Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

98%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 321 reviews

Mend-A-Body Solutions

Reduce your waistline and improve your health with this program.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Mend-A-Body Solutions is a company that focuses on wellness and waistline management. The company has wellness coaches and they specialize in counseling towards a low glycemic and low inflammatory lifestyle. This guidance can enable you to lose weight and help relieve pain related to inflammation-related disease. The program offered by Mend-A-Body Solutions is holistic and personalized. The waistline program that is available has been scientifically proven. The plan is easy to follow and produces results quickly. Your waist size can indicate a lot about your health which is why Mend-A-Body Solutions focuses on waistline management.

There are tools and products available for you to purchase while on the program that will make it easier. The process of the Mend-A-Body Solutions program includes three elements of one-on-one coaching support, education on healthy food choices and a line of supplements. You will lose weight on this program faster than many other diets you may have tried.

PRO
  • Program reduces your waistline leading to health improvements
  • Program involves using coaching support along with education about healthy food choices
  • Quick results that last
  • Reduces symptoms associated with inflammatory-related illness
  • Enjoy increased energy and improved sleep
  • Scientifically proven
CON
  • Supplements are encouraged on an auto renewal basis
  • Price may be too high for some dieters
DIET and NUTRITION

The eating plan that you will follow on Mend-A-Body Solutions I is based on the science of a 40-30-30 diet. This means that 40 percent of your daily calories come from carbohydrates, 30 percent come from protein and 30 percent from healthy fats. In order to maintain proper balance, there are different sources of carbohydrates that are suggested. There are food products available for sale through Mend-A-Body Solutions but you are not restricted to only these products. This program is available to anyone no matter their age or what illness they might be suffering from.

Along with your diet, there is mention of supplements that you will be taking. When you meet with your counselor, you can make the determination of if you want to be placed on an auto renewal for the supplements. There are some recipes included on the site. A wide range of categories are available including recipes like:

  • Healthy Home Fries
  • Fruit Salsa
  • Pumpkin Pancakes
  • Walden Farms Hamburger
  • Stuffed Peppers
  • Lemon Lust
  • Sugar Free Fudge
  • Fruity Mousse
  • Apple Butter Pork
  • Stuffing
  • Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes
  • Low Fat Turkey Gravy
EXERCISE

There is little information available about exercise with the Mend-A-Body Solutions program. There is one article on the web site that covers top mistakes people make at the gym. This article is mainly helpful in avoiding injury when you work out. There doesn’t appear to be any specific guidance on exercise until after you meet with a coach.

CONCLUSION

The Mend-A-Body Solutions program seems to offer some very promising results in the way of reducing your waist size and helping reduce inflammatory disease pain and symptoms. The program doesn’t exclude carbs or any other food group, and teaches you how to eat properly to achieve fast results. Supplements are recommended with this program, which could lead to costly fees, but the program appears solid.

Common Misspellings

mendenbody solution, mendabody sollution , mend a bodies solution, mend a body diet


Related Diets: The Low Glycemic Index Diet, GI Diet, Glycemic Index


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 6, 111 total comments)

Heidi M

I joined MAB to lose weight, inches and the biggest reason is to lessen my self conscious and gain my self confidence back . Thanks to MAB I am on my way, I feel so much better with tons of energy and my self confidence has boosted in less than 2 months which is allowing me to wear clothes I never would have before MAB. I wore a bikini in my pictures to help me conquer my self confidence by comparing pictures through out my journey.

posted Jan 28th, 2013 12:12 am


J Archer

Mend a body has made it so I am not drinking a ton of coffee, not having massive sugar cravings and I feel great all day.

posted Jan 28th, 2013 12:09 am


Joshua H

I lost 30 lbs and it was so easy! Love MAB

posted Jan 28th, 2013 12:02 am


ganem

Had changed the way I eat. It has made me realize the importance of nutrition. I no longer need Caffeine to stay awake I have more energy

posted Jan 28th, 2013 12:01 am


Durgin Girl

Mend a body has changed my life! Not only does it feel great to buy smaller clothes, and have the weight burden lifted, but I am so healthy!! Gone are the days of acid reflux! I sleep so much better at nite, so I have so much more energy during the day! This is by far the EASIEST way to get well on the inside and look good on the outside!!!

posted Jan 28th, 2013 12:00 am


Marg H

Thanks to Mend a Body I feel more energetic, my self esteem has risen, I'm happier cause I'm losing weight the easy way. I find that on MAB I'm not hungry and best of all my clothes are getting way to big for me! I am not a dieter but MAB is something I would recommend to anyone who wants to lose weight and feel healthy doing it.

