Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

8%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Pure Cleanse Pro

A detox supplement that improves the health of your colon.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Pure Cleanse Pro is a detoxification supplement that helps you to rid your body of unwanted toxins, flatten your belly and improve the health of your colon.

The website suggests that products like Pure Cleanse Pro are being used by some of the hottest celebrities in Hollywood to achieve the body of their dreams.

PRO
  • May temporarily relieve constipation
CON
  • Enrolls you in the automatic monthly-shipment program
  • Use may result in stomach problems, electrolyte imbalances or dehydration
  • Incomplete website
  • Customer service support lacked product information
  • Can't take the place of a fiber-rich diet
  • May induce dependence
INGREDIENTS

Website and customer service phone number were not able to provide ingredient list.

ADMINISTRATION

As a dietary supplement, take one capsule of Pure Cleanse Pro twice per day, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before your morning and afternoon meals.

DIET and EXERCISE

While taking Pure Cleanse Pro, you should exercise three times a week for 30 minutes at a time, stop eating after 7:30 pm, and consume at least six 8-oz. glasses of water per day.

CONCLUSION

Pure Cleanse Pro is a detox supplement that despite its claims, offers you no guarantee that you'll rid your body of toxins and improve the health of your colon. Many studies have shown that detox supplements like Pure Cleanse Pro actually do more harm than good. And the medical community has yet to endorse a detoxification product as way to improve health.

As long as you eat a diet full of fiber-rich foods like vegetables, fruit and whole grains, you should not have to resort to products like these which can cause damage and lead to serious gastrointestinal problems.

Common Misspellings

pur cleanse pro, pro cleanse pure, pure cleanse, pure detox


Related Diets: Detox Diet, High Fiber Diet, Acai Super Cleanse, Bowtrol, CleanseRX, Colo Cleanse Max, Colon Clean, Colon SMART, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 58 total comments)

Jenny

TOTAL SCAM

posted Jul 18th, 2013 1:49 pm


TB

This is a ridiculous scam. I entered the trial for both Coffee PureCleanse and Max Detox (they were offered together). The supplements did absolutely nothing for me int the terms of weight loss and increased energy, and made me feel tired every day with headaches at night and one day horrible sharp stomach pains for OVER 4 HOURS. I cancelled my trials for both supplements immediately by email on my 13th day of the trial (they begin count from the time you place the order, and not when you actually receive the products, which for me was about a week). The very NEXT DAY my account was charged $180 total for both products overdrawing my account and despite the fact that I cancelled by email and it was still only the 14th day.
To make matters worse, my email to Max Detox was rejected as not existing (although I entered it exactly as it appeared on the website and the bottle) and I have yet to find any information on Max Detox after googling it.
Please DO NOT give in to this scam like I unfortunately did, please save your money and frustration.

posted Jun 14th, 2013 6:58 pm


Melissa & Kim

Complete scam. Was charged the free trial amount ($4.95) like usual and then was charged $100+ . 2 weeks later. DO NOT RECOMMEND STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Jun 12th, 2013 10:54 pm


Fran Levine

dosage for pure cleanse pro? Do I only take t once a day with breakfast or can I take it more often?

posted Apr 10th, 2013 8:09 pm


katie

Still not received products for the trail but as i didnt notify them in 7 days ........ which is ridiculous im being charged over £100 for pills i havent tried or now want to try...... Customer services want to track the parcle and wont give me funds for up to 3 months.......... im thinking a kegal battle might teach this company a lesson so im actually contacting laywers today..... what a rip off!

posted May 22nd, 2012 8:37 am


Katie ward

I ordered the trial................ i still havent received the trial and im being charged for the monthly order...... how can i cancle the trial if i havent tried it......... its verging on fraud and im so angry. ive tracked down a customer service number and if they dont help im going to report it......

posted May 22nd, 2012 7:41 am


Steph

Wow... people actually got fooled by this scam. I am 19 years old and WAS interested in this product so, I looked on at the website and thought this is too good to be true so did research on it first. IF I didn't see any links saying it was a scam then I would have checked the terms and conditions. Learn people? It's common sense to read the T&C.

posted Mar 16th, 2012 5:57 pm


Tanya

I used it and in the first week in a half I lost 7 pounds. I did watch what I ate and when I indulged Pure Cleanse was happy to let me know that was not a good idea. I cannot complain.

posted Jan 17th, 2012 8:19 pm


kayleigh

minus the subscription scam do these actually work?

posted Jan 6th, 2012 10:50 pm


Soran

So, how can there be a business such as this that walks the line of honest/dishonest for so long and still stays in business? Everyone needs to report their experience to the Better Business Bureau - even though this company is not a member they will record the number of complaints and contact the business for their reaction and hopefully action! I had ordered thinking Dr. Oz had recommended their product to find that it was far from the truth!!

posted Oct 6th, 2011 3:15 am


Dakota

Please - please contact the Better Business Bureau too when you have a complaint. We can help a lot of people who do check with the Better Business Bureau before they order products. You have valid complaints that the BBB needs to know about.

posted Oct 5th, 2011 11:33 pm


Fany

This is a scam. please stay away from this company . You suppose to get a free trial paying shipping and after 14 days you suppose to cancel., but when you call to cancel the order no one answer the phone and they willl charge you 82.61 This product doesn't work.;[

posted Jul 27th, 2011 9:47 pm


Teresa

I have tried to cancel this for four months and no one will answer the phone. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM!!!!

posted Feb 15th, 2011 1:20 pm


Lou Coppola

Careful---Scam

posted Jan 26th, 2011 10:34 pm


Tisha

yeah the charged me $85+ Its a scam. I when to the web sight and was able to cancel my order through my email. you'll have to hunt but its there. and no you wont get you money back so just leave it. (calm down and walk away) It not worth the extra money to sue them.

I took one pill and was hospitalized with sever vomiting and diarrhea and really high fever. will never take another on again.

I am now finding my own diet supplement through natural herbalism.

posted Jan 12th, 2011 10:34 pm


Shelby

If you guys would just read the contract before purchasing things you would know about the automatic continuation charge. All you have to do is call the company within 10 days of ordering, and they'll take off the auto-charge. I did this and got the charge taken off and still received the product.

Just take each pill with a large glass of water and 30 minutes before breakfast and dinner. I've only been on it for two days, but I feel fine so far. Hope this helps.

posted Dec 8th, 2010 1:03 am


Sherree

Not only did you bill my creditcard 106.00 for product I had not received,but i was told it would take up to 2 months after i send the product back to get my money back. But if I call when I get it with a sucuss story with can credit my visa. Also you hacked into my hotmail and sent unauthorized emails to my contact list. First time purchase on line and last.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 7:07 pm


Chris

This company is simply filling an ecological niche - that of leech! Think of our naievity as being bare-legged in the (internet) swamp, and our bank accounts as our life-blood. Shame I gave up smoking.

posted Nov 26th, 2010 3:28 pm


Gary

takes 1 minute to get in, half a day to reach repr. to get out of contract. TRUE SCAM!

posted Nov 16th, 2010 3:18 pm


R Thompson

Please explain why a product that was refused by your company to be processed has incurred charges on my credit card of A$3.70 & A$93.22 for prodcuts not ordered and not received and as you said only one trial product was available. I want the money refunded and have cancelled any further payments .

posted Nov 1st, 2010 8:51 am



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account