Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 83 reviews

Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum

Join Jillian's hard-hitting weight loss boot camp right on your Nintendo Wii console.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Fitness guru and trainer on NBC's super famous The Biggest Loser, Jillian Michaels has developed her own Wii fitness game called Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum. The games, which include 2009, 2010 and now the new 2011 versions, feature bootcamp-style workouts that you can select based upon your fitness level and workout preference.

Jillian also lends her voice to motivate you with her own fitness and lifestyle tips so that you can get the most out of your workout. As a strong proponent of getting in regular exercise, Michaels has created this game in order to stay current in the media fitness industry and combat the obesity epidemic of this country.

PRO
  • Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum series encourages exercise
  • Selection of workouts contain a variety of workout choices to choose from
  • Jillian Michaels is a well-known and well-respected fitness expert
  • Allows you to track your own workout progress with the resolution based monitoring system
  • Can be used from your own home
  • Nintendo Wii can be a positive fitness tool for the entire family
  • Offers first-person fitness with a story based mission where you shut down an evil drug corporation
  • Work out your entire body to reach your ultimate fitness goals
  • Enhance your results by adding the Wii Balance Board or Wii MotionPlus
  • Includes a high intensity mode to burn fat faster
CON
  • Must have a Nintendo Wii game player
  • May not appeal to those who don't like video games or tech gadgets
  • Initial release seems to have glitches
DIET and NUTRITION

Jillian's Wii game contains lifestyle tips that include healthy-eating tips and advice.

If you're looking for more of Jillian's specific brand of dieting- check out her complete online diet and fitness program, or the Jillian Michaels Meal Plan, which delivers her inspired recipes to your home.

EXERCISE

Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum Wii fitness series whether the 2009, 2010 or new 2011 edition challenge you as you improve your overall workout capacity from your own home. In using your Wii balance board, select the kind of workout, length of time and intensity level you prefer. The 2009 edition features a selection called Party Mode, in which you compete with another individual for a predetermined amount of time. And the 2010 series features a "Fitness Resolution" in which you plan your six-month workout routine with a training schedule and an "Exercise with Jillian" component which provides you with a one-on-one game with a 3D avatar of Jillian Michaels that demonstrates pre-made or custom routines.

The latest 2011 version of the game includes a high intensity workout mode to allow you to burn fat faster than ever. This new version also includes a Mission Mode where you work with Jillian to shut down Cureall, an evil food and drug corporation.

The games also include motion-based activities like ladder climbs, rowing and monkey bars. In addition, you'll get to track your progress by entering your own personal data as you work your way through the game.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels is no stranger to fitness. In keeping with the current trend of fitness, she has developed her own Wii game, called the Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum. Now with three editions, the 2009, 2010 and the 2011 versions, this interactive video game allows you to exercise as hard as you want to and as long as you want to from the comfort of your own home, while being led by an expert. It also allows you to compete with others and track your own personal progress- both of which are important motivators for maintaining a consistent exercise routine.

If you've never been a fan of video games or workout videos, then this product may not be right for you. Then again, it might be a chance to mix-up your monotonous workout and try something new.

Common Misspellings

Jillien Michaels, Jillian Michaels Wii Game, Jillian Michaels Wii Fit, Jillian Michaels Ultimatum, Gillian Michaels, Jillian Michael, Jillian Michaels Fitnes Ultimatum, Jillian Michaels Fitness

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Biggest Loser Wii Game, EA Sports Active, My Weight Loss Coach for Nintendo DS, Wii Fit


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 87 total comments)

Diane

Eh... Biggest loser and Wii fit plus are better in my opinion. I got this on clearance for $15 so I am not too upset but it doesn't register the bicycle or crunches with the balance board no matter what I try. I had better luck on the obliques when I just lay on the floor and move the remote.

posted Feb 24th, 2011 3:11 pm


Katelynn

I love this game!! i bought it two days ago, and my body has never been so sore in my life. im deffinelty not over weight just want to tone, and this game is gonna do just that. Cant believe how sore my abs and legs are. i love this game. and i thought the graphics were awesome.... idk what u guys think but im not really looking at the back ground, im focusing on the workouts...

posted Jan 6th, 2011 12:01 am


Donna

AWFUL GAME - waste of $40.00. Very tacky graphics - alot of glitches. You are doing exercises correctly, but it's saying you are not & it keeps stopping. Can't jump around to different areas as they are "locked" until you get to a certain level. Waste of time & money. I have more fun & motivation with my Wii fit plus. Will looking into EA Active sports next.

posted Dec 4th, 2010 5:21 pm


Stacey

I just got it today and I hate it.... its not the work outs I dont like, its the look of the game, it doesnt look like a "fun" game that would keep your interests in it at all. I gets boring easily. unless your just highly motivated to do it. And from the looks of it, I can do the same techniques with the wii fit plus game with easier instructions on screen...

