Home > Diets > Nutrisystem Diet Navigation
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 283 reviews
Nutrisystem

NEW Nutrisystem Review 2017 [MUST READ]: Does It Really Work?

Lose weight with meals conveniently delivered to your home.

Start the Nutrisystem Diet with 40% OFF
What is it?

Nutrisystem Diet is a weight loss plan offering portion and calorie controlled prepackaged foods as well as food suggestions.  It claims to be backed by 40 years of customer approved weight loss results.

The diet also is claimed to offer up to 5 pounds of weight loss within the first week. The company delivers their own meals and provides select portion sizes.  Suggestions are offered as to what foods to prepare, but the majority of what’s eaten will be Nutrisystem meals. Our experts have reviewed several diet plans and have found the Nutrisystem Diet to be the most effective. Click on this link to gain 40% off Nutrisystem.

Nutrisystem Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are some common ingredients added to Nutrisystem's prepackaged meals:

Carrageenan

Xanthan Gum

Flaxseed

Natural Flavor

Calcium Carbonate

Vitamin A Palminate

Riboflavin

Thiamin Mononitrate

Salt

Folic Acid

Ferric Phosphate

Niacinamide

Pyridoxine Hydrochloride

Canola Oil

Beta Carotene

Carrageenan: Thickener extracted from seaweeds which is added to thicken and bind ingredients.  This additive is often found in many kinds of foods, and is an easy way for ingredients to bind together. It can also help liquids and oils bind better so there’s an enhanced consistency.

Xanthan Gum: Thickener and binder added to help provide an easier consistency to foods. It is known to help gel and add a better consistency to foods. 

Beta Carotene: An organic pigment found in many kinds of plants and fruits. This is a form of vitamin A that gives foods a unique, bold orange color. Vitamin A is important for overall health and it can provide antioxidant benefits, improve skin health, reduce inflammation, and help keep eyesight healthy.

Niacinamide: B vitamin which is found naturally in many foods such as grains, milk, eggs, vegetables, and much more. This is good for treating cholesterol, and aiding overall digestion. It can also protect against any toxins and dangerous pollutants.

Ferric Phosphate: Source of iron which is important for proper blood health and energy. This is found naturally in red meat, and when the body is deficient in iron it can lead to unwanted side effects. This is the most common of all worldwide deficiencies, and it can contribute to illness.

Flaxseed: High fiber food which is also rich in amino acids. This is one of the few vegetable based foods which have omega 3 fatty acids. This can be used to aid digestion, and it also contains a rich source of protein and fiber. Also found in this are trace minerals and vitamins such as vitamin B1, magnesium, zinc, phosphorus, vitamin b6, and much more. To gain 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet, follow the link provided.

There are 3 unique plans offered by Nutrisystem as well:

  • Basic: Begins at $9.82 per day. Certain foods are preselected, support tools and online tracking is offered. Complemented by a 4 week turbo plan which claims to offer 10 pounds of weight loss in a month. This involves being allowed only 1,000 calories a day maximum. This is the simplest offering at the lowest cost. Advised mostly for people who only need basic support, and already are used to dieting.
  • Core: Begins at $10.54 a day. You get to select from 100 different foods, as well as everything offered in the basic plan but with added dieticians and counselors support.
  • Uniquely Yours: For around $11.96 a day, 150 different food options are offered. One can order as much of the frozen food items as one wants. All the other features from the core and basic are offered. This is the best-rounded offering that the system offers.

The company offers different varieties of pre-packed foods which contain fiber and protein to suppress appetite. An additional benefit is that the nutrition is well-balanced, and has a correct balance of nutrients the body requires to maintain optimal health.

They have also mentioned that they do not use 4 unwanted ingredients which can be unsafe when eaten. This includes MSG, the artificial sweetener known as aspartame, hydrogenated oils which contain trans fats, and high fructose corn syrup, a cheap sweetener which can lead to tooth decay as well as metabolism disorders.

It’s clear by avoiding the use of these additives that they’ve done research on what ingredients are best avoided.

