tho I need to lose more than that) but for the time being I hope to lose 10 pounds by mid june. Need to lose a total of 40 pounds. Will come back and let everyone know how it is going.

posted May 9th, 2012 1:47 pm


toad

I took only one pill my heart was racing out of my chest . now for the past 4 days I have felt extreme exhaustion, and heart burn so bad I could throw up and i keep getting horrible migraines. I do not recommend this product to ANYONE!!!!!

posted May 5th, 2012 7:57 pm


Steve

My wife bought these then decided not to take them. I work night shift so I thought I'd try them out as an energy supplement. I'm not trying to lose weight so I haven't altered my diet or exercise routine and haven't lost any weight over the past 2 weeks, but I do feel awake and alert during my shift and am able to sleep when I get home.

posted Apr 14th, 2012 4:41 am


Kaytie

I've been taking it for two weeks and I'm down 9 pounds. I work at a nursing home on night shift so the energy that the pills supply make it an even better product for me. It really does increase metabolism and energy. My co worker says she can tell when I take it because I run around like mad. LOL. I totally recommend this product for weight loss and energy.

posted Mar 24th, 2012 7:04 pm


Ashlee

Xenadrine is an excellent weight loss product. I started taking it towards the end of december. After the first week and a half, I was already down 6 lbs. I got a little too excited and then I stopped using it. Unfortunately I gained the weight back so now I'm using it again. Use this product followed by regular exercise and your weight will shed very quickly. remember to NOT snack in between meals.

posted Mar 21st, 2012 3:33 pm


MRS. JV

Well I just started taking this product. I work out usually three to four times a week so I am hoping that with the workouts and this product I can lose some extra pounds and tone my body.

posted Mar 8th, 2012 5:26 pm


shane

today is going to be my first day Xenadrine results I hope it works for me

posted Mar 4th, 2012 10:38 am


sammie_love

Does xenadrine work for weight loss? ok...so i have a question as to this really works im 5'1 140 now i lose an gain weight i seen snooki's weight loss from this an was amazied by how she looks on the newest kind i am a stay at home mom so i have less time to work out im only 22 an just need to loss some weight b4 i go to FL in summer i keep hearing ppl say how great the new xzinadran is xzindran-3 imma try it i just get scared of diet pills but ill try anything once i guess will see

posted Mar 3rd, 2012 8:44 am


Jenny

I took the pill today. It made me kinda sick but mainly i was sensitive to smell everything smelled bad like junk food--greasy food. I didnt want to eat but we'll see ... the bottle lasts for 11 days, if it works ill buy it again and finish the 45 days

posted Jan 28th, 2012 5:44 am


Ashley

i've been taking Xenadrine for 3 days, and have lost 5 pounds. This really works. I have a slimfast shake for breakfast, and a bananna and a sandwhich for lunch, and just a regular meal for supper, but do at least an hour of cardio a day. It works!! (:

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 9:24 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account