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:55 pm


Jess930

It's helped me to regain a self-confidence that I haven't had in years. It reminded me of how to eat properly and healthfully. It allowed me to set realistic goals for myself that were not so far out of arms reach that I gave up. I will eat this way for the rest of my life.

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:52 pm


amy123

MAB has not only taught me how to eat better foods, but has given me more energy and made me feel better. I've been less tired and felt less like a sloth than I did before being on MAB

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:50 pm


Amy Anderson

MAB has not only taught me how to eat better foods, but has given me more energy and made me feel better. I've been less tired and felt less like a sloth than I did before being on MAB

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:43 pm


Jessica

It's helped me to regain a self-confidence that I haven't had in years. It reminded me of how to eat properly and healthfully. It allowed me to set realistic goals for myself that were not so far out of arms reach that I gave up. I will eat this way for the rest of my life.

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:42 pm


Marg

Thanks to Mend a Body I feel more energetic, my self esteem has risen, I'm happier cause I'm losing weight the easy way. I find that on MAB I'm not hungry and best of all my clothes are getting way to big for me! I am not a dieter but MAB is something I would recommend to anyone who wants to lose weight and feel healthy doing it.

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:40 pm


Jessica

great program. easy to follow and I've lost 60lbs and able to maintain that weight loss

posted Jan 27th, 2013 11:33 pm


Pamela Bannon

After 4 weeks I have lost 38 lbs! Love that I have learned how to eat correctly. No more stomach issues! I am on my way to reaching my goal

posted Jan 24th, 2013 3:28 am


ellie

long term and back to a 'normal ' life..... good luck

posted Jul 17th, 2012 2:23 pm


anonymous skeptic

Why does it seem that most of, if not all of the positive feedback, is from MAB Coaches?

posted May 9th, 2012 1:11 am


anonymous

Mend a body thumbs down. Yes you can have success if you stay strictly with their guidelines. BUT you are not getting what you paid for. My coach promised alot and did not deliver. She was too busy trying to recruit new customers. Never had any time to talk to you. Changed Weight in times weekly. Had no personality no empathy. The program works..the support is not there your better off with WEIGHT WATCHERS if you need support :(

posted May 3rd, 2012 5:22 pm


Donna

I am pleased to say that I have been a MAB client for over one year and have lost 80 lbs. I have struggled with weight loss my whole adult life, and have had success with other plans. BUT, I would lose the weight, it would find me, and it would bring friends! I have been able to maintain my weight loss, and in addition , after 3 short weeks on the program was off my BP medication and have not had a problem since. MAB is more than Mend A Body, in my opinion, it is more like Mend A LIFE, because it certainly has changed mine. I am thankful every day that I have found this program and have met some amazing people along the way! Thank you, Mend A Body!!

posted Apr 8th, 2012 12:53 am


allison

I tried this program. I was promised alot of things that I never got. My coach was not approachable, unless you wanted to get her new clients. She was rude to speak with if you had a question. It is not a healthy program according to my dr who said this diet is alot like atkins and is not good for your kidneys and liver. It is alot of money to pay for 3 bottles of supplements and to do it on your own. its a rediculous idea to think that you can strictly live on the diet they advise you to. Lots of weight loss is possible, but you will not be able to keep it off if you go off it even once. very unhappy with this program and will never recomend to anyone

posted Apr 1st, 2012 8:35 pm


Greg&Lorrie

I have been trying to lose weight all my life 65yrs.old and after weighwatchers watching my weight rise and Nutrisystem almost dieing from Kidney stones this has worked for me Food choices are great my coach is helpful ,she has lost 60lbs I. Have lost30lbs and haven,t been this weight since I was a kid .The next 100yrs will be GREAT!!!

posted Apr 1st, 2012 7:23 pm


michelle pelletier

This program is awesome. Having a coach there when ever you have a question is great, the support of our team is amazing and there are many yummy food ideas shared. In the last two or so months I have gone from a size 12 to a 6. It has lessoned my symptoms to my MS. Well worth the loss of some foods I thought I couldn't live with out to be medication free. I would and I have recommended this to everyone.

posted Apr 1st, 2012 12:42 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account