Get 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet when you click on this link.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Nutrisystem.

Nutrisystem Diet Quality of Ingredients

Many different kinds of ingredients are inside Nutrisystem’s prepackaged foods. Since the majority of foods eaten will be actual meals, this gives the diet plan enough variety to maintain unique.

They have also made sure to provide customers with a wide array of nutrients which is beneficial for not just weight loss, but overall health as well. It’s not just a low calorie plan, they ensure that each meal can suppress appetite, and give the body the nutrients it needs to thrive. There are low-glycemic options offered, and their foods are free from artificial colors, flavors, or sweeteners. 

There is the convenience of delivered food, and the kinds of foods are offered are low calorie, which makes it easier for one to sustain real weight loss. The link provided here offers you a 40% off savings from the Nutrisystem Diet.

The Price and Quality of Nutrisystem Diet

Pricing varies both on the plan chosen and the kinds of foods one makes at home.  They offer simply plans based on selections of foods one is looking for.

Web MD has described the company as:

“the ultimate in convenience”

They also add how the ease of making foods makes the diet plan an effective solution for people who want their dieting needs catered to. It takes away the difficulty of having to plan in advance, and of possibly losing one’s diet by eating foods which are rich in calories. Overall it gives one the ability to diet while enjoying many foods such as muffins, ice cream, brownies, and much more.

Business of Nutrisystem Diet

The company is owned by the Nutrisystem, Inc. group, and they can be contacted via the following:

Phone Number: (800) 585-5483

Address: 600 Office Center Dr.

                   Washington, PA 19034

The company as a whole has been widely regarded for its great customer service. When looking at their Consumer Affairs page you can see a dialogue that the customer service team has with any and all kinds of opinions and concerns.

For any questions there is a comment listed where a representative asks the person involved to contact them directly, either via an email correspondence or via phone. They also assure users that they will further investigate any and all inquiries, so it’s clear they offer a lot of dedicated support. Overall it appears the company is effective at handling any customer questions quickly.

Support your weight loss goals by finding out more about the Nutrisystem Diet.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Nutrisystem.

Customer Opinions of Nutrisystem Diet

Customer reviews for the diets can be found online, here are some select quotes:

“used it before and I can truly say it helped me lose weight”

“Nutrisystem has worked for my needs simply because it is very easy to follow and it offers enough variety in food options”

“It will help you make changes to your life, it worked for me”

“Wasn’t confident that it would work at first, but after a week I saw I lost a ton of weight I couldn’t lose previously”

Overall there are many reviews online from satisfied users. On Consumer Affairs they have a total of 2,089 reviews currently, with many giving a satisfactory rating.

Customers were often pleased with their results, and said it helped them make better food choices when they either ate out, or when they cooked food at home. Achieve sustained weight loss results by trying the Nutrisystem Diet.

Conclusion - Does Nutrisystem Diet Work?

When researching the Nutrisystem Diet it’s important to look at the customer reviews, quality of ingredients, and the science behind the weight loss. The strategy is fairly simple, as pre-packaged meals are offered which are lower in calories. This makes it easy to diet without having to meal prep and count calories. This simplifies eating which is the most important part of a diet.

The value of this system is that it’s all in place with enough variety to ensure customers won’t be bored, having to eat the same kinds of bland foods. There are many kinds of snacks, full meals, beverages, and more.

This is why the highest rated diet plan of the year was found to be the Nutrisystem Diet.  It can help one lose weight with ease as it takes away the need to count calories, weighing and scaling foods and keeping food logs which can take the enjoyment out of eating. Best of all the company offers a strategy for eating foods on one’s own, and it makes it easier to make smart decisions when eating out or when cooking foods at home. To gain 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet, follow the link provided.

———————————————————————————————————-

Update: Nutrisystem has a promotion that includes a 40% OFF discount, free shipping and a free weight loss plan.

Use this special link to get discount: Nutrisystem.com/discount40  



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 14, 272 total comments)

Shawny

Nutrisystem was awful. I didn't start the program right away and found some expired product in my box. Contacted customer service and they did NOTHING to help me. The food was great!....if you like eating cardboard. Do NOT waste your money and time with this system. I have heard from my friends that Jenny Craig and Weight Watchers is so much better. Never again, I tell ya!

