| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 21 reviews

Raspberry Ketone

A fat-burning supplement endorsed by Dr. Oz.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1965 placed on the generally recognized as safe list by FDA
  • Founder: None – natural supplement produced by several manufacturers and pharmaceutical companies
  • Accessibility: Online or at some natural health food stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement
  • Gender: Male and Female

Raspberry ketone is a compound used as a diet supplement for its fat burning properties, which include increasing the body's release of norepinepherine and adiponectin. Increasing norepinepherine raises the body's temperature, and therefor helps burn calories and increase metabolism. Increasing the production of adiponectin, a hormone that lowers glucose levels, may play a role preventing calories to be stored as glycogen. People who suffer from obesity typically have lower levels of adiponectin, which is why raspberry ketone is said to "trick the body into thinking it's thin."

Since the amount of natural ketone found natually in raspberries is very low, raspberry ketone is usually synthesized. Naturally extracted ketone can be extremely expensive.

Raspberry ketone gained considerable attention in February of 2012, when the supplement was recommended on an episode of the Dr. Oz Show.

Dr. Sarah G. Khan Weighs in on Raspberry Ketone

  • Endorsed by Dr. Oz
  • Synthetic ketone is relatively inexpensive
  • Generally recognized as safe by the USDA

  • Unclear how long it can be used safely
  • May not be suitable for people with diabetes
  • May not be suitable for people with high blood pressure
  • May have negative interactions with antidepressants
  • Weight loss benefits may only last while the supplement is being taken

Regular exercise is recommended while taking this supplement, however it is not associated with a specific workout.


For best results, raspberry ketone should taken in combination with a healthy diet, however there are no specific diet recommendations associated with this supplement.


Take 100 milligrams of raspberry ketone with breakfast, or increase the dosage by adding another 100 milligrams at lunch.


Raspberry ketone can speed the metabolism to aid in weight loss, but it's important to combine it with regular exercise and a calorie controlled diet. Some people find this supplement helps them get over a weight loss plateau. Like other supplements that raise body temperature, raspberry ketone may only be effective temporarily. Any weight loss achieved will require a healthy maintenance plan.

If you have any medical conditions, it's best to talk with your doctor before taking this diet supplement.

Common Misspellings

raspberry keytone, rasberry ketone, raspberries ketone, raspberry ketones

Related Diets: Acai, African Mango Plus, Lichi Super Fruit Diet, Mangosteen

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 58 total comments)


A close friend of mine who is on Raspberry Ultra Drops diet suggested that I should take the product to help me shed those extra pounds. At first, I was skeptical but after my friend assured me that it’s safe to use, I placed an order via the product's website. When I started taking this liquid-based supplement, I noticed that I don’t easily feel hungry and my metabolism increased. After a couple of weeks, I learned that I lost 5 pounds. Now, I don’t forget to order online. I always keep a stock of Raspberry Ultra Drops at home.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 11:41 pm


Raspberry ketone, for me, is an effective fat-burning solution that helps speed up the body's metabolism. I tried Raspberry Ultra Drops a month ago and since then, I've already dropped 15 lbs. Unlike other diet supplements, this product didn't cause any side effects. In my opinion, this is a safe and effective weight-loss product.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 10:30 pm


I believe in the role of self-discipline in achieving the desired weight and figure. This entails someone to comply with regular visits to the gym and a healthy diet. Apart from these tasks, I believe in the power of diet supplements in speeding up the process of weight loss. In my case, I tried using Raspberry Ultra Drops. I've been using the product for almost two months now and I was able to lose 20 lbs without feeling any side effects. It has also helped me regain the confidence that I have once lost.

posted Nov 27th, 2012 12:24 am


I've been a user of Raspberry Ultra Drops for sometime now and I can attest that this product works for me. Aside from helping my body burn those stubborn fats, I also feel energetic and am less likely to feel sick. This may be associated with the natural ingredients that boost the level of antioxidants in the body.

posted Nov 26th, 2012 1:03 am

Kathy W

I started using a raspberry ketone product. With Raspberry Ultra Drops, I dropped more than 4 kilos after three weeks of use. I haven't experienced any side effects and my metabolism also increased. It also helps me feel active every day.

posted Nov 26th, 2012 12:16 am

Natalie K

I began taking a raspberry ketone product called Raspberry Ultra Drops and with this liquid-based product, I dropped more than 2 kilos after three weeks of use. I haven't experienced any side effects. It has also helped increase my metabolism.

posted Nov 22nd, 2012 11:44 pm

Sidney M

I want to lose weight to be able to be more agile, to be more mobile. I believe that disciplining one’s self also plays a role. When I say discipline, it means an individual should watch his or her diet and go for physical activities on a regular basis. Apart from discipline, I also believe in the capacity of diet supplements in helping someone lose weight. I’m using Raspberry Ultra Drops, a liquid-based product that has enabled me to get rid of 10 lbs in three weeks without causing any side effects. I feel lighter now and confident about myself again, allowing me to do physically demanding tasks.

