Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

62%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 13 reviews

Raspberry Ketone

A fat-burning supplement endorsed by Dr. Oz.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1965 placed on the generally recognized as safe list by FDA
  • Founder: None – natural supplement produced by several manufacturers and pharmaceutical companies
  • Accessibility: Online or at some natural health food stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement
  • Gender: Male and Female
BACKGROUND

Raspberry ketone is a compound used as a diet supplement for its fat burning properties, which include increasing the body's release of norepinepherine and adiponectin. Increasing norepinepherine raises the body's temperature, and therefor helps burn calories and increase metabolism. Increasing the production of adiponectin, a hormone that lowers glucose levels, may play a role preventing calories to be stored as glycogen. People who suffer from obesity typically have lower levels of adiponectin, which is why raspberry ketone is said to "trick the body into thinking it's thin."

Since the amount of natural ketone found natually in raspberries is very low, raspberry ketone is usually synthesized. Naturally extracted ketone can be extremely expensive.

Raspberry ketone gained considerable attention in February of 2012, when the supplement was recommended on an episode of the Dr. Oz Show.

Dr. Sarah G. Khan Weighs in on Raspberry Ketone

PRO
  • Endorsed by Dr. Oz
  • Synthetic ketone is relatively inexpensive
  • Generally recognized as safe by the USDA

CON
  • Unclear how long it can be used safely
  • May not be suitable for people with diabetes
  • May not be suitable for people with high blood pressure
  • May have negative interactions with antidepressants
  • Weight loss benefits may only last while the supplement is being taken
DIET and NUTRITION

Regular exercise is recommended while taking this supplement, however it is not associated with a specific workout.

EXERCISE

For best results, raspberry ketone should taken in combination with a healthy diet, however there are no specific diet recommendations associated with this supplement.

ADMINISTRATION

Take 100 milligrams of raspberry ketone with breakfast, or increase the dosage by adding another 100 milligrams at lunch.

CONCLUSION

Raspberry ketone can speed the metabolism to aid in weight loss, but it's important to combine it with regular exercise and a calorie controlled diet. Some people find this supplement helps them get over a weight loss plateau. Like other supplements that raise body temperature, raspberry ketone may only be effective temporarily. Any weight loss achieved will require a healthy maintenance plan.

If you have any medical conditions, it's best to talk with your doctor before taking this diet supplement.

Common Misspellings

raspberry keytone, rasberry ketone, raspberries ketone, raspberry ketones


Related Diets: Acai, African Mango Plus, Lichi Super Fruit Diet, Mangosteen


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 52 total comments)

Karen

I just bought the capsules. I really hope they work and hope that they are not a scam. I see a lot of comments I just bought the capsules. I really hope they work and hope that they are not a scam. I see a lot of comments for ultra drops. Maybe I should have purchased that instead. Does anyone think the capsules are good? Is there a specific company that I should of purchased them from?

posted Apr 3rd, 2014 12:34 am


Paul Bernard

My wife and I both tried Raspberry Keytones. Total waste of money. Don't even get near this stuff if you have high blood pressure!

posted Jan 15th, 2014 3:30 pm


laura

ive been reading peoples comments and looking at raspberry ketone I think some people have been ripped off by buying capsules or tablets when they should be getting the liquid drops , I may be wrong. im un-decided as to weather m going to try them or not.

posted Aug 7th, 2013 11:04 am


Tara

With so many different makers out there, why is it that everybody only mentions one particular? My guess is fake reviews, cause I have not seen any results whatsoever.

posted Jul 18th, 2013 7:09 pm


Mary

I have been taking it and have not seen pound shed> I feel that I have wasted my money,

posted Jul 18th, 2013 7:07 pm


itsnic

Yes, those reviews all sound pretty fake to me, especially since they all mention the exact same product even though there are a million of them out there that are pretty much the same thing. I have been taking raspberry ketone capsule that I bought from amazon for about a week and I have finally bumped a plateau that I have been on for the last month. It's not a magic pill, I still exercise regularly and watch what I eat, as I have been doing but it does seem like it has been helpful as an extra tool to get around hurdles.
Good luck!

