Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 83 reviews

Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum

Join Jillian's hard-hitting weight loss boot camp right on your Nintendo Wii console.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Fitness guru and trainer on NBC's super famous The Biggest Loser, Jillian Michaels has developed her own Wii fitness game called Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum. The games, which include 2009, 2010 and now the new 2011 versions, feature bootcamp-style workouts that you can select based upon your fitness level and workout preference.

Jillian also lends her voice to motivate you with her own fitness and lifestyle tips so that you can get the most out of your workout. As a strong proponent of getting in regular exercise, Michaels has created this game in order to stay current in the media fitness industry and combat the obesity epidemic of this country.

PRO
  • Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum series encourages exercise
  • Selection of workouts contain a variety of workout choices to choose from
  • Jillian Michaels is a well-known and well-respected fitness expert
  • Allows you to track your own workout progress with the resolution based monitoring system
  • Can be used from your own home
  • Nintendo Wii can be a positive fitness tool for the entire family
  • Offers first-person fitness with a story based mission where you shut down an evil drug corporation
  • Work out your entire body to reach your ultimate fitness goals
  • Enhance your results by adding the Wii Balance Board or Wii MotionPlus
  • Includes a high intensity mode to burn fat faster
CON
  • Must have a Nintendo Wii game player
  • May not appeal to those who don't like video games or tech gadgets
  • Initial release seems to have glitches
DIET and NUTRITION

Jillian's Wii game contains lifestyle tips that include healthy-eating tips and advice.

If you're looking for more of Jillian's specific brand of dieting- check out her complete online diet and fitness program, or the Jillian Michaels Meal Plan, which delivers her inspired recipes to your home.

EXERCISE

Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum Wii fitness series whether the 2009, 2010 or new 2011 edition challenge you as you improve your overall workout capacity from your own home. In using your Wii balance board, select the kind of workout, length of time and intensity level you prefer. The 2009 edition features a selection called Party Mode, in which you compete with another individual for a predetermined amount of time. And the 2010 series features a "Fitness Resolution" in which you plan your six-month workout routine with a training schedule and an "Exercise with Jillian" component which provides you with a one-on-one game with a 3D avatar of Jillian Michaels that demonstrates pre-made or custom routines.

The latest 2011 version of the game includes a high intensity workout mode to allow you to burn fat faster than ever. This new version also includes a Mission Mode where you work with Jillian to shut down Cureall, an evil food and drug corporation.

The games also include motion-based activities like ladder climbs, rowing and monkey bars. In addition, you'll get to track your progress by entering your own personal data as you work your way through the game.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels is no stranger to fitness. In keeping with the current trend of fitness, she has developed her own Wii game, called the Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum. Now with three editions, the 2009, 2010 and the 2011 versions, this interactive video game allows you to exercise as hard as you want to and as long as you want to from the comfort of your own home, while being led by an expert. It also allows you to compete with others and track your own personal progress- both of which are important motivators for maintaining a consistent exercise routine.

If you've never been a fan of video games or workout videos, then this product may not be right for you. Then again, it might be a chance to mix-up your monotonous workout and try something new.

Common Misspellings

Jillien Michaels, Jillian Michaels Wii Game, Jillian Michaels Wii Fit, Jillian Michaels Ultimatum, Gillian Michaels, Jillian Michael, Jillian Michaels Fitnes Ultimatum, Jillian Michaels Fitness

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Biggest Loser Wii Game, EA Sports Active, My Weight Loss Coach for Nintendo DS, Wii Fit


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 5, 87 total comments)

LJK

don't buy the game it stinks.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:09 pm


Emily

I accually gonna purchase this but looking at the reviews,i'v changed my mind

posted Nov 30th, 2008 5:56 pm


Sharese

I bought this game because I have already done 20+ hours with the Wii fit and wanted some new workouts.

I was really upset at how the nun chuck and controller did not make it do much and when it did I was getting no workout at all.

My wii board was not recognized by the program and I had to constantly go back in and try to "calibrate" the wii board to the game.

The whole thing was way more trouble than it was worth and after a 30 minute workout I put on my Wii Fit game and had fun.

Too bad this sucks as I was really looking forward to it and searched all over town to find it.

ADVICE: wait until the fixed version comes out. Mine is going back tomorrow.

posted Nov 29th, 2008 11:47 pm


kristie collins

My copy is not working either!!!!!!!!!!!!

