Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

52%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 33 reviews

Xenadrine

A diet pill that promises weight loss through calorie and fat burning.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1997
  • Founder: Cytodyne LLC.
  • Headquarters: Farmingdale, New York
  • Accessibility: Local retailers
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Ronnie Ortiz-Magro
BACKGROUND

Xenadrine is a dietary supplement currently available that helps burn fat and calories, increase metabolism and contains weight loss promoting ingredients. Xenadrine uses a patented triple acting technology that will burn more calories, ignite your metabolism and supercharge fat burning. Xenadrine is to be used along with your choice of diet and exercise program.

It promises to help you lose more weight than you would with diet and exercise alone. To see the best results, it is suggested that you take Xenadrine for at least eight weeks. Unlike a lot of dietary supplements, Xenadrine is available at multiple retailers throughout the country for your convenience. Xenadrine also offers its customers a chance to show off their results by becoming a highlighted success story.

PRO
  • Clinically proven results
  • Test group subjects lost more weight using Xenadrine than diet an exercise alone
  • Product easily available at numerous retailers
  • Competitively priced
  • Success stories; you can even become one

CON
  • Some might take the pills without incorporating diet and exercise
  • Contains caffeine
  • Ingredients similar to most other dietary supplements
INGREDIENTS
  • Lipo-Core
  • Thermodyne Complex
  • Cytodrine
  • Folic Acid
  • Vitamin B
  • Calcium
  • Caffeine
ADMINISTRATION

For the first three days of taking Xenadrine, take one capsule 30-60 minutes prior to breakfast, lunch and dinner with a glass of water. For day four and beyond take two capsules 30-60 minutes prior to breakfast, lunch and dinner with a glass of water. It is recommended that you not snack after dinner and drink eight to ten glasses of water each day and follow a reduced calorie diet and regular exercise program.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although a specific diet or exercise plan is not outlined with the Xenadrine program, they are both absolutely necessary. The product has been designed so that it can work with any diet of your choosing.

CONCLUSION

Xenadrine as a dietary supplement seems to have everything needed to get results. The fact that clinical studies have been done on this product is very helpful. It’s important to know how your body reacts to caffeine so you can be prepared for any side effects.

Xenadrine has the advantage of being available at several retailers so you can pick it up yourself without having to wait for delivery from an online store. If you’re already following a diet and exercise plan, Xenadrine can help you maximize your results. Like most dietary supplements, you have to understand that this isn’t magic pill, and should seek your physican's advice before taking it. Diet and exercise are essential to the success you can have if you add Xenadrine to the mix.

Common Misspellings

zenadine, xenadrin, xnadrine, xendrine


Related Diets: Alli, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Xenical


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 37 total comments)

nick

do i take it on days that i don't workout? please help

posted Jan 16th, 2012 3:28 pm


Nicole

Just started it today. I should have thought about it before I took one then drank 2 or 3 cups of coffee because I ended up with really bad jitters. Besides that I have felt great all day. Hopefully going to see my regular results turn into double the weight loss!!!!

posted Jan 13th, 2012 8:29 am


Danielle

I took this product about 10 years ago for 8 weeks. I power walked an hour a day and watched what I ate. I lost 40 pounds. I had a child 2 years ago and put it all back on again. I am now taking this product again and exercising. I have no doubt I can lose the weight again.

posted Jan 12th, 2012 8:20 pm


Hiram

I've been only using it for a 3 days I lost 4 pounds already!! Imagine in 8 weeks. Of course I've been dieting and excersicing daily. I've had a few bad side affects like nauseas and head ache but it goes away. I do get a lot of energy through out the day and I feel great!

posted Jan 10th, 2012 9:15 pm


Maria

I took the pill last evening and got a very bad migrain. I took it this morning and It put me a sleep...I am not sure about the energy boost that everyone is talking about...

posted Dec 28th, 2011 9:55 pm


Kaitlyn

I've only been taking it for 6 days and have lost 8lbs! I definitely feel the energy boost, the only negative I have felt was my heart racing so fast that I was a little short of breath but it went away fairly quickly

posted Sep 12th, 2011 12:57 am


chrissy

i took it a while back and lost about 15lbs in one month. Just started taking it again a week ago. It works for me.

posted Sep 11th, 2011 9:22 pm


heather

i dont get it. are u suppost to take 2 before brekfast, 2 before luch, and 2 before dindin? did i read rite?

posted Jul 7th, 2011 1:29 am


naturalblue

Xenadrine worked great when I used it, I lost 13lbs the first two weeks, and 20lbs overall the first month. I was going to buy another bottle today, but my friends asked me to try another product so I will be starting that tomorrow.

posted May 12th, 2011 1:41 am


Brian

I used it a couple years ago to lose 30 pounds in 5 weeks. It was insane. I ate a healthy diet and went to the gym 6 days a week. I took 1 in AM and 1 before lunch starting out. Then after 3 days went to 1 in AM and 2 before lunch. Never at dinner...too much caffeine. A warning though...in the AM, do not mix this w/ cafeinated coffee...gave me bad jitters. I switched to decaf coffee in AM and using th epills was fine then.

posted Apr 4th, 2011 12:30 pm



SpicyShar

I used Xenadrine for about a month and had dramatic weight lose I only took 1 pill a day and sometimes I would forget a day....I lost about 13 lbs give or take a little and I didn't have any side effects. I didn't put the weight back on til 2 years later when I had my daughter

posted Feb 4th, 2011 6:14 pm


katie

i used this for over a month. i was also working out 6 days a week and it did not do anything amazing. i lost a few pounds from working out. other than that, completely over rated i promise you

posted Jan 28th, 2011 9:22 pm


ronnie!

I just saw Ronnie from the Jersey Shore is using Xenadrine?

posted Jan 21st, 2011 4:21 am


Christie

Well i've only been taking it for two days now and i'm a little eerie on taking it again.. i didn't realize there were side effects to it, i should've known there might be but i've been told to be careful with these kinds of products and that is starting to get to my head.. i knew it increases your heart rate.. but i didn't know about the shakiness, being lightheaded.. i like the fact it gives me alot of energy though and puts me in a better mood but i am scared of what everyone is warning me about..

posted Sep 28th, 2010 9:38 pm


candy bar

i loss 10 pounds in two weeks on xenadrine i love this product but when i stopped it i had a bad headach thats all,going to buy my next bottle tomorrow

posted Oct 31st, 2009 12:04 am


reader

I took it for 2 months 4 years ago and I lost about 10 pounds, although I didn't exercise and didn't follow strict diet. I think it works.

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 11:05 pm


tx_phoenix

I have been using Xenadrine RFA-1 for two weeks now along with my diet and moderately heavy exercise routine and have not received any results that I didn't get without the pill. I think I may complete the 8 week period hoping to see something happen!

posted Apr 27th, 2009 3:49 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account