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


Judith

Like the food, liked the weight loss. For the first few months anyway...Hated the customer service, if you can call it that. They lie, lie, lie. They have promised daily for three weeks now to send my food the next day and still no food. Cancel you say? Can't, they have my money and I want my food. Worst customer service I have ever dealt with. People are nice enough but nothing happens or changes or gets fixed. Even the supervisors, promise to call you with the remedy, give you their number and you never hear from them again. I am so frustrated and angry. I am paying for this! They are not doing me a favor! Why can't they just do what they say they will? Because they are inept and unethical and we should not let them get away with it. Do not use this company. If I could I would call Dan Marino and Marie Osmond myself and tell them how their name is being used to cheat people. Do not do business with this company.

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


Anonymous

I tried this for a month and never felt good. I always felt like I was going to faint even after adding all veggies, fruit and dairy. Actually, you have to fill-up on those or you'll have less than the calories needed for a full day. The food was not great. I could tolerate the chili and some of the desserts. Sometimes it smelled so bad after taking it out of the microwave, I just threw it in the garbage! When I called to talk to customer service they were rude. I am a vegetarian and when I asked how I could incorporate the diet to meet my needs, they had no clue. I'm doing much better just eating smaller portions of 'normal' food.

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


Grace

I tried NutriSystem for less than a month. The majority of the food was horrible. There were certian desserts and a few entrees that were bareble. I was also disappointed in how much I had to spend on the food. You are required to have a certain amount of vegetables, dairy, fruits, etc., along your day, which is not included in the food packet you are given. I was also worried about the amount of sodium each food item had. It worked for a lady that I knew, who thought it was amazing. That encouraged me to get it. It may work for some and fail for others....GOOD LUCK!

posted Jul 25th, 2008 10:49 am


Grace

I tried NutriSystem for less than a month. The majority of the food was horrible. There were certian desserts and a few entrees that were bareble. I was also disappointed in how much I had to spend on the food. You are required to have a certain amount of vegetables, dairy, fruits, etc., along your day, which is not included in the food packet you are given. I was also worried about the amount of sodium each food item had. It worked for a lady that I knew, who thought it was amazing. That encouraged me to get it. It may work for some and fail for others....GOOD LUCK!

posted Jul 25th, 2008 10:49 am


Melinda

I tried NutriSystem for six weeks, but just could not stick with it. To me the almost all of the food had horrible texture, smell and taste. I did lose weight, but I think most was just because I would heat up the food and then could not force myself to eat it, most of my meal would end up in the trash can!

posted Jun 10th, 2008 8:37 pm


Diane Hardy

I got some of the nurti system foods at BIG LOTS I think they are great.People who say they are awful have to realize they are on a diet and the food is not highly spiced like reasturant foods .so my week 1 is going great 7 pounds lost .I will be placing my first order in 3 days thank you nutri system Diane

posted Jun 3rd, 2008 9:05 am


Laura

The food is nasty and expensive; you have to buy a LOT of supplemental foods. Jenny Craig was much better, or if you have more time, Weight Watchers. Bonus: NutriSystem customer service is awful. I will be donating much of my first order to a food kitchen, with apologies.

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:14 am


MATT

I LIKE THE BEEF DINNER WITH POTATOES AFTER SOME JONNYS

posted May 11th, 2008 7:15 am


Dee

I have been on Nutri System for 2 weeks now, and it works for me. The most important thing is to be prepared before you start. Read your meal planner first, and make a shopping list. Buy your veggies and dairy products, and don't forget to read the labels at the grocery store! Once you get into the habit of planning and portioning your meals the night before (like prepping your salad for lunch the next day and fruit selection) it becomes part of your regular routine. I must admit, the first 2 or 3 days were hard for me (I was a little hungry and felt like I was eating constantly), but I did not cheat and stuck with the plan. So far, I lost 5 pounds, and actually have the energy to start a walking routine after work. I have set small goals for myself. This is definitely not an overnight thing... but it does work! Plan ahead and be consistent!