posted Nov 22nd, 2012 10:51 pm

zane stonewash

Before, I was hesitant to try Raspberry Ultra Drops because I was having doubts about its health benefits and the possible side effects it might cause me. But I was wrong. This supplement drops helped me lose 7 lbs in four weeks and increase my metabolism. Apart from raspberry ketones, Raspberry Ultra Drops is a good source of antioxidants that help me fight the effects of stress.

posted Nov 20th, 2012 11:56 pm


Just like you guys, I'm also a Raspberry Ultra Drops user. I don't have anything to say against this product because it's safe and effective to use. It really helped me lose those extra pounds without feeling any headache, unlike other diet pills I tried before. Now, I'm beginning to regain my confidence with the help of this liquid drops.

posted Nov 20th, 2012 12:37 am

dan manning

My girlfriend is also using Raspberry Ultra Drops as a weight-loss supplement. So far, she was able to lose 10 pounds in three weeks without any side effects. She also feels more energetic. Definitely, exercise and proper diet were also part of her weight loss efforts. Now, she's my running and swimming buddy and I really admire her for what she has achieved.

posted Nov 20th, 2012 12:21 am


It's nice to see a site that provides useful information on diet supplements like raspberry ketones. It seems like a lot of visitors here are using Raspberry Ultra Drops. I checked out the product's site and I think it was able to clearly discuss the health benefits of the product. I'm considering to place an order and I'm glad I was able to read your comments.

posted Nov 19th, 2012 2:53 am

diana d

I'm a raspberry ketone product user and so far, I can say that it really works and helps me get rid of extra pounds. I'm using Raspberry Ultra Drops and with the help of this liquid diet supplement, I was able to lose 4 pounds in a couple of weeks without feeling dizzy or groggy.

posted Nov 19th, 2012 1:58 am


It's good to know that there are a lot of individuals who believe in the capability of raspberry ketones as a weight-loss solution. I'm also a Raspberry Ultra Drops user for two months now and I can say it's an effective fat-burning product, allowing me to lose 2 lbs in a week.

posted Nov 16th, 2012 2:45 am


I got the chance to know the benefits of raspberry ketones when I was looking for a diet supplement online. There are a lot of raspberry ketone products online but the product that I chose to try is Raspberry Ultra Drops. With this liquid-based supplement, I was able to shed off 3 pounds in just a week. I’ve been on this diet program for two months now and I can say that I could reach my target weight in a short span of time.

posted Nov 14th, 2012 1:51 am


Thanks to raspberry ketones, I can now wear my old clothes again. I tried Raspberry Ultra Drops and I was able to lose weight in a short span of time. I also observed that my energy is always up, enabling me to go through tons of tedious tasks.

posted Nov 13th, 2012 12:15 am

kobe brand

It's really hard to lose weight after the pregnancy. I also encountered this problem when I had my second child. I tried Raspberry Ultra Drops. This diet supplement was suggested to me by one of my colleagues who also used this product when she gave birth to her first child. I ordered online and got my first bottle of Raspberry Ultra Drops in just one week. After a week of taking it, I lost 5 pounds. Although this number doesn't seem notable to others, it's an achievement for me. Raspberry Ultra Drops really works!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 11:43 pm


Before, I was more likely to get tired because I was overweight. So I made an effort to lose weight by watching the food I eat and going to the gym on a regular basis. When I learned about the benefits of raspberry ketones online, I decided to try taking Raspberry Ultra Drops to achieve rapid results. It was a right move because I was able to get rid of 5 pounds in just a week. I also saw an improvement in my metabolism and stamina. Thanks Raspberry Ultra Drops!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 12:26 am

dan manning

I have nothing but positive comments on weight-loss products with raspberry ketones. The one I'm using is Raspberry Ultra Drops. Apart from being within my budget, it's also effective as fat-burning solution. I'm currently using this and so far I've already get rid of more than 8 pounds in four weeks.

posted Nov 9th, 2012 1:03 am

Anne J

With Raspberry Ultra Drops, I was able to lose 6 pounds after more than a week of using it. This product is really amazing because it also helps get rid of the toxins from my body and speed up metabolism. It's really cost-effective! Purchasing Raspberry Ultra Drops online is really easy and the customer service reps are really helpful and accommodating.

posted Oct 30th, 2012 11:11 pm

Sidney M

There are a lot of raspberry ketone products on the market and one of the most effective is the Raspberry Ultra Drops. This product didn't only help me shed extra pounds, but also helped address my constipation. I didn't encounter any problems ordering this product online and I was able to receive my bottle within a few days.

posted Oct 30th, 2012 10:54 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account