I start running for 2 minutes and it freezes..help! How does this game work and can we get our money back?

posted Nov 25th, 2008 7:29 pm


amber

this game really sucks.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 4:16 pm


Brandon Haynes

I like the game, but I would hope that a recall is coming for the people that has problems with their copy. I tried to play multiplayer with my wife and the game freezes everytime. I like the single player excercises but the controls could be alot more responsive.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 9:23 pm


lizzy

I was so excited to get this game, i read that people had the same problems i did at first, so that's not good. But to tell you the truth i did the workouts and sweated, i ran, kickboxed, kayak was really good. Graphics could improve as well as the music, ITS JILLIAN HERE and she's TOO NICE! not the Jillian i know! I expected to lower my rythm and here her scream at me! LOL! It's a good start. I regret the price, not the game.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 4:47 pm


Michelle

Ten reasons to NOT buy this game:
1. It is not working.
2. It is not fun.
3. It does not help with weight loss at all.
4. It is frustrating.
5. It is not working properly.
6. It is not compatible with balance board.
7. It is not compatible with the remote
8. It is not compatible with the nun chuk.
9. It is not compatible with your body movements.
10. It is forever boring.
I can go on and on...

posted Nov 12th, 2008 12:18 pm


karen

I can't believe I had to pay MONEY for this garbage. This was a totala rip-off. I called to return it but they say that I cannot return a game software. Oh my GOSH! I cannot believe this. Never ever buy this!!! It's a fraud!!!

posted Nov 12th, 2008 11:41 am


wzsmart

I struggle to find time to work out so I didn't like struggling to figure out to get the avatar to move. I'll be returning mine as well.

posted Nov 11th, 2008 7:29 pm


gin

The graphics are horrible. The screen hardly moves at all when you're exercising... you basically get to watch your avatar run/kayak/bounce in place just like you... The instructions aren't clear. If you follow the basic instructions given you will spend most of your time watching the clock run down while you try to figure out how to get the avatar moving... in fact moving all about searching for the right motion to get your activity recognized may be the biggest part of the workout! The wii fit games that came with the balance board may not be the heaviest of workouts but they respond much more fluidly and are much more motivating as a result. I was really looking forward to the kayaking portion of the game but basically the movements that got recognized where the same for everything... a sort of punching motion with the hand controllers... the graphics that rolled by were boring... mostly trees with one wooden dock scrolling slowly by. Not worth the money at all!

posted Nov 9th, 2008 4:40 pm


Dave

Don't waste your money. Too many glitches to get a good workout. Run around the block instead. You'll be less frustrated.

posted Nov 8th, 2008 3:05 pm


Juleigh

Hi i got this for my bday.. not sure if i like it yet.. i do notice that if you just stand there and move your arms it does the action anyway.. but if you do that..what's the point in using this as an exercise.. wish she had more encouraging words than the same ones over and over.. but i can look past it.. i definitely feel like i worked out (sore the next day) as compared to the wii fit.. i;ll still keep doing it

posted Nov 8th, 2008 10:42 am


regina

As the owner/moderator for the WiiFitAddicts yahoo group, I have to say there's a convincing review of Horrible! on the game as is already expressed in all the comments above. Too bad. It's going to seriously hurt her BRAND if she doesn't consider an immediate recall of the program and fix it. Too bad really since she's done so much to help fitness in other areas. This one just doesn't work.

Feel free to join our wii Fit Addicts user group on yahoo.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 12:25 pm


JT Keating

While it motivates, it is clunky and has horrible connections with the Wii fit pad. Keeps saying I am moving and cannot connect, yet the Wii Fit game has no problems at all. I am only a couple more tries away from taking it back to Target and demanding a refund...

posted Nov 7th, 2008 12:26 am


Lori

Really wish I hadn't wasted the money... I can't get the hang of most of the exercises. It is nearly impossible to do the tire course, the log jumping is random motion activated, and forget about the kick boxing. After playing it 4 or 5 times I have only been told to punch or kick 3 times!!! I hope they do a recall as someone suggested b/c this version is a waste.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 12:45 pm


Jholla

very disapponited with this game ! just got a wii ift and thought this would be great but da control BLOWS, sound BLOWS, graphics BLOWS and dont get me started wit da music !! it's definately going back to gamestop. dont waste your time or money play the game that comes with the wii fit till better games come out

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 8:54 pm


Kurt

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Bought right away as a gift for my wife. Graphics are on par with Atari I played as a kid. I can vouch for the controller sitting on the couch playing just as well as the player trying to play for real. My wife hadn't even picked up the controller and her player was doing the same exercises I was trying to do. Very frustrating and a waste of money!

posted Nov 1st, 2008 1:51 pm


Kris

Tried it for the 1st time last night. The jury is still out. Took a while to figure out all the games and movements but when I did it really had my heart rate going. Mulit-player was fun. I played with my 5 year old and he like racing me. I will have to keep trying it to really say how I feel about this game.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 11:52 am


Lorie

I am so disappointed in this game. I thought that I was doing the exercises wrong when nothing was responding. After reading here, it seems as though others are having the same issue. I would not recommend it until the next release. I will be returning this game.

On the plus side, from what I could tell, was there was not a lot of down time between the exercises, it moved from one to the other quickly, which is good.

On the down side if you have never done that exercise before it doesn't give you a lot of time to learn it.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 9:18 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account