posted May 6th, 2008 10:37 am


Anonymous (female)

Initially I lost weight on Nutri System. I loved the conveniece of prepackaged foods. But I was always hungry after eating. I called their toll free number and spoke to a Customer Service rep, who was ill-informed and uncaring. I realized then that it's a call center with workers reading from prepared scripts, and they have no more knowledge of the program than anyone else. She said "You're not supposed to be hungry." Well, I was. I did the program in the summer, and the chocolate desserts were melted within their sealed packets on delivery. Ugh. Plus it takes about 10 days to get your food package. I not only had to pay for the packaged food but had to buy extras. Too expensive to maintain especially since I was so hungry I ate extra and didn't lose weight. One of the dinner meals, Tuna Casserole, was so sickening that I nearly threw up. It looked like canned dog food, I kid you not. I called C/S and they agreed to credit me that amount. Soon after I canceled everything.

posted May 5th, 2008 8:38 am


silvia

I have been on Nutrisystem for one week, and lost 5 pounds.. i actually think the food is pretty tasty! I got all of my food that i ordered, and didnt pay extra? i am loving it, but then again its only my 1st week

posted Apr 8th, 2008 9:34 am


Nancy B.

I am looking to interview someone who has had success with NutriSystem for a weight loss success book I am writing. If you would like to hear more about the book, e-mail me at kennedy5961@aol.com. Thanks for considering this.


Vito

I'd just like to say that this has worked WONDERS for me. Using nutrisystem (with 25 mins of cardio a day) I lost 17 pounds in 2 weeks, I just started week 3. And despite what some people think, you DO NOT have to pay anything extra to customize your own meals, not one cent.


Donna

I really like the entrees that have beef in them. The chicken ones are not very good. So far so good, been on it for 5 days. Are you really supposed to weigh yourself daily??


Shan

Half the food is disgusting. I am truly surprised that so many people expounded on the great taste of this product. I find that the food is either great tasting or horrible enough that I throw it away. If I do Nutrisystem again it will be with my choice of food. Which, from what I've read on other sites, means that about 70% of the food you receive is what you paid extra to choose and the other 30% are substitutions.


Kelly in Texas

Nutrisystem works well, I was on it for 3 months and lost the weight very quickly and before I knew it I was a size 2 from a size 8; however I lived very deprived and unhappy. I was hungry all the time and by the 3 rd month I was bored with the same food, even though it was delicious at first. When I began eating again my weight came back even faster plus 15 pounds extra. I regret having been on the Nutrisystem program.


Anonymous

I have been on Nutri System for 6 months and have lost 50 pounds. I don't like to cook so this is perfect for me.


Hoygoya

I just started this diet 3 days ago and have been VERY impressed with the taste of the food. It is better than I imagined-for instance the idea of the instant eggs w/sausage was a bit scary, but then I made them and loved it! Even my 11 year old son was jealous and thought they smelled really good and he wanted some too! The Pasta Fagioli is great and the Split Pea soup tasted like it came from a nice restaurant. No complaints here!


val72

Food is not as good as what you would get at a restaurant dripped in butter and covered in salt because it is meant to help you lose weight! i think the food is ok but the more important thing is I am losing weight.. hence the diet plan is working and that is what is important to me.



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1972
  • Founder: Harold Katz
  • Headquarters: Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
  • Stock Symbol: NTRI
  • Accessibility: Online, Phone
  • Diet Type: Low-fat, Low-calorie, Meal Delivery, Portion Control
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Melissa Joan Hart, Marie Osmond, Dan Marino, Jillian Barberie, Terry Bradshaw
  • Get started with this 40% off coupon! Nutrisystem Coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Nutrisystem is one of the most recognizable names in weight loss and has rightly earned its place among the top diets. Founded in 1972, Nutrisystem has helped millions of people lose weight on its convenient portion-controlled meals. This program takes the guesswork out of dieting and many people find it to be an easy approach to healthy weight loss.