posted Jun 7th, 2013 2:06 pm


Bren

I've taken it for a month and the scale hasn't moved even tho I do seem to be eating less.

posted May 29th, 2013 1:57 pm


Maggie

Is it just me or do all of these reviews sound fake??? Let's hear some real ones.
I personally am taking the pills from w-mart ($10 for 2 week supply). Only been taking for 3 days, but feel no different. No change in appetite, no weight lost. I am exercising, but not much. I had a MAJOR stomach ache that lasted about 5 hours today when I took my pills on an empty stomach. Won't be making that mistake again.

posted Mar 20th, 2013 9:10 pm


Cheri1971

Has anyone taken this that has high blood pressure?

posted Jan 16th, 2013 4:00 pm


jacqueline

i would like to know the side affects on the raspberry ketone. and what happens when u stop taken the drops or pill do u gain the weight back is it safe.

posted Jan 7th, 2013 2:30 am


Ashley

Anyone have any observations after stopping it? Raspberry Ketone

posted Dec 7th, 2012 1:29 am


michaeldawn

Since I started taking Raspberry Ultra Drops, I was able to shed 10 lbs without feeling any serious side effects. Based on my experience, this liquid-based product seems to dampen my appetite, keeping me from taking foods that come with too much calories. And if you will read its label, it is composed of natural ingredients that are known to be rich in antioxidants.

posted Dec 2nd, 2012 11:48 pm


dorinne

In my case, Raspberry Ultra Drops also works for me. This liquid-based supplement helped me lose some extra pounds and played a part in boosting my metabolism and bolstering my immune system, which can be associated with the presence of antioxidants in Raspberry Ultra Drops' ingredients.

posted Nov 28th, 2012 11:42 pm


Elena

Having the ability to lose 15 lbs within a month is a great achievement for me and I owe it to Raspberry Ultra Drops, which is a great fat-burning product that I ever tried. Although I experienced headaches during the first weeks, it's minimal compared with other diet supplements that I tried. Now, I feel great and I continue to use this product along with my adherence to diet and regular visits to the gym.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 11:54 pm


jimmywilson

A close friend of mine who is on Raspberry Ultra Drops diet suggested that I should take the product to help me shed those extra pounds. At first, I was skeptical but after my friend assured me that it’s safe to use, I placed an order via the product's website. When I started taking this liquid-based supplement, I noticed that I don’t easily feel hungry and my metabolism increased. After a couple of weeks, I learned that I lost 5 pounds. Now, I don’t forget to order online. I always keep a stock of Raspberry Ultra Drops at home.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 11:41 pm


jen12

Raspberry ketone, for me, is an effective fat-burning solution that helps speed up the body's metabolism. I tried Raspberry Ultra Drops a month ago and since then, I've already dropped 15 lbs. Unlike other diet supplements, this product didn't cause any side effects. In my opinion, this is a safe and effective weight-loss product.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 10:30 pm


Antonia04

I believe in the role of self-discipline in achieving the desired weight and figure. This entails someone to comply with regular visits to the gym and a healthy diet. Apart from these tasks, I believe in the power of diet supplements in speeding up the process of weight loss. In my case, I tried using Raspberry Ultra Drops. I've been using the product for almost two months now and I was able to lose 20 lbs without feeling any side effects. It has also helped me regain the confidence that I have once lost.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 12:24 am


Giulia

I've been a user of Raspberry Ultra Drops for sometime now and I can attest that this product works for me. Aside from helping my body burn those stubborn fats, I also feel energetic and am less likely to feel sick. This may be associated with the natural ingredients that boost the level of antioxidants in the body.

posted Nov 26th, 2012 1:03 am


Kathy W

I started using a raspberry ketone product. With Raspberry Ultra Drops, I dropped more than 4 kilos after three weeks of use. I haven't experienced any side effects and my metabolism also increased. It also helps me feel active every day.

posted Nov 26th, 2012 12:16 am


Natalie K

I began taking a raspberry ketone product called Raspberry Ultra Drops and with this liquid-based product, I dropped more than 2 kilos after three weeks of use. I haven't experienced any side effects. It has also helped increase my metabolism.

posted Nov 22nd, 2012 11:44 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account