posted Jul 22nd, 2010 9:02 pm


sue

I have had this game for 2 days now. Both days I had broke a sweat. The wii fit i do have a problem breaking a sweat and besides I don't sweat much anyway it is a great game and work out. You have to really get into it. who cares if the game says your doing it wrong sometimes it only matters that you are feeling the work out. The game says i sux but i feel the burn. Great game

posted Jun 20th, 2010 11:13 pm


Kendra

I bought this "game" because I don't have the time, or knowledge or work outs for that matter, to go to a gym, on a regular basis. Plus it's expensive. I started my resolution two and a half weeks ago and I LOVE IT!!! I sweat profusely every time I so my scheduled workout and my heart races. I feel it in my muscles while im working out and for at least a day afterwards. For you people that say that you are doing the exercises correctly but it's saying you're not.... well... you're not. I've never worked out a day in my life and it doesn't seem to do that for me. This was the best purchase I could have made for myself. I would definently recommend this to anyone looking at buying it!!!

posted Mar 5th, 2010 10:12 am


lulu

I was so excited about trying this game, and just got it yesterday for my birthday from my kids. I put it in this morning thinking I was going to really enjoy this workout, but was sadly disappointed. There isn't much direction, even when you are performing the exercise correctly, the yellow bar beeps on the screen and at the end Jillian is yelling at you saying "Your wasting my time"!! There isn't very much encouragement either. I would have to say that I enjoy my EA Active Sports & More sports games much better. More direction, more encouragement and a better workout overall.

posted Mar 4th, 2010 10:28 am


Heather

I have been doing this work out for the last 3 days. I am satisfied with the excersise routines. Each time i have worked out, my heart rate is up & i am sweating withing a 5-10 minutes. No complaints on the game or the price.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 11:30 am


Ann

I bought this hoping to get a little motivated. How can you get motivated when you are doing the exercises and the screen is beeping at you that you are doing it wrong - when in fact you are doing it correctly. Then Jillian is yelling at you saying 'You called me - I didn't call you'. I've worked out with it about 5 times and am already getting bored. I too wish I would have read the reviews. I wouldn't have bought it. I wish it would tell you how long you have exercised too. I belong to Weight Watchers and it would help with tracking your activity points. On a scale of 1 - 10 (with 10 being the best) - I would give this a 1 1/2.

posted Jan 2nd, 2010 8:43 pm


Amy

I got this game yesterday and was very excited about getting started and Jillian kicking my butt. I have worked with both the Wii fit and the EZ Active Trainer so I am familiar with the exercise games, tracking movements, etc. I DID NOT LIKE THIS GAME! I was doing all of the exercises correctly (even though there was no type of tutorial to show me how to do the movements). The EA Active has a little video before each exercise so that you know if you are doing it right or not. When I did the movement how the Jillian avatar was performing it, it would not register movement no matter how differently I moved the remote. I tried some of the exercises with the Board and it wouldn't register even though I was mimicking the movements.
I think that I will go back to my EA Active and also look at buying the new extended version. I thought I had read enough reviews before I bought FU 2010 however it looks as if I should have researched more. Also, the "Trailer" for the game is nothing like the actual game.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 12:53 pm


sal

not suitable for deaf people to use this and no texting wording on this no instruction unlike other games.. only voice but how deaf to do this

posted Sep 27th, 2009 5:19 am


Brad

Pretty good workout, I was actually sweating within the first few minutes. I'm not massively overweight, but I have lost a couple pounds this week. the graphics aren't great but I didn't buy it to see how great the graphics would be. I bought it for a workout, and it gives me exactly that.

posted Aug 28th, 2009 3:48 pm


Kayla

I actually like this way of working out. Yeah, the graphics aren't that great, but who cares? I'm 20 years old and pretty active..and this game makes ME sweat! It's a good quick morning workout before breakfast and the game actually has pretty good diet tips.

the only thing I don't like is the log jump. I can't seem to do it right and my person on the screen won't jump!

posted Aug 28th, 2009 3:41 pm


Lynds

This really works i have lost a pound a day doing it.. its such a good work out.

you have to think that its a work out not a game!!

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 9:55 pm


Nicole

Like everyone else i wished i read these reviews before buying the game. It is such a huge let down. I am a big Jillian follower love her way of working out i have lots of her DVD. so i was excited about the WII game. rushed home got geared up and after about 40 min of using it my blood pressure was thru the roof from hollering at the TV did not break not even a drop of sweat it was the worst. The store will not take it back only willing to give me a trade in value of 16.00 what a bunch of crap so if i trade it in i will be out 25.00 plus whatever money i have to put up for a new work out game. Very disappointed!

posted Mar 25th, 2009 11:52 am


TaNeasha

I am a bit disappointed, this is not what I expected I do wish that it really calculated the movement like Wii fit. I am steadily doing what they ask (even though I'm not seeing the actions reciprocated on screen) and I've broken a sweat. They have the right idea but alot of kinks to be worked out!!!!

posted Mar 22nd, 2009 3:41 am


Cindy

DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!
I am completely disappointed. The charators are a joke and they move weird. I am going back to WII fit, I only wish that WII fit would develop a way for me to select a 30 to 45 minute work out that ran continuously and saved the results for the very end.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 11:00 am


Aussie

This is without a doubt the worst WII game/ptogram we have bought. I wish we could return it.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 10:49 am


Erin

WOW!!! I was really looking forward to this game and couldn't wait for it to be released in Aus. But now I'm not so sure.... Is the Aus version going to be just as dodgy as the local USA version? Hopefully they have fixed it before we get it over here.... To buy or not to buy???

posted Mar 17th, 2009 2:46 am


nina douck

lost 20lbs already!!! woohoo!!

posted Mar 15th, 2009 6:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account