The brand is one of the first diets to earn its marks by offering a hassle-free way to lose weight with its meal delivery service. The diet plan takes care of the majority of grocery shopping, cooking and portioning by delivering meals and snacks that are calorie-controlled and pre-prepared. All you have to do is heat and enjoy, supplementing with a few fresh grocery store items. Nutrisystem originally offered only pantry-ready foods, but in 2009 added a frozen line of meals; combined the two lines offer more than 150 menu options.

In 2014, the company unveiled Nutrisystem My Way, its new, customized plan for each individual’s metabolism. All new Nutrisystem customers will be enrolled in this personalized program, which calculates a person's metabolic rate by taking into account a variety of factors including age, sex, weight, and level of physical activity. (Prior to this program, the diet had two levels—one for men and one for women.) As part of the new My Way plan, Nutrisystem is also offering a one-week plan called Fast 5, which is being marketed as a low-calorie (1,000 a day) weeklong “jumpstart” to the program that guarantees a weight loss of 5 pounds in the first week. These results were confirmed in a clinical study.

In January 2016, Nutrisystem launched Turbo10, a clinically tested program that promises up to a 10-pound weight loss and an overall reduction of five inches from the waist, hips, thighs, chest, and arms in just the first month. In a clinical study sponsored by Nutrisystem, those who followed Turbo10 lost 3x more weight, 3x more total body inches and 3x more body fat in the first month compared to those who followed a do-it-yourself weight loss plan. In addition to weight loss, those on Turbo 10 also significantly reduced their systolic blood pressure after the first month.

The Nutrisystem diet is personalized to meet individual health goals and consistent with national guidelines for dietary intake meeting targets for fat, sodium, sugar, cholesterol and fiber as well as national guidelines for physical activity. All the foods are portion controlled and rely on a balanced approach by offering low glycemic index eating, to control blood sugar, that is high in protein and fiber, for satiety.

There are a range of plans at varying price points that are tailored to suit different nutritional needs, with those specifically for men, women, teens, people with diabetes and vegetarians.

Plans and meals are selected and ordered from Nutrisystem's website or by phone. You'll receive 28 days worth of food that comes in pantry-ready and or frozen containers that you simply heat before eating. Some grocery purchases will need to be made for items like fresh fruits and vegetables, nuts, whole grain bread, fish, and more.

When you sign up with Nutrisystem, you'll also receive access to a Mindset Makeover behavioral guide, a 13-week online plan to help you better understand your relationship with food. It provides steps for taking control of your eating habits. Nutrisystem customers also have online access to health information, community support, weekly newsletters, smart phone applications, and tracking tools. Additionally, you receive complimentary, optional counseling from trained weight-loss coaches, registered dietitians and certified diabetes educators.

Nutrisystem VideosNutrisystem Videos

Having trouble viewing? Click here to watch the Nutrisystem Video.

PROPRO
  • Makes it clear what you need to do to lose weight

  • More than 71 million pounds lost by Nutrisystem customers in the past decade

  • Features more than 150 meals and snacks

  • Customizable

  • Provides balanced nutrition

  • Promotes exercise

  • Convenient

  • Vegetarian and diabetic friendly

  • Promotes weight loss at a healthy rate

  • Complimentary access to registered dietitians and weight loss counselors

  • 6th Most Popular Diet in 2012 at DietsInReview.com

  • Named "Best Convenience Diet" in USA Today's The Best of Diet & Fitness Magazine, 2013

  • Start Here for Discount Offering

CONCON
  • Meals may leave you feeling hungry

  • May be cost prohibitive for some

  • Limited flexibility for eating off plan (i.e. restaurants)

USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

I tried nutrisystem in 2008 and lost 28 pounds. It was the only diet I ever went on that actually worked,yes it is a little expensive, with the veggies and dairy but if you stick to it it works. - Lori 6/28/11

I've been on NS, the diabetic program, for 3 months. I've lost 35 pounds and my blood sugar has come WAY down (from mid 200's to low 100's). And I don't find the food unpalatable at all. You can customize your order, so anything I don't like I just don't order again, and anything I like I order more off on the next shipment. Customer service has been excellent, and there is a huge member support that is extremely helpful. Plus, I AM learning how to eat properly to keep the weight off when I reach goal. Yay, Nutrisystem! - Betty 6/16/11

it absolutely works if you follow it correctly. It is easy to follow as well, but the food is horrible!!! There are only a few things that are tolerable, and even if you customize your order you will get extremely tired of eating those same things over and over. They have a plan where you get these other foods added that are frozen. They are WAY better, but you only get a couple of weeks worth of it then your back to eating the other horrible food. Totally not worth it. I've tried it three times because I did lose the weight, but I couldn't handle the food. - Whitney 5/17/11

The portion sizes are sooo small. It's not possible to just grab and go. To feel satisfied you have to add fruits and lots of vegetables. It's not as mindless as I thought it was going to be. Fruits and vegetables are expensive. Overall it works because your fat/calories are so restricted and because no one wants to wstet all the money they spent on the program. I didn't mind the food. I have don't have gourmet taste or anything. No worse than the frozen/dried meals in stores now. I will probably not buy another month worth of food. Could have probably lost weigt eating lean cuisines, protein bars etc. I think nutrisystem is a good jump start to a diet and healthier eating. - TB 1/21/11

See our in-depth Nutrisystem review completed in 2010.

Leave Your Own Review and Rating

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

Whenever people sign up for a meal delivery diet, the big question is "What can I eat?". With Nutrisystem, there are more than 150 meal and snack options to choose from, to include pantry-ready and frozen meals. Muffins, roasted vegetable pizza, stuffed shells, macaroni and cheese, chicken noodle soup, chicken parmesan, and tacos are just a few of the entrees, while snacks include bars and pretzels. Dessert isn't out of the picture with options like oatmeal raisin cookies, chocolate, ice cream and whoopee pies. All of this is complemented by a few grocery purchases, including fresh fruits and vegetables. Each Nutrisystem meal is pre-packaged and prepared to the appropriate portion size. Many items are ready-to-eat but some require heating.

All of the Nutrisystem meals are low on the glycemic index and contain a balanced proportion of quality carbohydrates (50%), good fats (25%) and protein (25%). Meals are also low in sodium and trans fat. All of this allows customers to maintain blood sugar while maintaining a feeling of fullness, or satiety, between meals.

The women’s program contains about 1,200 calories and the men’s contains about 1,500 calories per day, but these numbers may change depending on your current weight, age, and activity level. Each day you’ll eat three meals and and two snacks with the addition of six servings of fresh fruits and vegetables. You can either custom select your own meals or choose an automated favorites meal and snack menu. Pantry-ready foods do not need to be refrigerated; however, fresh-frozen meals ship in a cooler and must be frozen until ready to prepare.

A typical day on the Nutrisystem SUCCESS program includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, one snack and a dessert. Below is a sample menu from the Nutrisystem Select option, which features some fresh-frozen items:

  • Breakfast: Granola Cereal or Honey Wheat Bagel

  • Snack: Hummus or an orange

  • Lunch: Red Beans and Rice or Chicken Tacos

  • Dinner: Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes or Sweet and Sour Chicken

  • Dessert: Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies or Red Velvet Whoopie Pies

In December 2012, Nutrisystem announced the addition of two dozen new and improved meal options to their menu.

  • Chicken Pot Pie
  • Stuffed Egg
  • Cheesecake Bar
  • Spicy Kung Pao
  • Margarita Pizza
  • Chicken Pot Pie
  • Cinnamon Streusel Muffin
  • Chicken Parmesan Melt
  • Stuffed Apple Pie
  • White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

In 2016, Nutrisystem has reformulated more than 50% of the Nutrisystem menu items to contain no artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners. Whole grains were also increased in a large number of their foods with the goal to have at least 50% of the grains coming from whole grain sources while still meeting the USDA guidelines for fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, sodium, carbohydrates, fiber, and protein.

In an effort to keep with customer demand for more fresh-frozen selections, Nutrisystem unveiled Uniquely Yours, which allows for ultimate flexibility in your food choices, allowing consumers to choose between ready to eat and fresh frozen menu options, with no restrictions, from more than 150 menu items.

As part of the Turbo10 program, Nutrisystem also introduced Turboshakes, the company’s first ever line of shakes with protein and probiotics to support digestive and immune health and help reduce belly bloat.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

Nutrisystem sees exercise as an important component to lifelong weight management and encourages members to get 150 minutes of moderate exercise each week (or 30 minutes five days a week).

The addition of the “My Daily 3” program has helped users achieve their workout goals. The program is made up of three 10-minute interval activities each day, allowing even the busiest of schedules to easily make fitness a priority. Nutrisystem customizes a fitness plan for each customer, based on an assessment taken online, and encourages your doctor to sign off on it. An example plan for a woman looks like this:

  • SUN: 20 minute hike, 10 minute bike ride

  • MON: 10 minute treadmill, 10 minute stationary bike, 10 minute rowing

  • TUE: Total body circuit training workout

  • WED: 10 minute walk before each meal of the day

  • THU: Total body resistance band workout

  • FRI: 10 minute walk before each meal of the day

  • SAT: 10 minutes stairs, 10 minute treadmill walking, 10 minute stationary bike

Members receive a two-week personalized fitness plan with guidance on how to increase their activity as fitness level improves and the weight loss journey progresses.

When you eat Nutrisystem's meals, you will lose weight without exercise. However, your weight loss will be more effective and sustainable if you incorporate a consistent exercise regimen. You will see faster results, have less trouble keeping the weight off, and enjoy better overall health. Find an activity you enjoy and that interests you. This will keep you motivated and looking forward to your workouts. There are online forums available to dieters for tips and suggestions from other members. Below are just a few examples of some popular choices:

  • Zumba
  • Aerobics classes
  • Walking with a buddy
  • Kickboxing
  • Yoga
  • Pilates
  • Biking
  • Swimming
  • Jogging
  • Fitness video games (example Nintendo Wii Fit)
NUTRISYSTEM FAQNUTRISYSTEM FAQ

Common questions asked about the NutriSystem program by our community. Click each to see the full answer.

What meals are on the menu for NutiSystem D? - Mike 5/25/11

What is the cost of NutriSystem? - David 6/4/11

Can you buy a sample of NutriSystem? - Sandy 7/6/11

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Nutrisystem is a well-recognized and successful weight loss program that has helped millions of people lose weight and improve their health. It’s been calculated that in the past ten years, Nutrisystem has helped people shed more than 71 million pounds. Its convenience and portion-controlled meals are delivered to your door every month making it easy to eat healthy as you lose weight. The company has implemented many ways for members to gain support as they lose, transition, and maintain. Members are also being taught how to cook for themselves throughout the process and have access to support at all stages of the process. Exercise components to aid in faster loss and maintenance have also been added to make the program more well-rounded and allow for long-term success. While weight gain after ending a diet is common, Nutrisystem puts a lot of components in place to ensure customers have as much success during as they do after.

Nutrisystem has added many support elements so that individuals will feel comfortable to seek advice and assistance once they are past the pre-made meal stage. All variations of the Nutrisystem plans fall under the SUCCESS program and tailored to each individual, whether that be diabetes, vegetarian, men’s needs, women’s needs, budget needs, or any other issues.

NUTRISYSTEM RESOURCESNUTRISYSTEM RESOURCES

Nutrisystem Channel on DietsInReview.com

Nutrisystem.com

NutriSystem on Twitter

NutriSystem on Facebook

About NutriSystem at WebMD

NutriSystem at Wikipedia

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Nutri System, Nutrasystem, Nutra system, Nutresystem, Nutrisystem.com, Nutrisytem, Nutrisytem, NutriSystem

DietsInReview.com is a paid affiliate of Nutrisystem, Inc.

AuthorAuthor

by

Sign up with Nutrisystem
and get 40% OFF